Watch video of dilapidated facilities that have angered pilgrims against Hajj task force

Read Comments Comments (52)

• Tai 6 months ago

This is the price you pay when you call your own a fake Muslim but happily embraces a trickster. Enjoy your second independence.

• Jesus Is God 6 months ago

Jesus Christ is coming soon so repent now...

• Kwame 6 months ago

Why should government still be involved in religious activities as a circular state? Same people that criticize the building if national cathedral now defends building of Hajj village. In fact I don't envy politicians at all. ...

• DEAD GOAT MAHALIAR IS BACK 6 months ago

Trash facilities with inhumane conditions. I knew this would happen when the NDCeivers government decided to get involved. Meanwhile members of the task force are cruising in world class star hotels. Pilgrims have been scamm ...

• Bar Mitzvah 6 months ago

I am asking for any foolish reptile to answer me! What exactly is wrong with the facility that was shown..???? Blessed fools... are you saying there were no running water or electricity, or anything?? Tell me.... what exactly ...

• Frekonah 6 months ago

If any true Muslim can complain about this modest but standard facility that has been shown, then where is the modesty that is expected from Muslims. Ignore these tantrums coming from those 38.2% animals. They are the ones be ...

• Ohenenana 6 months ago

Eeiiii, yaanom! Your strategy in opposition is scary paaaa oooooo. Such diabolic scheming cannot work in these times wae. Do something better

• REJECTED BLUE COLOUR 6 months ago

Massa I agree completely with you. What exactly is wrong with the facilities in the video? A Pilgrimage is supposed to be a very solemn duty which affirms one's faith in whatever religion you believe in. So the whole essence ...

• Okonkwo 6 months ago

Meanwhile, this very same facility was used by the pilgrims last year when the NPP organized the pilgrimage for Muslims, so what exactly has changed, matemeho nation wreckers

• Yaw 6 months ago

So you started your comments with insults and started accusing others without evidence and then sandwiched with more insults. What’s wrong with you?

• Poor Africa must think again 6 months ago

This is why some of us think government should withdraw from supporting religious activities. You are angry with the government? Why would authorities in Mecca fail to ensure all facilities are good for you? They are those wh ...

• Prof 6 months ago

These facilities were occupied last year and previous years. The focus for any true Muslim is not on comfort. Our people like complaining too much. It will be over soon and you will be back to your comfort zone. Focus on the ...

• Bar Mitzvah 6 months ago

But what exactly is wrong with the facility that was shown..???? Blessed fools... are you saying there were no running water or electricity, or anything?? Tell me.... what exactly is wrong with that facility?? Negative compla ...

• Martin A 6 months ago

You're an idiot if you will pay money to stay in a place like that. Just because they are on a pilgrimage that requires sacrifice doesn't mean they should jeopardize their health to stay in a dump. My take on this is that th ...

• KDK 6 months ago

@Martin kwaseato konkonte grade-1. Can you just mention the exact problem that you saw about the place?? This is a direct challenge to you NPP barbarian. Ponkoh abodam, you people think because you have been defrauding the pi ...

• Odiyifo 6 months ago

You are there for pilgrimage and not comfort. If you can't sleep in the room, you have every right to rent a hotel. There are more than 4 million pilgrims. Not everyone will get a comfortable place. Next time carry your prefa ...

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 6 months ago

- Business / corporates websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...

• Kora 6 months ago

It’s better than what they have been using in Ghana .
    You always want to politicize everything including hajj .

• Baba 6 months ago

Hahaa you have not seen anything yet. These ndc government na scam. When the reduced the fares we demanded explanation for the reduction but the refused to tell us

• Mass 6 months ago

Gbamm

• 233 6 months ago

But you were happy when it was announced that Hajj fare has been reduced. Cheap things are for fools only

• Sycamore 6 months ago

Just throwing words about,where's the dilapidated in the video above? Sensationalism!

• OSAFO.KANTANKA 6 months ago

Honestly , I don’t understand why our government should get involved with the HAJJ pilgrimage which is private and personal Religious trip to Saudi. I think it is an unnecessary liability and interference of the religious ...

• jesus 6 months ago

It is bullshit and waste of resources. Our govts don't get involved in the trips of those who go to Jerusalem to bang their foreheads against some wall. Why then should they be involved in the trips of those who go to Mecca ...

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 6 months ago

Remember, Islam cannot survive without government support.

• Ghanaba 6 months ago

Are you sure about this? Get your facts well; Islam predates governance in Ghana.

• Medusa 6 months ago

Cheap things cost.

• KofSam 6 months ago

You same people came out to claim the earlier report was false and rendered an apology to the Hajj task force
    Now you have come out with a new allegation. Who should Ghanaians believe now ?

• Kofi Bediako 6 months ago

ALL AFRICAN POLITICIANS ARE BIG HUGE GARGANTUAN LIARS TO THE UPPERMOST DEGREE....YOU CAN TRUST THEM UNTO YOUR ROTTEN DEATH

• Namoni moi 6 months ago

POLITICAL SABOTEURS... IGNOMINIOUS SABOTEURS WHO ARE NOT STOPPING AT ANYTHING UNTIL THEY ACHIEVE THEIR AIM OF SABOTAGE...TO GOD BE THE GLORY,IT SHALL END WELL TO BE THE BEST HAJJ EVER....

• UK boy 6 months ago

Politics will continue to playing with you are intelligence just to vote for them, ndc is evil party

• Abraham Ba 6 months ago

Hmmmm, NPP! See how your wicked governance and your evil plans has sent you crushing out heavily to opposition. Nobody is ready to give you criminals power again oo. Get that into your stupid heads.

• KKTepa 6 months ago

Why is it the government to support this nonsense? Saudi and all Arabs don't care about black Muslims and have been treating black Muslims like a shit. Well it serves these foolish empty Headed blacks Muslims well. They hate ...

• JB 6 months ago

It is not clear why the government of Ghana is involved in this in the first place. This is a private religious affair and the state should be entangled with this for political purpose.

• Adwoa 6 months ago

I agree. They should arrange and pay for their own accommodation. If you can afford Waldorf Astoria or the Ritz Carlton you pay for it .

• Achakanapaya 6 months ago

You see this useless NPP doing everything possible to dent the NDC government. NPP is a curse and a criminal organisation full Shameless, dishonest, Nation wreckers.

• T.T 6 months ago

Accept your mistakes and correct them in the coming years and stop defending foolishly.
    Cheap things turn out to cost much.Blame the Islamic board and the president for their cheap politics to deceive the zongo communities.

• Semanhyia 6 months ago

Hoooooooo..... 38.2% animal. That very place was used by our pilgrims only last year when you organized the pilgrimage for them, so tell us why you think the facility has suddenly "delapidated" just within one year. You NPP p ...

• Ahem! 6 months ago

Look, people this is exactly the kind of wahala Jesus Christ came to deliver mankind from. Unfortunately, even Christians are being hoodwinked in to going to pilgrimage. If you have money to go on tours, that's okay, but it's ...

• Pure madness!! 6 months ago

Why should the government involve in how people get to worship their God!! Tax payers' money should not go into these things!! People should be responsible for how they worship!!

• Akwesi Adams 6 months ago

How is this dilapidated? SHOW US YOUR HOUSE !!!!

• Kwaku 6 months ago

Let's put an end to all this pilgrimage and save money. Can't we organise something of this sort in Ghana for us to stay here and pray? Whether be it Christians, Muslims or Traditions?

• Bh 6 months ago

So what is so bad about this facility shown?

• Kululu 6 months ago

Some people have eyes but they cannot see yet they want to defend everything because of politics
    God bless Ghana

• Ibrahim 6 months ago

Far better than the song facilities

• Efo Kofi 6 months ago

Useless government you have been exposed

• KWASI IN EUROPE 6 months ago

Join christianity.

• Asare Invisible 6 months ago

Aban papa aba...keep quiet and wait till you get the opportunity to lick your stones and return home peacefully.

• Kwame Peter 6 months ago

Bar Mitzvah,are you sure you’re for real and a Ghanaian?What has the pilgrims done to you,or are you one of the layabouts enjoying the GHC 78.8million blood money? May the God of Ghana and our ancestors forgive you.
    As for ...

• GhanaBeyond Aid 6 months ago

The facility shown in the video is 100 times better than most facilities in Ghana. If you can afford luxury you should book your own private hotels and accommodation and not depending on government organized accommodation. Ju ...

• WGoku 6 months ago

The government should stop interfering in the future affairs of pilgrims. Anyone who wanted to travel for religious pilgrimage should do so just like all international travellers. This is purely a religious beliefs and it's b ...

• Come home safely please. 6 months ago

We dont undersrand the Dagbani local language. But please dont infected with thise rubbish, unkept rooms and fixtures. Come home safely.