No food, no water for five days – Former NPP MP details Wontumi’s ordeal in custody

Read Comments Comments (111)

• New order 6 months ago

All these be lie !

• FRANKIE 6 months ago

Every idiot in NPP has his own version of what Wontumi went through behind bars contradicting what his lawyer Appiah Kubi says. What a disjointed party!

• Nostu 6 months ago

When Satan taught he was using the crucifixion to silence Jesus; not knowing there going to be many Jesus everywhere. What Raymond Archer failed to understand is if he thinks he was tormenting Wutomi he is rather making him m ...

• DotCom 6 months ago

I still would like to express caution on how the security agencies treat suspects. I trust that all laws are strictly followed so as not to create any unnecessary abuses. In Wontumi’s case, he refused food and it wasn’t t ...

• Vornyovie Victory 6 months ago

I hope in the handling of these politicians we don't loose any soul one of these days

• Kwaku 6 months ago

I will advise our politicians(both NPP & NDC) to be careful when they have been diagnosed to have Stroke even if it mild.Wontumi"s case was provoked by NIB maltreatment at NIB.You could see signs of Stroke in his movement.

• NPP Y3 NKWASIAFUOR KUO ANKASA 6 months ago

@Kwaku Kwasia bankye! Do you know the sickness called stroke..????? Now every stupid animal within the NPP just wants to spew put anything

• Kweku Tsin 6 months ago

You cam take the horse to the water but you can't force it to drink. If you refuse to eat or drink, that is your personal choice. That has nothimg to do with cruel and unusual punishment.

• Gaskia 6 months ago

So you want to teach them how to do their work? You don't think they're competent in what they do?

• Kweku 6 months ago

Use ur brain to think.... He spouse to be dead in jail if he did not eat or drink for 5 days.....

• Rex 6 months ago

And so what?Its a choice thieves of his calibre all over the world make,if only they want,nobody forced him to.There is no peace for the wicked Isaiah 48:22.

• they say they say 6 months ago

What is this analogy of wontumi and Jesus. Are you normal. Better get into your skull that wontumi is not done...he's going to pay. All he did was get temporary release on high bail

• MAMI 6 months ago

NPP WILL NOT RULE GHANA WITH THIS THEIR OLD TACTIC OF LYING- BECAUSE THE HAVE;NT LEARN ANY LESSON FROM LAST YEARS ELECTIONS: GHANAIANS DO NOT BELIEVE NPP AGAIN BECAUSE OF THE LIES LIES THE TOLD FOR OUR VOTES 2016 BUT CAME TO ...

• Yaw Wontumi 6 months ago

NPP is the most criminal party ever. Association of criminals and traitors and bandits called NPP. They should have given Wontumi some water from his galamsey pit to drink. Gbemelawo.

• Snyder 6 months ago

Ayigwe ni aboa, julc. Shut up with your stinking mouth

• DotCom 6 months ago

No human being with a soul will treat others the way you do. Good luck to you.

• edem srogbe 6 months ago

AYIGBE NI SO Y3 NIPA

• DotCom 6 months ago

No human being with a soul will treat people the way you do. Good luck to you.

• FRANKIE 6 months ago

Every idiot in NPP has his own version of what Wontumi went through behind bars contradicting what his lawyer Appiah Kubi says. What a disjointed party!

• Ghana first 6 months ago

They should have fed this fool mercury infested yam and galamsey brown water.

What the impudence!

• Snyder 6 months ago

You ayigwe moron deserve to be in the monkeys kingdom

• DotCom 6 months ago

You rather deserve to be banned from all human activities. Go back to the forest. Learn to give respect to others.

• La Pleasure man 6 months ago

Snyder, je bent een manhoer.. je laat je neuken door oude Nederlandse mannen voor 2 EURO.. Iedereen kent je, vuile manhoer!

• Former Dining Hall Prefect 6 months ago

Why don't we as citizens strike a bargain with NDC and NPP? NDC should produce Sedinam and NPP will produce Ofori Atta.

• K Poku-London-UK 6 months ago

Akuffo Addo used us ASHANTIS 8000% for the 8 YEARS. Yesterday- I WAS VERY SAD. IF I GET THE CHANCE TO MEET TANI, ARROGANT, WEE SMOKER DISMISSED FROM THE OXFORD UNIVERSITY IN HIS FIRST SEMESTER, NO FIT TO BE PRESIDENT, UNTIL M ...

• sungod 6 months ago

bloody liar . without food and water for 5 days will you be there ranting ? stupid fool. this idiot can only be chairman of fools

• My point 6 months ago

He should have added NO SLEEP as well. Who cares. If don't do the right things and expecting the country to develop we will be joking.
    This guy may not understand what wontumi has done to this country environment in the name ...

• Jesus Is God 6 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

• GET THIS MONEY-MAKING SKILL & CHANGE YOUR LIFE: RECOMMENDED FOR YOUTH EMPOWERMENT PROGRAMS 6 months ago

Get In-demand high-skilled HAND-WORK, it is your secret vault- EMPOWER yourself or help a young man around you with this skill; Youth Empowerment Schemes? Buy quantities and share to youths...You either rise or get buried. No ...

• We are NPP 6 months ago

This is no news.
    You want people to waste their time reading and listening to this silly thing

• We are NPP 6 months ago

This is no news.
    You want people to waste their time reading and listening to this silly thing

• WHO SHOULD FORCE YOU TO EAT. MORON 6 months ago

ITS A CHOICE FOOL

• GET THIS MONEY-MAKING SKILL & CHANGE YOUR LIFE: RECOMMENDED FOR YOUTH EMPOWERMENT PROGRAMS 6 months ago

Get In-demand high-skilled HAND-WORK, it is your secret vault- EMPOWER yourself or help a young man around you with this skill; Youth Empowerment Schemes? Buy quantities and share to youths...You either rise or get buried. No ...

• SONGO 6 months ago

he should continue that when he's being imprisoned

• Test2 6 months ago

WHO CARES
    WONTUMI THE BUSHMAN AND AN INTERNATIONAL CAR SMUGGLER
    FOOLISHMAN WONTUMI

• Jay 6 months ago

Ofui just 5 days and walking like a sick person with all your powers?

Weldone for detoxing that shit soup in your body that made you spew smelly sentences. I hope you will stop eating it again.

• Serial Broni 6 months ago

AND SO WHAT???

• Cadillac. 6 months ago

You see, you NPP people cannot be trusted. You can easily poison yourselves that's what Wontumi is saying. Shame on you people.

• Isaac 6 months ago

Wontumi has now seen that all he was saying about President Mahama and his brother Ibrahim was foolish. WHO SAY MAN NO DEY. This person says he went to Prempe Secondly school. Let the law deal with him well.

• Jesus Is God 6 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

• Dre 6 months ago

Was this his decision or EOCO starved him. Did Annor Dompreh not say Wontumi was on hunger strike?

• Ernst & Young 6 months ago

Wo bua! Wo buaaaa! Wontumi, wo bua........ you ate papa

• Ghana first 6 months ago

The should have fed this fool mercury infested yam and galamsey brown water.

What the impudence.

• Donatus 6 months ago

Keep quiet, did you even pay him a visit as an MP?

• JOB 6 months ago

I heard his lawyer saying he even had dinner with him. What kind of lies be this?

• Kk 6 months ago

Wicked government.

• Amata 6 months ago

What is wrong about. When the man polluted half of our water bodies and people are drying because of that. The future generation is also in danger. Who care about him if not his follower thiefs

• Sentiment 6 months ago

This is sentimental.

• Alhaji 6 months ago

Who gives a ?!!
    He shd have been killed!!
    Aboa !!!

• Dread 6 months ago

If he was given food and he refused, whose problem is it,? You people should stop fooling.

• Asamani 6 months ago

What ordeal? If you refuse to eat on your own volition is that an ordeal? NPP should give us a break.

• Apoo 6 months ago

Wo booo wa!

• Yaw 6 months ago

And his lawyer says otherwise?

• Anna 6 months ago

This guy is born liar. His lawyer said he was eating with him when it was said he was on hunger strike

• Papillo 6 months ago

Liars!!

• Donald T 6 months ago

Lies upon lies !!

• Triplet 6 months ago

Hmmmmm, fools dey in the country too much o.

• Master, you cannot deceive us. You re a liar like Bawumiliar 6 months ago

Hahaha ! who care. give us a break

• Ghana Money. 6 months ago

Eeeeeiiiiii
    He was afraid to eat food from his party members.
    Thus is serious.

WONTUMI IS A TRAITOR- WONTUMI SOLD US THE ASHANTIS TO AKUFFO ADDO FOR HIS OWN SELFISH ENDS-FREE JUICY CONTRACTS-ROADS, COCOA, EXIM BANK LOANS AND THE CRMINAL CAR THEFT FROM THE USA/CANADA-WERE BLINDED SIDED-BUT YOU DID NOT HA ...

• Miss Mae 6 months ago

They should have made u drink unfiltered galamsy river water u polluted,only in Ghana most senseless he goats like you can make money

• Kwmae Burnes 6 months ago

He can even die we shall hold his body as a prisoner

• Stanley Chart 6 months ago

!!! SALES AND CUSTOMER ATTENDANTS NEEDED IN A MINI MALL.☎️0533574591 ☎️
    POSITIONS: Sales Personnels and Customer Attendants
    ☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
    Salary range : Ghc 1 ...

• Concern 6 months ago

Nonsense who asked him not to eat

• THERE ARE HEALTH BENEFITS TO FASTING! 6 months ago

Do you know how much people had to pay in the gym to get the slim sexy figure you came out with. EOCO should charge you for using their services for free!

Akuffo Addo used us ASHANTIS 8000% for the 8 YEARS. Yesterday- I WAS VERY SAD. IF I GET THE CHANCE TO MEET TANI, ARROGANT, WEE SMOKER DISMISSED FROM THE OXFORD UNIVERSITY IN HIS FIRST SEMESTER, NO FIT TO BE PRESIDENT, UNTIL M ...

• Zamata 6 months ago

Stop the lies. Could he have survived without food and water for 5 days?
    May God punish you for the lies and misinformation you are spreading

• Boye/California 6 months ago

Lies and Lies you are lucky you come out l want you to be Arrested again you supposed to be in prison you want people to cry for you when you are boosting that you have more money than Mahama now you are Crying for Mahama to ...

• Forlifive 6 months ago

Why wouldn't he wontumi go to his media stations and ranting again ?? Npp ankasa be rubbish

• ObuasiMan 6 months ago

No water for 5 day - you would have died. Stop the childish lies.

• Aku 6 months ago

New edition of NPP is a major nonsense party. Is this what the original adu Boahene and obetsibi Lampteys fought for? The fight in the Rawlings era for democracy is wasted on these people. The heartbreak is wasted, the strugg ...

• Aku 6 months ago

Thievery, nonsense, mindlessnes , retaliatory behavior. Thank you Akuffo Addo for this new group you have built

• Osei Evans 6 months ago

Then he punished himself.

• Napo 6 months ago

Start preparing very soon you will eat zontoli in nsawam prisons.

• Edward 6 months ago

Liar. Was it not this same Wontumi who claimed to have eaten the same food with John Kumah which eventually killed the latter? Stop the lies.
    I believe he was afraid and suspected someone would poison him. But hey, nobody k ...

• Andy Appiah Kubi -- the enemy within !! 6 months ago

So Andy Appian Kubi was lying insisting Wuntumi was eating well in EOCO custody !Smh ! Andy Appian Kubi ...the enemy within !!

• Opoku Mensah 6 months ago

Does this heartless criminal deserve to eat?

• Nana 6 months ago

Lies, Lies, Lies. Someone who has not had food for 5days, no water, feel very weak but was able to go see Bawumia the following day smiling and walking normal. No medical checks done or anything but was walking with smiles al ...

• Tiasoaopae 6 months ago

What oduro is saying is a lie.Who told you that wontumi was weak?So npp men are going to use sickness as excuse when they are at fault?Tell wontumi that so far as he is in Ghana he will by all means go to jail.

• Erik 6 months ago

The npp is still dazed after the humiliating defeat. First Wontumi is on hunger strike then came he's being treated fine and eating and now no food no water for five days. So which is which. You can't win the sympathy of Ghan ...

• Nana Frempong 6 months ago

Kwaseaman gyae gyiimee ne ntoro no,lawyer Appiah Kubi had dinner with Wontumi, so what are you talking about, gyiimee seiaa na monim , this lies will not even win a quarter vote for Npp come 2028, Wontumi will go to jail whet ...

• At 6 months ago

All NDC supportors are animal

• Don't believe Wontumi the Habitual lying He was eating Every Day 6 months ago

Wontumi can lied The guy was eating everything, His favourite is Rats cocrouches, Ants Snakes soups with Fufu, That Npp for you Crazies Criminals Fraudsters,

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 6 months ago

Bank flashing to all cou ...

• Mad dog 6 months ago

Good news... This fool must be dealt with...I don't like the ndc but I like what they doing to this fool

• Kobby 6 months ago

He is my hero!

• Asakramitoga 6 months ago

Who is speaking the truth. Is it this stupid fool or the lawyer of Wontumi who denied the rumours that the Kumasi governor was on hunger strike. You see the stupidity and chaos among these animals

• Kwadwo 6 months ago

How could you lied in this manner. Useless man

• BB 6 months ago

All they know do is to lie and lie, all their leaders have their own story about him. Even who cares if he did not eat or drink water.

• Kwasi 6 months ago

So when his lawyer came out to say that he had a meal with him at the EOCO premises what did he mean? Was it a spiritual food? This fully baptised pagans cab never stood lying

• Asonaba asiedu 6 months ago

But his lawyer said he had dinner with him one of those days. I think the NPP is trying desperately to put a spin on the whole thing.

• No Mercy 6 months ago

This Not a News

• Memp3 meho as3m 6 months ago

Hear this mroron talking about Wontumi is not eat anyhow and He went to Tamale with John Kumah to ate a poisonous akcmf3m which caused John Kumah's death. Masa ka yansa s3m na gyae gyimi

• UTTER NONSENSE & LIES 6 months ago

He wouldn't survive for 5 days WITHOUT water. It's a biological fact. These NPP misfits think Ghanaians are stupid - so they keep gaslight. Look at the picture of healthy Wontumi coming out and convince us he had not eaten or ...

• Taller 6 months ago

Who cares if he wouldn't eat?think about the other destruction he has done to the forest and river bodies

• THATS GOOD. 6 months ago

He has been eating too much.NPP THIEVES.

• kwame 6 months ago

Do you call this ordeal? who asked him not to eat? you still Ghana is for you alone

• Obempe Mensah 6 months ago

Ah but his law told us he ate with him the other you people and lies well nobody denied him food he refused to eat because he doesn't trust his own members bringing him food

• La Pleasure man 6 months ago

Ofcourse Apeman Wontumi did not eat.. He's used to climb the high trees in the forest to go and look for seeds and tree fruits, together with the other apes and monkeys..ooh ooh aah aah ooh.ooh.. But 5 days without water.. wh ...

• Miagy Soft 6 months ago

Foolish boy Wontumi

• The Devil’s Advocate 6 months ago

Stop the madness and nonsense. The idiot wasn’t refused food.He chose not to eat.

• King 6 months ago

Naniama

• Lucky 6 months ago

Shut up LIARS!

• Slim 6 months ago

FBI

• HYDRA 8 6 months ago

We are hungry and thirsty in the millions.

• Woedem 6 months ago

Who cares if he didn't eat for 5 days. Stupid news piece.
    Anyway, we need him to face the changes preferred against him, he should eat and have energy to answer the charges.

• Kweku 6 months ago

That just the beginning... He. Mustpay back every single cent he stole from us...... We the citizen are more stupid in Ghana than the politicians.. Be coz we don't want anybody who cost a financial lost to the state should be ...

• Hannan 6 months ago

>>> Welcome to the best adult dating site ~>> Hot4.eu

• We dont do god here 6 months ago

Fantastic individual accomplishment. A talented hunger striker by all standards, worthy of emulation. Ofui.

• OSAFO KANTANKA . 6 months ago

Who really cares about this guy not eating or drinking for five or twenty days? He could starve himself to death. We have had Enough of pampering him. Who the hell is he? Does he think he is above the laws of our country? Who ...