Embassy Scandal: Ghana Embassy in Washington sees visa boom after reopening

Read Comments Comments (12)

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 6 months ago

Qur'an is toilet paper. Burn all mosques in Africa.

• Kiki 6 months ago

A lot of this nonsense happens in Africa because we don't hold people accountable for their actions. The staff who have engaged in this disgraceful behavior should be punished severely to deter future occurrence.

• Prof Kwame Serbeh-Yiadom 6 months ago

Countrymen, it cannot possibly be the case that the payment of a $60.00 return mail could be cited as the reason for a low level application situation in the US. Everyone in the US pays delivery service charges. Let the Minis ...

• The Propaganda Is Getting Too Much Now Okudjeto! 6 months ago

800 visas issued in 2 days! Haba. So how was this facilitated with no system in place. Ablakwa other countries will not take you serious as a Foreign Minister if you continue to spew such lies!

• TWEAA DC 6 months ago

THIS BABY WITH DHARP TEETH OKUJETO ABLAKWA AND SELF AGRANDISEMENT...HE CAN EVEN HONOUR HIMSELF FOR BEING ABLE TO CUT TELATIONS EITH AMERICA FRO SOME DAYS...BRAVO!...

• TWEAA DC 6 months ago

THIS BABY WITH SHARP TEETH OKUJETO ABLAKWA AND SELF AGRANDISEMENT...HE CAN EVEN HONOUR HIMSELF FOR BEING ABLE TO CUT RELATIONS WITH AMERICA FOR SOME DAYS...BRAVO!...TWEAA.

• Agbeli Kumordzi 6 months ago

Ghana government need to control the visa
    How many visas America government issued to Ghanaians so far
    The visa should be one to one

• Hannan 6 months ago

~ Welcome to the best sex dating site ->>> Hot4.eu

• I-Witness 6 months ago

Not the first instance. Ekwow Spio-Garbrah, as P/NDC-appointed ambassador sold a building belonging to the embassy that was acquired in the first republic under the great Osagyefo. Of course, he will never be probed by the ru ...

• YEN 6 months ago

The same thing happened to my son when we sought for a visa to travel to Ghana and is most likely ongoing still. During the visa process we were sent out to a different section out of the premises of the Ghana High Commission ...

• Brooke Sevenau 6 months ago

My daughter and I have our documents caught up and delayed because of the scandal and closure. We spent the past year fundraising and preparing to be in Ghana to work at a school and purchase necessary supplies to support the ...

• Anonymous 6 months ago

I’ve been trying to get my passport back over three months! Time and money wasted and still no visa. Now they claim 800 in two days… yeah sure!!