‘Be more sympathetic towards Ken Ofori-Atta’ - Nana Akomea tells Special Prosecutor

Read Comments Comments (103)

• Kobi 6 months ago

The finance minister who loved to work so much that he didn’t want to resign now doesn’t want to work with OSP. What is he scared of, like Napo said, when you serve you should be ready for accountability. He should come a ...

• KB 6 months ago

Nana stop the nonsense, the OSP should be sympathetic till Ken dies, so his family will take the loot. There are so many people in cells and jails now who have various aliments. Start advocating for the law to be sympathetic ...

• Ck 6 months ago

Well said my brother

• CK 6 months ago

YES

• Benzino 6 months ago

Was Ken sympathetic to Ghana and Ghanaians? This people constantly put their party and friends above the nation. Pathetic.

• Ghana federation now for lasting solution 6 months ago

What loot are you talking about? Why are you like this? Most Ghanaians know where this hatred and insensitivity comes from. They constantly display their hatred towards the nation, but have never seen their kind commit any wr ...

• Thomas 6 months ago

You can decide to be consciously ignorant, no one cares. These criminals have caused this country a lot of pain and left it on it's knees and all some of you want to do is be loyal to a party than your country. It's almost un ...

• Ghana federation now for lasting solution 6 months ago

You're talking about ugly Ghana politics, we are talking about realities of the state of Ghana.Anyway what are you afraid of.

• Anti Ghana NPP 6 months ago

Stop smoking w.ee.

• The Truth 6 months ago

Nana what you are saying is completely hypocritical.
    Lawyer Tsatsu Tsikata languished in prison with a exacerbated ( worse and complicated) had an attack and nearly died in Nsawam prison before later being transferred to Kor ...

• The Truth Must Prevail. 6 months ago

Lawyer Tsikata had exacerbated asthma at the point of death yet remained a prisoner. Salomey died with a
    complicated heart condition even with a pacemaker inserted in his heart yet died a prisoner. Preprah also as at time a ...

• Kwaku Nyarko 6 months ago

Nana Akonea please stop fooling is Ken ofori Ata special than anyone in Ghana. Please I respect you Nana Akomea but don't involve yourself in this matter or did you get your share?

• Npp is dead on arrival 6 months ago

Nana Akomea is one of the thieves also your time to NIB invitation is coming

• AHIMADU 6 months ago

Don't annoy us. Was Ken sympathetic when he was stealing our monies? Hey Akomea, to see Ken in prison is all I voted for.

• Achakanapaya 6 months ago

Thieves and Lai's brigade.

• Slim 6 months ago

Stupid fool!
    Ken Ofori-Atta is chilling abroad, some pensioners in Ghana can not even buy their medications because of his wickedness.

People lost their life time savings and investments because of Ken Ofori-Atta thievery ...

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 6 months ago

NONSENSE. WAS HE SYMPATHETIC TOWARDS PENSIONERS, WAS HE SYMPATHETIC TO THOSE WHOSE BANKS HE COLLAPSED?

• Bo Te 6 months ago

Sympathy for who, Ken ? You must be living in cuckooland! Did he have sympathy on the state kitty? He's a thief and should definitely be treated as one!

Ebufusem !!!!

• Shai 6 months ago

Prosecute that thief. Child killer, women in labour killer. All these monies could have saved lives. Prosecute all npp thieves.
    Next time they come to they should also do same to Ndc thieves. This way, the politicians will b ...

• George 6 months ago

To hell with you with this stupid emotional talk. He will face the law and go to jail. Not only that also, his properties will be confiscated and given to the state.

• Jak 6 months ago

What rubbish is this? The arrogance of power has come to an end and now you want sympathy? This will not wash with the amount of damage you have done to the nation. Ofori Atta has to face the music.

• Kwame karkoh 6 months ago

Another corrupt old fool.no one in npp leadership deserves to live.they are enemies of the state.animals

• Akomea insensitive!!! 6 months ago

What about prominent citizens who died due he Kenneth . Are you crazy? No way he must face the full repercussions of his actions and the law

• Yaw Wontumi 6 months ago

I want JDM to waive the immunity of the julorbi house thief akuffo addo and jail him for life. Akuffo Addo the kyebi forest monkey must not be allowed to enjoy his loot.
    Gbemela akuffo addo
    Dzimakpla akuffo addo
    Idiot a ...

• True servant 6 months ago

It is clear evidence that the wicked have ruined this country and are using sickness as excuses to avoid or escape human judgement but they can give all the excuses in the world they can never escape GOD's judgement, wicked e ...

• Nana Okyereko 6 months ago

Was Ofori Attah sympathetic when he mismanaged the economy? When he locked up the investments of individual bond holders? Do you know the number of people who died after the Debt restructuring program?

• Nana 6 months ago

Kwasia man. When did the whole Ghana know he's sick? If you're telling us he couldn't read budget because of sickness, then why didn't your adamant Nebuchadnezzar relieve him of his ministerial appointment even when more than ...

• What Sympathy?? 6 months ago

How do you deal with master mafia criminal with sympathy,
    Only in Ghana criminal want to be defended, that time is no more he should better come and face the law.
    No mercy for any criminal.

• Gee 6 months ago

Kwasia k3ka saa, when he was looting the state what was he thinking. Npp mmoa nkoaaa

• Complete BS ** 6 months ago

Rubbish

• Carlos 6 months ago

Was npp sympathetic to former minister Victor salomy

• No Mercy 6 months ago

Akomea Stop talking Nonsense Which kind of Sympathy should SP have to Criminal Thief.Was Ofori Atta have Sympathy for Stealing State Money.Ofori Atta is not Sick and Nobody Cares about his Sickness.Criminal Thief must be Arre ...

• TARANTULA 6 months ago

Thus man is hypocrite

• Otubuah 6 months ago

You wicked, blood sucking NPP Politicians, you feign victimized to further fool the ignorant people. Your ambition in Politics is fooling your stupid, idiotic tribesmen. But God in His wisdom would expose your nefarious activ ...

• Peter 6 months ago

Eii akomea, why is it that anytime you open your mouth nothing good comes out. In power you were always rude towards H E JM and now in opposition you are insulting the intelligence of the good people of Ghana. Tell ken ofori ...

• Kwesi Busumbru 6 months ago

Was Ofori Atta sympathetic with the People’s money. Akomiah , please cut the BS out. Nobody is immune from the long arm of our laws.

• Kamkam 6 months ago

This guy has lost my respect.
    The Nana doesn't bore me like Akomea.
    Was he sympathetic to us as a finance minister!!!
    You guys forgot there was tomorrow, and were killing us.

• No Mercy 6 months ago

Ghana Motto is Freedom and Justice, Akomea Can You Explain to me what is Justice.Akufo Addo and Ofori Atta must be arrested . Wontumi must be Jailed for 25 Years and the Rest of the NPP Party Criminals will Follow.BAWUMIA.Ken ...

• DDT 6 months ago

Foolish talk. Did ken offori Atta had sympathy of those people he closed their banks. Did he had sympathy on Ghanaians when he was stealing. Those who stole chicken or plantain are rotting in jail whilst that idiot Ken is en ...

• King Kong 6 months ago

He knew he was sick but was holding on to his post as a minister because of his greed. The law has nothing like sympathy towards criminals. The law is the law

• Addo 6 months ago

He should give proper evidence of his illness to the OSP. We need an authentic doctor's report from a known hospital signed and stamped. That's all the OSP is demanding.
    If he is that ill and hospitalised, this report shoul ...

• Memp3 meho as3m 6 months ago

Maybe it's because tthe loots and corruption committed by Nana Akomea's at STC hasn't been investigated by the OSP before that's why he is making this rubbish appeal but I hope when his own scandal started being investigated ...

• Jay 6 months ago

NPP and foolishness! These people have quickly forgotten how they hounded people and convicted them in their absence? Were we not in this country when Serlomey was sick yet jailed? He should be treated with the same metric.

• Mens 6 months ago

Refusing to resign is one of the indicators of wrong doing in the corporate world. This guy was not sympathetic to Ghana at all, his govt and party are the most self-serving I have seen in this country and all of them must b ...

• NART 6 months ago

NANA AKOMEA, please shut up ,was KEN OFORI ATTA sympathetic was he was Looting GHANAIANS with YOU AND FAMILY?

• Edzrekese 6 months ago

Akomea the foolish gay. Your rotten anus OK. Aboaaaa!

• Asakramitoga 6 months ago

See what this npp pig saying. Sympathetic to the nation's wreaker. Shameless npp idiots

• Asante 6 months ago

Akomeah do you know the history of NPP and serving justice to others? Please let them know if the law is violated.

• Obroniba 6 months ago

Stupid and useless advice. Was ken ofori atta sympathetic to Ghanaians when he was misbehaving with his foolishness and gross mismanagement on Ghanaians? Do you know how his autocratic wicked policies killed innocent people? ...

• James 6 months ago

Hon Nana Akomeeeaaaa. Please No emotions here. Respectfully, my uncle must respond to the call. He should prove his innocence. Thank you Hon Nana for your understanding.

• Eli 6 months ago

At least he should be happy you used honorable to address him instead of using imbecile

• jesus 6 months ago

SCREW NANA AKOMEA. WHERE WAS THE SYMPATHY WHEN OFORI ATTA WAS BORROWING TO GET HIS 10% AND GIVING HAIRCUT TO PENSIONERS LIFELONG SAVINGS? CRIPPLED OR DEAD, WE WANT HIM HERE AND NOW! WHY IS AKUFO ADDO, THE DOTARD, NOT TELLING ...

• Fraudsters... NPP 6 months ago

Shut up u useless piece of shitt... ppl like u are the reason Ghanaians are going through hardships

• godfather 6 months ago

Victor Salomey was as sick as Ken and yet you brought him to Ghana through Nana Addo to die.

• Joe Galardo 6 months ago

That's why they went every mile to BREAK THE 8, just to cover their LOOT & WICKEDNESS. Nana Akomea, Ken Agyapong knows ALL ABOUT Ahmed Suale's death. tell him to get ready.

• Eli 6 months ago

Sympathetic my ass. Was he sympathetic to Ghanaians when he run the economy into a ditch to enrich he and his cronies? Making ordinary Ghanaians suffers so they get rich? As afenyo loves to say, posterity will do its thing.

• Miagy Soft 6 months ago

Nana Akomea your a fool, Ofori Attah even when he is dead we will try him in court.. He is a thieve tbat William Nana Akufu Addo's government inuding himself being yhe motber serpent of coreuprion your all thieves.. Ken Ofori ...

• McCoy 6 months ago

Sympathetic to the devil? He should be brought even in wheelchair to court to respond to all charges and if guilty, retrieve all the monies from him and sentence him to jail. This man was just wicked and evil

• JK 6 months ago

Foolish old fool, was he sympathetic towards the bondholders and plight of Ghanaians.

• Joe 6 months ago

Nana, you are very objective man and I always try to follow you, but this one I will never agree with you.

The property of the state belongs to all and not any single person. If you want to be like Bill Gate, be positive i ...

• Nii 6 months ago

Stupid man. Were you sympathetic towards Victor Selormey? Were you sympathetic towards Tsatsu Tsikata? Idiots. What some of you need is bullets. Animals

• Oldsoldier 6 months ago

Nana Akomea, don't take us for fools okay, when Ken was on a borrowing spree resulting in what resulted to for innocent ghanaians losing their life's , was he sympathetic?
    I thought you were to be consoling ghanaians for su ...

• Test2 6 months ago

HEY AKOMEA SHUT UP ANOTHER CRIMINAL LIKE THE UGLY OFORI ATTA THE FUGITIVE

• Jay 6 months ago

Sympathetic indeed!!!

• Serial Broni 6 months ago

BIRDS OF THE SAME FEATHER....

• Acheampong 6 months ago

What a hell he is talking about, what do me sympathetic,, did elements remember what npp did Victor Solomey? Daniel abodakpe? Tsikata as for them npp or so call ofori the prosecutor to us sympathetic, yours in on the way foo ...

• The hunter 6 months ago

When he stealing our money and collapsing banks was he sympathetic

• Yes 6 months ago

Akomea, was Ofori-Atta sympathetic to the collapsed banks and their workers? Was he sympathetic to the head cut and those who died in that act? What about the hardship and the percentage of foreign loans he received through h ...

• Donatus 6 months ago

The man who said he was working pro bono, what's his problem?

• Kooo 6 months ago

Is Ofori Atta better human than those who died cos of his
    evil hearted n reckless corrupt policies. Akomea shd SHUT UP n stop defending criminal like Ofori Atta..

• Elder 6 months ago

How can someone who is ready to fight through his lawyers receive sympathy. Even God does not defend those who fight for themselves

• Thomas 6 months ago

Sympathetic towards him on what grounds. Was he sympathetic towards the businesses he collapsed and the state when he was milking us like cash cows? Nana Akomeah used to be one politician I respect very much but I lost it for ...

• K Poku-London-UK 6 months ago

Get Lost Nana Akomea. Ken Ofori Atta caused the MASSES IN GHANA TO SUFFER. Ken Ofori Atta is a THIEF. Ken Ofori Atta BORROWED OVER $50 BILLION US DOLLARS AND STOLE THEM ALL- HE MUST FACE JUSTICE-THAT MNEY HAS TO BE PAID BY TH ...

• Ghana man 6 months ago

When he was in office did he thinks about the hardship of the citizens? He should bring back those loot. We need our tax paid money back because very soon his son will flag out a new bank saying he break out from his father ...

• Matey 6 months ago

Was he sympathetic to Ghana and Ghanaians? He looted like there is no tomorrow. Even pensioners were not spared under his watch. Accountability is demanded of all public officers.

• Take your evidence of looting to court 6 months ago

So take him to court with your evidence — there is no need for him to meet anybody

• TRUTH 6 months ago

I wonder how such corrupt fools get to be chosen to very high positions in Ghana. And long after the public rejects them and catches them in the loot they still dare attempt to defend wretched thieves. Akomea will be jailed ...

• Stanley Chart 6 months ago

HONEST SALES AND CUSTOMER ATTENDANTS NEEDED IN A MINI MALL.☎️0533574591 ☎️
    POSITIONS: Sales Personnels and Customer Attendants
    ☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
    Salary range : Gh ...

• Zamata 6 months ago

Even when he had kidney transplant, he worked. Is that what was done to UNIBANK, UT BANK, GN BANK, GOLD COAST....

• NDC NPP SAME DEVIL 6 months ago

Every minister/politician must possess only ghana passport/citezenship

• Asensu Boakye 6 months ago

Akomeah is definitely pleading for himself. The rope is approaching him quickly

• GOD IS GOOD 6 months ago

WAS NPP SYMPATHETIC TOWARDS VICTOR SELORMEY AND OTHERS???

• Matete 6 months ago

THE NPP PARTY HAS LOST CREDIBILITY. WHAT IS OFORI ATTA THE BIBLE QUOTATION MINISTER. PLUS MR 419 RUNNING AWAY FROM? IF YOUR HANDS ARE CLEAN AVAIL YOURSELF. NAPO IS QUIETLY UNDERGOING INVESTIGATION WITH THE BNI. THERE ARE TOO ...

• Kk 6 months ago

Was he sympathetic towards the pensioners whom some have died?

• Oboy siki 6 months ago

Sympathetic for where, pensioners have died prematurely because of keñ ofori atta actions and you telling govt to be Sympathetic, are ypu kidding me...the cheek of ot , is he better than those who have died

• Has Ken been convicted of anything— I think the OSP should take him to court, Ken must be made to clear himself in court 6 months ago

The OSP is being infantile

• Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 6 months ago

Was he sympathetic when he was destroying other people’s businesses? Look at what he did to Paa Kwesi Nduom. Destroying people everywhere he goes using Biblical words and wearing white causing havoc. You time is up to accou ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA. 6 months ago

What is this man talking about? Why should the Special Prosecutor treat Ken Ofori-Atta with more Sympathy? Who the hell is he? Nana Akomea what do you want the Special Prosecutor to do? Give Ofori-Atta Champagne Breakfast w ...

• La Pleasure man 6 months ago

More sympathy? They should drag him by his sick prostate all the way back to Ghana..

• Asonaba asiedu 6 months ago

Ofori Attah and his team should be more respectful to the OSP and the laws of the land. You can't just sit there and want everything done according to your say so. He may be ill but he's also very arrogant.

• Kofi 6 months ago

He doesn't deserve sympathy from Ghanaians.

• Rocky USA 6 months ago

Look at this stupid another hard criminal like Nana akomea just talking empty bullshit
    How do we have sympathy for such a hard criminal Ken ofori atta. U must be joking
    No mercy for the crippled
    He have to come and fac ...

• Ken 6 months ago

Do you know more than100 of people die because of this man,hair cut hear,banks collapsing just to name afew

• Osc 6 months ago

Was Ken sympathetic to the plight of Ghanaians when he was stealing our money left center forward. Using his Data bank to strike excessive loans that impacted government finances. Cutting millions of dollars deals here and th ...

• Gideon 6 months ago

Nonsense !

Was your NPP sympathetic on Victor Selormey, Gyakye Quayson, Tsatsu Tsikata....

Herhh, Just keep your mouth shut.

• Ogbo kwaku 6 months ago

You weren't sympathetic to Victor Selormey. He died in the process

• REV MOSES 6 months ago

Beware of politicians who quote from the Bible and Hymns.

• Eric 6 months ago

Sympathetic to a thief like how.

• Kofi Akakpo 6 months ago

WAS OFORI ATTA SYMPATHETIC WHEN HE COLAPSED PEOPLE'S BANKS HE SHOULD BE BROUGHT BY INTERPOL TO FACE THE MUSIC IDIOT

• Bishop 6 months ago

Sympathetic to a NATION DESTROYER. Nana Akomea you must be out of your senses.

• Eddie 6 months ago

This Akomea will defend anything especially crooked and nation looted people. He got diabetes and a lot of people have and myself have but travel always to visit countries including Ghana l spend months. My friend Akomeah get ...

• Test2 6 months ago

WAS OFORI ATTA SYMPATHETIC TO THE POOR GHANAIANS WHEN HE WAS STEALING IMF LOANS INTO HIS DATA BANK BUSINESS?
    WAS OFORI ATTA SYMPATHETIC TO THE PENSIONEERS BOND?
    KWASIA ASEM
    NANA AKOMEA DO YOU HAVE SKELETONS IN YOUR CLOSE ...

• Abrefa 6 months ago

Such STUPID talk.!!!