ECOWAS Court orders Ghana to pay $75,000 for unlawful detention of Western Togoland activists

Read Comments Comments (64)

• DEAD GOAT MAHALIAR IS BACK 7 months ago

That’s enough money for them to regroup and fund their activities…lol. Ghana must appeal.

• JJ 7 months ago

If you brand a section of the country as Togolese and not belonging to Ghana just because they did not vote for the dwarf what do you expect them to do. They have every right to form their own country because their land belon ...

• Aaaba! 7 months ago

Let's start a campaign to fund these people's secession and Ghana will become a better place to live. Aaaba!

• Ska 7 months ago

Another stupid kwasia born by kwasia

• Hamurabi 7 months ago

If these people leave, it would be left with the thieves such as Kofi Junah, Akuffo Addo, Cecelia Dapaah and their co-thieves. Ghana would collapse overnight from the weight of corruption. These people always check the corrup ...

• Nana Oduro Abonee 7 months ago

Please, nobody branded them as Togolese. They rather branded themselves as Western Togolese seeking self-determination for their Homeland.

• Oppong Nkrumah's Head 7 months ago

You are fool and you are not current. Your selected President Akufo Addo have been saying it all the time. You are a tribal idiot.

• James 7 months ago

Do you even know history ?

• Adinkra 7 months ago

JJ, you are 100% right. Nana/Bawumia Npp government was the worst ever. Nana came to power through the mantra of Yegyi yeman. He prevented some Voltarians from exercising their franchise to register and vote by closing the Af ...

• Jones Kumi Larbi 7 months ago

And you know Oti region does not belong to Trokosis, right?

• Kwaku Tee 7 months ago

It's a fictitious judgement to give our monies to some Idiotic Stupid Ewes.These Animals told us they want to secede from Ghana,why have they stopped their threat?Is it bcoz NDC is in power.The next NPP govt will make sure th ...

• Ska 7 months ago

Stop being kwasia ok

• Ras fi lyf 7 months ago

Aboa ba, wo maame tw3 u think Alan's are better than the Ewes .....Fool, in Ghana no tribe is bigger than the other illiterate bustard......

• Ras fi lyf 7 months ago

Akan's l meant u bustard...

• Possibility 7 months ago

Our money??? How much did u contribute???? Pity u

• Joko 7 months ago

@kwaku TEE someone once said you never made any sensible comment, I am beginning to believe that person because I have followed your comments for sometime.

• DAILY CASH GUARANTEED WITH THIS MONEY-MAKING SKILL - NOT SCAM, MAGIC OR PRAYER ALONE 7 months ago

This weekend, invest for growth. Skilled HAND-WORK NO GET SEASON - God blesses the work of your hand! EMPOWER yourself with this skill or help someone do so this May. You either rise or get buried. No more excuses. Time to t ...

• DID ANYONE ARREST AND DETAIN ASHANTEHENE KWAKU DUAH WHEN HE ATTEMPTED SECESSION OF ASHANTI REGION FROM GHANA? 7 months ago

DID ANYONE ARREST AND DETAIN ASHANTEHENE KWAKU DUAH WHEN HE MADE AN ATTEMPT TO SECEDE ASHANTI REGION FROM GHANA?

AKUFO-ADDO WAS IN GHANA AFTER NPP LOST THE ELECTIONS THEN. DID HE DISSENT TO ASHANTEHENE'S PROPOSAL TO SECED ...

• Harrison 7 months ago

AKUFFO ADDO is the cause of all this. Now my taxpaying money is paying for this useless action.

• Nsia 7 months ago

@Harrison, and the worse than useless wanker called Akufo Addo calls himself a human rights effing lawyer.The bogus democrat and his bunch of hyenas in the odious and fatuous NPP have no regard for democracy or rule of law. ...

• Nana 7 months ago

All Ewes/Ayigbes shd prepare they will go one day.The nation will keep only the intelligent and smart ones,majority of those supporting NDC will be sent to Togo and Benin

• Ska 7 months ago

The nation was handed over to you eight years ago but you run it like the most stupid kwasia who had no knowledge about how to manage a country.

You this ugly looking people doing things just like your look is the main re ...

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 7 months ago

AKUFFO ADDO SHOULD PAY THEM WITH HIS OWN MONEY

• Ama 7 months ago

This just shows that even ECOWAS Court don't regard these Ewes/Ayigbes. How do they award just 2,500Dollars to each person?Such a Useless Valueless Tribe.Nobody regards them on the continent.

• Ska 7 months ago

You these ugly looking tribe even see yourself as being regarded let alone a beautiful looking tribe like the ewes. Look at how stupid and ugly aponkye group of people run down the country eight years ago. You have not been a ...

• MC 7 months ago

Call them what! They have received due compensation for the infringement on their human right. It will pain you pass anything. In any case, you can burn the nearest forest to you. Agye wo nsam'u

• Ogolu 7 months ago

Ama The God OF WESTERN TOGOLAND and your tribe gods will judge. You shall become a dust before the end of this month.

• Ked 7 months ago

Government of Ghana should let akufo addo and kandapah pay the fines.

• Baa 7 months ago

Who will these debt ?

• Nonsense, govt should appeal verdict 7 months ago

Matters of national security and cohesion should not be toyed with. Ecowas court doesn't care if a nation goes up in flames

• MC 7 months ago

Master, stop the hatred, contain the hate talk and speak reality. Would you justify undue detention in your circumstance?

• Joshua Atta Owusu Frimpong 7 months ago

This wasnt undue detention. These are traitors wanting something the majority who live in this so called "western togoland" do not want

• Paul 7 months ago

I now understand why the Ravel countries have left. You award sucessionist thus judgement

• AMA Ghana 7 months ago

Ecowas court in Nigeria should tell Tinubu to release the Biafra leader and his people from detention . Bullshit !

• Ascon Matter 7 months ago

Akuffo Addo and his cohorts should pay the amount. We can't use our limited tax payers money for this if the then government acted foolishly. Why detain them for so long whilst their case can be heard immediately. You packed ...

• MC 7 months ago

I side with you. We must make the politicians pay the unnecessary debts they incur to serve as a deterrent to others.

• Kwabena Ohemeng 7 months ago

Ghana shouldn't. belong to such international organizations. I am not surprised America and Russia are not members of the ICC and ICJ. Ghana is an independent,sovereign state and whatever we do should not be restrcted by an ...

• Kojo Ohene Kwapong 7 months ago

They duly deserve the compensation. Justice has been served.

The NDC leadership then in opposition lacked of initiative to defend their unlawful detention amounted dereliction of responsibility in fighting for the cause o ...

• Nana Oduro Abonee 7 months ago

Do you support their seccession activities? Though this ECOWAS COURT is based in Nigeria, what has it done about the detention of the Biafran Secession Movement Leaders? Is that not "Sekective Justice" then?

• Joko 7 months ago

The Biafran case has not been brought before them and the trial of their leader has been ongoing albeit a big sham. And please don't involve Nigeria in these non of the judges is a Nigerian and Ghanaian judges has also sat in ...

• AMARIYA 7 months ago

Good argument, my brother.

• Stanley Chart 7 months ago

BOTH MALE AND FEMALE WORKERS NEEDED URGENTLY IN A DRINK FACTORY.
    ☎️☎️0533574591 /0533574591 ☎️☎️
    LOCATIONS: Pokuase, Tema, and Koforidua
    VACANCIES: Machine Operators , Forklift Operators , Drivers, Warehou ...

• Obempe Mensah 7 months ago

I believe ECOWAS Court know the person who detained those homeland people Mahama government will not pay any nonsense money for someone foolishness direct that letter to Godfred Odame he ask for their detention

• Asakramitoga 7 months ago

Another debt by the dwarfish Akuffo Addo government for Mahama to settle. However this government should appeal the verdict

• Joko 7 months ago

I don't think the appeal will amount to anything, their detention even contravenes the law of Ghana. May be the cost will be reduced but Akufo really messed up there. They were busy looting the treasury and forgot about this ...

• Cornelius 7 months ago

The sad part is, our former President then, Nana Akuffo Addo is a Human Right Lawyer. Just a Disgrace as a shinning star of Africa...

Was this purnishment or show of power by our leaders then. Very pitiful and hurting...

• Dolphin 7 months ago

The problem with Africa, is the continuous use of the dollar, Euro and £, notably by an ECOWAS court is laking self respect!!

• Ghanafuo 7 months ago

This is the problem we have in Africa. If we can't put our tribal differences aside and unite as a country, how can we unite the whole of Africa. Gyimii saa and we would be sl@ves forever

• AMARIYA 7 months ago

AWAM COURT ORDERS

This useless court waited till a new government in sympathy with the insurrectionists or successionist to come out with a verdict. The agitation from this Region to succeed from Ghana IS always activ ...

• Joko 7 months ago

@Amariya, stop being stupid, why didn't your govt that wasn't sympathetic to them put them on trial and jail them instead of just detaining them without trial for more than a year. Akufo addo claimed he is a human right lawye ...

• Martin Kreisler 7 months ago

Our Government should not use tax payers money to reward the actions of terrorists and secessionists.
    The Country's continued involvement with this ECOWAS court should be seriously reviewed in the interest of National Securi ...

• Nana Efua 7 months ago

*Please please please let us stop all these insults. ...
    Let us learn to show Mercy and Grace to one another as our Almighty Father has always been Gracious and Merciful to us*
    *Thank you
    Merci
    Meda mo ase
    Oyiwalad)nn

• Albert Kessel 7 months ago

Show mercy at the expense of National Security?
    The troubles in the North-East and South-East of Nigeria, started with secessionist movements, and the Governments failure totake early decisive action lead to the situation ge ...

• Incompetent News Portal 7 months ago

If even
    US court can fine that useless criminal $500 what about the corrupt system?

• Paa Pee 7 months ago

The charge was unlawful detention. They are still not charged after being in jail for a long time. And that is the mistake of the office of the Attorney General. Just pay and arrest them again and process them properly.

fairs

• This just one acts of the crooked Akuffo Addo 7 months ago

That useless but tyrant midget successfully destroyed Ghana. How could a so called human rights lawyer be such tyrant to the point of illegally detaining citizens without trial?

• Kojo Talons 7 months ago

Ghana must pay.. but Ghana must ensure they eliminate them all within a space of just 12 months.
    EVERY NATION THRIVES ON THE BLOOD OF PATRIOTS AND TRAITORS from time to time.

• Achakanapaya 7 months ago

This is one of the legacy Evil, Akuffo Addo and Gabby and left for Ghana.
    NPP is a Criminal organisation full of shameless, dishonest, thieves, lair's hypocrites Nation Wreckers.
    NPP never again Allah.

• Hannan 7 months ago

!!!!!! Welcome to the best adult dating site ~~> Fun4.top

Tell ECOWAS to go themselves

• Baa 7 months ago

Ecowas court which powers do you have ?

• Kunta 7 months ago

If we do not hear of this Western Togo land thrash during the governance of the NDC then we do not expect them to be provocative when the NPP takes over power?

• Daniel 7 months ago

Those who don't know anything about it should take time to read this very well.
    Skip to main content
    English
    Español
    Русский
    Home
    Search keywords
    Search

The future of Togoland under British administ ...