It would be foolish to say Trump is responsible for cedi surge– Nii Moi Thompson

Read Comments Comments (53)

• UK boy 7 months ago

Waaas listen to this stupid comment, so US doesn't no Ghana, ignorant comment

• Anti Ghana NPP 7 months ago

Listen to yourself if you make any sense.

• P Djamgbe 7 months ago

There's an African adage that the roasted yam that got burned would still burn even if it was boiled: if the NPP were in charge now the Cedi would have (most probably) continued to depreciate and they would have still blamed ...

• Mr no nonsense 7 months ago

Tani,is Tani no matter what , disappointed NDC foot soldier, continue to drink water with cows

• IS NII NOI THOMPSON’S DOCTORATE A FAKE? 7 months ago

Does he know better than the World Bank, US Federal Reserve and Leading Global
    Finance Experts say who predicted the dollars fall in view of Trump’s economic policies? What a foolish man he turns out to be, shifting from p ...

• Opk 7 months ago

Dont mind him . Very soon he will get the same insult

• Kay 7 months ago

Many international currencies e.g. Nigerian Naira,Zambian Kwacha and Moroccan Dirham are all making gains against the USA Dollar. Does is mean Visionless John Mahama is also helping those nations?

• Ujah 7 months ago

Decent people can't speak carelessly because they are guided by wisdom n intelligence.

• Good 7 months ago

Why are you saying some other countries but not all countries if it is true that nothing is being done by some countries to stabilize their currencies.

• Yaw Amankwaah 7 months ago

After you finished cleaning the toilets in the UK, the best thing you could have done was to go home and bath, than to use your short fingers to type nonsense. D'you know who Dr. Thompson is? Have you heard of him stealing fr ...

Who cares who he is he God,another ga monkey

• Odebango71 7 months ago

Who doesn't know who he is? Please shift somewhere. Is he not part of the "Neutrals "?

• Lori 7 months ago

A dinosaur brain brought back to chop.

• Oprege 7 months ago

If not for stupid American trade policies , what has the NDC done to cause the Cedi to fall so radically against the dollar ? Kwasea Man !

• Anti Ghana NPP 7 months ago

People like you don’t understand the world so better to ignore you. Why didn’t the NPP government improve the cedi value? Do you think America shapes its policies to help Ghana? Educate yourself and stop disgraceful yours ...

• Odebango71 7 months ago

You see your life and the kind of English you write?
    "Stop disgraceful yourself". What kind of English is that?
    No wonder you're an ndc man and mahama will continue to use you for all the dirty works.

• Nii 7 months ago

No sensible person on this planet will back NDC Propaganda that they made the Dollar value to fall.What policy have they introduced since they came to power to make that claim?What have they exported?

• Ujah 7 months ago

Wow wow, is it the cedi that depriciate? Anger anger, what causes it? IGNORANCE.

• Gyebi 7 months ago

Look at this educated fool. Trump does not need to know where Ghana is for his policies to affect Ghana positively or negatively. I used to respect Nii Moi but I found out later that he is full of theories. He is an educated ...

• Johnny 7 months ago

He has lost his relevance with his Liberia slang.An Economist worth his sort shd have gotten a job to do
    Since Prof Mills passed away he had been unemployed throughout when NDC was in opposition. His PhD is Useless.

• Pelicles. 7 months ago

Dr of "Kenkey, shitor and fried fish". Now, tell us what policies implemented by NDC government to let the cedi appreciate. NDC cannot answer that question so what do you actually mean?

• Yaw Amankwaah 7 months ago

At least, he's not a thief like all the NPP nation wreckers and thieves. From Akufo-Addo all the way down to the tea lady, they are all thieves, including their sons and daughters. Some of them were even keeping dollars in Po ...

• Pelicles. 7 months ago

You saw Sammy Gyamfi dolling out dollars to Agradaa and your take on that? He conjured those dollars from the blue skies, right? When brains are thinking, the mouth that loves only food, should stay out.

• Augustine Boateng (USA) 7 months ago

I don't know why people are so ignorant. Hmm Ghana ,
    NDC are just throwing dust to the people. What policies have they put in place?. Lack of knowledge.......

• JEFF 7 months ago

@augustine the only english you the npp know and uses to deceived the citizenry is ''aloo policies'' keep your policies cos we're better of without it

• Yaw 7 months ago

And such a person is the head of National Planning Commission. It means that commission will get everything wrong. Hmm Ghana and the quality of our leaders who take decisions for us are the problem.

• Citizen8 7 months ago

There are too many uncouth educated in this country. Why can't this make his point without calling others who may have contrary views foolish? We're too intolerant of others' contrary views.

• Joe 7 months ago

I don't why Npp supporters so gullible and foolishly passed comments that betrayed their intelligence. In your time you said it Ukerine / Russia

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 7 months ago

Secure Ur home, office, and property now with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Ehehvv

• Ujah 7 months ago

Bro, telling a foolish man that he did something foolish is a pretence. Look sorry to say this politics has turn a majority of these old outdated npp guys to headless people.Is like politics has taken our brains away. And to ...

• Luis Antonio 7 months ago

This man is very stupid and ignorant why is that the whole Africa countries experiencing the same thing as Ghana? This people called themselves educationist Ofui saa

• Ujah 7 months ago

YES let's agree that NDC did nothing to contribute to the rise of the cedi, n go this way it is the blessing from God to Ghanaian's prayers to bring ndc n JDM back to rescue them, from the hands n hardship they endure for the ...

• Nii 7 months ago

As usual, insult reigns. If trump's tariff war with China ain't the cause, kindly let us in on the policy this government has in place that has made the cedi gain weight. Thanks

• Wwwe 7 months ago

Old man talking and start with insults hmmm

• Pee 7 months ago

Thank you Doc. Bawumia doesn't know anything twaaaaaaaaa

• Oooooooo 7 months ago

Instead of using your sharper brain to educate people you have branded people with divergent view as foolish. If one respond in like manner then you ask NIB, National Security, M16, KBG, CIA, FBI to raid their houses during w ...

• Ndm 7 months ago

You are a respectful person and should not use this kind of words.
    Please it's so bad

• Kwame 7 months ago

Can we express our views without insults. What are we teaching our children.

• Ebi nsii da 7 months ago

Mahama, onaapo

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 7 months ago

NPP ATO NSUOM. THIS TIME AROUND IT IS NOT RUSSIA/UKRAINE WAR. NPP GETS EXCUSES FOR EVERY NDC GOOD PERFORMANCE

See this has idiot ,we should say is your father kosia

• Eric 7 months ago

You're too educated to insult. Make your point.

• Free Radicals 7 months ago

Mark it on the wall in two months from today our cedi will surpass 20 to the dollar then NDC will blame trump for the cedi raising then I will want to hear the nonsense coming from this imbecile mouth.

• Kojois 7 months ago

Who don't know this foolish to you also. Truth is truth.

• Abroad 7 months ago

It is not only a stupid statement.
    Listen carefully to the comments of Bamuwia , and you will realize that the cedi gains because this government do not pay his debtors,salary's etc.
    (NORMALY WHEN THE DOLLAR FALLS , THE CED ...

• Truth 7 months ago

Some parliamentary will take kicbacks and approve of any loan. Crooks all over!

• Ozymandias 7 months ago

This a classic case of currency manipulation. It is going to backfire big time

• R.D 7 months ago

Direct words of insult in public tells of that entity’s standing in terms of courtesy. Academic degree is far from wisdom. More base on common sense instead of sound reasoning, profound exhibition of genuine character to me ...

• joe 7 months ago

only u r wise the rest r foolish bcos they have a different opinion,tweaa.
    Any time Trump threatens tarrifs the dollar becomes weak.

• Eric 7 months ago

I thought this man is one of the wiser people in NDC but what he saying is nonsense paa the US dollar is depreciating against all currencies that is fact so why Mr wise man is insulting very soon he turned around and say diff ...

• Opk 7 months ago

Insult people for saying that the cedi appreciation is as result of us trade war. When things change and people start insulting you and your entire family dont get worried.

• Opk 7 months ago

Insult people for saying that the cedi appreciation is as result of us trade war. When things change and people start insulting you and your entire family dont get worried.

• Kwame Peter 7 months ago

Nii Moi,some people have embarked on conscience buying spree, you can sell yours if you haven’t done that already but don’t insult your betters, have been in and out of NDPC so many times that it appears like your persona ...