Good one there.I think this warning shd be extended to Cassiel Ato Forson, Randy Abbey and Ofosu Ampofo. They are abusing awarding institutions of PhDs.
Dear GTEC, have you warned the pastors too?
Kwakwakwa..... good one there
Dutch passport is superior to ....
Pastors are the worst offenders!
Doctor doctor, Apostle, Arch Bishop, Doctor again, General Overseer, Prophet Huhudious! few want to be addressed only as pastors but those are the genuine ones who are truly feeding and leadi ...
Remember, some pastors are full-time and adjunct lecturers. Not all of them are using honorary doctorate
Even people name their children’Lord’ but judges cannot complain. Who owns the copyright of the title Dr and Prof in the whole world? Now we are fighting over titles rather than achievements? Oh Africa!
Say it again.
Odwan, respect governance and good governance in deed. We don't live in a banana and lawless country where anyone can do want he/she wants.
I'm with you this one
Even Akufo Addo calls himself a lawyer. Let us think
@ Yaw. Your example is right on point. I think what this little-known GTEC should be more worried about are rather those Ghanaians who claim to have honestly earned some of these titles but in reality, continue to be as naive ...
KOFI ATTA WOY3 GYIMIFUO PAAAAA. KWASIABI BA NA OKA NKWASEASEM. DO YOU THINK WE ARE IN THE JUNGLE? THE MAN SPEAKS ON RADIO ABD SOMETIMES IT’S SAD TO LISTEN TO THE ECONOMIC AND FINANCIAL PRINCIPLES HE TRUES CERY HARD TO APPLY ...
Importation business is achievement...right?
He had no doctorate from anywhere. If Dr. Kwame Nkrumah is ok then Dr. Kwame Despite is more than ok considering his achievements and philanthropy. We have honorary doctorates and academic ones. Between them are the illiterat ...
Honorary degree holders CANNOT call themselves or be addressed as Doctors. Until one goes through the rigors of proposal defense, research, completion of the thesis or dissertation, the defense and subsequent approval and th ...
Sorry you got it all wrong. Doctorates are obtained either by coursework or research. With the latter you submit a dissertation/ thesis to qualify for the award of the doctorate. Of course with coursework you occasionally do ...
Malam Adamu,you don’t know what you are talking about.There is such a thing as an honorary doctorate degree conferred on people by universities. One cannot actually compare that to those who have pursued academic studies at ...
Third world countries with doctors decrees for nothing, a certain ethnic groups in Ghana prefer positions than their salaries trust me you guessed it who they’re lol
Ashanti
Yiw....the bush people
V R
Are you ok? Northerners and Ewes prefer titles and positions to salary. Hence, they had remained poor, and remain so...
No, the only reason you us the way we are is we don’t take from the poor what doesn’t belong to us, we not thought to be corrupt, we contend with what we toil for, unlike others
University teachers (professors) with PhD should start with Dr at Postdoc, Then Assistant Prof, Associate Prof, Full Prof.
When tertiary teachers are designated Professors, the rest can decide to bath with the Dr. Now ALL h ...
What of Dr Paabobo?
Pastors are the worst offenders!
Doctor doctor, Apostle, Arch Bishop, Doctor again, Prophet Huhudious
Lolz
YOU ARE 100% CORRECT OOO!!!! A VILLAGE PASTOR TURNED PROPHET IN MY AREA NOT SATISFIED WITH THE TITLE " PASTOR & PROPHET " HAS ADDED DOCTOR TO HIS TITLE. GTEC SHOULD GO AFTER THIS CHARLATANS PARADING AROUND WITH THE "DOCTOR" T ...
A step in the right direction. All this nonsense must stop now, today and immediately. There are people with titles like Professor Extraordinaire and such crazy titles. Which educational or credible awarding institutions awar ...
This doesn't address the issue at all. In a year this man will enroll at an unaccredited educational institution and claim he has a Phd. What is the GTEC going to do then?
Just take a look at some of the new appointees in ...
Arrest him please and use him as scapegoat for the others to learn from it.
GOOD QUESTION
Then the GREAT have a loads of Drs to offload, Dr Drew, Duncan, Dr Arch Bishop elect, Randy Abbey, and so many roadside doctors in Ghana, it will be good for the commission to publish the name of all those kantamanto Drs name ...
Sadly the gentleman who co-authored that important paper on PhDs from unaccredited institutions in Ghana passed away quite suddenly a few years ago. His column on Ghanaweb still remains and should be republished periodically ...
I like the part that asked if the gtec have cautioned the pastors also about the use of Dr, in their name.
These pastors, why at all do they want to be called Dr? Jesus, the eminence, didn’t addressed himself like that
@ Kweku Tee, so, you're an idiot?
Guys, what a mistake! The person who wrote this letter in question, why did he/she address it with "Dr" title. It should have been addressed as Mr .........
Smart writeup
If you don’t know now you know
@ Dom the Dr was placed in inverted commas for a reason.
I think you meant to state “if you don’t know now. Now you, know”.
Confused!!!
Evangelist Dr. Mama Pat nemoso.
And both genuine and fakeherbalists also use Dr.
If the law needs to updated or tightened, so be it, and then strict enforcement must be carried out.
Massa if you don't know ask, these guys all have it. They really worked for it.
From which school did they graduate.
This is absolutely nonsense . What if " Doctor " is his nickname and he has added it to his name. Much ado about nothing GTEC. Find more relevant issues to talk about.
If Dr is your nickname then it should be a middle name. It should not come before your first name.
Nonsense, it can come anywhere. Tell Gyampo to stop using Professor title. Gyampo has cheapened the whole academic titles in Ghana.
OXYGEN, you're a village hater of professor Gyampo but your foolish hatred will not reach anywhere. You think the professor was stupid in class like you? Do you know better than the university he was lecturing in? His head is ...
Everyone has the right to choose a name for himself. There is no copyright on titles anywhere. Can you stand in front of Prof Zoom Zoom Azumah Nelson and spew this rubbish? People are coming out with innovative ideas and you ...
Or a native doctor
Who is GTEC to tell anyone how to address themselves. Such an inferiority mindset. Are those going around using Dr Dr looking for a position from him....
What about Dr Osei Kwame Despite and his friend Ofori Sarpong? Why won't GTEC write to them??
You don't know what you are saying,
Randy Abbey has a doctorate from NiBS, a credible and accredited institution. He went through his minimum 3 yrs of academic work and presented his dissertation. You think people don’t like book eh? Today it helped him get c ...
@SKY with all those PhDs masters and doctors decrees we still hustling for IMF bunch of Bull sh-t
Dr Randy Abbey earned his Doctorate degree through Nibs university, a first class graduate school. He did 3 years , wrote thesis and defended same , dr ofosu Ampofo also earned his doctorate validly , in his case his finished ...
NiBs is not an accredited educational institution. The institution is part of the Swiss Business School registered in Switzerland but offering what are effectively "diploma mills" because they aren't recognized.
Outside of ...
Even gospel singer Elder Mireku is now using the title "Dr" . How and when did the twi singing singer obtain a "Doctorate"?
And how did your Trokosi politrickcians also get their doctorate?
Stop giving this to people if you don't want them to use it. You might as well give them plaques to decorate their offices and livingrooms.
Jealousy go shame. Because you could not finish o level?
This fake "Dr" title business was started by "Dr" Kwame Nkrumah.
Kwasia!!! Nkrumah had a doctorate in theology!!! Tell your mother she's a disrespectful goat!!!
As usual. When they have no points to beat you, they insult. Do you have to insult to make a point? Why didn't you add the university which awarded him the doctorate and topic of his thesis?
Forson was born on 5 August, 1978 and hails from Ajumako Bisease in the Central Region of Ghana.[2] He had his basic education at Bethel Hill D/A Basic school at Ajumako Bisease where he passed a Common Entrance exams at Basi ...
Pay as you go PhD Degree, that’s what all these politicians are doing. Otiko Djaba just got one and if you like let’s bet. Mahama’s Girl will soon be calling herself Dr. Joyce Bawah Mogtari
Otiko Djaba was a professional teacher before she joined politics. Joining politics doesnt mean u can't pursue education
Deal with the top of people in Ghana calling themselves doctors.
Bam!!!
Ato Forson is the real deal now.
His brain dey work pass "Fa steer no ma me"that Npp man
Ghanafo ne gyimii, do you even have a degree?
WHY DIDN'T THEY SAY ANYTHING TO AKUFO ADDO PASSING HIMSELF AS A LAWYER? THIS IS SELECTIVE CRITICISM AND DISCRIMINATION!
Ato and Randy have real doctorate ddegrees.Ato has phd and Randy has DBA
And I am a native doctor
Pls educate yourself and stop showing your ignorance here
Cassiel Ato Forson went to Oxford University which no one in your family or generation has even heard off and would ever qualify to enter.
Ato Forson got his from University of Ghana. He worked for it
DR. SPIO GARBRAH
This warning should be extended to Spio Garbrah as well. There’s no “Dr.” among Ndc people. They only have “Mr”. Example Mr. John Escobar Mahama , internationally known as Government Official One.
Look, they all have PhD
Please Randy and Ato did their PhD's and are entitle to the prefix Dr.
You are sick.Fr.Ato Forson has a PhD .read more about him
What is special about the title doctor? A country of so many book doctors still struggling with the needed development. Doctors of theory and no productivity. Allow to be called only the name given you by your parents and let ...
You spoken my mind. ..what have gotten from that thing called dr
Don't sit in your damn lazy junk environment and talk nonsense. Can you pass a simple JSS exams? Respect those who have worked hard for years to earn it okay.
Earn what? A paper? Let's wise up Africa and stop thiese bogus titles
Earn what? Go to the Whiteman country and earn o,e and you will see how it is you fucking illiterate
Fake and naughty professors all over Ghana — some of these guys cannot even read ! Please please !!!
Why is GTEC only targeting only one person? There are so many of these people in Ghana. They include Kwame Despite and and his friend, Spio Garbrah, Joyce Aryee, Ogyaba, Obinin, Agradaa etc. Such people need to know that when ...
They need to start from somewhere!
Gtec must write to the media houses. They are abusing that title. Dr Osei Kwame despite, Ofori Sarpong, they all must be written to
Absolute spot on. It is absolutely the moronic media houses, not these people. These illiterate media houses are the root cause
Hahaha!!! What a shame
Those carrying the title including the one one who signed that letter what have they achieved for Ghana. Just pettiness!!!
You are damn fucking idiot. The Dr. tittle belongs to those who have worked hard for years to earn it regardless of either they have something or not. Their first achievement is PhD or Doctorate okay.
You see how you think and talk? These so called titles make people think they are more important than others. But what has come out of it? Corruption and underdevelopment.
@Yaw Manu, you fool paaa. What work have they done? Copy and paste nkoaa. Obtaining a PhD is not an achievement.
I sthis selective justice cos we have a vast majority in the country using it with some only with litle academic education.
GTEC should address this issue wholistically!
It is like you targeting only this man when you know that we have plenty of them in Ghana.
Other serious countries outlawed it totally
It is only in Ghana you can give any title you want to your name Doctor, Honourable Prophet, Archbishop, you name it funny country.
Why did the address include the same subject 'Dr' being complained about?
It's been put in quotes
Regardless, a person has to go through different academic transitions, rigorous studies, academic research and defense of of dissertation before earning a Dr. No exceptions. Those arguing stupidly about life achievement, can ...
9 out every 10 so-called Ghanaians with Dr before their names don't even know what the Dr. stands for!
Funny
Ghanaians and our obsession with title. What is wrong with us?
He did his PhD at Abbosy Okai University
Nonsense. You are very selective in your approach. Have you written also to Osei Kwame Despite and Ofori Sarpong, the notorious duo who have been using the Dr titles. What about Randy Abbey?
Just imagine this nonsense. Is he claiming the title within an academic environment or has he applied to any academic institution to lecture. GTEC should get serious and stop wanting to gain chip popularity.
I think you are just a hopeless moron, with an IQ far below that of a village old donkey. Do you understand what you have just spewed here? Are you ab academic??? The complexities of these issue will break that your weak skul ...
Why not warn the uneducated Pastors first?
Hypocrites why now ! We have DR UN what have you tell him?
Good one there.
How about Mensah Otabil?
Some people get their doctorate from hard work and practical things that have created jobs. Those people are even more qualified than the so called doctors who have nothing to show.
Go to school, study hard and earn the tittle. If you can't go to school, forget the tittle Dr. Period
Not only Obeng, many of the quacks in the system. I don't why these morons have a high appetite for these titles? Why??? If you want a Dr, go to the UK, Canada or America and study for 5 years and go into academia. Bloody id ...
Phd holders dont all go into academia. Meaning, not all of them become professors. Education is a business. Have you thought of it? This is why many pursue education, to find solution to world problems and to challenge themse ...
Long overdue.
What has the Dr title done for this Nation?. Please think about proper and stop fighting over title developed by the white man to fool you.
Buuluu a sane. Gyimimo s)nn k3k3 ye Ghana.
This is nonsense. Is that part of GTECs mission. Why don't you earn Ekow SpionGa rah
He is a free mason. They use dr
Dr., Dr. Kwaku Oteng, Dr. Asemasi, Dr. Obenteng
Chaiiiiiiiiii.
So he will be jailed if he doesn't stop using "DR"?
Stupidest academic threat in history....
For your education and information...
DOCTOR Kwame Nkrumah DID NOT HAVE an earned doctorate....but his WORKS including the ...
Dr. Akumaa Mama Zimbi?
I SUSPECT THIS MAN IS BEING TARGETED FOR IMPRESSING ON TRADERS FOR PRICE REDUCTION OF GOODS AFFECTED BY THE EXCHANGE RATE AND RECOMMENDATION OF GOVERNMENT POLICIES
I submitted my foreign certificate for verification at GTEC and it is almost 6 months, no action. Instead of working hard at GTEC , you are rather putting your effort on unnecessary things. Why do you single out only the GUTA ...
No mind them sef. Didn't Ackah Blay-Miezah claim the "Dr." attached to his name was a personal name, just like some who are not judges are called Justice ? You people, we dey think o. Wona mind dey hot !!
This is Ghana for u, we are more interested is things like that, meanwhile, Ghana can boast of professors in engineering who can not even manufacture tochlight, even toothpick we import
GTEC, please, kindly write to caution Nana Dormaahene, Agyemang-Bedu Ii, the people of Dormaa and some Bonos, to as a matter of urgency desist from addressing Nana Agyemang Badu II as Doctor (Dr). The subject personality has ...
He may be a native doctor aside been GUTA president
What a crazy GTEC! Have you also written to Ekow Spio Gabrah Maurice Appau? Come all out and don't be selective. You guys got to be serious
FAN MILK LTD. NEEDS FACTORY HAND WORKERS
☎️☎️0533574591 /0533574591 ☎️☎️
LOCATIONS: Tema and Accra(Industrial Area)
Salary range : Ghc 1,500 - 2,300 Dependent on factory position. (feeding and weekend allo ...
How about Despite
Swift action necessary to protect academic integrity otherwise our education will devalue internationally
The Ghana Education Ministry and the minister of education must review the credentials of every body with a PhD in Ghana because a lot of Ghanaians have fake credentials.
Pls GTEC , write to McDon , he didn’t earned it , Kwame despite , etc even hassan Ayariga didn’t also earn it ,
THOSE PEOPLE GREASE THE GTEC LEADERS PALMS AND BELLY AT SOCIAL GATHERINGS, SO DON'T EXPECT A RESOLUTION SOON.
...and Randy Abbey too, Randy Abbey....that his Dr title is fake ...!!
WHILST THE COUNTRY STINKS
GARBAGE EVERWHERE OPEN SMELLY GUTTERS
PAVEMENTS TURNED INTO MARKETS AND TROTRO STATIONS FILTHY MARKETS
UNPLANED URBAN AREAS GHETTO BUILDINGS AND THEY CALL THEMSELVES"DOCTORS"
DOCTORS MY FOOT
Why now? After having gotten used to the title you are now telling Ghanaians that he cannot be identified with the title.
Whether you like it or not he is still Dr.
Is it every University that should acquire credentials? ...
Stop handing out these honorary titles to undeserving idiots like confetti and you will reduce such abuse
What GTEc must also do is to regulate the universities on this menace. They must seek approval fir every name before they can confer the honorary doctorate
What about Randy Abbey,Ato Cassel and the rest.
It's just like almost every Ashanti using that cheap title Nana in their daily life.
Bush people
@awuradebasa, don’t be a dumbass any Asanti name Nana doesn’t mean he/she is a chief they were named after a certain chief in their family or someone else. WAAWAYEINI
So why is GTEC not worried about Pastors using the title Dr Dr
I knew it. There was something strange about the man when he was on key points this morning. His iq is very low
Welcome to the best adult dating site ~~> Fun4.top
Nonsense directive. Anybody can cll himself or herself doctor as long as he/she is not using it to for crendentials. The name doctor is like a name Kweku etc
You simpletons should refrain from using titles reserved for those intellectuals who refer to simpletons as "He is just a Mr."
Dr. Obeng is more articulate and intelligent than the GTEC accredited Doctors. Obeng is hundred times productive than the whole GTEC itself. They should commot for there.
Ofosu Ampofu earned his PhD from The GIMPA Public School of Governance. Ato Forson earned his PhD from KNUST
Ghanaians love Titles. Major (Rtd) Nana, Dr. Hon., Rev. Prof. Have people with these titles developed Ghana. Tweeeaaa.
Who gave GTEC the authority to decide how individuals choose to address themselves? If they believe they have copyright over the title "Dr.," they should take appropriate legal action. However, their jurisdiction should only ...
What about the numerous pastors who call themselves "doctor"??
I think GTEC has no case. What if Dr is his name such as MC Daniel. these are not necessary. Allow Him. nobody/ institution is a copyright owner of Dr Even in advance countries, Dr is not used before names. They use PhD aft ...
Why don't they ban Universities from issuing out honorary doctorates to uproot the problem? If one cannot use honorary doctorate then of what use are they awarded?
KWEKU TEE
The persons you have mentioned and saying they are falsly bearing the title of Dr,
are indeed PhD holders in the field of academia.
Dr Ato Forson, Dr. Randy Abbey etc are all PhD degree holders so please be awar ...
Ghana is working again.
Since when? Stop taking this fentanyl.
So which commission oversees the offering of the 'Honorable' title?
Even Assembly aspirants who couldn't make it to that office are called honorables everywhere.
It's confusing
GTEC MUST BE SERIOUS LEAVE THE GUY ALONE EVEN Medical OFFICERS ARE NOT SUPPOSED TO YOU THE TITLE DR BUT YOU ALLOW THEM TO USE DR TITLE THY ARE CALL PHYSICIANS OR MEDICAL OFFICER THEY DON'T HAVE DOCTORATE DEGREE THEY HAV ...
Ebini credentials what at all has this doctor title do to Ghanaians not stealing mismanagement, you people should better shut up or.
There is also this relatively new concept where engineers are using the title Ing. So you hear Ing Kofi Mensah. Where did this come from? And then you also hear Lawyer Kwaku Samson. Abaaa. Why ?
Publish the names of such dubiios phds
Bawumia should be look at the title DR, He must be Investigate seriously.
GTEC ,do you have any personal problems with the man? He has been using this title for quite some time but why now? Like other people are saying, how about some of the pastors and Dr. UN?
AGRADAA once used the title DR and nobody complained
STAGED A COUP DETAT AGAINST LIMANN WHO HAD NO CORRUPTION IN HIS BLOOD. NOW HE HAS GIVEN US, SAMMY GYAMFI, OFOSU KWAAKYE, DISHING DOLLARS LIKE RAIN, BUYING PROPERTIES WORTH MILLIONS ON THE SPOT. ARE WE SERIOUS AS A PEOPLE?? OH ...
The commission cannot do foko!!
If he chooses to use an honorary doctorate. Sure it's not the convention, but it is also not a crime. Ghanaians like throwing their weight about. Non descript commission trying to punch above ...
U dey fight for common words , I even have a friend who've a doctorate degree but he is bigger
On on the streets
Is it only GUTA president's case u know?D numerous people especially pastors and prophets who call themselves doctors have u warned them?
Petty..This letter could have gone to him directly than publishing it here.
How about those pastors and herbal medicine guys amo g others?
GTEC, you must know of the degree of abuse and it's rampantness in our society. Joseph Obeng only joined the fold recently and I am concerned about GTEC's sudden realization of the infringement by him, and only him. While I w ...
In china it's skills, in Ghana it's simply nomenclature.Nothing more nothing less
Those fake Pastors are concert people so I don't think any serious institution would waste its time on them But on a more serious note, those fake pastors don't use the title for any professional advantage. BUT in the case of ...
Prof Zoom Zoom Nelson I greet you.
Jesus loves you
this useless title. The more the Dr's the more our problems
I heard this man struggling and fighting English on tv3 yesterday and I wondered if he actually is phd holder. I guess he paid for it as well.
It's only in Ghana that those who import goods from China are given the PdD. If you can't go to school forget the tittle Dr.
GTEC do you fear to write to Otabil and Joyce Aryee?
Go to school and earn the tittle Dr. Importation business cannot grant you the tittle Dr.
Preaching in churches cannot grant you the tittle Dr.
Prophesying cannot grant you the tittle Dr.
Go to school.
Look aat what we take as a bothering issue... africa have a problem... how many of the once with the title legally merit it.. concert party...
All those using the title "DR" should be sanctions including Pastors, and some billionaire
What has those with academic titles done for mother Ghana apart from stealing and fooling around? Silly gtec guys
They have done a lot. When you are sick you go to the hospital, right, they are there. Military they are there, police they are there, construction they are there, agric ,they are there etc.
write to Prof.Addai.
Please caution most of the self acclaimed pastors who use these titles. For example Pro Dr Dr...
He should start with the men of God who all seem to be doctors.
Despite!!!
This is the problem with Ghanaians. We need to change our mindset and consider integrity and competence in our politics not degrees and tittles. Tittle holders should go back to their respective fields and leave politics alon ...
This kind of people are very dangerous to society, no wonder he always supports the npp.
Yes, his expression in the English Language during Press interviews and Media Platform engagements refers.He is however one out of a million.
What about Pastors, Business men, Musicians and the rest?
Na doctor Your bona fide property....
Do something better,,,,and stop the too known nonsense.....
How about Dr. Mrs Agradaa Asiama .... Are we missing something
Good work by GTEC. Please, check also on herbalists, some medical practiciners, and politicians, calling themselves Dr.