'Not surprising' - Godfred Dame reacts to Supreme Court 5:0 ruling on CJ Torkornoo's suit

Read Comments Comments (86)

• A Fool At 40 6 months ago

you'd be a fool to be surprised, Mr. Dame.
    dishonest man.

• We are NPP 6 months ago

The former AG Dame has no reason to douth the SC judges. These were the same SC judges during Akufo Addo government. Godfred Dame should still faith in them as he used to do earlier

• Jayhovah 6 months ago

Godfred Dame is really a dummy. These NPP clowns are detached from reality

• Karikakchar 6 months ago

We're drawing a path in unchartered area setting precedents so we should be careful.

• AI 6 months ago

Hahaha, by now Bagbin is smiling whilst concentrating on his work. Peace like a river.

• TWEAA DC 6 months ago

DO WE NOW HAVE UNANIMOUS 5?....JOHN FORD AIRBUS DRUNKMANI IS HAPPY...TWEAA.

• Andrews 6 months ago

Unanimous FC at work

• DEAD GOAT MAHALIAR IS BACK 6 months ago

Unanimous FC in the pocket of chief conman at Jubilee House. Ghana is doomed under this nation wreckers in power.

• Vanessa 6 months ago

You will cry for long .....unless you wake up to the sad reality of your thief of an npp party.

• Kw1aky 6 months ago

Ag CJ.God will strike.

• Game Changer 6 months ago

Interesting times ahead! Akufo Addo packed the courts thinking his corrupt appointees will evade accountability but this seem to be a prelude of what is to come. The 5 member justices who sat on the case, 4 appointed by Akufo ...

• It's me again 6 months ago

Hmm, if you leave in a glass house don't throw stones. Don't do onto others what you don't want them to do to you. Small world indeed.

• Prof 6 months ago

So the immediate past AG is doubting the integrity of the Supreme. Hmmm. Wonders shall never ending indeed.

• Gyataba 6 months ago

He didn't make reference to their integrity...he said the processes are flawed and then went in to say they will wait for the judgment. Totally different from the utterances from the ndc when they lose a case in court.

• Charles Acheampong water o Addo to declare a state of emergency on galamsey in forest reserves and water bodies 6 months ago

Interesting times! Gertrude Torkono is also being hit by 5-0 unanimous dismissal of her suit challenging the constitutionality of the panel probing the three petitions for her removal. Can't this Gertrude Torkono woman see t ...

• Lya 6 months ago

It seems the Former AG needs to do more adequate preparations .

• Now Now 6 months ago

No one is removing the Chief Justice
    It is Gertrude Torkonoo being removed as Chief Justice
    Do not misconstrue Mahama's humane nature
    Mahama has indeed been benevolent

Each time a Justice of the Superior is suspended ...

• Achakanapaya 6 months ago

Why must you be? You need not.
    Shameless, dishonest idiot.
    NPP is a Criminal organisation full of shameless, dishonest, thieves, lair's, hypocrites and Nation wreckers.

• Concerned Citizen 6 months ago

The NPP should ensure that the current process for removing the Chief Justice remains the same. The NDC will be trying to shift the goalposts after they install their puppet! The NPP should make sure any such changes go to a ...

• New York 6 months ago

Who told you NPP will be coming to power in 2028

• Aba Sam 6 months ago

Ask again.

• Anti Ghana NPP 6 months ago

They are never realistic. How the NPP thinks it can win any power in Ghana represents their mentality. First of all, Mahama should have messed up the country a great deal before Ghanaians will vote against the NDC. Secondly, ...

• Blow 6 months ago

Do you know when npp will comes to power? 2099

• Coach 6 months ago

Hon Dame, the CJ has nothing to hide, does she? How about now progressing to the committee, where she may be exonerated or otherwise? Or would you rather wish to advise her to resign?

• Buruchabas 6 months ago

Concerned Citizen,if you take a weak case to court, this is the response you will get

• Apuuuh. 6 months ago

Dame stop sending emotional arguments to court. The Court deals with legal arguments.

• Hannan 6 months ago

!!!!! Single women are waiting for you on >> Hot4.eu

• Colombia 6 months ago

Now you are crying. You haven't seen anything yet.

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 6 months ago

Track your car with our GPS vehicle tracking systems. Stop engine and monitor voice with your phone. Prevent car theft now. Cost; 850Gh. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Siehebv

• Steve Kofi 6 months ago

Dame, don't be offended nor surprised.
    It not biaseness but rather the foolishness of you Dame and Gertrude and the entire npp as a whole.
    As if there is just no wisdom in your thinking cups.
    Gertrude is the captain of N ...

• Enoch 6 months ago

See who is crying today. Five months ago, you won almost every case at the supreme court with unanimous decisions. There has not been a single judge added to the supreme court since then only that the captain is under suspens ...

• Joe 6 months ago

Kwaaasia when you in power 7 - 0 was OK but today's own you aren't surprise

• Ghana 6 months ago

It serves satanfred right,,,u see how it feels

• The Truth 6 months ago

This sycophant us not wise enough to know that his client has made the highest court of the land a political field.

• Stitches 6 months ago

You cooked it and you go chop am wotowoto. Aboa bi ne ba

• Jojoe 6 months ago

The CRIMINAL lawyer with no shame.

• Ghana's supreme court disgraceful 6 months ago

Whether under NPP or NDC the supreme court is made up of dunces who refuse to think

• Denis Brown 6 months ago

But you are a Ghanaian!

• Michael Heseltine 6 months ago

Kwasea Dame. What did you say when Tokenoo supervised so zero scores

• Yaw 6 months ago

Come 2028, all these justices must pack their bags and leave !

• Denis Brown 6 months ago

We live to see!

• North 6 months ago

Also taste the unanimous FC and see

• Mark Asare 6 months ago

But why are u people even worrying urself, look, if the chief Justice bring Jesus Christ to come and defend her, they will still go ahead and remove her. The NDC promised it's supporters that when they come into government, t ...

• Asakramitoga 6 months ago

Dame you said surprised? You are actually a failed lawyer. When with the connivance of the suspended CJ and the Apex Court ruling in your favour at that time there was no surprise is that what you are saying. How stupid you ...

• Asante 6 months ago

Godfrey Dame can no longer call judges before judgement. That is what is not surprising to him. Knowing the law is better than knowing the judges.

• Gyataba 6 months ago

So how do we call these judges now then?

• Vivian 6 months ago

Of course not. How can it be to an expert on the field of unanimous clearance

• Life 6 months ago

Does G Same listen to himself...against the highest officer of the law...I thought she was the one who reminded as that,....the law is the law...Nana addo Ofori atta bawumia appointees assume they are special Ghanaians. they ...

• Kwame 6 months ago

It appears Dame is gone mad and we had such a fellow as Ghana's AG, pathetic and shameful. This can only be coming from a disappointed NPP camp.

• Onyansanii 6 months ago

Not surprising Ampa ɛnyɛ deɛ monhuibida nie it has turn.

• Kinte 6 months ago

Dame-Same-Game! You go explain Taya wai. Think! Why do you want the law to favour you Npp people in government and opposition?

• Truth 6 months ago

Herrh God indeed is merciful. Is God that intervened in the affairs of this nation to show some people something. I'm watching the events concerning the former CJ and AG and im amazed. God simply turned the tables to let them ...

• Gyataba 6 months ago

Interesting... so how do we refer to these judges currently being controlled by Mahama then?

• elton 6 months ago

@ Now Now! Your comment makes sense.

• Phil 6 months ago

Are there no female judges at the Supreme Court??
    Kindly check the panel. Am tempted to believe that the ruling was made even before the sitting.

• Dread 6 months ago

When you were getting unanimous verdicts, did you ever say you were surprised?

• Louis 6 months ago

Is Dame saying he is not satisfied with the Supreme Court decision? Has it not dawned on him yet that his actions and those of the embattled CJ are an affront to the constitution of Ghana? Why is he trying to defend the CJ wh ...

• Holy Sinner 6 months ago

What is good for the goose is equally good for the gander.

• Opoku Mensah 6 months ago

Dame, are you mad! Have forgotten Unanimous 9:0 FC for 8 years? Kwasia!

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 6 months ago

Bank ...

• CORRUPTION HATER 6 months ago

Unanimous FC. Ghana is doomed under hardened criminal NDC and the drunken drankard John DrugMani Mahaliar aka John Ford Airbus Deadgoat Dumsor Mahama. The worse from the NDC is yet to come. I pity the youth of ghana who don't ...

• Why force this foolish woman on us? 6 months ago

Majority of Ghanians don't want to see this woman as their CJ so please let her GO. She abuse her power in office.She is corrupt and bias.Let her go and enjoy her loots and all those contracts she gave to her daughter's is e ...

• Stanley Chart 6 months ago

MELCOM NEEDS WORKERS URGENTLY.☎️0533574591 ☎️
    POSITIONS: Sales Personnels and Customer Attendants
    ☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
    Salary range : Ghc 1500 - 2300 (weekend allowances inc ...

• Niimoi 6 months ago

Many times you come, many times you lose. Cos the law is the law.

• GD 6 months ago

CJ should quiet resign. The current government can't work with her.

• Sam 6 months ago

Stupid foooool go and defend the disabled siaaa like that

• Benjilo 6 months ago

Has it ever been surprising before?

• Osei 6 months ago

He said the process is flawed. He should be charged with contempt of the court.

• Vanshi 6 months ago

Apakye !!! Your crooked legs OK ?? Gyimigyimi mtcheew!

• Forlifive 6 months ago

Hmm how time flies and changes. The table has indeed turned heeyyyy. Npp were too wicked in government and deserves no sympathy.

• roja 6 months ago

taste of ur own medicine....siafuor

• June July 6 months ago

Surprised to not see the dumb ass cat eating Frankie has not commented yet! He is probably busy eating his usual cat meat and blowing his ugly lips over excess of hot pepper! Kwasiato

• Chief injustice 6 months ago

Stupid guy , that’s a taste of your own medicine. Torkorno did you much favor than this ok

• Cornelius 6 months ago

This is a perfect example of 'if the table turns'. I can imagine the pain....

• LONGJOHN 6 months ago

DAME YOU HAVE HAD YOUR DAYS AND YOU UNDERSTAND THE GAME SO SHUT UP

• Kojo Ohene Kwapong 6 months ago

Look how the bragging Godfred Dame is faring now that his NPP is no more in power!

Dame where’s thy legal acumen.Your luck has run out!

• Godfred Dame - the land has rejected you ALL!! 6 months ago

A battle you can fight indeed! Almighty God who made the law said it was flawed, hence the gift of Grace through Jesus Christ! We shall see if any man can fight God! You people don't Fear God to know when He is at work, right ...

• Kofi Ghanaba 6 months ago

My fren before Dramani Mahama is very happy.He wants to remove the Chief Justice Torkornu.He wants to put a northerner there.

• Outlaw 6 months ago

It seems to me supporters of the NDC are programmed like robots to react in a particular way! You people claimed in the past decisions didn't go your way so you tagged the supreme court unanimous fc now things have changed an ...

• Lord Peppers 6 months ago

Not surprising indeed. That is the game, consistently unanimous as in your days

• Virus 6 months ago

The law is the law

• FunnyGhana 6 months ago

What a pompous man. When his party was in power he liked the Supreme Court. Now suddenly he does not. Does he know something we don't about the working of the Supreme Court.

• Major 6 months ago

Torkornoo, the NPP Woman is a reincarnation of Lady Macbeth. When you look into her eyes, you can feel deadly snakes playing at the back of your spine. Just as NPP cares only for the evil bush ashanti territory, this witch ca ...

• Kofi 6 months ago

Hypocrisy, you have forgotten the eight years under npp. Criminals and thieves and no amount of wailing and lamenting will find you comfort.

• May 6 months ago

Deja vu

• Kwame 6 months ago

The Chief Justice is an employee of the state call Ghana and must be given the same treatment that is given to any Ghanaian worker who misconducted him or herself.
    Many a time we hear this people talking about animal farm. ...