Ghana losing huge potential by inadequate women representation in politics – Swiss Envoy

Read Comments Comments (20)

• ADU BOATENG 6 months ago

Stop pushing those nonsense agendas. Should we through people into government because they are women? Is not about competency and efficency?

• Sethoo 6 months ago

The few Ghanaian women in politics (about 15%) have not shown why we shd give them power.Here are the bad e.g. Nana Konadu Agyemang Rawlings, Sedimam Tamakloe,Cecilia Dapaah, Prof Jane Opoku, Lordina Mahama.

• FRANKIE 6 months ago

I am sooooo happy reading the comments. Ghanaian men are wide awake now! What evil kwraa have we done to the Ghanaian woman? Our men and boys are gradually being emasculated through this feminist agenda. Now the boy child is ...

• Osei 6 months ago

You forgot Ursula Owusu, almost every male had sex with her when she saw a minister. Fa woto b3gye golf party

• Osei 6 months ago

Yes tell that bitch. She should know better. You only get there because you qualify. Are women in Switzerland being given jobs because they are women or they qualify for it. We shouldn't tolerate others who think they know be ...

• ADU BOATENG 6 months ago

Stop pushing those nonsense agendas. Should we throw people into government because they are women? Is not about competency and efficency?

• Kwaku 6 months ago

How well are our women doing in other fields like Engineering ,Construction, Health,Business,Sporting etc etc.Ghanaian women are their own enemies.They want the soft side of life and are equally Corrupt like their men.

• NPP/ NDC are the SAME 6 months ago

That feminist agenda is a dangerous movement to emasculate men and run down our society entirely. Men dont support this evil agenda

• NPP/ NDC are the SAME 6 months ago

Yesterday it was the girl or female child empowerment and today representation in politics. They want to destroy our country. Look here my people do you know that swish men are powerless in their own country amd their laws pr ...

• Plavor 6 months ago

If the people qualified to run all aspects of our country are women then by all means they should. Women should.qualify not be awarded. Everyone should have the chance to be where they have worked hard to be. We will never aw ...

• Know your boundaries 6 months ago

Madam obroni stay in your lane
    Do you know what Cecilia Dapaaa did to us

• Martin Kreisler 6 months ago

Is this woman suggesting a GENDER QUOTA SYSTEM in our elections?

What sort of democracy imposes a candidate on a constituency to the exclusion of others, on the basis of GENDER. This is backward thinking, a clear case of G ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 6 months ago

somebody should educate me, maybe i am naive to fall short in understanding this gender issue here in Ghana.
    1 has anybody prevented a woman to go into politics ?
    2. has anybody prevented women from contesting any position ...

• Osei 6 months ago

Madam stop your madness. Ghanaian women are not like white women. They are very corrupt and selfish. If they get opportunity, they either steal or because of big dick they are taking from their boss, they start acting like th ...

• Lord Peppers 6 months ago

So only women must work abi??? Stop discrimination against men plss

• Nana 6 months ago

Rubbish talk. This is the kind of nonsense they've been pumping into our heads alp these years. As a country we should work withehoever is well equipped and stop this gender nonsense.

• Nana 6 months ago

Rubbish talk. This is the kind of nonsense they've been pumping into our heads all these years. As a country we should work with whoever is well equipped and stop this gender nonsense.

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 6 months ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. Soocft ...

• David Appiah 6 months ago

She should have given the statistics of her country women representation and the impact it has on it citizens or it economy before commenting on different issues. Ghana is doing well in terms of women representation.

• Aponkye shuaa 6 months ago

Are the women actually ready and wanting to assume such positions? I feel women are more informed right from the days of 31 December women movement till now, so many decades. Our culture stands strong, the man is seen as the ...