Meet the Ghanaian man turning pure water sachets into school desks

Read Comments Comments (48)

• Obaa yaa 7 months ago

Well done!! Your perseverance and determination has surely paid off and bring you great rewards.

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 7 months ago

Qur'an is toilet paper.

• Atsu, Ho 7 months ago

Irresponsible comments!

• Kinte 7 months ago

And you are the Toilet. The Quran cleanses the filth in you to repent.

• Yaw Wontumi 7 months ago

Whilst young Ghanaians are using their to put Ghana on an international standards we had an ugly old perennial ofui weed smoking akyem black sooted face short legged gbemela pocket size half human being akuffo addo and 89 yea ...

• Ajax 7 months ago

My friend, how long will you continue to insult Nana Addo? The level of hatred is excessive. There are positive aspects of his governance that we should praise. This kind of politics will lead us nowhere. I believe that poste ...

• Sycamore 7 months ago

What are the positive aspects of Akufu-Addo's regime? The man simply messed up and dissipated the goodwill and overwhelming trust Ghanaians had repost in him at the time. To think that this man Akufu-Addo was said to be groom ...

• Mahama 7 months ago

U decided not to see n you are not seeing still. Continue with your attack on him. You can't do it forever. Your whitewashed mahama sef be president today. OFUI

• Tony Mawutor 7 months ago

Nana Addo lives rent free in your twisted and demented brain. Gbemela yakame

• Nogokpo 7 months ago

This is just the begaining. I wish to contact him. I think this young man can do pallets for our block factory machines. All that he needs is the sizes.

Again, he could do pallets for a lot of other goods on the markets. ...

• Recycling Plastics is nothing new, Ghanaians 7 months ago

Congratulations to Mr. Awuku but hey, go to Industrial Area and see things made out of waste plastics and rubber. Waste paper, wood, sawdust are all reusable. Where do you think carpets, church chairs and your polytank comes ...

• Theophilus Nketiah 7 months ago

I didn't know that journalism is so cheap in Ghana, like I went into it after my form 4 education or to say, after elementary school. How can you say pure water sachets when there's no such thing as such in the English langua ...

• Atsu, Ho 7 months ago

You can correct the English but we all know what he's referring to. In our time and age strict diction is making way for general understood terminology which eventually is accepted as applied.

That's how cheap and unqualified many of our journalists are today in Ghana, because we have so many of them writing the word weed as wee in this day and age. Are we talking about wee hours or cannabis, marijuana, etc.? The w ...

I am sorry, but at same, it pisses me off to read some of the articles some of our so-called journalists put out there for the world to read as an English speaking nation. It's completely a disgrace. I do shake my head readin ...

• The Wiseman 7 months ago

Thanks oooo Mr. Grammar Nketiah!

I am sorry, but at the same, it pisses me off to read some of the articles some of our so-called journalists put out there for the world to read as an English speaking nation. It's completely a disgrace. I do shake my head re ...

• Biligousm 7 months ago

Please this are the people that the state should helping rather than given huge sums of money to Zoomlion and yet cabbage everywhere. more grease to your elbows young man.

• Zionism is racism 7 months ago

The government must help this man to protect his creation and industralise the production lest foreigners steal his creation

• Martin A 7 months ago

You must be a clueless villager. This Ghanaian is not the first person to transform recycle plastics into a viable product, therefore there's no need for any government protection for his invention being stolen by foreigner ...

• Zionism is racism 7 months ago

Why the insult?

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 7 months ago

Secure Ur home, office, and property now with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Ddddv

• Asakramitoga 7 months ago

JM encourage this man pls

• CORRUPTION HATER 7 months ago

Well done Awuku. God bless you. Soar high. The sky is your limit. But please, don't associate yourself with the NDC. They are evil and hardened criminals. They will destroy your bright future

• Jibrael Baba Kabore 7 months ago

Waaoooow I like this. Make use of our residues

• Wicked Intentions 7 months ago

Folks instead of senseless president John Dramani Mahama to rather support our innovators he said he is going to reclaim the land our irresponsible senseless useless chiefs sold to galamseyers to destroy the land and poison i ...

• TT 7 months ago

The earlier you come to the reality that Mahama is your president the better for your mental health. Skin pain go damage you.

• Erik 7 months ago

The government should support this person if for nothing at all for government assisted schools. This shouldn't let go waste but rather be encouraged to do more. These sachet water bags takes years to decompose so its durabil ...

• Martin A 7 months ago

Why is everything have to do about the government? What is the government going to do to support him? The man should apply for a loan from a financial bank to expand his production and market it to educational institutions.

• Kumi Ong 7 months ago

It will fetch more money as a beer bar stool

• The Wiseman 7 months ago

Kowensani!!

• Koti 7 months ago

These are the kind of people we need a a society - people who can use their brains. If we get 10 of his kind in Ghana politics, Ghana would be self reliant. He must get a national award, God bless you.

• Kinte 7 months ago

Bravo, it may go a long way to reduce the high cost of wood in the market.

• Hannan 7 months ago

!!!!! Welcome to the best adult dating site ~~> Fun4.top

• Bg.l. 7 months ago

Well done bro's.

• SOLAHADEEN ALHASSAN 7 months ago

Wonderful

• Mahama 7 months ago

Congratulations bro

• Me 7 months ago

This is truly inspiring! Not only have you created a sustainable solution that provides durable furniture for schools, but you’re also actively cleaning the environment by turning pure water sachet waste into something of l ...

• Blessed Assurances 7 months ago

Well done Sir, Keep on with your good work. Ghana needs people like you. l think in the future you can also do a lot of other things. The sky is your limit..

• Benjamin 7 months ago

Innovative!
    Amazing!!!

• Charles 7 months ago

I hope he will seek Patent Rights for his innovation. Much congratulations !!

• Kweku 7 months ago

He should seek patent rights as soon as possible before his ideas are stolen by some aggressive companies.

• Abi 7 months ago

Government pls find this man and all the zoom lion jobs will be over

• Sadia 7 months ago

Let us support this business and safe our environment and also rserve our timber timber for other developments

• Humphrey 7 months ago

This guy must be sponsored laaa

• TRUTH 6 months ago

President JDM
    60% of Ghana’s youth are underemployed. Supporting innovators like this sachet-to-desk entrepreneur isn’t charity—it’s smart economics. Let’s turn ‘pure water’ waste into pure jobs! #GreenJobsNow ...

• TRUTH 6 months ago

*"Your Excellency JDM, Ghana’s unemployed graduates need bold solutions beyond government jobs. Innovators like the young man recycling ‘pure water’ sachets into school desks prove that supporting grassroots green enter ...

• nelsonagborson@gmail.com 6 months ago

Makafui your invention is very encouraging those of us also forging a way in other aspects of entrepreneurship.
    You have given me the hope that ever Good dream is achievable, when we push on to our destination.
    Thank you so ...