Ghanaian politicians only borrow and waste money – Kwaku Kwarteng

Read Comments Comments (73)

• Nyameba 7 months ago

Well said Kwaku very patriotic message to ourselves

• FRANKIE 7 months ago

Very well said Kweku Kwarteng. This is why he couldn't work with AKUFFO ADDO and his gang of thieves and hyenas and career criminals. Ken ofori Atta, the Piccadilly armed robber will be turning in his chair after hearing this ...

• Divine Ninja of America 7 months ago

Stephen Kwarteng is almost 100% truthful - Most politicians in Ghana often borrow to waste the funds after they embezzle some funds through inflated government contracts and heavy projects. They are mostly wicked demonic peop ...

Some politicians in Ghana cannot truthful but they are only a few

If you are a Ghanaians with hardship or living below your expectations, your problems are not from any witches but your corrupt selfish greedy leaders, because if you travel abroad to any better nation, your life gets better ...

You will continue to suffer and die, if you keep quiet while wicked corrupt leaders make you suffer by enjoying what belongs to all off you. Democracy should be good for your better standard of living and not for your sufferi ...

Fools with ignorance cannot be helped or protected and that is why Nkrumah died a foolish death by trying to protect ignorant people who were used in destroying him to die abroad. Instead of pastors to educate the ignorant ma ...

Ken Ofori-Atta cursed himself by trying to abuse me with police when I wanted to offer him ideas for foreign revenue and that is why he disgraced himself with a total failure that put the NPP into opposition with all the conf ...

• Korvi 7 months ago

What did you do at the Finance Ministry? You failed to prevent Ofori Atta, Akufo Addo & Bawumiar from the excessive borrowing which causing Ghana. Solve the DDEP & DEP you created.

• NII-BI 7 months ago

I love this man to the core. I wished he's not part of the NPP. He's the ony honest politician I know.

• K Poku-London-UK 7 months ago

Kwaku Kwarteng-please-SPILL THE BEANS-TELL GHANAIANS THE TRUTH-WHAT AKUFFO ADDO AND HIS GANG STOLE.
    WE THE ASHANTIS VOTED MASSIVELY FOR THE TANI AKUFFO ADDO FROM THE EASTERN REGION OF GHANA TO BECOME PRESIDENT BUT AKUFFO ADD ...

• Efua 7 months ago

Yes indeed!

• Efua 7 months ago

@nyameba. Yes indeed! Very well said. We need people like him to lead the country. Enough is enough.

• Papa ericus 7 months ago

God bless you for this revelation

• Kojo poku-London UK 7 months ago

It's not too late. All the Akyem Abuakwa CRIMINALS must die by firing squad

• Jah 7 months ago

Great comment but we all need to be on board that includes you and me. Why not say something when you were finance minister then?

• John Ababio 7 months ago

BAM!!!

• Percy 7 months ago

You are right.

• Kwaku Kwarteng- You did nothing when you had the opportunity to change the status quo! 7 months ago

Oga, you were also part of the leadership! You had the opportunity to effect change but you passed the buck. So, you are part of the problem and continue to be. So, stop your nonsense! Like all politicians in Ghana, if you go ...

• FAA 7 months ago

If you have a vice president who said Ghana card is better than thousand interchanges and you see foolish people defending him. Look at how the whole country is becoming flooded just because of improper planning for the past ...

• Grace 7 months ago

Say your NPP party. You see how the cedi is performing? The waste has been eliminated. No more Cecilia Dapaah to change $ on the streets. For 8yrs nothing to show. When you are asked to account then you hold press conferences ...

• Kofi Bediako 7 months ago

WE NEED TO GIVE JOB DESCRIPTION TO OUR PRESIDENT : He Is Our Obedient Servant.
    Who does not know that every African goes into politics with the predetermined aim of amassing wealth? Rawlings was borrowing gari and beans but ...

• Nii 7 months ago

Please are you a Ghanaian,stop this behaviour, when the lion is away, the mouse will come out and making noises

• Donatus 7 months ago

And they won't even pay the contractors since 2021.

• Achakanapaya 7 months ago

This Man should be bold and mention his party the NPP. The NPP is the only party that burrows money for wakye and kenkey party.
    NPP is a Criminal organisation full of shameless, dishonest, thieves, lair's, hypocrites and Nat ...

• Kofi Bediako 7 months ago

WE NEED TO GIVE JOB DESCRIPTION TO OUR PRESIDENT : He Is Our Obedient Servant.
    Who does not know that every African goes into politics with the predetermined aim of amassing wealth? Rawlings the soldier was borrowing gari a ...

• Asonaba asiedu 7 months ago

This guy is different from your typical npp politician. That's why he doesn't seems to fit in. We need more honest men like this to transform Ghana.

• Kwame Nkrumah 7 months ago

Be specific Mr Kwarteng. You were at the Ministry. Tell us what happened and stop generalising. Be specific please

• Kofi Seaman. 7 months ago

It 8s called stupidity. If grown and educated people will only do this when they come into power then there is something tragically wrong with their brains. Ghana should not have been as it 8s now. The country should be advan ...

• Koti 7 months ago

Oh politicians, you are only sensible when you are in opposition. We heard the same lamentations from NDC politicians during the NPP era. Today, they are repeating the same mistakes NPP made. What do you imply by your last st ...

• Kwame 7 months ago

If the problem is the grey suit-wearing gentlemen, why dont we give the country to the smoke-wearing gentlemen and scrutinise the results??

• Mr. Ibu 7 months ago

When did he realize this?

• Sycamore 7 months ago

Inasmuch as what ever he has said is true,i hate hypocrisy to the core. Kwaku kwarteng and his conglomerate of thieves and nation wreckers called the npp led by a confused incompetent clueless old crook called Akufu-Addo just ...

• Kofi 7 months ago

This is one of the guys I greatly respect in NPP. Even when he was in government, he critisizwd his own people when they are wrong. He is the kind of leader we need.

• Hannan 7 months ago

!!!!!!!! Welcome to the best adult dating site ~~> Fun4.top

• Thief oyour Staff - Akosua Frema 7 months ago

"Ghanaian politicians." Are you a Togolese politician? Ugly fool. Be specific and say Nana Addo borrowed and stole or wasted rather than branding every president or politician. Ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, gormless, i ...

• Tt 7 months ago

Spend recklessly or share?

• Kweku 7 months ago

This is one Ghanaian politician I respect a lot because he was able to speak and analyze issues objectively when his political party was in government. Intellectually too, he is very brilliant and hardworking.

• Ebena 7 months ago

Kwaku keep on speaking up and don't look at any party colors

• IT'S NPP WHO BORROW AND SHAREAMONG THEMSELVES 7 months ago

The most corrupted party Ghana has ever seen is NPP.
    They borrowed 11.5 billion dollars in 5yrs through Ofori Attah and shared it among themselves.NKROMFUO.YOU WILL REMAIN IN OPPOSITION FOR ATLEAST 20 YRS.

• Ghana first 7 months ago

One of the good and patriotic politicians left in the npp, majority of the are corrupt and nation wreckers.

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 7 months ago

- Business / corporates websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...

• Poor Africa must think again 7 months ago

This are people we want. He tasted it and seen where the weaknesses are. My brother we need to fight that fight. Don’t give up, we’re behind you

Kwaku Kwarteng-Well done.
    NPP is in a state of Mental Health Psychosis- a mental state where an individual's perception of reality is significantly altered, leading to difficulty distinguishing between what is real and what ...

• Jayzy 7 months ago

When did he realize that ? Was he not part of a team of nation pirates that totally razed this country of its resources. Kweku worked under a snake in all white attire who in every seconds quoted the Bible and stole from us. ...

• Kwabena Agyei 7 months ago

Kwaku Kwateng is speaking out of bitterness. He never spoke evil about the Akufo Addo government when he was a Deputy Minister. He started seeing the government as bad immediately after his dismissal from government.
    With ...

• Nana osei@KUMASI 7 months ago

THIS IS THE ONLY TRUTHFUL NPP MAN ON EARTH

THE EVIL GROUP WILL NEVER LIKE YOU

• Kwabena Agyei 7 months ago

Ghanaweb this is a poor reportage.
    Where did he make those comments?
    When did he make those comments?
    What made him make those comments?
    Plea5try to be professional.
    Thank you.

• Jay Swiss 7 months ago

It is not true. The borrowings are not wasted, they are in the pockets of you politicians. This is not borrow and waste but, rather stolen by the initiators of the borrowings. Mr ex Minister, please use appropriate words that ...

• Batuta 7 months ago

Don't exclude yourself because you were a Deputy Minister of Finance.

• Wise in opposition 7 months ago

Suddenly this fool have become wise in opposition.You people have been fooling and looting for 8 good years and you're now talking sense.You should have said this when you were looting.

• Concerned- Tema 7 months ago

Mr Kwarteng, why don't you shut up? How much was your share of the borrowed monies which was shared during the 8 years of your stewardship? The OSP must ask a few questions since Mr Kwarteng was the Deputy Minister of Financ ...

• Kofi 7 months ago

Exactly what your npp did when the akyem mafia was your leader in government

• Ghanaba 7 months ago

You are describing the NPP govt.

• Obuasi 7 months ago

Many people might not know who Kwaku Kwarteng is , he is very selfish, evil n wicked in nature. Very wicked man. He used guys in Obuasi for his political ambition n avoided all of them. When I sometimes see his post, I just i ...

• Agbeli Kumordzi 7 months ago

Blame NPP government officials
    Borrowed and share
    Typical NPP establishment

• Ryan 7 months ago

Him becoming wiser after just two days in opposition..? Such be kept off politics...!

• Joe 7 months ago

Not wasting but steal a lot

• BBB 7 months ago

This guy is the only politician am tempted to trust.

• Gus Cobby 7 months ago

dont try, he is more dangerous than his master Akuffo Addo. someone who can say if Media people and others in Obuasi have been able to raise funds for the replacement of the engine of the only fire tender serving Obuasi East ...

• Kwame Peter 7 months ago

To the imbeciles on this platform,what your new found hero has said is known to all discerning Ghanaians and is the reason for the voter apathy except the idiots who see nothing wrong with John Mahama and his NDC.Ghana did no ...

• Jack 7 months ago

bam,,,that is a summary of our bane....The political class took over from colonialists,,and i dare say,,they are more brute that the pink people..
    They are given so-called budget support by the pinkies, and in return they v ...

• Samuel G 7 months ago

Massa! Shut up and say the truth. It’s your useless NPP and it antecedent that has done what you are claiming. Be bold and call them out

• Gus Cobby 7 months ago

useless talk, his time at the finance ministry what they they use all the monies they led Ghana to borrow for? They borrowed all that money for Cecilia Dapaah to keep under her bed...talk is cheap. even your own Obuasi , what ...

• KWAME NKRUMAH NOA NA OMPER YASEM NO 7 months ago

"Si no pi",we know NPP's careless borrowing and misused of funds under Akufo Ado,in case Akufo Ado had not been given the opportunity to become the president of Ghana, all what the people were going to say "anka yermaa Akufo ...

Africa needs selfless Leaders like Dr Kwame Nkrumah. Dr Kwame Nkrumah, Julius Nyerere of Tanzania were PATRIOTS-Kwame Nkrumah NEVER BUILT ONE ROOM OR A HOUSE FOR HIMSELF. Julius Nyerere of Tanzania, lived on a FARM after he r ...

• Arab 7 months ago

Isn't your party NPP who borrows and squander the money with their party members mtcheew

• Arab 7 months ago

Isn't your party NPP who borrows and squander the money with their party members mtcheew, he wants to be a presidential candidate so he is now wise boi

• Pblo 7 months ago

He started gaining my respect when he agreed to relinquish his position instead of watching the evil of the Ken Ofori Atta being perpetrated. If Bawumia felt same, why wasnt he man enough to resign? Now he's trying to distanc ...

• Truth 7 months ago

You make sense and we see truth in you for the others they have killed their conscience which is God in them...let them continue with the path of hell where their father...father of all lies is awaiting them.

• Moses 7 months ago

You as a former finance top guy, what did you do to help solve the problem?Nothing

• Kingsley 7 months ago

Gabi Otchere Darko.Agnes Adu and about 70 percent of the NPP top notch were criminals of the first order.Borrowed money on behalf of the country and stole every cedis and not thinking of the ordinary man.They should pay for i ...

• Bazz 7 months ago

After helping to waste the money, u are here to advise Ghanaians