'Buying fufu in Ghana now costs an entire month's salary' - NPP MP claims

Read Comments Comments (117)

• Jab 6 months ago

Ghanaweb di33. No shame oo

• DotCom 6 months ago

There is no evidence that food is more expensive now than it was during Akufo Addo’s time? The NPP has lost its mind behaving like a mentally ill person. Nobody says anything sensible in the party. Stop this nonsense and ge ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 6 months ago

So this NPP goat is an MP, No doubt no single sensible person in NPP on bunches of criminals.

NPP WILL ROT IN OPPOSITION FOR VERY VERY LONG

• PLEASE SOMEBODY SHOULD LOOK AT THIS FOOL AND ASK HIM LIKE A TWO YEAR OLD: "WHO DID IT?" NOW THAT THEY ARE NO LONGER IN A POSITION TO STEAL, THEY ARE FEELING THE HEAT LIKE THE REST OF US. 6 months ago

YOU POO POO AND THEN TURN AROUND TO COMPLAIN ABOUT HOW THE PLACE IS SMELLING.

• NOW THAT THEY ARE NO LONGER IN A POSITION TO STEAL, THEY ARE FEELING THE HEAT LIKE THE REST OF US. 6 months ago

YOU PUPU AND THEN TURN AROUND TO COMPLAIN ABOUT HOW THE PLACE IS SMELLING. PLEASE SOMEBODY SHOULD LOOK AT THIS FOOL AND ASK HIM LIKE A TWO YEAR OLD: "WHO DID IT?"

• H.E. The Ugly Dwarf 6 months ago

These NPP guys have no shame. Or is it that they still think we are fools?

• JACK TORONTO 6 months ago

The MP forgot that using our virgin forests for GALAMSAY would affect food shortages. Nana ADDO converted thousands of our virgin forests into GALAMSAY and is now expecting cheaper cost of food items? The youth who are suppos ...

• ALL THESE ARE NONSENSE 6 months ago

So this man is member of parliament?Hmmm Ghana. If you can speak foolishly getting position is easy.

• Jesus Is God 6 months ago

Jesus Christ is coming soon so repent now..

• Ghanani 6 months ago

You are a fool!! Where in the Bible is it written that Jesus is God. Stop blaspheming for Jesus is never God and can never be
    God.

• DAILY CASH GUARANTEED WITH THIS MONEY-MAKING SKILL - NOT SCAM, MAGIC OR PRAYER ALONE 6 months ago

This weekend, invest for growth. Skilled HAND-WORK NO GET SEASON - God blesses the work of your hand! EMPOWER yourself with this skill or help someone do so this May. You either rise or get buried. No more excuses. Time to t ...

• Yaw Wontumi 6 months ago

The defeat of the NPP was so overwhelming that it has affected their brains. Under normal circumstances one needs to think before talking but for the NPP they talk before thinking. Gbemelawo.

• Mr Bob 6 months ago

So this billy goat is an MP. Lord have mercy Ghana is finish

• The Voltarian 6 months ago

Ghanaweb was sold to an NPP member.

• DotCom 6 months ago

What is the evidence that food is more expensive now than it was during Akufo Addo’s time? The NPP has lost its mind behaving like a mentally ill person. Nobody says anything sensible in the party.

• Kramai 6 months ago

maybe the place he buys his foodstuff is only for corrupt politicians and hence the price keeps getting inflated

• Lord Lugard 6 months ago

Where we you when during your administration food prices went above the roof top.

• kusie 6 months ago

fufu is increasing because of the us-china trade war

• Kofi 6 months ago

What does these Npp people drink and eat. I wants to try and see if I will behave like them. Aaaaa this people have no principles

• jesus 6 months ago

ONLY TO NP-PIGS. YOU ALL NEED TO LOSE SOME WEIGHT ANYWAY. GROWN LIKE JUBILEE PIGS AND INFLATED BULLS WITH OUR STOLEN MONEY.

• Damba from Nyankpala 6 months ago

Fufu is not the only delicacies in Ghana, you can opt for gobee simple.

• Discipline 6 months ago

Attention seeking clown

• St 6 months ago

Where are ur stolen money that you are now complaining ?. Shame to you people.

• Hanyevi 6 months ago

What a miracle? Just 4 months after loosing power you and your cohorts can't sleep?? I now understand why you were bent on breaking the 8 ! Indeed edey pain you paa!

• Kobus 6 months ago

I'm really surprised about the logic of this so called honorable. Under the former President, inflation went up by 54 percent but the cost of fufu wasn't high but now that inflation is around 21 percent, the cost of fufu is h ...

• Rory 6 months ago

Go way you

• Ujah 6 months ago

Look at who is speaking, you should be old enough to understand that this time in Ghana yam which is mostly use in preparing fufu is in it's lean season n hard to come by. Yam yr circle is ending for new yam to start. Ofui, i ...

• Yaw Odiasempa 6 months ago

Why would politics have been called a dirty game?. These people think being in opposition mean you must say negative things about whatever the ruling government does even when it is abundantly clear that they are doing well. ...

• Jkm 6 months ago

Nonsense, does mahama sell fufu or owns a chop bar

• TT 6 months ago

They are confused as hell.

• Abrefa 6 months ago

Are there no sensible elders left in the NPP? Someone should tell them that so far as an opposition party, they haven't done much to show that we should take them seriously.

• Kwame 6 months ago

So they're no intelligent people among this current crop of npp. Why are they so daft and useless. Even their so called PhD holders seem not intelligent at all. What's this?

• ..... 6 months ago

Foolish MP. Abi Ghanaians were not suffering under akufo addo right? In fact everything was going on smoothly. No inflation no hardship everybody was happy right? You guys haven't seen anything yet? U will be in opposition fo ...

• Asakramitoga 6 months ago

Is it your stupid dwarfish Akyem dwarf who caused all these mess. How could you be so stupid to say what you have said. Npp you will be in opposition for a century if these are your parliamentarians

• Saint 6 months ago

Npp and stupidity, Kennedy Agyepong said it

• Thinking 6 months ago

Masa You are stupid... You don't know what you are saying.

• FunnyGhana 6 months ago

These NPP guys are struggling to find anything you criticise the current government. They are just confused and spewing any nonsense.

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 6 months ago

I can now tell for a fact that NPP has full of educated idiots in parliament, if decent Ghanaians are talking the NPP thieves must shut up, when did the NPP left power ? If Ghanaians are suffering it is your useless regime th ...

• Yawa 6 months ago

Ok go and farm,grow your own food. Idiot, instead of staying in the village and farm you decide to be an mp. Offuie.

• GENERAL BUTT NAKED 6 months ago

Ahh this mp is so dumb, he never say anything sensible, I really pity his constituency, yes what best can a shallow minded mp do for his constituency, who send you to go to buy future where you can not afford, buy it at whe ...

• Go and buy togo fufu 6 months ago

Foolishman.Why all fools join the NPP ? I can see no sensible person in the NPP .They only think of FUFU AND AKRANTIBINI SOUP.

• Napo 6 months ago

During your era when you guys were looting the economy so you don’t know things were expensive then?
    Give us a break!

• Abi 6 months ago

Master operation feed urself. Pls it's only 5months the cassava we sowed is not ready the rains has disappointed us so just exercise patience wei

• No one is above the law 6 months ago

Under your government, it was the whole annual income. Idiotic idiot....... foolish fool

• Kwasi 6 months ago

I understand you perfectly Mr MP. You can only say this to the below par community who read tribalism into even the kind of air they breath and so voted for you. Your kind will buy 1 mussle of fufu and will want a full sized ...

• Only gullible illiterate will believe NPP 6 months ago

These NPP fools are still taking Ghanaians for fools, maybe some in the Ashanti and eastern region will still believe their fantastic stories. How can any right thinking individual believe that the cost of food began to soar ...

• John 6 months ago

U just wake up

• Osei Yaw 6 months ago

It is as a result of your weak fundamentals exposed by the cedi.The Dec 7 voice is only 4 months.Do well to cure yourDec.7 high fever.

• Justice 6 months ago

This is as a result of your greedy government's mismanagement of the economy. NPP and its supporters should keep quiet and allow those with moral conscience to do the talking.

• Godson 6 months ago

This is the legacy you left behind for Ghanaians as a party.

• Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 6 months ago

Sadly, he is in parliament. Talking about fufu when others are thinking big. Anyway, maybe his constituents are fixated on fufu and want to hear him talk about it. Useless.

• Chris 6 months ago

This man was staying in the moon during npp era.

• Kojofojour 6 months ago

And so ? Have forget your duties as MP ? Come with the Plan which will make food in abundant then fufu will be cheaper look now no rain so think about irrigation so that the crops can grow and stop complaining period

• Kwansi 6 months ago

Mmoa what did you people do when u were in power. Planting for food and jobs even came to increase prices of food.

• Agondrie S 6 months ago

Is this one too an mp? Eiii npp mps are the most crazy and useless people in parliament. What kind of nonsense is this? You are all fool.

• GENERAL BUTT NAKED 6 months ago

@agondrie, please not all of them are fools, same applies to Ndc they also have fools and sensible as well

• Shameless NPP politicians! 6 months ago

Stop this nonsense! All difficulties we face now were carried forward from your Nana Addo govt. Tell us if you didn't buy 4 plantain for c50, c5kenkey&c20fish, c3egg, c30waakye, c30bread loaf, construction sector the worst wi ...

• Interesting 6 months ago

Odwan Wei Nso Y3 MP, Aaaaaa, My NPP Are Fooling Too Much. Very Sad. Pls Don't Turn Our Party Led By John Agyekum Kuffour To Nkwaseafo) People's Party.

• Gh for sale 6 months ago

You don't deserve to be assembly man.
    Your flag bearer according to your report key among was high cost of food so now are referring to your party government era or the NDC in power now?

• Ascon Matter 6 months ago

I think this MP just came to parliament to talk anyhow. Your constituents are watching you...

• Shameless NPP politicians! 6 months ago

Stop this nonsense! All difficulties we face now were carried forward from your Nana Addo govt. Tell us if before 2025 you didn't buy 4 plantain for c50, c5kenkey&c20fish, c3egg, c30waakye, c80yam, c30bread loaf, construction ...

• MU KWAME NKRUMAH NO! 6 months ago

Dirty politics, why wouldn't let your wife cook fufu at home for you, foolish man

• STEVE KOFI 6 months ago

CASSAVA AND PLANTAIN DO NOT TAKE FOUR MONTHS TO MATURE FOR FOOD.
    SO, WHAT NPP HAS PRODUCED UNDER FOOD FOR JOB AND EMPLOYMENT IS WHAT THE COUNTRY SHOULD BE ENJOYNG NOW UNTILL A YEAR PLUS WHEN WE WOULD BE ENJOYING THAT OF MAHA ...

• Akajatayogogo 6 months ago

Who is this fool too, he has no clothe apart from NPP T -shirt? Useless idiot

• Kido 6 months ago

Yes, buying fufu under the NPP was 50 pesewas. There is seriously wrong with guys.

• SON OF GOD 6 months ago

Did npp government planted cassava plantations and NDC pulled them down on the past four months?
    If ndc has planted cassava in the past four months would it be ready for harvesting? Opposition is very good for npp as they a ...

• TonyB 6 months ago

What we are seeing is as a result of the failure of the agric policy of your past Government

• Revolutionary 6 months ago

NPP is an enemy of the state and they must be treated as such

• Know your boundaries 6 months ago

A fool is seen as wise when they keep mute but as soon as they talk yieeee3333 all the foolishness in them is brought out

• Major 6 months ago

Expensive fufu is only a problem for the hilarious bush asanteman kingdom. Lol. So king solomon cannot provide fufu for his primitive ass-licking savages? We have better things to worry about in the Republic of Ghana.

• bingo 6 months ago

is this what your constituents voted you for?
    you lost it.

• Chuck, Virginia 6 months ago

The country is now reaping the fruits of the bad economic seeds the NPP sowed!

• Stanley Chart 6 months ago

BOTH MALE AND FEMALE WORKERS NEEDED URGENTLY IN A DRINK FACTORY.
    ☎️☎️0533574591 /0533574591 ☎️☎️
    LOCATIONS: Pokuase, Tema, and Koforidua
    VACANCIES: Machine Operators , Forklift Operators , Drivers, Warehou ...

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 6 months ago

How much was fufu 7 months ago?

• Ras fi lyf 6 months ago

Kwasea kwa are u complaining.....Aboa ba

• EagleEyes 6 months ago

So still no wise person in npp, for their lack of wisdom I foresee them in opposition for more than 50 years if only ndc does not start fooling like npp

• Nm 6 months ago

Kwasia kwa.
    How much was pieces of tomatoes when Akufo was in power?

These NPP people are very useless

• Harry 6 months ago

This guy is an apology of an mp, I'm so ashamed of myself that I ever voted for npp. They are fully of ruse and evil that they don't care how many to hurt just to get to the top. But Ghanaians have becoming so descending that ...

• Ei... 6 months ago

Nsɛmfooo sei...na Who cause am. Dem for shun that nonsense media things dem dey do! You got nerve...no shame!

• Truth 6 months ago

Stupid fool! Your lies and hypocrisy will make you remain in opposition for long time

• Shit hole 6 months ago

You have a choice buy gari...konkonte all can be used as substitute for fufu..that was what we were doing during the time you were eating fufu

• OFORI Donko 6 months ago

Hahahaha only an NPP fool can speak like this. That is the result of your misrule in the last 8yrs.

• A fool is always a fool 6 months ago

These have no shame. Listen to the fool, since when food prices were high? Five months ago? This red and white mp is just another recognized idiot trying to mislead public

• gh.citizen 6 months ago

Can't you guys learn lessons from the outcome of the 2024 elections and stop LYING for once? Ghanaians are not fools as you guys always take us for. WISE UP.

• Culture 6 months ago

Hmmm Eeeee since when did u realize this Honorable?

• Kwame 6 months ago

It can cost his whole year salary. Foolish man

• Jkmee 6 months ago

Hmmmmm Ghana why not have an MP whose head is properly fixed

• Sasabonsam 6 months ago

There’s no such thing in Ghana as the cost of fufu. People prepare fufu in different ways with different ingredients. We have plantain, cocoyam, cassava, plus how you prepare your soup or stew. Nobody eats fufu raw by itsel ...

• GhanaBeyond Aid 6 months ago

Objectively speaking what he said is the truth that prices in Ghana has risen so much compared to our income level due to Cedi massive depreciation in 2023. The only problem is that he blamed the wrong person and party for ou ...

• Kwaku 6 months ago

If you don't refine your politics I can tell you won't last. How long does it take to plant the food items you mentioned?

• kwasi 6 months ago

stupid fool if your wife don't know how to cook then you are done so stupid that in parliament the only contribution you can bring on is about fufu and your stupid traditional Akrantie shit soup Aboowaa

• Myra 6 months ago

Eeeee Ralph Osei or whatever you call yourself. Even if NDC planted cassava and plantain it is not ready for harvest yet. Your bad governance is what had brought us here.

• Mark 6 months ago

You are a disgrace to your party...

• Kay 6 months ago

Very cheap party with cheap people..... twaaaaa...

• Arab 6 months ago

Why did Akuffo Addo take kenkey from 50 pesewas and 1cedi to 10cedis ofui

• Wise Up 6 months ago

Reference from NPP, the rising inflation is due the decisions of Donald Trump.

• Namoni moi 6 months ago

Na WHO cause am?
    Useless stomach political member of parliament

• Lordma 6 months ago

Massa your propaganda is not working learn from ndc they are better than you .

• Godfred 6 months ago

Welcome to the real Ghana Kwamina. That’s how it’s been when you were in power.

• Ghana Buzz Association 6 months ago

Foolish boy.who made this twat an MP?

• Hannan 6 months ago

... Welcome to the best adult dating site ~~> Fun4.top

• Ghanaba 6 months ago

Was this fool in Ghana in Akuffo Addo time?

• Miss Mae 6 months ago

Kwasiea

• FK 6 months ago

Nations Pathetic Party!!!

• Fire 6 months ago

How much is at your time?

• Fire 6 months ago

How much is kenkey at your time?

• PK 6 months ago

Are you not ashamed for saying this. After you messed things up now you’re going about complaining.

• Analyst 6 months ago

If NPP were wise, they would be quiet and make a reflection on why they lost the 2024 election so terribly. But no, they are rather noisy as if nothing has happened. Even the Mike Oquaye report which was meant to bring to lig ...

• AI 6 months ago

SO HE IS NOT AWARE THAT JM HAS BROUGHT DOWN INFLATION FROM 16.7% UNDER NPP TO CURRENTLY 12.4%?
    But we should not be surprised because NDC beat NPP so mercilessly in the 2024 elections that they are still dazed and yet to rec ...

• BlakBoi 6 months ago

I wanted to say something but when I luk at the number of comments here , I juz relax ... Cuz eeei ,so npp members still have mouth to talk in this country

• It's me again 6 months ago

Thank God it now cost one month's salary only, it costs there month's salary six (6) months ago honourable mp. Meaning, in months to come it could cost an individual 10 cedis to buy fufu as you claim. Your mathematics is not ...

• Doe 6 months ago

You are telling lies.

• Kofi Sam 6 months ago

Eeeeiiiii parliament is now cheap place to be. This one too is a parliamentarian? Mcheeew!!!

• Kojo Ohene Kwapong 6 months ago

You fool, what else do you expect, on bringing down the cedi from ghc.4 to ghc .15
    when you were in office

What was the outcome of your so-called “ planting for food and jobs”?

• Ghanaba 6 months ago

Keep deceiving your foolish masses. They will soon wake up and show you pepper.

• Fiifi 6 months ago

Is he speaking from the mind, where was he when they were in power

• Edem 5 months ago

I know is your duty to oppose the good things the president is doing to bring our country back on track.

Saying this rubbish will not change the minds of Ghanaians looking at what we went through under your regime.
    We ar ...