You don't catch a wild dog unarmed - Deputy minister defends attempted raid on Wontumi

Read Comments Comments (68)

• ZANLERIGU BAKURI INNOCENT 7 months ago

The law is the law,let the law work.

• DEAD GOAT MAHALIAR IS BACK 7 months ago

Well wild dogs also hunt in packs so touch one, touch all. You saw the pressure that came on your outfit for that senseless raid. Tell the NIB not to try that nonsense again.

• KK.. 7 months ago

Okletey you have disappointed us,we thought unlike the Ayigbes, Krobos are our brothers.What is going is NDC against the Akans.

• Anti Ghana NPP 7 months ago

Go back to school.

• CORRUPTION HATER 7 months ago

Pls, don't mind the evil and hardened criminals in the NDC. They take advice from the stupid old fool Nyaho Tamakloe

• Pristine 7 months ago

Mr Oklitey or whatever you call yourself. Be sensible to know that power is transient.

Your time will come sooner or later. As for you, you will not be invited by armed nib people. You may be beaten to death by party fait ...

• Amoeba 7 months ago

Well done for you comments sir. It is only when the same thing happens to this so called deputy minister or his children when power changes before he and fools like him will realize that rule of law is important and we don’ ...

• Frank 7 months ago

You have a point. I just can’t imagine why the NDC is doing exactly some of the things the NPP was accused of that led to their defeat.

This fool will one day be attacked in his home by thugs in the guise of BNI when pow ...

• EFO KOKU 7 months ago

DOG BITE DOG
    Okletey you’re also a wild dog and we will come for you armed some day. Mark it anywhere. Ndc should know that, we’ll pay them back with their own coins.

• Zichos 7 months ago

Mr President this thing is becoming many. Why should NIB taking over the job of the police? NDC the wise ones should speak. If the citizens start fighting back it can escalate to civil war unplanned.

• Lister 7 months ago

Listen to a buffoon Minister and a buffoon President defending nonsense. Do you think we are kids? Lunatics! What is it has he done that he can’t be arrested by the police?! In the meantime Bawku is burning! Some priorities ...

• Joe 7 months ago

Look at this nonsensical call a minister. Remember that 3years is just at the corner. Who even knows you will end your 4year

• Kofi Asare 7 months ago

Fools and positions don't go together. A wild pig will know a wild dog for sure.

• elton 7 months ago

Whom are u calling on to arise and do what? Your loud mouth and arrogance of filthy and ill acquired is rounding up on you:Go and face national security:You can only be in Kumasi and be ranting like a mad dog

• Sage 7 months ago

Never knew this Krobo idiot was so foolish.

• Kwesi 7 months ago

Swell, well, well,. I never knew such idiots are in this NDC party, but now I know that truly, there’s always the first time indeed.

• Greg 7 months ago

So the whole Npp as a political party has no single person to call this twerp to order when he was fooling all over the place for 8 good years….What a disappointment Npp…your party now extolled foolishness

• Holy Sinner 7 months ago

ARREST THE FOOL IF HE IS NEEDED TO BE ARRESTED...He is trying to CON the security operatives by his utterances. That shouldn't hold. He can fool the Asantehene but not the National Security.

• Tetteh 7 months ago

Wontumi Cannot destroy our water bodies and forest reserves and still remain a Ghanaian citizen! Everything he owns belong to the state period.

• Y 7 months ago

The remarks from the deputy minister are foolish. You want to invite him, but with a warrant and accompanied by fully armed officers. Is that really how invitations are sent? In fact, some individuals appointed to such sensit ...

• MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 7 months ago

The irrelevant krobo corrupt minister. you have been in gover for for h ow long now? and what development projects have you brought to kroboland? a mineral rich mountainous area, yet you are making no effort to woo investors ...

• Ananse 7 months ago

Kwasia who n who shd arise
    Ofuiii

• Kaakeiku 7 months ago

They went there to invite him with AK47 and bullet proof jackets. Wow

• Bright Nyarko 7 months ago

These ndc folks think they will be in power forever - Mahama listen - your children and grandkids are alive and whatever you do to people will come on them. If they run to other countries, karma will catch up on them. Is this ...

• GID USA 7 months ago

He will be the first person to be arrested when NDC go to opposition

• Kwame Asare 7 months ago

Thank God they could not cause miscarriage and therefore murder of an innocent child. They could also not steal anything from the house as happened in Dr. Addison’s residence. Anyway who murdered Adenta Kumi’s child? Kill ...

• Kwabena Gyam 7 months ago

Please minister, we are not under military rule. We must therefore allow the law to work. A person is not guilty until tried and found so. Even some who are found guilty may appeal their cases and guilty verdicts are lifted.

• Ochee-Do-Chee 7 months ago

WHEN WONTUMI WAS DRAGGED TO THE COURT OF ASANTEMAN, NOBODY CALLED IT HARASSMENT OR INTIMIDATION AND HE SHOWED UP. WHY SHOULD HE TREAT THE NSA INVITATION DIFFERENT.

• Komlagah 7 months ago

Your name even shows how stupid you are. Leave Ashanti’s alone Dzimakpla

• Kwame Asare 7 months ago

Stupid Achebe. Nobody complained when Wontumi was called before the Asanteman Council. Because the Asanteman Council is made up of wise and civilized people. Nobody uses thieves and murderers to invite somebody to appear befo ...

• Kwasi 7 months ago

Foolish talk. Do you go to invite somebody with that number of armed personnel? Had the Police not already invited him earlier? This power drunk actions will not help so stop it because they will also do same when power chang ...

• Yussif 7 months ago

Ghana is becoming lawless under John Mahama, he is trying to bring an absolute culture of silence to Ghanaian politics by using Rambo styles of raiding houses, vandalizing properties, and making livelihood unbearable to those ...

• Grace 7 months ago

PNDC is on my mind. Let's wait for act 1 scene two: the firing squad!. Those following Mahama blindly bear in mind Mahama has just 4 years (or if he does not succeeding in swindling Ghanaians to vote for the changes in the co ...

• K. P. U S of A 7 months ago

Look at how you're describing a human being as a wild dog. We have all these idle brain motherf***kers running ministries. You said no one was there to harm him but they had AK47's and what about if one of these gun went off ...

• CORRUPTION HATER 7 months ago

For every blow one throw at an opponent, be prepared to receive much heavier than yours. The day of reckoning is coming and you will be paid back in your own coins. NDC should get prepared in 2028 when power changes hands

• Kofi Adams 7 months ago

I just don't want to say the president is dressing the non Akans in Ghana to attack the Akans. This method has no future and will not survive. We paid for their education and now want to lord it over us? No way if Mahama wi ...

• Samus 7 months ago

People have the right to protect their properties. If these ndc terrorists come to your house, you have the right to shoot them.

• Nana 7 months ago

Foolish man, useless people making the government unpopular

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 7 months ago

GHANAWEB HAS GIVEN ROOM TO NPP IDIOTS TO SPEW ALL NONSENSE ON GHANAWEB. THEY ARE BEHAVING AS IF THEY WERE NOT IN GHANA DURING AKUFFO ADDO RULE. BASTARDS!

• Nyameba 7 months ago

Tetteh you are a fool from your mother’s womb okay.Chairman Wontumi was mining with a permit and now when your stupid party came to power and revoked his mining license,has the so called galamsey been stopped.The answer is ...

• You 7 months ago

Keep on doing your military style of governance power will change one day and you will have your karma

• Yaa 7 months ago

With all due respect BNI we're for covert operation iro National Srcurity now are they doing the job of the Police?inn any case letd be careful again let's be careful simple

• Marcus Adepaye 7 months ago

Such a stupid person is made an Interior Minister definitely will make decisions that isn't necessarily beneficial to the nation!!! How dangerous is Wontumi for the Minister to say what he is saying?? This government indeed d ...

• Kojois 7 months ago

Stupid to the highest order. All these animals are leaders. God should save poor country ghana.

• Truth 7 months ago

In NPPs next government, no one should advise we the members the kind of rambo style we'll use to Intimidate NDC officials. It will be more than a raid.
    Na Jakpa de3, I will personally handle him

• POWER HAS GONE INTO THIS MAN'S HEAD 7 months ago

Ei! Terlabi, you are already power drunk and talking like this? Hmmmm...

• Adolam 7 months ago

See this foolish man. Has Wuntumi ever killed someone one or cause any war?

• Est Atta Aye 7 months ago

No sympathy for this dog.

• Cat 7 months ago

NIB will definately pick home up..u wait and see.no one can stop NIB from doing their job.if they think u have questions to answer the will invited or pick u up.pls fold your arms and cross your legs bcos thr best parts of t ...

• Cat 7 months ago

NIB will definately pick him up..u wait and see.no one can stop NIB from doing their job.if they think u have questions to answer the will invited or pick u up.pls fold your arms and cross your legs bcos the best part of the ...

• Yaw 7 months ago

Such a reckless statement from a minister ! I personally dislike Wontumi but the actions of the government through the NIB or whatever smacks of hypocrisy and political bias. Was it necessary to engage armed men to do what th ...

• Citizen8 7 months ago

And who gave you the power to declare Wontumi as the wild dog here? This statement will surely come back to haunt you in one or the other one day.

• Koti 7 months ago

Nothing is permanent in this world, not even your life. Positions are temporary. The NPP government was not in power forever; the NDC government can't be in power forever. The Bible advised, "Do unto others, what you want oth ...

• Kelvin Taylor NDC propaganda secretary. 7 months ago

JDM IS GRADUALLY PLANTING SEEDS FOR A CIVIL WAR ACROSS GHANA. THE UNITED NATIONS SHOULD NOT WAIT UNTIL THINGS GET OUT OF HAND.

• Matete 7 months ago

WUNTUMI IS UNTOUCHABLE IN THE NPP. HE COULD DO WHATEVER HE WANTS. DESTROY FORESTS AND OUR WATER BODIES AND NO ONE DARE SAY A WORD. HE HASN'T SEEN ANYTHING YET. DEAL WITH THIS IDIOT WUNTUMI PROPERLY TO SEND A CAUTION TO ALL ID ...

• T T 7 months ago

His arrest was long overdue. He failed to execute contract awarded to him. He allegedly withdrawn millions of cash on 8th January, 2025 with connivance with some officials at the bank. His utterances also need much to be desi ...

• KKK. 7 months ago

NONSENSE !!!!!!

• Atia 7 months ago

Yooo!!! The tables sharply and quickly does turn. Karma they say is a bitch. Enjoy now, tomorrow could be your turn. All the NDC foolsoldiers supporting this, we don't want to hear fi when things change and the same is being ...

• Efo Kofi 7 months ago

Is that how stupid and foolish you are?

• Concern citizen 7 months ago

Is pity Akans are so lenient towards the other tribes, but mind you we will rise up one day to defend ourselves. Mahama and your ewe and Ntafour NDC should continue their nonsense but time will tell because things will never ...

• Honourable9 7 months ago

It will be your turn when your government is out of power and when the time comes don't cry.

• Kofi K. 7 months ago

Power corrupts, absolute power corrupts absolutely. This man too is a minister. God is watching

• Slim 7 months ago

Wontumi is worse than a mad dog!
    He is a thief and degrader of the earth.

• Kwaku Nyarko 7 months ago

What is wrong for inviting any person who they think has caused financial loss to the state and he/she has been invited for questioning? It seems the youth of today don't to be learned. How can one person take huge sums of m ...

• Hmm 7 months ago

Look at this. All these peoplw called themselves minister. Do you invite people with gun? You did go to former Bank of Ghana and destroy everything. Did you go tgere for anything? Mahama shoukd stoo using the Nation security ...

• Jokunu 7 months ago

Stupid minister, that's how you talk

• Citizen vigilante 7 months ago

Look at his gorilla face ,they have forgotten that one day power would change,

• Akosat 7 months ago

So who's the wild dog and who is doing the catching? Are you all Ghanaian politicians not the same? A little struggle into power only to come wasting our resources and finances.