Wontumi meets EOCO's GH₵50m bail conditions, but remains in custody

Read Comments Comments (59)

• Klaase Klose Marfhen 6 months ago

The law is the law
    Do You remember Fred AGBESI WAYOME's bail amount was Ghc54m. And no one made noise on it. That time Ghc54m was equivalent to over Ghc100m now using the then Dollar rate.

• Hmm 6 months ago

Wayome Bail Ended Up 20 Million Please Get Ur FACTS RIGHT

The initial amount was Ghc54m. Read the details below.

Alfred Agbesi Woyome was initially granted bail of GH¢54 million with two sureties to be justified by the Accra Fast Track High Court in February 2012. However, sho ...

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 6 months ago

Kill muslims. Qur'an is toilet paper. Burn all mosques in Africa.

• FRANKIE 6 months ago

One step forward, two steps backwards. Happy weekend chairman Wontumi. Enjoy the BNI cells!

• Beehive 6 months ago

NPP's Ghanaweb thinks the only thing we should eat and drink is Chairman Wontumi. Please give us a break!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 months ago

MAHAMA MUST NOT FORGET HE IS THE GOVERNMENT OFFICIAL 1 . COTTON WOOL IS STUCK AT YOUR BUTTOCKS AND YOU FEEL YOU CAN JUMP OVER FIRE????? NO! NOT AT ALL!!! REMEMBER MILLS SET UP A COMMISSION TO INVESTIGATE YOU. CRIME HAS NO EXP ...

• Opoku Mensah 6 months ago

Kwasia Adade, who cares about your stupidity!

I am a sick dog.

My family and friends are all sick dogs. I am sick in my mind.

• IB 6 months ago

You are idiot dependant of pigs

• Alhassan 6 months ago

Yaa Allah , cause to live long but in suffering

• Benji 6 months ago

Ato Essien 200 million bail.

• Nene Nannor 6 months ago

Klassen the fool. Wouome forged documents and collected money he did not earn. Be sensible for once. Too much weed.

Alfred Agbesi Woyome was initially granted bail of GH¢54 million with two sureties to be justified by the Accra Fast Track High Court in February 2012. However, shortly thereafter, the Financial Court reviewed and reduced t ...

• KROMANTSE SHOW BOY 6 months ago

Hey, @Nene Nannor kwaseato gyimifuor ba sakasaka mampam núa...!!!!! Per your emphatic statement, we should be having Woyome sweating in prison by now, but Woyome is out there sleeping comfortably in his mansion. You must be ...

• Benji 6 months ago

Hasn't Wontumi taken money from cocobod for no work done on cocoa road?
    Don't be silly because of politics.

• Blue Pen 6 months ago

Funny world. In February 2012, Alfred Woyome was granted bail by a court in the sum of GHC 54 million over a GHC 51 million case. And a song was composed 'for' him.

• Kofi Bediako 6 months ago

Northern Ghana is too much dependent on Southern Ghana. Mahama knows that.

• 123 6 months ago

ESPV money bails Wontumi.

• Kramai 6 months ago

Like I said yesterday Bawuliar lived up to his name yesterday looking at the amounts they stole,Akufo Addo casually renting a private jet for so much an hour of course they had enough to pay they were just scared to come out, ...

• Adasaman 6 months ago

Kwasiato. Fake health claim won't save him. I'm happy that he will still be in custody till Monday or beyond. Naniama!!

• Nene Nannor 6 months ago

Adasaman, wo maame twe kankan. That smelly is where you came from and no wonder you are brainless.

• Aluta 6 months ago

@Nannor, I feel very sorry for you and other Ghanaians and Africans who support thieves. Are you even humans? No wonder Africans are in a very sorry state despite the massive resources. We follow any thief who gives even 5 ce ...

• Kk 6 months ago

NDC will go through same whwnvthey leave government

• Aduomi 6 months ago

No worries. Until then, shut up and deal with your situation right now. The LAW IS THE LAW...

• Benji 6 months ago

Ato Essien 200 million bail for capital bank arrest.

• dem lie 6 months ago

The up coming npp leader !!!. Bawumia Don't over spend in the Primaries again

• Edzrekese 6 months ago

Let me laugh in French huahuahua huahuahua huahuahua huahuahua huahuahua huahuahua huahuahua huahuahua huahuahua!!!!!!!! ANAMU!

• Obiba JK 6 months ago

Time changes ampa..man pass man

• Oko 6 months ago

Ayigye Markin you were using takashi you see sensible Byran has used his property to secure bail. Bawumia, Gabby and Akuffo Addo could not do that. Bryan all the way

• Von Bogastein. Capt retired 6 months ago

Truth doesn’t need a spot light. Truth just need someone study enough to carry it. President John D Mahama showed us what it’s means to be principled under pressure.

• Jet 6 months ago

So why did the majority leader and the Bawumia lie to the crowd gathered instead of telling them truth? Should he always lie to the face of people?

• GOODLUCK 6 months ago

His name is Bawuliar no wonder

• Kwame 6 months ago

I like this lawyer, this is what normal human should do.

• Kwabena Nash 6 months ago

A few good men
    What an honest man
    This man qualifies to sit on a the bench in Ghana.
    Honourable God bless you for r controlling the tensioned temperature in Ghana.
    A great man with excellent qualities

• WGoku 6 months ago

All criminals will be arrested without any fear. NPP forgot Mahama has 4 years and has done less than 5 months. One after the other Ghaniains will get all our LOOTED monies back. Mahama is NOT JOKING ooooooo.

• Hanyevi 6 months ago

Sober heads leads the way!

• Northern Boy 6 months ago

Keep arresting arresting nation wreckers until they exhaust all the loot tgtough bail payments.

• Don G 6 months ago

Let the laws deal with Wontumi & live Ashanti people alone.
    Even within the Npp some of them are happy.
    From Akufo Addo to the last person must all face the law if found culpable of looting.
    Bawumia was/is a beneficiary of ...

• Yandoh jnr 6 months ago

so Our Dr Bawumia could not bailed Wontumi and here comes uncle Bryan to save Wontumi and met the surety. But wait, Osahen advised another to challenge the Bail amount our Dr Bawunia could not meet but met by uncle Bryan. Now ...

• Kwame Amoah 6 months ago

Ghana go sweet in the near future paaaaaaa. You do me I do you

• FREAK 6 months ago

If a legal team is monitoring wontumi about his bail conditions, why should afenyi dadzi lead party supporters to portray as if he is being subjected to illegality. So is afenyi markin really an honourable member?

• Jacob 6 months ago

There is a saying that the bat says it wants to urinate on God but ended urinated on itself. Hahahaha,can you imagened what the 32 percent that did not come out to in Ashanti Region could done to ndc in the 2024 election? ...

• crooks abound 6 months ago

You steal you pay and we all suffer for your theft and pay 10 folds in exchange rates NPP. You have no business supporting theft NPP, unpatriotic party.

• Pelicles. 6 months ago

I hope and believe that NPP is learning something valuable here.

• Kofi Bediako 6 months ago

MAHAMA KNOWS THE NORTH IS TOO MUCH DEPENDENT ON THE SOUTH
    Southern Ghana shall no longer use its resources to support Northern Ghana. The North has been too much dependent on the South for far too long. Mahama knows that.

• Tobby 6 months ago

Idiotic Kofi, if Burkina faso is further up north and is surviving, why do you think northern Ghana cannot survive on its own. Criminal with ashes in the brain. For your information, oil has been discovered in the northeast r ...

• Edward 6 months ago

Who cares. He must rot there. After looting all our gold in the land and destroying our water bodies. As if that was not enough., he was paid huge sums of monies without executing the contracts. He took monies from Econ bank ...

• Awo Yaaso 6 months ago

Mandela survived. Wontumi will survive no matter how long he's held.
    Right from their foundation, the AFRC,PNDC and the NDC have always been enemies of successful Ghanaians.

• Kwasi 6 months ago

Heeeeeeeeeerrrrrrrrrrr!! The two personalities and what they stand for cannot, has not and will never be 5 billion miles close. @Awo Yaaso, please stoop down. Bend over wherever you are and rub your fingers, chest and lips on ...

• WONTUMI IS NOT SICK 6 months ago

Bawumia is a criminal just like wontumi.Ask Bawumia 11 million dollars for kpalugu dam is gone to his pocket.Money for helicopter for Ghana police service is gone to his pocket, so what is the difference between Bawumia and w ...

• Abraziaa 6 months ago

We are waiting for kenoforeata on 2nd of June

• O Kobi 6 months ago

And who will make BA's bail if and when his time comes to face the music. Ask yourself how did he acquire all his properties? What is the root source of his funds. And please don't say it is because he was in the US military.

• Major 6 months ago

Wontumi belongs to jail. Nowhere else. He is a complete scumbag. A true asanteman caricature. He cannot and will not disrespect, plunder, and endanger the country. Governor of Ashanti indeed. Lick Otumfuo aka King Solomon ass ...

• Charles Acheampong water o Addo to declare a state of emergency on galamsey in forest reserves and water bodies 6 months ago

I am really enjoying my day when I hear Wontumi is still in detention slapped with multiple legal challenges. I pray Wontumi does feign illness to escape accountability and prosecution now that Gertrude Torkono is de facto re ...

• Ben 6 months ago

All business thieves conniving with politicians to steal the country should be investigated. Let's investigate properties to see how much tax they have paid and the source of their wealth. Especially those bragging left and r ...

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 6 months ago

Bank ...

• Skills 6 months ago

50 million? Are you serious? Bad people want to become rich quick. Where will that money go to?