Wontumi would have personally satisfied GH¢50m bail condition if legally permitted – Lawyer

Read Comments Comments (36)

• My views? 7 months ago

You are too sensible and I respect you a lot.

• My views? 7 months ago

The noises Nana B and minority leader are making will not change anything.. If wontumi have not done anything then nobody in any jail has done something.

• ALL THE PARTY LEADERS ARE KEEPING THEIR MONEY TIGHT BECAUSE THEY'RE AWARE EVERYONE'S TURN WILL COME SO EVERYONE IS SAVING TOWARDS HIS/HER OWN PERSONAL BAIL. LOL 7 months ago

EVEN THE PARTY FUNDS WON'T BE ENOUGH FOR EVERYONE. THE CROOKS ARE JUST TOO MANY. THE MONEY THEY'VE BEEN STASHING OUTSIDE THE COUNTRY TOO, IF THEY WANT TO MOVE IT P3, THEY'LL BE CAUGHT. RIGHT NOW IT'S BETWEEN EVERYONE AND THEI ...

• WEALTHY TAX-FREE LOANS-FREE QATAR, SAUDI ARABIA, KUWAIT THE UAE AND OTHERS WOULD NEVER BE WHERE THEY ARE TODAY IF THEY WERE LIKE BANKRUPT HOPELESS BROKE GHANA. 7 months ago

FUNNY! NPP CRIMINALS ARE ALL WAITING FOR THEIR TURN.

MAHAMA WILL DO WELL TO CANCEL EVERY DIPLOMATIC PASSPORT ISSUED TO, AND USED BY SUCCESSIVE GHANAIAN POLITICIANS, HEADS OF GHANA'S INSTITUTIONS, CHIEFS, AND OTHER ARTICLE ...

• Anti Ghana NPP 7 months ago

It is only the NPP which will protect criminals. Do you now understand why you are an anti Ghana party? Wontumi’s problems are not political, they are criminal. This man is suspected of committing many crimes against the st ...

• Johnny 7 months ago

Nobody is against Wontumi's prosecution if he's done any wrong thing.They shd however respect his right.This type of violence which started in 1979 shd stop.

• Momo 7 months ago

What violence are you all crying about? Even his lawyer has not said anything about his client being brutalized. How would Africa develop with this type of behavior?

• Afrifa 7 months ago

FOOLISH TALK, WONTUMI'S MONEY IS A STOLEN GHANA MONEY, BY THE TIME WE ARE DONE WITH HIM HE WILL BE SELLING MOBILE PHONES AT CIRCLE.

• ALL NPP THIEVES ARE SCARED OF BEING SCAMMED BY WUNTUMI SHOULD THEY STAND SURITY FOR HIM 7 months ago

“Thief steal thief, the gods no verse” These NPP thugs are on the highest alert ever, with their resources, to ever stand surerity with it, knowing fully well, Wuntumi and his dubious character, will end up swindling them ...

• WEALTHY TAX-FREE LOANS-FREE QATAR, SAUDI ARABIA, KUWAIT THE UAE AND OTHERS WOULD NEVER BE WHERE THEY ARE TODAY IF THEY WERE LIKE BANKRUPT HOPELESS BROKE GHANA. 7 months ago

MAHAMA WILL DO WELL TO CANCEL EVERY DIPLOMATIC PASSPORT ISSUED TO, AND USED BY SUCCESSIVE GHANAIAN POLITICIANS, HEADS OF GHANA'S INSTITUTIONS, CHIEFS, AND OTHER ARTICLE 71 OFFICE HOLDERS. THESE ARE THE PEOPLE DESTROYING GHANA ...

• Kweku Sam 7 months ago

The problem is that anyone who stands as surity with this amount runs the risks of being investigated for his wealth. So they are all afraid

• Dom 7 months ago

My thoughts too. It's a trap EOCO has set for them.

• Nzema K 7 months ago

The other point is that wontumi has a very slippery skin. And so nobody want to put out his chest forward for him..

• Sammy 7 months ago

wontumi crime is too much that you could see from Godfred Dame face yesterday when he came out from EOCO,

• Me 7 months ago

So Bright Acheampong, Kennedy Agyenpong, Ofori Atta, Afenyo Markin and other rich people in the NPP can not stand surety for the release of Wontumi?
    What are they afraid of?
    They have properties worth more than Ghc 50 mill ...

• Nzema K 7 months ago

Hahahaha bail wontumi the okro skin man??

• YAW 7 months ago

....... And Nana Addo would have personally gone to EOCO to open him out of cells if it was legally permitted!! STOP making silly impossible assertions!!!!

• Donatus 7 months ago

Please, where is Bryan Acheampong? Your people are looking for you to come and bail Wontumi. Hotelier, you have money, AAAAAAH!

• Nana 7 months ago

Dr. Duffuor was given a bail of 65 million Ghana cedis . Just 50 you are shouting . You started this whole formula you must enjoy the seed you planted . But Bryan Achiampong can use his hotel or even a bank owned by an NPP ...

• Donatus 7 months ago

I hear Woyome was also given 54 million cedis bail. So this may not be new.

• Holy Sinner 7 months ago

Wontumi is a toothless BULLDOG,He can bark but can't bite, a typical trait of an .......... bush man.He has not been brutalised by the law enforcement so why this brouhaha. Keep mute nation wreckers and let the law take it's ...

• Major 7 months ago

It is now international fact: Ashanti, one of Ghana's 16 regions, is a Den of Thieves.

• YAW 7 months ago

Kwasia toh!!! Woyome and Serlomey were from the Volta Region!!! Ofui!!!

• Efo Kofi 7 months ago

The idiot demanding that do they have that total nonsense absolutely nonsense and kwasiasem

• Trust The Almighty God. 7 months ago

Ghanaians are now “WOKE”.
    Look people died because they couldn’t fend for themselves even by getting one square to eat in a day not to talk of the whole day. Family structures fell apart because the politicians skewed ...

• Asakramitoga 7 months ago

Hey stupid lawyer why can't the npp use it's looted state monies to bail your Kumasi governor. Thieves. We are now very wild awake

• Boasiako 7 months ago

Where is NADA the clearing agent? Corrupt and proud ass***es.

• Kwame 7 months ago

Ok so if he can't stand surety for himself then the NPP Party full of self made rich men can easily bail him out.

• Appiah Kubi is a good lawyer, he speaks truth to issues 7 months ago

Appiah Kubi speaks the truth to issues and gives people the right information, unlike Atta Akyea. I love you Appiah

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 7 months ago

Bank ...

• Full stop, Kwasea Gyina 7 months ago

50 million, what a heck? Have you all seen that money before,

• Slim 7 months ago

Jail the tug!

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 7 months ago

Promote your business with our result oriented QUALITY website design/development. Cost: 1,500Gh. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Rhbvvv

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 7 months ago

Sell your party (NPP) to bail wontumi, even you people are afraid to stand surety for the criminal wontumi, among all of you shouting no one is capable of the bail condition, if wontumi is a good person as you claim call Otum ...

• Hannan 7 months ago

> Welcome to the best sex dating site ->>> Hot4.eu

• Steve Kofi 7 months ago

When Wontumi was misconducting himself doing all manner of unacceptable behavior, BAWUMIA and all NNP hirachi closed their eyes to it.
    Polluting water bodies etc. All these went on unchecked forgetting that a day of accounta ...