Wontumi's arrest and detention lawful; EOCO has done nothing wrong - Appiah-Kubi explains

Read Comments Comments (100)

• Mahama 24 Hour Economy is Real & West Togoland independence 6 months ago

It is good to have objective persons in the country. That is how a country develops

• Emelia 6 months ago

A disgrace to Afenyo Markins

• DEAD GOAT MAHALIAR IS BACK 6 months ago

Wontumi made this man his lawyer… kai!

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 6 months ago

Qur'an is toilet paper. Burn all mosques in Africa.

• Karikakchar 6 months ago

Irresponsible comments intended to disturb the God given peace that we have as a nation

• MUTUM BANZA BAWULIAR - THE GLOBAL NAME BEHIND SATANIC LIES 6 months ago

Look at the NPP today! They had a very matured, elderly, fatherly, well-composed, deep-thinking personality in the person of Osei Kyei Mensah-Bonsu! But, because Akuffo Addo is a RAW KOBOLOR without any home training & discip ...

• The akyem sakawa mafia came to LOOT! 6 months ago

Hon. Andy Appiah Kubi's kind of a politician is rare in Ghana and must be encouraged. In fact, he must be talked into taken a role at the bench in the supreme court. The president must explore this option by getting one of Gh ...

• Joe Ansah 6 months ago

I totally support your heart warm suggestion. God bless lawyer Appiah Kubi

• I’m 6 months ago

This was also suggested by former supreme Court justice Atubigah, that Lawyer Appiah Kubi should be co-opted into the Supreme Court bench. He is couching a good name for being an honest person. Such personality are not many i ...

• IB 6 months ago

You are idiot dependant of pigs

• Wei 6 months ago

Now tell me how a lawyer sides with the prosecutor in a case. Appiah Kubi is talking like a prosecution witness and not the lawyer to Wontumi. I rest my case

• Bibini 6 months ago

So far, it's looking like chairman's case is very bad. Appiah-Kubi is rather helping his client. Even though " the law is the law", there's always the chance of a human face to it. Appiah-Kubi is trying to manage the EOCO hum ...

• pk 6 months ago

You are speaking out of ignorance. Do you think when it comes to legal matters its about who side with who? The lawyer has the facts and probably knows his client is 100% guilty and leniency may be needed. At the supreme cour ...

• Kiki 6 months ago

Wow,
    Appiah Kubi knows his client IS guilty however there are bigger fishes so he’s protecting Wontumi. He believes they might kill him if he’s let out. Wontumi was the “face” stealing for the bigger men in his part ...

• DEEVINITY 6 months ago

@Wei. You clearly have no idea what you're mouthing about. Leave it to the adults to discuss.

• Gilly 6 months ago

You lack common sense. Do you know the quantum of the cases level against Wontumi than his lawyer and do you know the laws more than him? I even doubt if you really take your time and read through the post very well and under ...

Maybe Wontumi should have gone for Akuffo Addo, you see...???? Wó ho kankan wae... NPP animal.!!!!!

Please, I want to know this ooo..!!!! Now, who really are "THE MEN" left in the NPP again..???? It looks like all their so-called "men" are simply WIMPY CRIMINALS who cannot even endure one single day of interrogation. The la ...

• Karikakchar 6 months ago

It obvious that EOCO was given the powers by law to be efficient and effective at managing organised crimes. unfortunately this has been abused by the threat of society who themselves are tge criminals - politicians

• K 6 months ago

Both EOCO & NIB shd be abolish they are becoming a tool in the hands of misguided politicians for maltreatment of their opponents. Ghana Police Service can do the jobs both institutions are doing.

• Asonaba asiedu 6 months ago

No one government can jail someone in Ghana if they haven't committed any crime. Let's allow the law to work. Democracy is sustained by laws.

• KK 6 months ago

Are you this idiot is one of Wontumi’s lawyers? No wonder he is still at EOCO. Wontumi, your lawyer is working against you, be smart.

• Honest 6 months ago

We need more of Appiah Kubi's kind of persons in this country for things to work properly for us

• Obed 6 months ago

There is a saying who say the truth always attacks by society.Andy Appiah Kubi is a honest man

• Kiki 6 months ago

He’s not. He might actually be protecting him. You do know Wontumi is a small fish among big fishes and he was fronting for them. Appiah Kubi knows that until his client is done talking, he CANNOT be let out otherwise the b ...

• We are NPP 6 months ago

Thank you lawyer Appia Kubi.
    Someone can become an intelectual illetrate when they beging to apply academic knowledge out of the context. A similar situation is like a medical doctor who doesnt know when and how to apply th ...

• NOT JUST HIM I KNOW MANY NPP LEADERS WILL BE ARRESTED AS WELL 6 months ago

MORE NPP LEADERS WHO STOLE THE COUNTRIES MONEY WILL BE ARRESTED

• Lori 6 months ago

Good lawyer deeply hated by the dwarf.

• Lori 6 months ago

Another Pepeni appointed as the head of Law at Legon. Ghana has gone to dogeaters.

• CHAIRMAN WONTUMI IS FOLLOWING EXACTLY IN THE FOOTSTEPS OF AKUFO-ADDO AND MANY OTHER CRIMINAL GHANAIAN POLITICIANS. 6 months ago

CHAIRMAN WONTUMI IS FOLLOWING EXACTLY IN THE FOOTSTEPS OF AKUFO-ADDO WHO LOOTED THE FRAUDULENT NATIONAL CATHEDRAL PROJECT AND COVID-19 FUNDS AMONG MANY OTHERS, AND STILL WALKING FREE. KENNEDY AGYAPONG LOOTED KUFUOR'S STREET L ...

• Chief injustice 6 months ago

These are the people NPP needs not the emotional arrogant noise makers . He’s explained better than all the noise all the so called MPs have been making

• Achakanapaya 6 months ago

Atleast NPP have one honest Man.

• Sister Soulja 6 months ago

Brilliant and objective submissions. Thank you Lawyer Appiah Kubi you are a breath of fresh air unlike The minority leader and his bunch of lawless hooligans.

• God is taking a NAP-OH 6 months ago

The fall of Benghazi, hmmmm
    What will a man give in exchange for his soul?

• The Sort of People Ghana Needs! 6 months ago

These are the type of sensible intellectuals both NPP and NDC needs to move the country forward , and not the choobois like Afenyo Markin and Dafeamakpor from both Parties

• Ben 6 months ago

Does the NPP law bigwigs know this? Afenyo Markin should bow down his head in shame for politicizing this with the boycott. As for JFK, the less talked about him the better because he knows nothing about the law. If these law ...

• Yaw 6 months ago

The MPs are not in conflict with what Lawyer Appiah-Kubi is saying; they are against the bail amount set at $50M.

• Kiki 6 months ago

Well the bail might have been set higher to keep Wontumi at EOCO to maybe protect him. Have you thought about that possibility? There might be bigger fishes involved and so there might be fear on the part of his lawyers that ...

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 6 months ago

WHERE IS GYANKROMAH AND HIS BOYFRIEND OKORO FROM NIGERIA?. ALL THESE IDIOTS NEED TO BE ARRESTED AND PROSECUTED

• Sycamore 6 months ago

At least a sane person in the conglomerate of thieves and nation wreckers called the npp has spoken sense. My respect and administration for Andy Appiah Kubi keep soaring but for his support for that criminal minded Bryan Ach ...

• Steve Kofi 6 months ago

You have said it all for the unwise including Afenyo Markin and the entire minority that demonstrated their foolishness yesterday.
    The truth is just what you have spoken.
    Law is law, but the people who claimed to be of ru ...

• Sammy 6 months ago

This man is too clean (honest) to be among Afenyo and the likes. May God protect you evil men.

• Sammy 6 months ago

May GOD protect you from evil men.

• John K(Tell them your client is going to jail in the United States) 6 months ago

The FBI is taking Wontumi to the United States to face trial and possible jail. All that glitters is not gold. Folks just wait and see.

• Jubilee House Rat. 6 months ago

Lawyer Banzai. If the government thinks your “client” has done something wrong? Why shouldn’t they prosecute him. If he’s not at risk, why should he be kept in that stinky cell. What an animal farm this Sh”thole cou ...

• bawulier 6 months ago

SIA. BONGO IDEAS KORAA MO KYEE NO.

• Lord Lugard 6 months ago

This man is very objective. You stand tall. God richly bless you.

• Bibini 6 months ago

For those who do NOT understand what Appiah-Kubi is doing, he is rather helping his client. Even though " the law is the law", there's always the chance of a human face to it. Appiah-Kubi is trying to manage the EOCO human f ...

• Asonaba asiedu 6 months ago

Afenyo markin who says he's a lawyer of good standing and his lawless mps won't like that. Simply because they just want to make noise to undermine the government of Ghana and therefore us all.

• LONGJOHN 6 months ago

What's the essence of marching to EOCO yesterday..AFENYO MARKIN will take you to opposition come 2028 if you don't change him

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 6 months ago

Bank ...

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 6 months ago

- Business / corporates websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...

• Kk 6 months ago

Wontumi made this NDC man Hus Lawyer, kai

• Zewalla 6 months ago

Go to Kyebi and ask your stupid Akuffo Addo if he can help Wontumi as his lawyer. Aboa ponkoh......

• La Pleasure man 6 months ago

Hahaha.. good one!

• Baga 6 months ago

The lawyer is smart because his client case is serious. He's trying to minimize his sentence.

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 6 months ago

What a fine gentleman. This gentleman as a lawyer is more honest than 90 percent of our imams and pastors.

• Godfred 6 months ago

Appiah Kubi for president

• Kwame 6 months ago

So what was the "sit in" by the NPP Parliamentarians at Eoco about. Shameful and embarrassing.

• SERBIA VISA 6 months ago

Serbia Tourist Visa Available

Call/Whatsapp:0248909267

• Ghana 6 months ago

The sensible ones in the NPP should overthrow Afenyo Markin as soon as possible. The guy is a buffoon

• Kwabena Ohemeng,London 6 months ago

Lawyer Appiah-Kubi I greatly admire you for your honesty and preparedness to tell the truth no matter the consequences. Ghana needs more people like you to let the nation work for the benefit of all Ghanaians. Ghana is a si ...

• Kk 6 months ago

Your headline does not reflect the contents of the story. The headline is misleading.

• Gh boy 6 months ago

Am sure that baby face, ofrijato, drunkard, patapaa jerry ahmed and that silly boy annor dompreh are among those silly boys who matched to eoco yesterday

• James 6 months ago

Appiah kubi is such an honest guy. Am NDC but am always excited whenever he appears on tv3 key points.he always makes brilliant and unbiased submissions, I really admire him

• SURVIVAL. 6 months ago

Is that stupid mumu Kodua idiot reading this?I'm referring to NPP general secretary.Always behaving like moron.

• Dread 6 months ago

With this explanation, will the minority continue to demonstrate?

• Tell your primitive tribe people 6 months ago

Tell those ignorants fools making noise for nothing because WONTUMI is arrested for looting from the state and destroyed our forest.NO PATRIOTIC GHANAIAN will support this nonsense.Wontumi must face the law Court as any Ghana ...

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 6 months ago

Chase wasap him 0 04 478530538
    Bank flashing ...

• Lucky 6 months ago

There we go. All those who were screaming their lungs out that Wuntumi was arrested in Rambo style should bow their heads down in shame. This was a falsehood peddled by the likes of Afenyo, deputy Npp Organizer, Nana B and th ...

• Nana 6 months ago

All those MPs who went on protest knows absolutely nothing. They just went there to make useless noise

• Batuta 6 months ago

You don't have to make such statements for NDC idiots to capitalize on.

• ADM 6 months ago

You always make me proud Senior. You try not to mix law with politics.

• IB 6 months ago

Why

• Kinte 6 months ago

This is the type of lawyer we want. An Npp man telling the truth as it is. Because of this good lawyer, if Wontumi is found guilty, the lawyer can plead on his behalf to ask for clemency and he will be given. Unlike the Dorku ...

• Owusu Agyei, Suhum 6 months ago

Mr Appiah Kubi is a very serious person. He seems to understand the gravity of the charges on wontumi. The more noise those useless npp mps make, the harder the case becomes. There is the involvement of international agencies ...

• CKO 6 months ago

AFENYO MARKINS SHAME ON TO YOU AND THOSE IDIOTS BACKING YOUR STUPIDITY

• K Poku-London-UK 6 months ago

WONTUMI-YOU SAT IN THE FRONT ROW WITH AKUFFO ADDO AND BAWUMIA-BUT AKUFFO ADDO AND BAWUMIA-HAVE IMMUNITY FROM PROSECUTION-YOU DID NOT HAVE IMMUNITY FROM PROSECUTION-hmmmm
    IT IS TIME THE NPP PARTY IS TAKEN AWAY FROM THE AKYEM ...

• Kweku Sam 6 months ago

Lol
    This guy will surely send Wuntumi to jail

• Alan 6 months ago

Anka? The farting illiterate deserves jail

• K Poku-London-UK 6 months ago

WONTUMI IS A TRAITOR- WONTUMI SOLD US THE ASHANTIS TO AKUFFO ADDO FOR HIS OWN SELFISH ENDS. WONTUMI WAS SITTING IN THE FRONT ROW WITH AKUFFO ADDO-AKUFFO ADDO AND BAWUMIA-ENJOY IMMUNITY FROM PROSECUTION. WONTUMI-AKUFFO ADDO AN ...

• Akora 6 months ago

Afenyo and the 88 having nothing to do MPs , now what do you say?

• Kofi Frimpong 6 months ago

Wontumi's arrest is good for Ghana politics. The politicians from the main parties are waging a war that can expose their misdeeds. I encourage the NDC to throw the net for more of their opponents; I.e. Kennedy Agyepong and o ...

• Hannan 6 months ago

Welcome to the best sex dating site ->>> Hot4.eu

• Kwame 6 months ago

Mr. Mahama, being nice will lead you nowhere. You are turning up to become a second Dr. Limann. BE A LEADER !

• The enemy within !! Andy Appiah Kubi 6 months ago

Andy Appiah Kubi ....the enemy within !!

• Atsu 6 months ago

What a stupid lawyer of the warrant was made by Eoco it’s self what makes it legal

• Ashanti's hate truth 6 months ago

Ashanti's are very happy with lies .Thus why majority of them are still primitive eating animals excreta (Akrantibini)

• yaw cool 6 months ago

the NDC want to send wontumi to prison because this is their time no matter who sit on this case and the lawyer want to cool things remember NPP did that to tsatwu tsikata and others it's a game wontumi just being the scapego ...

• Wakkuffo Waddo 6 months ago

Apprego Muffins should come and learn sense.

• Wakkuffo Waddo 6 months ago

Apprego Muffins should come and learn sense.
    So it's true EOCO has the power detain a suspect.
    Apprego Muffins is an apology to the NPP.
    He will surely ensure the NPP s defeat.

• Look 6 months ago

How can you employ such a lawyer to lead you?

• Erik 6 months ago

The npp is full of ignorants. They don't read nor research. They believe whatever their leadership feed them with irrespective of the facts. Nkruasefo3 nkoaaa

• Slim 6 months ago

This is so decent.
    Why is the NPP not considering for President?

• KK 6 months ago

Same reason NDC would not consider Allotey Jacobs for president.

• Joe 6 months ago

In any law school i know the only entity to issue an arrest warrant is the courts. Even the FBI has to go to court to seek an arrest warrant before they act. Ghana is just backward. A typical military regime in the name of de ...

• Kofi Asare 6 months ago

Wow! A spokesman for EOCO? What a lawyer!

• Abrewatia 6 months ago

sense is now working
    3b3 titi mo ani so

• Kiki 6 months ago

It’s about to hit the fan!

• Major 6 months ago

Nobody cares whether it is lawful or not. No law is required when catching a dangerous animal like Wontumi.