'Senseless Nonsense': Watch Dr Busia's reaction after his overthrow in 1972

Read Comments Comments (65)

• H.E. The Ugly Dwarf 6 months ago

Busia is the senseless person. Acheampong wa God sent. We still have a lot to learn from Acheampong.

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 6 months ago

Quran is toilet paper. Islam is pure evil. allah is satanic scum.

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 6 months ago

I am a shit toilet paper. I smoke wee.

• Vornyovie 6 months ago

Irresponsible comments!

• K Poku-London-UK 6 months ago

Dr Busia reaped what he sewed. Dr Busia was NOT ELECTED. Power was given over to you in a CRIMINAL WAY by General Afrifa and co. Dr Busia hated the BLACK RACE. Dr Busia deported our own brothers and sisters from Nigeria and N ...

• LP 6 months ago

@prophet mohammed was a sick dog.

Empty barrels makes the most noise.

• When It Sounds Truth Yet Lies. 6 months ago

Re- K. Opoku.
    K. Opoku do you know that you are a tribal bigot.
    You are so much inward looking tribal bigot but this will not send you anywhere.
    Ghana is a country of many COLOURS made up by GOD in which lies the beauty of ...

• TRUTH 6 months ago

THE ALIENS COMPLIANCE ACT MAN.
    HIS MODERN COUNTERPART IS THE HOLY ROYAL KING OF USA, DONALD THRUMP.

@When It Sound Truth Yet Lies

Dr Busia WAS THE ONE WHO WAS A RACIST BIGOT. Dr Busia-Progress Party BOOTED OUT ALL NIGERIANS IN GHANA AND NIGERIA ALSO PAID GHANA BACK. You see YOU REAP WHAT YOU SEW. BLACKS MUST UNITE- BLACK ...

• Ogyam 6 months ago

Ghana for Ghanaians and Nigeria for Nigerians.

• TRUTH 6 months ago

Still mentality sick from the old white colonial borders.

Europeans would throw away any such just for feeling undermined.
    The zoos they've created for us and mock us each day because we behave like a goat who has been hy ...

• Karikakchar 6 months ago

Who do you think will make the time to read your thesis?

• Kotibrim 6 months ago

I did and it all makes sense. If Ghanaians know this the current NPP will never co.e to power. Nana addo proved him right just like busia he brought Ghana to its knees just ad Nana addo. And guess who was president at the t ...

• Osei 6 months ago

So the NPP we have now was the continuation of failed Busia policies. We didn't know, they would have never come to power again. So now I understand that this is not new when it comes to NPP destroying the nation

• Kweku Tsin 6 months ago

The economic reasons why we sought independence were the same reasons Busia, Acheampong, Akufo, Rawlimgs and all the subsequent leaders came and promised to resolve before they assumed power. But they all ruled the same way; ...

• The Spear 6 months ago

Provide any proof Rawlings stole government money.

• Kabenlah 6 months ago

He was a senseless person himself. Typical of NPP and it's traditional parties, they pride themselves as well educated, take their certificate and you will realise there's nothing in their heads. They can't even manage a kios ...

• Yaw 6 months ago

Kofi Abrefa Busia and gentlemen s3m die3 na lie ooo.

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 6 months ago

Bank ...

• Bee 6 months ago

NPP GHANAWEB KEEP FOOLING.. YOUR JANDAM PUBLICATION WONT WORK THIS TIME ROUND...GHANAIANS ARE SMARTER. YOU GUY'S AT GHANAWEB ARE JUST TRIBAL FOOLS.

• Nigerian 6 months ago

Busia's mouth is like caterpillar tyre

• Oklemekuku 6 months ago

Busia naabu

• Ogyam 6 months ago

And what about your mouth? Describe your beautiful mouth please.

Africa needs selfless Leaders like Dr Kwame Nkrumah. Dr Kwame Nkrumah, Julius Nyerere of Tanzania were PATRIOTS-Kwame Nkrumah NEVER BUILT ONE ROOM OR A HOUSE FOR HIMSELF. Julius Nyerere of Tanzania, lived on a FARM after he r ...

Dr Busia reaped what he sewed. Dr Busia was NOT ELECTED. Power was handed over to you by General Afrifa and co. Dr Busia hated the BLACK RACE. Dr Busia deported our own brothers and sisters from Nigeria and Nigeria also when ...

My point is in THE UK-the mother of DEMOCRACY. Every UK Prime Minister is an ENGLISH MAN OR WOMAN. Gordon Brown is a Scottish but he inherited his Premiership from Tony Blair-Blair won the election and handed it halfway to Go ...

• When It Sounds Truth Yet Lies. 6 months ago

K Opoku -London get away with your cut and paste long stuff which just painted a nasty picture of who you actually are. Your mind is so polluted and dirty such that until you accept JESUS CHRIST dying on the cross for you a ...

• Opoku Mensah 6 months ago

Bring Her Home: The Unfinished Journey of Yaa Asantewaa
    It is a blow to the dignity of Ghanaians that even after more than six decades of independence, Yaa Asantewaa, the fearless mother of our resistance, still lies buried ...

• Osei 6 months ago

Otumfuo is the worst King to inherit the Ashanti kingdom. If he was that smart, he would put measures in place to get the remains of Yaa Asantewaa brought back to Ghana

• Mr. Good 6 months ago

Such a brilliant man..

• TRUTH 6 months ago

A slave you mean.

Apartheid South Africa was a friend to him and fellow Africans were his enemies.

It is called, self hate.
    They still have it till today.

• TRUTH 6 months ago

Let's check his home history.
    I would not be surprised if his ancestors sold black slaves.

• DX 6 months ago

Npp

• Mr. Ibu 6 months ago

That guy was a criminal. Acheampong did a good job

• Qwarshie 6 months ago

ok so his job so great that it earned him a firing squad in the end?

• Aliens Compliance Order 6 months ago

Wait until Obasanjo grabs the children of this fool called Busia

• ABONSAM FIREMAN, TOOTING BROADWAY, LONDON. 6 months ago

IT WAS MORE THAN SENSELESS NONSENSE WHEN OSAGYEFO DR. KWAME NKRUMAH WAS OVERTHROWN WHILST ON A PEACEFUL MISSION...NOT WASTING GHANA'S MONEY ON HIS HEALTH!!! SENSELESS NONSENSE, INDEED!!! BUSIA, HIS PREDECESSORS AND HIS SUCCES ...

• Osei 6 months ago

I'm just sharing my thoughts , colleagues. For me, Bawumia is just like Nana Addo. If the NPP puts him forward to lead the party, they’ll lose—maybe three or four times. Why? Because it’s the same Nana Addo who is behin ...

• Poor Africa must think again 6 months ago

Unfortunately, Bryan Achempong smeared himself ugly SSNIT HOTELS DEAL

• I-Witness 6 months ago

And they came back to loot millions with Ofori-Atta’s fake spirituality!

Time to rid Ghana of the curse: Kotoka Must Go!
    We must demo for the removal of the Kotoka name at Accra International Airport!
    Kotoka is the ...

• Dwarf 6 months ago

This criminal mastermind the overthrow of Dr Kwame Nkrumah. The NPP is a criminal organisation and not a political party which should not be allowed to come close to power again.

• WHO GOT AN AIRPORT NAMED AFTER 6 months ago

That tribe orchestrated the coup— today they are members of the so-called NDC

• Fastook 6 months ago

backstabbing puppet. you and your NPP will never come to power in this country again. AAL hail ACHEAMPONG. IT is unfortunate that Rawlings the gallant and and soldier Acheampong . he was great man and great statesman. Busia s ...

• Bee 6 months ago

FOOLISH GHANAWEB...WHY ARE YOU FOOLS ALWAYS TRYING TO WASH THE NPP AND ITS FOOLS IN THERE... STOP THIS GHANAWEB.

• Charles Acheampong water o Addo to declare a state of emergency on galamsey in forest reserves and water bodies 6 months ago

So Dr Busia forgot how he and his cronies in cahoots with the American CIA overthrew Dr Kwame Nkrumah's government? This is poetic justice indeed!

• Jonas 6 months ago

Acheampong's SMC regime was one of the most corrupt governments in Ghana's history. Lining up VW Golf cars for women with big ass that he was sleeping with. The cars were packed at the forcourt of State House. Given to yo the ...

• GEORGIO 6 months ago

We don’t need this it is passed, we need more news on Dr ATM ( Anna saasa Daly

• NKRUMAH WAS FULL OF HATE 6 months ago

BUSIA WAS OVERTHROWN BY NKRUMAH’S BOYS. KWAME NKRUMAH SOWED AN EVIL SEED. MAY HIS FOLLOWERS BECAUSE OF THEIR EVIL NATURE FAIL ALWAYS. MAY PANAFRICANISM THE EVIL IDEALOGY ALWAYS FAIL.

• Kotibrim 6 months ago

Your messiahs are those who.left Ghana as ot is today, enjoy your unemployment and your broke ass!!

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 6 months ago

Bank flashing to all c ...

• Hannan 6 months ago

A lot of hot girls waiting for you >>> Hot4.eu

• JULOR CAESAR 6 months ago

Karma is a double-edged sword. Busia lamented that there was no election, just an act by a band of soldiers. Did Busia forget that he had worked with the USA and Major Afrifa to stage the coup in Ghana in 1966 that removed Nk ...

• Kwadjoe-USA 6 months ago

He was a sellout and Uncle Tom, along with JB Dankwah and others. Very selfish people whose selfishness lead to the demise of Ghana today. A PhD who couldn't see/read through the deception of the west to bring down the countr ...

• MAY ALL THE EVIL PLANS OF THE GOVERNMENT FAIL COMPLETELY IN JESUS NAME, AMEN 6 months ago

Nkrumah rather was infantile— he was only implementing people’s ideas; a non-Ghanaian friend once told me that Nkrumah was not intellectually intelligent. NOBODY BETRAYED NKRUMAH. NKRUMAH BETRAYED NKRUMAH. HIS BOSSES IN A ...

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 6 months ago

DR. KOFI ABREFA BUSIA WAS AN EVIL PERSON TO GHANA. HAVING COME OUT OF A SMALL TOWN, AS AT THAT TIME, AND HAVING HAD FORMAL EDUCATION AMONG A FEW CITIZENS AS AT THAT TIME, HE FELT VERY ARROGANT AND THOUGHT HE WAS BETTER THAN ...

• Sycamore 6 months ago

Traitor Abrefa Busia continue to burn in hell fire in the bosom of the devil. And may the greatest African of all time Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah rest well in the bosom of our lord God almighty.

• BUSIA NEVER WON ELECTION 6 months ago

BUSIA and Edward Akuffo Addo never won any election in Ghana.They payed corrupt military men to take over Power for them to loots from Ghanians.Busia was somehow honest but foolish and Edward Akuffo Addo was a criminal.Edward ...

• Kalcy 6 months ago

Wow such gentle and calm he was might even influence the military to overthrow him. He looks so gentle and calm to be president of Ghana at that time.

• Osei 6 months ago

You did a coup because inflation increased by 5%, hahahaha. I don't think Bawumia and Akuffo Addo would have survived for one day during that era as president. For them inflation was like 59%. In fact, our current politicians ...

• ANDREWS AKPAKPA 6 months ago

PLEASE HEALTH CENTRES ENTREAT A PEOPLE TO USE NOSE MUTH FOR SLEEPING BECAUSE SOME ANIMALS THAT IS IT AROUND THE LIGTH SPECIALLY HOUSE OWNER AND LIZARD ARE VERY POISENOUS!

• Paa Rasta 6 months ago

Dr Busia saved Ghana from the first Nigerian invasion. , the second Nigerian invasion is currently underway, we have a Nigerian minister of communication ,aka Sam George. Our former electoral commissioner Charlotte ...

• The Spear 6 months ago

The current wave of invasion is going to be the worst since we're losing the country to Nigerians in droves. That's a bad dream. We'd be drowned if half of the 250 million Nigerians get here.

The bad dream is on!

• OGyam 6 months ago

We will petition our govt to restict the number of Nigerians coming to Ghana. Simple as that!

• First Offer 6 months ago

What has warranted this also nonsense from Ghanaweb at this time? Your paymasters are nation wreckers and any attempt to sabotage this nation will fail. If you are found guilty by the courts you will be jailed, finito! Nkwasi ...

Bank ...