Nigerian 'tech queen' and Ghanaian accomplice nabbed by FBI over multi-million-dollar 'sakawa'

Read Comments Comments (29)

• Plenty fraud and Ghanaians are in 7 months ago

So so govnt appointees, Ghanaians abroad with Nigerians.. What is happening

• Peace 7 months ago

All the crooks under NPP will be arrested, including those that murdered Ahmed Suale. If Ghanaians ever vote for NPP again that means NDC don up well well

• Nana 7 months ago

John Mahama had some of his youthful days in Nigeria, when his Dad migrated there after the overthrow of Osagyefo. Did he learn something there ?

• DEAD GOAT MAHALIAR IS BACK 7 months ago

Well done FBI… nab all the corrupt NDCeivers criminals giving Ghana a bad name.

• @DEAD GOAT MAHALIAR IS BACK 7 months ago

Hey FOOL, trying to throw dust into our eyes? Trying to tell us a square is a circle? These are NPP criminals, and their MPs should go sit at FBI door. FOOLISH MAN SON

• JULOR CAESAR 7 months ago

You must think Ghanaians don't know better than to believe in your bullshit NPP lies. NPP sponsors international drug trafficking, scamming, and looting of Ghana government assets. You have the nerves to claim that NDC gives ...

I mistakenly stated the name of the NPP Member of Parliament who trafficked in drugs to the USA. His name is Eric Amoateng, not Amoakohene.

• Yaw Wontumi 7 months ago

All the Ghanaians are from Kyebi. Gbemelawo.

• YAW ADJEI 7 months ago

Kentucky is a state, not a city. Get your facts straight.

• Bassi 7 months ago

They are Nigeria citizens use Ghanaian passport

• Chairman 7 months ago

HAHAHAHA
    See you, look at you

They are Ghanias Angels

Using devil passport

• Komfo Adu 7 months ago

Criminal Ofori-Atta will hold a Bible in his hand, and he would still be able to steal billions of cedis and dollars from our poor people, and this MAD TILAPIA here called @Bassi will skip Ofori-Atta the devil and go attackin ...

• Ofui 7 months ago

Thank God...This menace must end...They education useless

• Tt 7 months ago

Young people wanting to get rich quick.

• Pelicles. 7 months ago

Do these people think they can get away with these hi-tech crimes? After the 20years prison term, I would like to see how they would like then being deported to their various countries.

• Hannan 7 months ago

!!!! Welcome to the best adult dating site ~>> Hot4.eu

• Aku 7 months ago

Oh girl why. I hope you find some vindication

• Sheikh 7 months ago

Ghanaweb. this is bias reportage. How come the only non-Ghanaian is the one you show when the rest, including the ring leader, are Ghanaians?

• Jiginigigini 7 months ago

Actually, they are all Nigerians holding Ghanaian passports.

• GhanaBeyond Aid 7 months ago

It's not wise to scam US citizens. How often do we see it on the news that some scammers in Ghana or Nigeria has been arrested by the FBI? But we never hear British or Canadian or other EI countries coming to Ghana to arrest ...

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 7 months ago

Elevate your online presence with our expert website design services. We create stunning, user-friendly websites that drive results. Business websites, NGO websites, eCommerce websites, etc. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870. Juhff

• Ghanaba 7 months ago

It's only vampire Ghanaian who would make it USA and would decided not work but engaged in Sakawa. If you in Ghana and you are doing your Sakawa, it's called survival of the fitters. But right in the eye of FBI.

• kp 7 months ago

@FBI there is a guy called medikal in Ghana he is a fraudster arrest him

• Test2 7 months ago

EIIIII ANOTHER AKAN MAN
    IS IT A DISEASE OR A CURSE HMM
    AND IN GHANA THEY ARE ALWAYS MAKING NOISE

Just like Hajia4Reall, these evil scammers will be lenient sentences if convicted and released to return to their countries to enjoy their loot.

Just like Hajia4Reall, these evil scammers will get lenient sentences if convicted and released to return to their countries to enjoy their loot.

• Arab 7 months ago

Eiii oyiwa

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 7 months ago

I am very glad and very happy that, this fraud was committed in the USA. They will face the full rigors of the law. They will enjoy the rest of their lives in prison. They would have been enjoying free lives, if the crimes ...

• Aponkye shuaa 7 months ago

Kwodwos background should be checked and let Ghana immigration and Ghana Embassy ensure he is truly a Ghanaian.