Stop the press conferences and go to court – Kofi Tonto tells OSP

Read Comments Comments (69)

• TRUTH 6 months ago

Wasting resources? When did you realise creating this monster would waste resources. Is it when it starts to devour NPP.

Thieves, fools, nation wreckers.

• TRUTH 6 months ago

When Nana Paul Pot Addo decided to set up this OSP's office, many of us suggested it would be obsolete and potentially used as a political tool.

We were ignored and gaslighted when he appointed a supposedly NDC hard man, M ...

• Game Changer 6 months ago

The NPP is full of criminals so they can never be confortable with any from of accountability.

• Rex 6 months ago

Kofi Tontoh,ur man wont be prosecuted in absentia,he will be forced to come and defend himself,then jailed,so u guys dont turn around to accuse the OSP of unfairness.

• Wwwe 6 months ago

Ofuibiba which law said U HV to B absent

• Pelicles. 6 months ago

Cecilia Dapaah has been crucified and some of her parts have been presented to Mahama as a trophy, right? What antics didn't the foolish Kissi Agyabeng made about Cecilia Dapaah through the press, and what came out of it?

• Garry Mannillow 6 months ago

Hey, kwasiampanin ba @Pelicles! You nasty thieves with swag!! Stop your nonsensical thesis & comments, and call your fellow GANG LEADER... (Ken Ofori-Atta), to come and answer our questions! Stupid junkie like you -- when you ...

• Wwwe 6 months ago

Animals tell that stupid man to go to court period

• Damian 6 months ago

Hey, @Wwwe - I have told you several times that your grammar and construction is always poor. Why do you like spending all your time on Ghanaweb, instead of doing some serious learning in basic English?

• IN THE ERA OF NPP BRAZEN THIEVES 6 months ago

NPP akromfuor nkwasiafuor aban...!!!!! Your irritating stupidity and pomposity will keep you animals in opposition for a very long time! CONSECRATED CRIMINALS...!!!!! Are you feeling uncomfortable & ashamed of all the monstro ...

• Albert 6 months ago

@Truth. You have said the truth. I can not agree with you more.

• Kwaku Tee 6 months ago

The truth is NDC wants to scrap the OSP and Kissi Agyebeng is aware that is why he's fighting his cases thru press conferences. The same way John Mahama is misusing NIB & EOCO to deceive NDC Lunatics that he's fighting Corrup ...

• Sak 6 months ago

Hey you do your politics and say all you want, but don't vilify and slander Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah. Leave his soul alone. He suffered enough torment and undeserved defamation in the hands of traitors, greedy bastards and b ...

• Evil begets evil - those who live by the sword die by the sword. Nkrumah was only a saint to you 6 months ago

Nkrumah destroyed many

• Yaw 6 months ago

If he has appointed an NPP person you this foolish person and others of your type will speak nonsense as you are saying Nana Addo is more intelligent than you and your family. You should show respect for the elderly people

• My views? 6 months ago

I cry 4 people like Kofi ToTo. for he is really a .
    If i hear people defending Ken Ofori Atta i weak

• Lucky 6 months ago

Beautifully said.

• Achakanapaya 6 months ago

Kofi Tonto. No wonder you are part of the NPP criminal organisation full of shameless, dishonest, Nation wreckers. Thieves and Lai's brigade.
    Shameless Idiot like you.
    Ghanians don't even trust the OSP, because of the way h ...

• jesus 6 months ago

THESE ARE THE MEN 'THE APLANKE', BAWUMIA ALSO WANT TO RULE GHANA WITH. ALWAYS ALL NOISE, NEVER ENOUGH SENSE. DID THIS FOOL CONSULT HIS BOSS BEFORE COMING OUT WITH THIS NONSENSE OR JUST LIKE ALL OTHER NP-PIGS, HE HAS HIS OWN P ...

• Jonathan 6 months ago

Really, wooooow, we are learning alot

• Scammer Mahama - Scammahama- the Gonja mafia. 6 months ago

Gonja mafia John Mahama led ndc govt is practicing Akancide

• Nkrumalisim 6 months ago

I agree with 100%. The OSP must get this case done a long time... They have to tackle the bull by the horns.

• Ohene 6 months ago

You call yourself a Christian and someone has been linked to the misappropriation of $58m to the building of your own God church, and you sit and say the person shouldn't come and answer some questions. Please, it's better to ...

• Denis Brown 6 months ago

Why anything the current administration does the NPP stalwarts have a problem with it even though we have a couple of opposition parties in Ghana. Are they the only one or are they still in power?

• Ruby 6 months ago

It is their sense of entitlement that is their stupidity. NPP is a very useless party

• jesus 6 months ago

Their agenda is to make the country ungovernable. Ghanaians should make their lives unbearable too!

• kk 6 months ago

this OSP experiment should be cancelled. the whole point of the OSP was an independent prosecutor to be able to prosecute members of a serving government.

If it is about prosecuting government appointees after their gover ...

• Abass A 6 months ago

These guys haven't learnt anything yet from their arrogance in power to feeling more superior than Ghanaians. The OSP has a duty to account to Ghanaians not the other way round. Akufu Addo was addressing Ghanaians on matters ...

• Catzy 6 months ago

The OSP went ahead and declared 4 persons wanted last year and no one said anything about them. Do you know why? Because those where just teachers and technicians. See how he's getting things tougher for himself with governme ...

• Beto 6 months ago

This is the first time I am hearing press conference is the waste of time. This means the NPP are very nuisance to the public. When it’s about you you condemn but when it’s for you you grab it with both hands, you hypocri ...

• Joe 6 months ago

The most useless office created by Nana Addo's administration.

• Molla 6 months ago

You are really stupid how can they go to court blind he must return to Ghana

• Sir kk 6 months ago

Looks to me that this man is going ahead of himself in the process. The OSP is not prosecuting Ken. It is INVESTIGATING him. To say the OSP should go to court is a matter to be determined after the appropriate investigation.

• Asakramitoga 6 months ago

Yes everything of yours nowadays is politically motivated. Who is that fool talking about press conferences. He should rather advice his bogus micro minority in parliament

• NART 6 months ago

MASSA STOP THESE YOUR NONSENSE, HOW MANY PRESS CONFERENCE HAS YOUR PARTY NPP MICRO MINOR MINORITY MP'S HAS DONE JUST 5 MONTHS IN OPPOSITION?
    TOO KNOW PARTY

• The OSP must go. 6 months ago

To be honest, Kissi Agyebeng is a coward and can't be trusted. He's just occupying space and to make legal prosecutions in Ghana remove him. His actions showed he has been in bed with criminals and fears he would be exposed. ...

• Abraziaa 6 months ago

Kofi Tonto you are very idiot guy the man need your stupid finance minister who poured this country into chaos to come and answer questions before he can proceed to court he can't just wake up and go to court too many useless ...

• Akwadaa Nyame 6 months ago

The good and disillusioned Ghanaians have a vested interest in the absence of their longest serving Finance minister in the last administration. How he dealt with our Finances and Economy, and how he has abscounded makes his ...

• Abu 6 months ago

This Kofi Tonto guy Mus sick in the head. Has he forgotten that the OSP is a public interest institution and the public ought to know what is happening?

• Boateng 6 months ago

Moronic looking Kofi Tonto.Look at his ugly jaws.You are such an idiot.The OSP must expose them before sending them to court.All you looters will end up in hell.You think you're enjoying now?

• Kwadwo 6 months ago

The OSP will soon come after you. Thieves

• Obroniba 6 months ago

Who does more press conference than you bunch of highly incompetent blockhead thieves? ORAL shall close up on you idiots soon and there shall be no mercy on you when the axe lands at your door. Thieves with no manners and dig ...

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 6 months ago

Bank fl ...

• Sul 6 months ago

HE WANT TO GO TO COURT WITH THAT THIEF OF YOUR NPP IDIOT

• FUGITIVE OFORI 6 months ago

Ok. So if Offori Attah's request is granted, then henceforth any suspect can choose to be at home and be interrogated via zoom or Google meet abi? These NPP people think they're the only smart guys in town.
    Anyway, I agree w ...

• Observer 6 months ago

They just have bad lawyers. It hurts that a party which boast of having experts could be disappointing everybody like this. They make it look as if the law is for some people and not them.

• Kw1aky 6 months ago

Useless OSP.

• Wwwe 6 months ago

He's very stupid paaa this stupid OSP

• Somoza 6 months ago

You this @Wwwe boy, you can't even write a simple paragraph of proper English, but you are always here insulting people who are far ahead of you.

• Erik 6 months ago

This mouth stinking idiot is just luky his boss has a the constitution protecting him from prosecution or else his place will be Nsawam.

• Quame 6 months ago

NPP are very good at advising others on what to do, however, when it is done as they have advised they come back to say it’s intimidation lol.
    I keep wondering why the NPP is loud about everything but negotiating with law ...

• Kofi Asare 6 months ago

Leave the child alone to play with his new toy. Whoever made this guy OSP has done a great disservice to the nation.

• Stanley Chart 6 months ago

HONEST SALES AND CUSTOMER ATTENDANTS NEEDED FOR EMPLOYMENT IN A MALL.
    ☎️0533574591 ☎️
    POSITIONS: Sales Personnels and Customer Attendants
    ☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
    Salary range ...

• Protect the lonely bird 6 months ago

Ghanaians, protect the OSP with your blood. All discerning voices, true religious leaders, lawyers with purity of thoughts, security agencies, civil society organizations, labour organizations, international community, please ...

• Nii mio 6 months ago

Kofi don't display your ignorance the OSP does not need to go to court. He's doing what the law and the documents govern is office says, "arrest and tell Ghanaians. "

• Zargon 6 months ago

I hope you are also looking into this guy who is talking anyhow

• Yaw 6 months ago

He is going to loose again even a common case of the Juaben mce he lost how much more this one he and Ayiine are wasting public funds only press conference to try their cases

• Anertey Kwao Abbey 6 months ago

When the Attorney General or the Office of the Special Prosecutor (OSP) speaks, the advice is always: “Go to court.” But when your own people are arrested, instead of following that same advice and seeking redress in cour ...

• Joe little Hoe 6 months ago

Since the Office of the special prosecution came into existence they should publish in both the dalies and the national televisions the number of cases prosecuted and the benefits of setting this office. Ghanaians are waiti ...

• Joe little Hoe 6 months ago

Since the Office of the special prosecution came into existence they should publish in both the dalies and the national televisions the number of cases prosecuted and the benefits of setting this office. Ghanaians are waiti ...

• Mr no nonsense 6 months ago

This so called OSP is just a useless fool,press conference here and there ,instead of proceeding to court ,his just like a monkey jumping from one tree to another

• Truth 6 months ago

Kofi Tonto, if you are better than Agyabeng why don't you take up the job and prosecute Ken. It is clear that a section of Ghanaians are not ready for the corruption fight.

• Abu Wala 6 months ago

We Ghanaians want the press conferences from OSP. It is part of the naming and shaming. We want to know all the criminals in NPP.

• Grandmaster. 6 months ago

Kofi Tonto the idiot. Advise your stupid party executive to also stop the unnecessary press conferences and demonstrations and go to court to seek redress for your numerous complaints against the government. Aboatoriwa

• First Offer 6 months ago

You lacked such sense when your party members including mps massed up recently for wontumi to be discharged right? Hypocrisy

• Is Kofi Tonto ignorant on court procedures? Disgrace? 6 months ago

It's a disgrace for Kofi Tonto to display his ignorance of court procedures. You only take a warrant from the Court to arrest a fugitive, and you process the person to court after the arrest. John Mahama availed himself to t ...

• BB 6 months ago

This i support, not the OSP alone, the AG as well, they like talking too much and we are becoming fed up with them.

• Ato Kwamena 6 months ago

now
    OSP is very coward and incompetent. He must be removed with immediate effect. Why is he afraid of doing the job. My friend stepped aside if you can not do the job.

• Queen 6 months ago

This is a clear case for NIB. What is this toothless idiot doing with it.