Minority Caucus stage walkout over Wontumi's arrest and detention

Read Comments Comments (154)

• Jkmee 6 months ago

Hmmmmm npp never learn. Running away from accountability

• Kote kese3 6 months ago

Ah but chale Ghana the foolishness be too much. What’s all this?

• Karikakchar 6 months ago

The games that politicians play. If you know you can't bring a successful action against him use the security forces to show him where power lies. It's a shame we have to go through this in a period of resetting

• FIELD MARSHALL 6 months ago

MINIATURE MINI MICRO MINORITY SHOULD BE GIVEN PENTIUM 3 LAPTOPS TO SIT IN THEIR HOMES AND FOLLOW PARLIAMENTARY PROCEEDINGS FROM HOME... THEY ARE NOT NEEDED IN THE CHAMBER ANYMORE... THEY CAN GO AND NOT COME BACK AGAIN

• DEAD GOAT MAHALIAR IS BACK 6 months ago

Minority has spoken and there is a sudden confusion and chaos in the NDCeivers fraternity. Indeed the mighty few a great.

• Korvi 6 months ago

The MINI MICRO minority can stay out forever. After all the majority have the numbers to do business without them. Afenyo Markins is back with his disruptive behavior that is jeopardizing his future political fortunes.

• DotCom 6 months ago

Who cares about the micro minority party? Laws can be made and changed in parliament because the NDC has the numbers. Which party is confused? Sometimes people just write things they don’t think carefully about. Those who h ...

• Batuta 6 months ago

Your macro majority and cocaine government are criminals who lied their way to power to steal the nation's resources. They are using thugs they have engaged in the national security to silence people so that they can have the ...

• Dzata.cement.GH@consultant.com 6 months ago

U see your common sense like the nonsense people's Party NPP members? Even anusuoo suoo akuffo addo scam us with many many steakings but even scam God with 58 million dollars cathedral cash but still walking free.yiyr useless ...

• Ojah 6 months ago

@Batuta. The criminals and other NP-PIGs like you making noise against the Macro Majority Government never voted for them anyway.

• FRANKIE 6 months ago

NPP nation wreckers. Thieves and hyenas and pirates and buccaneers and brigands and bandits and accomplished career criminals supporting their own. Nauseating vagabonds!

• they say they say 6 months ago

I bet you it's all fanfool show to look like they support that village chairman. Most of them hate the guy anyway. They know damn well he's an asshole but can't show their disgust due to fear of party.

• Batuta 6 months ago

Frankie, it looks as if your ashawo mother conceived you in the bush that is why you have the brain of a baboon.

• jesus 6 months ago

@Batuta. YOU ARE A GLORIFIED DOUCHE BAG, WITH CHAMBER POT AS A MOTHER!

• Ojah 6 months ago

You took money from Exim Bank, they want you to account for that money. Banks don't arrest people, Security Forces do. Just like Wontumi, you must have the contents of a douche bag for brains. Resetting does not mean 'FA MA N ...

• Ire Man 6 months ago

Stupidity will kill some of you. Is every arrest by EOCO ordered by government. The man has some corrupt deals at the Axim Bank and the bank has reported the case, leading to his arrest and you are here spewing garbage. How c ...

• COD 6 months ago

There are no sharp consequences for such stupidity in Ghana, and that is why.
    Their salaries and allowances and benefits must be severely cut, immediately.

• My point 6 months ago

Democracy is not good for such characters. Meaning no npp person did wrong and even if they did , nobody should touch them. Wow . was that their strategy for looting the country., then they should stand well.
    They better cha ...

• Rebolo Gyamfi 6 months ago

I LIKE THIS PAAAA

• Jesus Is God 6 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

• TWEAA DC 6 months ago

MMMMMMMM....ACCOUNTABILITY YOU SAY?...THE STAGE IS NOW SET FOR THE COMMENCEMENT OF YOU DO ME, I DO YOU...TIT FOR TAT IS A FAIR PLAY....NEXT TIME AROUND I DO NOT THINK NDC WILL CRY...NDC'S TIME TO SUFFER WILL SURELY COME...TWE ...

• Okyeman 6 months ago

They should go, and never return.
    We don't need them in the house. Mr. Speaker must make sure none of them is paid.

• NPP- We have the(Con)Men-We have the(Thief)Men 6 months ago

Truly Hmm! If you care to know the intrinsic embodiment of the npp, check it in the individual traits, characteristics and deeds of Wontumi. Check this equation:
    Wontumi = NPP. as npp = Wreckless Wontumi mindset

• NPP- We have the(Con)Men-We have the(Thief)Men 6 months ago

Period!

• Poor Africa must think again 6 months ago

Stupidity or wickedness to the nation Ghana?

• Nzema K 6 months ago

Fools. Let them remain so

• Akajatayogogo 6 months ago

We don't even need them,if they like they can stay not to come back, Wontumi will be prosecuted when he found guilty, he will go to prison for 85 years so Minority be aware.

• Honest 6 months ago

Is Wontumi a parliamentarian?

• Asmara 6 months ago

They can go to Kathmandu if they want, mumus

• Ray 6 months ago

Are they in tacit support of his crimes i.e galamsey, receiving payments with no work done?

Minority needs to be serious. If this is their approach, I'm sorry, they'll rot in opposition.

Already their name & submission ...

• Karikakchar 6 months ago

If in deed he has committed a crime, bring him to book and stop these unnecessary detentions

• Jojo 6 months ago

For real.

• THE TRUE SWORD 6 months ago

Their presence in parliament doesn’t even add up to anything.
    They can remain at home till the issue is dealt with to determine the guilt or otherwise of Wontumi.
    We will start counting the days of their absence and dec ...

• Obuobisa 6 months ago

Really. The micro minority has been cut to size papa. They don't have any significance in parliament. Oh charley

• Abu 6 months ago

The minority MPs are indeed sick in their head. Do they know how many people in Ghana are facing charges that they cannot meet their bail conditions? An illiterate is not an exception. This is stupidity!!!

• John K( National Security up your Game NPP is deliberately Muddying the Ankobra Rever)) 6 months ago

The NDC Government and national security should up their monitoring on the River Ankobra and it tributaries. I strongly believe that this guy's are intentionally muddying the Ankobra River to make the NDC Government unpopula ...

• Kwmae Burnes 6 months ago

Fools, this man has being charged so what is your problem, ?

• Oko 6 months ago

NPP staging walkout over accountability. Shame

• Isaac 6 months ago

They should continue we are going to vote against them in 2028 because of this foolishness is Wontumi above law

• Kofi 6 months ago

You criticize the government for not fighting Galamasay, the kingpin is arrested, you are now crying. So Npp what at all do you want? Confused hypocrites

• Jim 6 months ago

Shame on the minority. How could supposedly, lawmakers could not wait for the law to take its course, but rather would want to take measures to undermine and sabotage the law. Wontumi is not above the law, and he is innocent ...

These things never happen anywhere;ONLY in Ghana!!Can this happen in America,UK,Nigeria, Rwanda, Kenya, South Africa, Morocco?Wontumi would have been a dead person by now if it were Malaysia.

• Nana 6 months ago

And who told u that yr mini micro minority presence is needed in the house b4 a bill can be passed.

• Nii Amu K G 6 months ago

Thieves in suits.
    How can this country move forward when everything is politicised.
    When the man the man was stealing you kept quiet for him to steal .
    Foolish micro minority

• Now Now 6 months ago

When teachers went on strike, Kufour did not pay them that month's salary

• Obey yenkee 6 months ago

Block their salaries

• Nana 6 months ago

They can come back next year, no one cares.

• King 6 months ago

Senseless MPs!
    Are they there because of Wontumi???? We joke in this country too much yet these MPs know the right thing to do but taking advantage of us. These guys must be punished in 2028.

• Teddy more 6 months ago

Who cares!!! Who cares!!! Who cares !!!

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 6 months ago

LET THEM NOT COME BACK. ARE THEY NEEDED?

PERICLES AND ADADE WHERE IS YOUR COMMENTS ON THIS?

• Steve Kofi 6 months ago

Ei Ghana.
    NPP ! Since the beginning of this year what business has NNP done so far in parliament?
    NPP has again registered in the mind of Ghanaians that the party is a criminal party, and they love criminals .
    Both prese ...

• kk 6 months ago

the anger of a powerless is useless

• Yaw uk 6 months ago

It will be good if they don’t return anymore

• James 6 months ago

Wountoumi is not an MP and you are leaving the parliament because of him . Why can you wait and finish the parliament session and go to CID and protest . This is too petty

• New Ghana 6 months ago

The 38 percent crew. Lol
    Irrelevant.

• KWAME USA 6 months ago

This NPP parliament members are all jokers and bafoon..Is this the reason they were elected to do this nonsense in support of a criminal like Wontumi?? They all should be arrested and put inside ..Complete useless waste of mo ...

• T.K 6 months ago

Who cares.Block their salaries.Thieves.Same people condemning government of not fighting illegal mining.Micro minority,their absence makes no difference

• J Kay 6 months ago

This people NPP knows no shame, Ghanians let us move on and leave them. Things are now going on well. God has already given NDC numbers to do without them. Long live Ghana

• ASUBROFO. 6 months ago

AMAN MBOFOUR NPP , YOU WILL DANCE IN OPPOSITION FOR A LONG TIME LOOK AT THE DOLLER NOW.NKRANTEI MMA.

• Donatus 6 months ago

Wontumi has funds enough to buy chelsea football club. Please, 50 million cedis is just chicken feed.

• Mark Armstrong 6 months ago

We will be witnessing more of the stage walkout of Parliament in the coming days oo. Because any npp appointee who has cause financial lost to the state will be delt with. So Npp must brace themselves up for more arrests.

• Kofi 6 months ago

When the table turn around. Please don't forget to arrest John Mahamma children .he is using Ghanaian Tax money look after them. And his brother as well Mahamma has pushed billions from his brother.

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 6 months ago

Parliamentarians protecting a thief, do they mean good for Ghana ? Protecting someone who has rob the country of millions of cedis, destroyed all the water bodies in Ghana and sold forests for his personal gain to galamseyers ...

• Justice 6 months ago

They can go to hell!!!
    Do they matter at all?
    More arrests are expected!!

• Fatima 6 months ago

NDC, God has given you this huge opportunity to reset Ghana. Don't let us down. Try them, and they are found guilty, jail them. Forget these NPP criminals.

• Agboglimate Wolefiatem Zuborborm 6 months ago

I laughed entered my kitchen. The overall governor of Ashanti Kingdom is caged by EOCO.
    Wonderful

• ideology UK 6 months ago

What a shame on NPP parliamentarians on a walkout in parliament duties on behalf of a mere regional party chairman. this can happen in a third world parliament.

POOR AFENYO MARKINS. YOU HAVE DESTROYED NPP. YOU ACCUSE MAHAMA OF NOT FIGHTING GALAMSEY. NOW, THE KINGPIN OF GALAMSEY HAS BEEN ARRESTED AND YOU ARE FOOLING

• Ali 6 months ago

They should go and never come back to the house.they add up nothing to the house

• Evans 6 months ago

its all political games. at the end of the day the poor tax payers money will be given to them as salaries. Ghana wake up.

• Tuah 6 months ago

They need not tô retuned because the arresting is Just started. You people think that you can do whatever and stay behand the party flay.? Go and come no more the nation reckless.

• Agondrie S 6 months ago

You go demonstrate taya.

• Shamo 6 months ago

When issue like this happened I told you the uncultured NDC fool soldiers will rant and exactly this is what they are doing but mind you they will not be in power for long .The clergy ,civil society have kept silence. No com ...

• Evans King 6 months ago

We didn’t vote for this kind of nonsense. Wontumi must be arrested and prosecuted like any other citizen. Where is the justice in this country? When a poor man steals soap, he gets 2 years in jail — but when the rich brea ...

• John 6 months ago

So the minority walked for Wontumi? Walk for the truth instead! We’re watching. Ghana is not a playground for the powerful. If a poor man can be jailed over a bar of soap, then Wontumi must answer too. Justice delayed is ju ...

• Kelvin 6 months ago

This is why the youth are tired. One law for the rich, another for the poor. If it was an ordinary citizen, the system would work overnight. But because it’s Wontumi, they’re dancing around the issue. Shame! Ghana’s jus ...

• Kaya Man 6 months ago

The minority is not even relevant in parliament. I hope they boycott the 2028 presidential and parliamentary elections as well when one of them is jailed.

• Northern Boy 6 months ago

They should simply vacate their seats all togethe. It's now npp against ghana, and ghana will surely emerge victorious

• Nii Joromi 6 months ago

Who gives a fu**. NPP is a party of criminals. They should be in their shameful micro minority for a long time. Bloody fools.

• Dery 6 months ago

That is good for NDC to speed up with proceeding after all your decisions are not needed

• Let the Minority go and join Cocoa farmers to increase Cocoa production 6 months ago

The speaker should let the Minority go and join the cocoa farmers, and those in the north can start cotton farming. They will be more useful there.

• Owusu Agyei, Suhum 6 months ago

The npp must prepare for more walkouts because most of their mps are going to be picked very soon. Anyway their numbers and presence in parliament is almost insignificant. The ndc has the numbers to do serious business.

• Louis 6 months ago

I am not amazed in any way but I am clear in my mind the constituents of these walk-out MPs did not elect their MPs into Parliament to misconduct themselves. These are clearly irresponsible nation wreckers. Akufo Addo asked t ...

• Nii Amu K G 6 months ago

Unlawful law makers.
    You just wake up and stage a demonstration without police permission,no prearrangement with EOCO.
    NPP No leadership.

• Asonaba asiedu 6 months ago

Instead of walking out with pay why don't you go and stand surety for him and help to satisfy the bail conditions so he would be released from custody. You guys are digging your own grave for 2028

• Donatus 6 months ago

They are walking to digest the food they ate.

• Av 6 months ago

Absolutely nonsense.
    Do they think they own the Ghana?

• Av 6 months ago

Absolutely nonsense.
    Do they think they own the Ghana?

• Kofi Ghanaba 6 months ago

Dramani Mahama is treading a very dangerous path in this country called Ghana.I always know my northern brothers are not good in governance. Dramani is displaying this trait.

• Lucifer 6 months ago

Who cares??? Gyimigyimifuo!

• K.B 6 months ago

They shouldn't come again we don't need them.

• Are you sure? They are few but sit on the richest parts of the land 6 months ago

This is the truth— if you don’t need them then you don’t need the naturals at where they come from

• Kwadwo 6 months ago

We dont even need your present in parliament. You can sleep for all we care. Wontumi is not above the law. Useless people

• Are you sure? They are few but sit on the richest parts of the land 6 months ago

Are you sure? They are few but sit on the richest parts of the land
    This is the truth— if you don’t need them then you don’t need the natural resources at where they come from

• Evans 6 months ago

Really, they sit on God's natural resources,how come there is so much poverty in their towns. You guys are jokers.

• bingo 6 months ago

no no no no no no
    npp parliamentarians have lost it..

• Kingsley 6 months ago

Ahh, is Wontumi a parliamentarian. So in Ghana, if anyone is arrested parliament can boycott proceeding. Rawlings was invited EOCO, many people was invited to an organize crime office but nothing as such happens.

• Pee 6 months ago

Lock minority MP out of parliament, freeze their salaries, we don't need them

• bingo 6 months ago

if we should vote today am very sure the npp would have lost the 88seats they even won.

• Pee 6 months ago

Let somebody tell the minority in parliament that Ghanaians don't need them. They can stay home Ghana is far better without them $1 -GHc 10.29 Ghana better without NPP

• Bh 6 months ago

Buulu Minority

• Tony 6 months ago

With or without them Parliament will function, they can boycott Parliament for the rest of their lives, the majority can operate without them. Good riddance to bad rubbish.

• Shit hole 6 months ago

How many are they..mccccccchew

• Matete 6 months ago

THE NPP PARTY LIS MAKING ITSELF UNATTRACTIVE TO FLOATING VOTERS WITH THEIR ATTITUDE SINCE THEY GOT THAT 38% DISGRACEFUL ELECTION RESULT. SO SAD ITS THE BEGINNING OF THE END OF THE PARTY. NO ELDER IN THE PARTY TO CALL THE BEHA ...

• Kweku A 6 months ago

NPP, Parliamentarians are you serious;you are prepared to vacate your seats to go and support a Criminal like Wontumi.I thought Wontumi prided himself as the man with the most gold bars and richer than everyone in Ghana. Sur ...

Please surrender your pay checks too.

• GhanaBeyond Aid 6 months ago

If NPP is serious about getting back into power and contribute toward the development of our country they should stop protecting criminality of their party members. Be fair and not use double standards and hypocrisy as their ...

• Truth 6 months ago

They can decide not to come to parliament again and let's look for those who have case to answer so they don't run back under immunity...bunch of idiots

• Bk man 6 months ago

They are fools, criminals and ignorant about governance so they distract the ndc ignore them.

• EVIL PEOPLE!!! 6 months ago

Bye bye ooooo!!! Dont come back!!! Hahaha akronfuor!!!

• Lord Lugard 6 months ago

Boycotting Parliament, who cares about micro minority

• Rev. 6 months ago

Mahama Ayiga is a weak majority leader and should be changed.

• Asakramitoga 6 months ago

This npp fools are thinking about themselves and their party and not the country. Mr Speaker freeze their salaries for the period they stage their stupid and senseless walkout. Afenyo you.will be the next to be picked for int ...

• Billy 6 months ago

Oh they didn't tell the whole story...."When they walked out, the whole country collapsed"!.

• LITTLE PRINCE 6 months ago

WONTUMI IS NOT MP LIKE GYEKYE QUYSON TO HAVE THIS PAMPERING. MINORITY TO PARLIAMENT

• Batuta 6 months ago

Ghanaians said they preferred a dictator like the late Idi Amin so they chose one from Bole over a humble academic and technocrat from Walewale. A huge gamble Ghanaians will never recover from.

• La Pleasure man 6 months ago

Are you talking about Bawuliar, the Wale Wale Donkey, who is only qualified to manage that his hardcore fulani harlot's cattle?

• Time to Revenge is coming 6 months ago

Retaliate when you get power. Deal proper sense into the heads of the tibonko NDC people. Squeeze them hard whenever power rolls back to you and have no mercy for the cripple.
    Chairman Wontumi will come out stronger, but th ...

• La Pleasure man 6 months ago

You mean Apeman Wontumi?

• AaA 6 months ago

Fools, they can walk out. We don't even need them in parliament. Morons.

• NPP is heading towards implosion 6 months ago

They can choose not to come. Wontumi will go through the due process of the law

• Adu Poku 6 months ago

MINORITY SHOULD PAY TGE BAIL TERMS AND STOP THE NOISE.PRESIDENT MAHAMA IS NOT POLICE OR EOCO.

• Pat 6 months ago

Afenyo-Markin is the biggest fool in Ghana.

• Yaw 6 months ago

They shouldn’t go back to parliament to do any business, Let the NDC alone stay in the parliament until all these nonsense is over, what is the purpose of of our Ghana police and the court,, they now arrest civilians with g ...

• Ernst & Young 6 months ago

Is Wontuni an MP? You see the wise MPs did not show up! Don't want to be part of this stupidity Lol

• Torgbe 6 months ago

Useless minority

• Pat 6 months ago

What a foolish thing to do?

• Lawrence Sowa 6 months ago

If they want to walk out then there should be a new election for those constituencies. When officials do wrong they support them. We do have a judiciary and they can trial him. When he was doing whatever he did none of the Mi ...

• Dzata.cement.GH@consultant.com 6 months ago

Continue be outside the chamber till 2028

• TonyB 6 months ago

Are you supporting legality That is why you run down the nation

• dog meat 6 months ago

the micro minority are devils in the system of Ghana. the minority, wontumi and china has launch chemical attack on ghanaians just to achive the slogan sakawa Nana Addo. so all Ghanaians to know that NPP like their fathers su ...

• WATCHMAN 6 months ago

Walking out of parliament has never achieved anything. I live in the UK. MPs do not walk out of parliament when an MP had been charged. In fact, several MPs have gone to jail and their parties did not intervene. Why? Because ...

• TonyB 6 months ago

Are you supporting elegality That is why you run down the nation

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 6 months ago

So these people support Wontumi to destroy our forests and water bodies?

• AAA 6 months ago

Exactly, Wontumi has destroyed major forest that has any little gold in it and the NPP is happy that the destruction should continue??

This is so disrespectful and disgusting for the micro -minority to boycott parliament ...

• Kudjoe 6 months ago

Birds of the same feather fly together.
    CRIMINALS!!!!!!!

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 6 months ago

Bank ...

• Joe joe 6 months ago

Where are we going as a country? This action of the minority deserves all condemnation. Is wutomi a parliamentarian? Is he jailed or arrested for interrogation? Is his arrest related to his activities as a politician or a con ...

• Hannan 6 months ago

Welcome to the best adult dating site --> Hot4.eu

• Kwame Peter 6 months ago

The mini micro nano minority has effectively swallowed the gigantic gargantuan majority and when the minority walks out it means there is no parliament,anybody doubting this should look at the faces of the remaining MPs and t ...

• FunnyGhana 6 months ago

What a bunch of jokers. Is Wontumi an MP. Is Wontumi the bragged with gold bars and a person who wanted to buy Chelsea football club for $3billion
    What is preventing him from coming up with the bail condition. These Minority ...

• GOD IS GOOD 6 months ago

IS WONTUMI A PARLIAMENTARIAN??

• Lucky 6 months ago

Bullshit

• Obroniba 6 months ago

Bunch of idiots and thieves with no manners and dignity. Not surprised these idiots have no shame and dignity. Ghanaians are watching them and shall wipe them out in the next election. We don't need such fools in our society ...

• Onyansanii 6 months ago

88/38%fools

• Blay 6 months ago

How can such negative and unnecessary boycotts by our parliamentarians help the nation in fighting corruption? I guess in other advance democracies, institutions set up to fight corruption are given an unfettered powers to do ...

• Onyansanii 6 months ago

88/38% rich fools are sitting whiles most hungry fools supporting them with noise yiieerr yiiieeer. Emoa mma

• Hanyevi 6 months ago

Who cares? Your lawlessness character is displayed for all to see. I urge the majority caucus to move ahead with their deliberations and give Ghanaians good governance.

• Intellectual Ghana 6 months ago

An Outsider’s History of the Fall of Rome (W.W. Norton), a quote

"Stars may move and crops may grow, the Roman poet Claudian wrote, but a moral fog clouds the world. The only predictable parts of life, for the most accom ...

• Daakyehene 6 months ago

Small nyash de shake

• Daakyehene 6 months ago

Lazy minority

• Sage A7 6 months ago

Who's advising Mahama? We're allowing the Npp to use the situation to their advantage. Somebody needs to advise the hawks in the Ndc that their strategy is eroding the goodwill Ghanaians gave them. They're making a saint out ...

• Bazz 6 months ago

This is just the beginning, Wuntumi must learn how real life is without power. People should just shut up and let the law work, Ghana is under Reset, and Reset will be completed