Watch heavily-armed men resist Hannah Bissiw-Kotei, anti-galamsey taskforce over arrest of Chinese

Read Comments Comments (117)

• Stanley Chart 6 months ago

. DRIVERS AND FORKLIFT OPERATORS NEEDED URGENTLY.☎️0533574591 ☎️
    We need experienced personal drivers, truck drivers and Forklift Operators.
    LOCATIONS: Accra, Tema and Kumasi (Abrepor)
    LICENSE GRADE: B, C, D, E a ...

• Philadelphia 6 months ago

I have told you several times, that you should start killing these animals quietly in the forests, but you are always engaging foolishly

• they say they say 6 months ago

Indeed

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 months ago

YOU REAP WHAT YOU SOW!!!!!!
    THESE ARE THE VERY PEOPLE YOU PROMISED YOU WILL ALLOW THEM TO DO GALAMSEY WHEN YOU WIN POWER. EVEN THOSE IN JAIL FOR GALAMSEY, MAHAMA PROMISED HE WILL SET ALL OF THEM FREE!! NOW, THEY HAVE NO CHOI ...

• Karikakchar 6 months ago

We should be careful, when criminals begin to get so emboldened we are approaching a very serious situation where we will soon have armed rebels in illegal mining areas and that will not be in anyone's interest. We should sto ...

• Kingsley 6 months ago

That is the weakness of Manama, leadership comes with responsibility and a firm hand to deal with issues of national security. Manama has wrapped himself in the cloak of religion. Guns in the hands of criminals equate to brea ...

• Osei 6 months ago

God bless you, you said the truth

• No more Jandam 6 months ago

Asantehene is heavily involved in galamsey

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 6 months ago

It is not right he and some other Chiefs are involved in Galamsay but at least they are Ghanaians. Red Chinese Government will not allow any foreigners to be involved in Galamsay. Such foreigners will be sentenced to rot and ...

• Nana Kwame Owusu-Afranie 6 months ago

Na who cause am? When everything is turned into politics, this is what we reap. We need to just declare some state of emergency at all forest zones and on our rivers. Forget about the Gold Board stuff for now and let's solve ...

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 6 months ago

I am a shit dog.

• McCoy 6 months ago

U di33 U fool k3 k3. No wonder U continue typing in caps

• Adjei Densinkran 6 months ago

I agree with you. The lies, rhetoric, foolishness and all the idiocy has now exposed NDC. HAVE YOU NOW SEEN THE MONSTERS YOU CREATED IN THE LAST 2 YEARS. GOD IS ALWAYS AWAKE AND KARMA IS ALSO VERY REAL. WE ALL LIVE IN GHANA. ...

• Trivallo 6 months ago

Oh, @ADJEI BUULU BI. Are you now part of those NPP animals who have been crying since last December due to their election humiliation..???? Kw33... oluwaaaa! Stop shitting at the beach, you hear??

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 6 months ago

Can a Ghanaian engage in Galamsay in China? Never. The Ghanaian would be imprisoned for life.
    Put the arrested Chinese Galamsay people to trial. If found guilty, sentence them to about three to five decades in Prison. Ghana ...

• Ogyatanaa 6 months ago

Is the police commander still at post? He should fire himself

• Claudius 6 months ago

Rain FIRE & BRIMSTONE on these rampaging beasts

• KOFI 6 months ago

You see, i always say that we as a people are very senseless. When you say this truth, some people either make excuses and or insult you. Others will ask very stupid questions.

You live in your country, bring in foreigners ...

• Kwame 6 months ago

Yup these are feral Minsk’s . Yes they need employment etc but this has gone off the scale . Send army in .. tine to start the clock again

• Ikru 6 months ago

Exactly my thought…the security should eliminate all of them and burry them quietly

• Alan Gyimi Gyimi Kyeremanteng 6 months ago

I TOLD U NPP = Nkwasiafuo Peoples Party UMOUFIA Cartoons Concert Cathedral

• Gyae nkwaseas3m no 6 months ago

Go back home and do the killing- if will end up killing your own cousins; fool, you think it is that easy. The people have chosen the least of the evils — do you want them to rob to eat?

• Ghana police officers defending evil Chinese 6 months ago

I don't know what is really wrong with Ghanaians.
    You want to defend Chinese at expense of your country future. Very shameful.
    Who are those body guards that block the road. So we don't have men in Ghana police.
    Don't ...

• foolish Philadelphia 6 months ago

Go kill them yourself! What has your desert brought to Ghana? Our problems began when you joined our motherland ,Ahwafo.

• Philadelphia 6 months ago

Oh, we know you are one of those galamsey animals, so it is not surprising how you have applied all your madness to defend your fellow animals in the forest. But listen to me carefully.... WE (THE CITIZENRY) WILL START KILLIN ...

• Azo Azoo 6 months ago

So can ghana win this galamsy fight?

• Edoukou Kwasi. 6 months ago

You are talking sense not the idiots.

• Yawa 6 months ago

Where is the IGP? And the military and other security services doing? How you put the life someone serving the country at such risk. Anyway did she request the protection of the police? The inspector incharge of the station ...

• True Ghanaian 6 months ago

The most useless IGP ever

• DEAD GOAT MAHALIAR IS BACK 6 months ago

You haven’t seen anything. You promised these galamsey‘s to protect their activities when you win power. They would resist you because you empowered them. Deal with the monsters you’ve created.

• La Pleasure man 6 months ago

Pls go and try to fetch some coins somewhere so you can buy your medicine.. You have high fever again..

• KOFI 6 months ago

The NDC did not say any of that. Randy played the video several times but because you don't support NDC you will always lie.

The transcript is also on TV3 and many places but you cannot understand it.

• Ama 6 months ago

@Kofi Are you saying some NDC people didn’t go promising these people that when they win they will allow them to mine?

It is people like you who are the problems of Ghana.

Political fool

• McCoy 6 months ago

Who is more a political fool than U. Your stupid npp government watch on all those 8 years pretending to be fighting this menace. Fooooool

• KOFI 6 months ago

@Ama, you do not even deserve my insult. @McCoy has aptly delivered that and i am in full support.
    You are not able to articulate any sensible idea from your pea brain but ask nonsensical questions.
    You are deaf so have not ...

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 6 months ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. Iuhggg

• Kweku Boateng Jnr 6 months ago

Who issued the Chinese with our visas? Deal with the Foreign ministry staff.
    Can this government ban the issuing of visas to Chinese individuals as part of the campaign against this environmental degradation?
    Only Chinese d ...

• KOFI 6 months ago

The Chinese ambassador to Ghana told us a sensible thing but because we are fools, we did not understand and we will never.

He said the Chinese do not know these places. It is people like me and you who take them there so ...

• JD 6 months ago

Only blacks can do this! No Chinese person will do this for any black person. No wonder the slave trade thrived in this part of the world! Our people are so stupid and greedy that they will aid foreigners to destroy the very ...

• they say they say 6 months ago

The chiefs who submit these lands are the problem

• KOFI 6 months ago

Boss, lets accept that we are mboa. Ah. The Chinese ambassador told us?
    Ah, a country where the American Embassy says i owe you a lot of money for the use of electricity running into millions of $s and even after telling he ...

• Peter 6 months ago

The police command should investigate and the police involved punish
    It's going to be difficult but we shall overcome the npp criminals

• Kolos 6 months ago

YOU NEED PROTECTION MADAM.MAY GOD PROTECT YOU

• Micheal Eshun 6 months ago

I don't know why you will put your life at risk? Are you ok at all? Even the army couldn't do anything. Madam stop this stubbornness and get protection. Get the army please because those people are dangerous. Unless your life ...

• Mike 6 months ago

Is it not true that blacks are non-human? How can they protect foreigners against the well-being of their own people?

• MAA 6 months ago

What a country!

• .com 6 months ago

The Chinese can not destroy the major food basket ,a situation which will call for a massive importation of rice ,cooking oil and that poisoned canned tomatoes from China. The armed men are not owners of the farmlands and tru ...

I thought you guys said Akan people don’t matter to Ghana; therefore, leave them to use their lands the way they want them. You call people whose lands have sustained Ghana as fools and are persecuting them; leave them and ...

• Sammy 6 months ago

Stupid Africans , helping Chinese to destroy their country, go to China as a black man and see if you can try that, they will hang you in public

• KOFI 6 months ago

Thank you. You are a gem.

We blame other people for our stupidity.

We will have to accept that we are a bunch of senseless stupid nincompoops.

• Koo Nimo 6 months ago

You should have fired all of them including the Police who are making your work difficult. Do not compromise the wicked plans of the detractors.

• gyimee woman 6 months ago

You thought fighting galamsay was easy. kwasiato, next time go with the military.

You will now think before you talk nonsense on the Radio next time.

I pray u succeed.

• FunnyGhana 6 months ago

There should be a policy that if any of these criminals are found mining illegally in forests and water bodies and they say no English no English when they are caught then they should just be shot there and spare us any time ...

• HARD -Talk 6 months ago

The land belongs to so-called Asantehene Chimpanzee, I think he has forgotten thus after destroying his habitat there won’t be no trees left for his nest and hidings. Now that Ohene David has to be proven right The Chinese ...

Leave them alone; Ghana government has no lands

• Asakramitoga 6 months ago

Sack this Commander immediately. In fact these galamsayers shot be shot to death period

• Demeterius 6 months ago

This is how far we have gotten to with the issue of galamsey. Next time go there with the military to shoot and kill. The police can't be trusted. The Chinese too why are you still in the forest after all the declared war on ...

• Tuobodom 6 months ago

Ghana should as a matter of urgency setup a drone squadron. Map all gold mineral areas and shoot to kill on site any miners doing galamsey at such sites . A matter of national urgency

• Shihata 6 months ago

You are right on point, @Tuobodom

• Bob 6 months ago

No English. Go and dig one shovel of sand in Beijing and tell them No China. You don't understand Chinese

• Observer 6 months ago

Sometimes, where men fail, women can take up the challenge. Where are the Yaa Asantewa's. Get them to Bawku and see. Sometimes my grandmother can stop me from doing what no one else can stop me. Give women the chance

• YB 6 months ago

The only thing that can stop galamsey is to shoot to kill.

• Kojois 6 months ago

Jokers. Ghana is not a serious country to die for.

• Kotipo 6 months ago

There seems to be no coordinated anti-galamsey strategy! Every official seems to be doing their own thing. These Chinese guys will be released. Waste of time.

• What’s Mr President doing with his police(killers) 6 months ago

Pls don’t arrest these animals kill them u have the authority to murder and be worshipped. Gh police are very evil and disappointing. Please kill the police and all their children also search for their parents and siblings ...

Why should you have a task-force in the first place, Madam? There is something you’re hiding. Don’t forget that Ghana government has no land. The land belongs to the people who call it their own

• K 6 months ago

Hannah, did you say the situation is confusing?When you guys were in opposition you spoke as if you people had the magic wand to deal with it.Instead of us coming to gather to deal with it as a nation the NDC was so desperate ...

• Yaw 6 months ago

Those resisting are her own ndc supporters. These are supporters she and other ndc executives visited during the campaign and explicitly told vote for us when we come to power we’ll allow and support you to engage in galams ...

• T.T 6 months ago

An arrogant slay queen who thought it was an easy task by condemning the previous government.It's now your turn and no need to complain.We expect you to eliminate the menace.Easier said than done.

• Concerned Ghanaian 6 months ago

So where is Martin Ayisi, CEO of Minerals Commision in all of this?
    Why is he not leading the enforcement of the regulations around the Mineral Licences he may or may not have awarded?
    Why is he still at post after all the ...

• Francis 6 months ago

Before the election you were going round galamsay sites promising the illegal miners that they would be allowed to go back to work if NDC won, and you promised to release those in jail.

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 6 months ago

Bank ...

• Kwame 6 months ago

Mahamma pls give prof 5 helicopters and ammunition for her to do the needful. We beg you.

• Jay Swiss 6 months ago

You are very right! The prof. needs drones and helicopter to fight these GALAMSEYers. Maybe the state needs the citizens to fighting GALAMSEY. Some Ghanaians living abroad are ready to sponsor private security agencies in Gha ...

• Kwame 6 months ago

This is serious ooo

• Supremo 6 months ago

This galamsey fight de3 no gov't can win the fight. I think we bring in taliban and al-kaeda ppl to come and do the job for Ghana. If indeed the police has a hand in resistance, then heads must roll bcos blocking someone from ...

• Ei NPP 6 months ago

If we stop collecting the bribes like the chiefs, police and the assembly men and women, Galamsey shall be the things of the past

• Asomani 6 months ago

I miss j j Rawlings

• Donkomi 6 months ago

I ask oo where are the 'well trained' Blue Water Guards who have expertise to fight galamseyers? They have not made any arrest yet meanwhile galamseyers are everywhere going about their 'normal' duties. Dr Bissiw well done bu ...

• Ken 6 months ago

We are digging our own graves . Bad and unpatriotic servant of the country. Officer of the state.

• McCoy 6 months ago

The district commander, the municipal chief executive officer and all other members of the district security must all lose their jobs. How is it that, they watch this destruction happen while the commander sit his stupid ass ...

• Shit hole 6 months ago

Terrible terrible terrible destruction

• The Don 6 months ago

Go Hannah, JDM must make you the defacto commander of the anti-galamsey taskforce.

• Kwame Nkrumah 6 months ago

What is Dr Bissiw doing in the forest

• Shihata 6 months ago

She was going to check if your mother has taken her prostitution business to the forest......

• Ozymandias 6 months ago

The corruption permeates the entire system. Why are we doing this to ourselves to allow foreign nationals to take over our country’s resources? Why are we so stupid?

• Gborlahn 6 months ago

Look! We are joking with this galamsey menace. I hope we done wake up one day to bad news that some miscreants living in the bush have murdered law enforcement personnel. Yoooo!

• MAA 6 months ago

So the police want us to believe that they were not aware of this establishment in the forest?

• Hannan 6 months ago

!! Welcome to the best sex dating site >>> Hot4.eu

• LITTLE PRINCE 6 months ago

WHY GOVERNMENT IS NOT USING SPECIAL FORCES TO FLASH OUT GALAMSEYERS OR USED SNIPERS TO POINT AND KILL THE FOREIGNERS.

• Kweku 6 months ago

When politicians armed illegal miners with excavators, what do you expect them to do with that heavy machinery? They will destroy your forest reserves and your water bodies,

Government of Ghana will not win the fight ag ...

• Concerned Citizen 6 months ago

The National Security, led by Jakpa, only knows how to storm the homes of NPP politicians and arrest people at Wontumi’s work areas.

Go fight these ones now! Or they are NDC sympathizers and therefore untouchable?

• KofSam 6 months ago

Hana Bissiw Kotei must report the police commander to the IGP and the minister of Interior so that he can be fired and the rest of the police team in the area transferred to Accra or any of the regional capitals . The police ...

• KofSam 6 months ago

Why are the Chinese and Nigerians in Ghana emboldened in fraudulent activities when they cannot do the same in their countries or Ghanaians doing same in China or Nigeria.
    The only way to fight galamsey is to declare it a w ...

• Scholar 6 months ago

Why can't they shot to kill those who are destroying our water,lands and forests?

• REMEMBER YOUR CAMPAIGN MESSAGE 6 months ago

THESE ARE THE VERY PEOPLE YOU PROMISED YOU WILL ALLOW THEM TO DO GALAMSEY WHEN YOU WIN POWER. EVEN THOSE IN JAIL FOR GALAMSEY, MAHAMA PROMISED HE WILL SET ALL OF THEM FREE!!

• Kofi 6 months ago

Galamsey issue will turn out to be like it used to be at Delta belt in Nigeria when gangs seized oil fields

• Cup full 6 months ago

This time the Chinese will realize the end has arrived for the gold business in Ghana and time to go home .
    For those who play stubborn they will end up in a big mess and jail . Outright stupidity.

• Asaase Aban, That's it 6 months ago

Gal am sey IS Made in Accra.
    Intil Accra kill IT,there will3 Always galamsey coming from Accra.

• Kb 6 months ago

Hannah Bissiw is lying shamelessly. It is her own NDC gangs who they promised jobs who were blocking her. Mahama shd wake up and crack the whip against his own NDC operatives including some of the ministers neck deep in galam ...

• Trivallo 6 months ago

Grow up, little boy! Must your electoral defeat turn you into an eternally-bitter fool...????

• The Devil’s Advocate 6 months ago

If the police are too corrupt to perform their duties as I
    believe side line them in galamsey fight. Bring in the defence force because this a war for the survival of our only mother Ghana. Our lives depend on this war.

• Boat. 6 months ago

Honestly speaking Ghana can tolerate nonsense paa.
    Policemen who get their salaries, accommodation, uniform etc from the taxpayers money are now in bed with foreigners who are destroying our lands.
    In China, the penalty fo ...

• Bitter truth 6 months ago

Yes the Chinese have bribed most of the chiefs, police and even military men the in towns and villages where they operate..I said this 4 years ago on this same platform..the Chinese have body guards with guns protecting them. ...

This is the only contract I want from the govt of Ghana with no pay..I need this contract so bad..the way I will eradicate this stupid criminal Chinese within just 3 months, I will eradicate them like rats in a house..this t ...

• JULOR CAESAR 6 months ago

Instead of this Minister going to the galamsey scene with a handful of security personnel to arrest the Chinese bandits, she should kept her rear-end in the office and instead sent truck loads of soldiers to assist the Police ...

Bro, that muntaka is so childish and not matured enough..how do u arrest such dangerous criminals who are destroying your country and the only punishment for them is to just deport them..May be muntaka is not matured enough ...

• Kf 6 months ago

You haven't seen anything yet next time they will rape you hanah bisiw

• Jay Swiss 6 months ago

How is this possible? Gunmen working with police commanders ? What kind of country are we having? This is war against the country. Illegal gunmen exhibiting their weapons before the police and no arrest made, how is this poss ...

• Trinity 6 months ago

The day you that you justified Sammy genfi was the day you and your government was brought to abrupt end.
    You are fighting in these thugs and national issues in vain, should have set the standard high for all but you chose ...

• Kwame Peter 6 months ago

This narrative does not add up,I can spell complicity of the Hannah Bisiw team especially when the police commander is still at post.

• Concerned Citizen 6 months ago

NATIONAL SECURITY AT RISK.

WHO is arming these guys in the forest, is it the Chinese or who, who are these guys holding the guns, are they Ghanaians or foreigners.

Someone is supporting all these things, a chief/ polit ...

• Kb 6 months ago

Show us the video of these heavy armed men or shut up!

• Kwame 6 months ago

May God protect this NDC woman. The president should personally see to it that these Chinese and the Ghanaian officers supporting them to destroy the future of our children are prosecuted. The indifference of the President, H ...

• Busiah 6 months ago

NDC has power to fire the police , what you guys waiting for

• Ivory Mensah 6 months ago

The POLICE are the problem. They have share in the illegal galamsey business.

• Kwame 6 months ago

Why are the people who confronted the taskforce with guns still alive.
    You don't threat criminals armed and threatening others with guns with kid gloves.
    We live in an era of drone warfare. Deploy drones to do the job if ...