CJ Suspension: Three coalitions call for thoughtful consideration of broader implications

Read Comments Comments (35)

• WHO LED THIS GROUP! 7 months ago

Were they in the country when Charlotte Osei was removed?

• UNCLE PEE 7 months ago

And Lauretta Lamprey, the former CHRAJ boss.

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 7 months ago

Nonsensically nonsense. How many of you will want his or her father to continue keeping your irresponsible and misbehaving stepmother perpetually just because of gender inequality/equality idiocy without shamefully Shameful t ...

• YSL 7 months ago

Where were this hypocrites when the akyempanzee was wickedly removing the competent Charlotte Osei to replace her with his inept Jean Mensah?When the woman was there giving bias politically motivated verdicts,where were they? ...

• Anti Ghana NPP 7 months ago

The train has already left the station so don’t waste your time stopping it. Ghanaians must wonder why the NPP is doing everything to keep a corrupt CJ in office. Once she is gone, there will be no one to set the NPP corrup ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 months ago

MAHAMA DE ASEM BEBA!!

• We are NPP 7 months ago

According to Bawumia `NPP got all things wrong, I apologise' - Dr Bawumia to Ghanaians. Source 20.05.2025

You people should allow JDM to reset Ghana.

• Nana Kese, Newark, New Jersey 7 months ago

Stop comparing Charlotte Osei case to this..Jess....

• DAILY CASH GUARANTEED WITH THIS MONEY-MAKING SKILL - NOT SCAM, MAGIC OR PRAYER ALONE 7 months ago

Skilled HAND-WORK that is evergreen - God blesses the work of your hand! EMPOWER yourself with this skill or help someone do so this May. You either rise or get buried. No more excuses. Time to thrive by SKILLING UP! Either p ...

• Digitat 7 months ago

Do these people know that those whose voices you're not hearing about this suspension are far far greater than those few voices that come out. Wait for the day we'll speak and come out unto the street.

• Good Citizen 7 months ago

Nonsense, if a woman is messing up in her position, should she be allowed to mess up? You better come up with good reason why she should not be removed and stop this feminine thing. If the CJ were to be a man, then that will ...

• Poor Africa must think again 7 months ago

So we should consider the view of outsiders and destroy our democracy. This CJ is more destructive to Ghana and will not hesitate to cause removal of the president and speaker of parliament through unconstitutional court orde ...

• Kwaku Mensah 7 months ago

Ndc came to meet a former Chief Justice who waa a woman Theidora woode who was appointed by Kuffour, but they did nor Removed her. So, we should ask ourselves, why they want to remove this one? We should put partisan aside, t ...

• Kofi Abrefa junior 7 months ago

Don’t all these associations , opposing institutions n opposing individuals believe in the law and Ghana constitution? . If our chief Law administrator can not defend herself lawfully then we must as well write off our cons ...

• Mike O 7 months ago

Much-ado - about nothing! Are they telling us that because of gender issues, etc, when a woman goes against any of our laws, she must go free? I can't comprehend this. Nonsense!

• Ghboyz 7 months ago

Go and park somewhere at once with your nonsense!

Gertrude Esaaba Sackey is gone for good!

Good riddance to see rubbish

• Civilian 7 months ago

Women rights, yes but you don't think the sole sourcing is wrong. If the family of the CJ, with a company formed in 2019 is benefiting from GHC5m contract from the judicial service under the NPP administration, do you expect ...

• Erik 7 months ago

The change of Akufo Addo's government has done a great service to this nation . It's bringing out the stupidity of some people. So if a woman has misbehaved and because she is a woman she should not be disciplined. Wrap up lo ...

• Agondrie S 7 months ago

Look at these foolish and stupid disorganised groups fighting a stupid battle for their women organiser the outgone cj. Is Challort Osei a man?You are all fools.Your cj is gone forever.

• Elder 7 months ago

Have the women groups apologized for pouring on the streets to demonstrate in favour of a political party when their corpses were being thrown on the streets for political gain?

• Nana Adjei 7 months ago

What is Precedence in Law?

• Alobye 7 months ago

Coalition, where were you when madam Shalot Over was sack from office as EC chairperson by akoffo addo. Kwasia fuooo !!!!

• Slim 7 months ago

Go and open brothels.

• Dallas1 7 months ago

Where were those idiots when Akufo-Addo was removing Charlotte Osei from her position as EC chair?

• Nii 7 months ago

She's corrupt,. She's partisan. She's rude. SHE MUST GO!!!

• Fo Victor , Ho. 7 months ago

What do they mean by ,"thoughtful consideration"? I thought one of the coalitions is a group of lawyers.
    There is no meat in the statement issued. In any case, their idol is in the " Departure Hall" Good luck next time.

• Peter 7 months ago

Stupid people. Where were you when Madam Osei was removed?

• Pee 7 months ago

So when a woman commits a crime we should write it off! This makes no sense

• Asakramitoga 7 months ago

Where were you when Charlotte Osei was thrown out of office by the Akyem dwarf

• Rory 7 months ago

I don't think women appointees will be removed if they play by the rules and are palpably fair? Was CJ Torkornoo palpably fair?

• Jack Toronto 7 months ago

There was no such noise when Jack Toronto was taking Charlotte Osei through similar process to sack her. Suddenly where from these noises?

• Achakanapaya 7 months ago

Kwasia fuo thieves and Lai's brigade.
    Hypocrites. Where were you when Akuffo Addo and his useless NPP removed Shallotte Osie??? Nonsense, nonsense, nonsense again.
    Tokonoo will be removed. You can petition the Devil she wil ...

• Thomas 7 months ago

Where were you when Charlotte Osei were removed from office, hypocrisy of the highest order NPP wings come out boldly and say we are the body of the New Patriotic Party and stop hidden behind that foolish organization.

• Huntsman 7 months ago

Coalitions are not strong , formed blocks with concrete and iron beams the Elephant mother would still go. In fact she’s gone already but just going through formalities right now.

• Benjilo 7 months ago

No bit of sense. A woman so what? Is she being removed for the mere fact that she is a woman? Come again!