That useless so called Professor Abulai Jinapor is behind denigrating the GUTA President. I don't know what he has used his PhD to achieve, except being on salary. GUTA president is a self made man, he doesn't rely on monthly ...
What is wrong with being on salary? Is the president not on salary? Besides, the GTEC is responsible for ensuring sanity in academia, an arena the GUTA president doesn't belong to in the first place. If not for inferiority co ...
Useless argument! Doctors and other big titles which can not produce common ceiling fans and other basic necessities to solve peoples' problems. A smart country will rather focus more on technical education to produce enginee ...
Are you normal? My goodness. Have you read about inventions made by doctors all over the world. Go to your village hospital and see the make shift systems health workers have put in place to try to save lives. They worked ha ...
@ Atuplavor. You are not a thinking man. Your reasoning is like that of a first generation educated in your village or family. Neolithic people like you think that with some outdated 1st, 2nd or Dr degree attached to your nam ...
Some of the Russian Billionaires(Oligarchs) have their PhDs or Masters and were lecturers but you would hardly read about them using academic titles. No wonder they have become a threat to the West. GUTA shd concentrate on Bi ...
If he’s hasn’t done any research work from a university of higher learning, but an honorary doctorate conferred, don’t grant you any authority to use Dr with your name. Why do Ghanaians like doctorate titles but can’t ...
GUTSv please do not support the man as he is in the wrong. Joseph Obeng should have known better. This man when he is talking on trade issues his mouth will be shaking like there is an earth quake. I was wondering what kind o ...
These are complete morons. They don't undestand
GUTA,GTEC hasn't done anything wrong. Just learn d truth from them My problem with them is that there are so many people in Ghana including prophets/pastors who have doctorate degrees but misuse them and GTEC is not talking a ...
He should clearly show that it's an honorary degree by writing Dr. (Hon]. Otherwise, it will amount to imposture.
No. You are wrong. He should not use it. He cam only do so when corresponding with the awarding institution. That is the rule. He should mot use it
Degree conferred on April 24, 2026?
U obviously seem to lack reading competence.
Lol. These are hopeless morons. He is NOT entitled to use the title!! Why don't these morons get it??? If he wants to use such a title, he should leave the spareparts shop and go to school. That is the rule.
Hahahahaha, Ghana! GUTA fighting GTEC over what? We should add "Dr" to the names of all Abosokai spare parts dealers, or they will stop selling spare parts in Ghana. For Obeng, he should be known as Professor Obeng; if not, d ...
Do you know that we now have PROFESSOR KWAME KYEI, they have moved from (DR) KWAME KYEI to prof o. So many of them. Very soon we will have Dr Wontumi in the midst. Honestly, not until the GTEC statement I alway thought Joseph ...
So Obeng is a spare parts dealer at Abossey Okai and referring to himself as a ' Dotctor' of books. Then makola women selling clothes,snails and waakye too can use Dr . Ghana,any idiot is a Doctor.
Has Mr Joseph Obeng written a PhD thesis and presented to sny university for assessment? Please, if you don't have a PhD degree, don't call yourself a doctor. Ghanaians should respect academia.
It is hard to understand why some many pple ( Africans) like the title DR. even if they don't deserve it. Kwadwo Mark Carney a Canadian Prime Minister has PhD in Economics but never used the title DR before his name. Title ti ...
Kwame Nkrumah did not earn a Ph.D. While he pursued a doctoral thesis, it remained uncompleted. He did receive an honorary degree from Lincoln University in 1951.
Will GTEC call for removal of his title.
Right thinking people should just simply ignore those waste pipe GTEC people. The fact that they singled out the GUTA man out of many thousands of others, is obviously a malicious ill-intended move. I think GTEC should rathe ...
Eii Ghana paa ! Is it fighting matter? It's about the Law. You can't use title any how ooo.
Stupid GTEC!
Lazy block heads!
Why singled Obeng?
Is he the only using that title in Ghana?
DOCTORATE IN WHAT?
Ghana is a funny country!! Doctorate in what ? In second hand spare parts sales? A new light in Ghana has emerged from Abossey Okai. Ghana is a 'joke' country.
When you read the Economist magazine, the moment someone is referred to as Dr. So so and so it means that person is Medical doctor. Even Larry Summers who finished the PH.D at 28 and was appointed a full professor at Harvard ...
The GUTA PRESIDENT should take advantage of free SHS to achieve and acquire a Doctorate degree if he needs one. Massa GYAE NKWASIASEM NO. You don’t look or sound intelligent.
If he were not intelligent he would not be in business. Stupid people write articulation of English with intelligence and that is why there is no unemployment in Ghana. Many intelligent people are used their intelligence to d ...
There should be a regulation in Ghana. If you want a PhD degree, go to the university and do a research and write a PhD thesis. Ghanaians like cheap ways of doing things and don't want to obey rules and regulations in the cou ...
A stupid society where many children cannot speak their respective mother tongues. That is what people should be to worry about. A loss of language is loss of who you are. The poor quality education from primary to Ph.D in Gh ...
This is a simple issue. We do not use honorary tiles as prefix to your name. It is just an honour. It is not earned through academic pursuit. Simple!
So many titles in ghana,Doc's,Prof's,Eng's.but common matches,shaving blades,door mats we import.Ass-hole country indeed..useless titles!
LOL. These are hopeless morons. GTEC is not contesting that he should be honoured. Rather, they are saying that he should NOT be using the title Dr. These imbeciles do not even understand the issues. You are spare parts deal ...
GTEC must concern itself with others like the fake pastors who have conferred on themselves tittles nobody questions.
He can't use it because it's not academic. Useless, senseless, shameless, gormless, ignorant and primitive fools. Kwasiaa4 buuluubuuluuu.
Stop the nonsense! We are not selling tomatoes here. If you want to use the title, go get your PhD correctly. The law is the law, honorary title can’t be used as he is doing.
Just go to court
This is not about denigrating anybody, the question is, has he a PhD?or he just wants to be known as PhD holder. Henceforth he must seize from using the title period!
That's Ghana.
Wrong is right because we and the wrongdoer are from the same family, clan, village, ethnic group, association, political party etc.
One can understand why slavery went on over 400 years. No one thought it wro ...
GTEC is right the Act that established it gives them that powers.It is against the Act that people with honorary Doctorate are prohibited to prefix Dr before their names. It's called unearned degree. .My only chall ...
GUTA appear to be acting out of ignorance.
It is the known standard that an Honourary Doctorate Degree Award, does not confer the right to use the title 'Dr.' with one's name.
He who clings to an honorary doctorate as proof of wisdom is like a pauper parading borrowed robes hoping the fabric will hide the emptiness beneath. Mr GUTA president have some integrity ok.
>>>>>>> Single women are waiting for you on ->>> Fun4.top
Ignorance is bliss indeed.
It's that simple. You can't use Dr in front of your name when it's a honorary degree. It isn't right and people must learn to do the right thing. If you want to use then do a doctorate study degree, earn the degree and use it ...
Ghanaians and their love for titles. Fetish priests have doctorates to their names.