'Biopsy is done in a day' – KBTH neurosurgeon counters details of Ofori-Atta's Mayo Clinic medical report

Read Comments Comments (110)

• Ogyam 6 months ago

Yes, biopsy is done in a day, but the results of a biopsy take weeks at the pathology department of KBTH, usually 3 to 4 weeks. And I'm talking from personal experiences.

• Adu Boahene 6 months ago

Oyiwaaa. Ken Ofori Atta is a rogue

• DEAD GOAT MAHALIAR IS BACK 6 months ago

Political doctors at Korle Bu… not surprised. The early everyone realizes Ken is happily enjoying his retirement, the better for everyone. Let’s see how has balls to go bring him to Ghana.

• MUTUM BANZA BAWULIAR - THE GLOBAL NAME BEHIND SATANIC LIES 6 months ago

RIDDLE-RIDDLE...!!!!!
    There lived some fantabulous replica of Ghana's ATAA AYI who hails from Kyebi. He always fakes his Godliness and honesty by trying to speak softly and religiously. He will never speak for any 10 minute ...

• Akronfo Addonothing Mumu Bawuliar Ofui Atta 6 months ago

Thief ofui ataa ayi will face justice- dead or alive.

• Diwamba 6 months ago

Ken Ofori-Atta, you can be sure of this. It is we - the patriotic people of Ghana who will come out holding your limp balls back to the shores of Ghana

• K Poku-London-UK 6 months ago

KEN OFORI ATTA IS LYING TO OUR INTELLIGENCE- It takes only two hours in UK to have a BIOPSY and the results come in a week or less. I HAVE DONE BIOPSY IN LONDON UK KING GEORGE'S HOSPITAL IN GOODMAYES. WHEN I ARRIVED FOR MY AP ...

• Kojo 6 months ago

It is thus nonsense that's why all the big men seek medical care abroad.

• My views? 6 months ago

Ken was calling MENZGOLD investors greedy. What should we call him now?
    See disgrace and shame all around you

KEN OFORI ATTA IS LYING TO OUR INTELLIGENCE. Ken Ofori Atta lives and work in Ghana. He should have had this simple procedure in Ghana but because of the MILLIONS OF US DOLLARTS HE HAS STOLERN WITH AKUFFO ADDO, EDWARD AKUFO A ...

• Kofi USA 6 months ago

Unfortunately, we're comparing apples to oranges. What the Ghanaian doctor is saying doesn't contradict the letters from Mayo Clinic. Yes, biopsy is done in a day but the type of biopsy Ofori Attah underwent was MRI-guided bi ...

• Addo 6 months ago

Did you ready and understand your comment. It means Ofori Atta was just playing sick all this while. When he was first invited what did say? So after the biopsy he was free to come to Ghana but he refused. He never told the O ...

• Osei 6 months ago

So the Doctor who is assumed as a professional doctor is lying to protect a patient. The Ghana embassy must work with interpol to demand his licensure seizure. He's corrupt to practice medicine

• Citizen vigilante 6 months ago

See another fool,is interpol, part of a medical asociation kwasia when they say go to school ,tu were playing ball at the back of your house mugu

• We are NPP 6 months ago

The OSP was created by Akufo Addo and the NPP with the intention of investigating and persecuting NDC members during JDM first government. This time the same OSP is investigating NPP members and my diehard NPP loyalists are c ...

• Enyo 6 months ago

Another mockery of political scientist talking!! In the end he said nothing to contradict Mayo Clinic. The essence of the letter was not how long the biopsy takes but why as a result of the biopsy he has to be around in the e ...

• Kalashnikov 6 months ago

@ENYO - THE RESTLESS THIEF..!!!!! You and your evil descendants will never see power in your present lifetime. May the "Mother Serpent"... (Nana Akuffo Addo), and the Piccadilly Armed Robber... (Ken Ofori-Atta), continue to b ...

• JACK TORONTO 6 months ago

Even if Ken Ofori ATTA dies in the UNITED STATES OF AMERICA, his body will be prosecuted and buried at the NSAWAM prison. No mercy for the crippled.

• Snyder 6 months ago

You will die first

• 123 6 months ago

No, it is your darling thief - Ken Ofori-Atta who is half-dead now. Hehehehe....

• La Pleasure man 6 months ago

We komen je zoeken, smerige homo.. jij neukt oude witte mannen..

• Osei 6 months ago

We should bring him back whether dead or alive. That's the problem with the US, they keep protecting those who have stolen from Africa. Why does such a behavior places a country like US in a good spotlight. At the end, we see ...

• Former Dining Hall Prefect 6 months ago

In a place like America, it is not easy to get a doctor to write a letter with lies on behalf of a patient because if it is found out, the doctor will be punished for professional misconduct. His hospital might even dismiss ...

• Ga Mashie 6 months ago

I was expecting a urologist to talk about this matter not a neurosurgeon.

After an MRI-guided biopsy, the patient may need observation or intervention, depending on the situation. If the procedure is done on an outpatient ...

• @Ga Mashie Buulu... 6 months ago

You are such a beautiful monkey! Kwasia boy! Are you saying we should ignore the evaluation from the certified neurosurgeon and take the gut feelings being propagated by a galamsey animal like you?? What do you NPP vagabonds ...

• ANKORA WASH DC 6 months ago

Yes, the prostate biopsy was done by a specialist, a urologist at a world renowned medical institution.
    Are neurosurgeons in-charge of prostrate biopsies at the Korle Bu hospital? Is there any wonder that all our politicians ...

• Former Dining Hall Prefect 6 months ago

In a place like America, it is not easy to get a doctor to write a letter telling lies on behalf of a patient because if it is found out, the doctor can be punished for professional misconduct. It is not easy to get a doctor ...

• Kwame 6 months ago

This doctor needs a psychiatrist. Dont wade into other ppl's speciality

• Emperor 6 months ago

If those short-tempered & unintelligent lawyers for criminal Ken Ofori-Atta believe in the truthfulness of that FAKE medical report that was submitted by Ofori-Atta, they should simply sue the neurosurgeon.

• Ochee-Do-Chee 6 months ago

@Kwame. Please don't be a 'WISE GUY'. This doctor is a Neurosurgeon and not a Urologist, but that doesn't mean he doesn't know what he is talking about or cannot perform prostatectomy!

• Che 6 months ago

I did three of them last year in the United States and in each okay, I went home that day. I didn't drive myself because of the anesthesia. On all these occasions, I went to the gym the following day and my results came the s ...

• Kofi Bediako 6 months ago

Of course BIOPSY is a minor surgery....minor cuts to remove small pieces of tissue for exam at the lab. Sameday. Outpatient. In my case, the Doctor who did the BIOPSY on my prostate told me not to do any hard work for ONE Wee ...

• Eric 6 months ago

Hi Doc, please stay out of partisan politics lest you expose yourself to ridicule.

• Vento 6 months ago

@Eric, go wey you there! The doctor is giving out a needed medical information

• BlakBoi 6 months ago

We don't care of how his health looks like , a criminal is a criminal,so he has to be in Ghana to face justice,dead or alive ,we don't care ... And if he dies they have to handcuff him in his graves... Next time the rest will ...

• re: 6 months ago

unfortunately you care the reason you are commenting.

• II am a physician and underwent the same procedure and surgery. 6 months ago

I am a physician in the usa and had the same procedure and surgery, laparoscopic, robotic radical prostatectomy.
    Same day procedure. Surgery done and back home next day with an indwelling catheter which was removed in 2 wee ...

I suppose all that change, as in the case of Ofori Atta, when you don't have to WORK FOR LIVING and are UNDER CRIMINAL INVESTIGATIONS!

• Amecole 6 months ago

Sorry boss, biopsy and robotic assisted prostatectomy are not done on the same day. Biopsy is done first after which depending on pathology report, surgery might follow (after weeks).

• Dokyi 6 months ago

What is difficult about reconciling the letters. I don't see any contradictions in both letters. I am not medical person. However, i do not see any contradiction in the letters.

The major issue Ofori Atta and his lawyers have is why the dates of his 'procedures' are always coinciding with the dates he is supposed to meet the OSP. And above all, though an elevated PSA, in March at his age might not ne ...

THE KBTH NEUROSURGEON IS CONFUSED
    It is easy to understand: 1. Examination and MRI showed the suspicion of cancer. 2. Biopsy performed 3. Results confirmed presence of cancer 4. Surgery required for treatment 5. BUT the inc ...

• Kwame Prah 6 months ago

You are a liar from the pit of HELL. Ken has travelled between UK and USA since January 2025. If not, we can send investigative journalist to the border patrol in USA to pull up the data. He is only lying to buy time and shif ...

• Eddie 6 months ago

The Ghana Doc is right and fantastic. In London same thing - a day surgery. Ofori Atta is a crooked and going to Mayo he thinks he can fool Ghanaians due to the brand. The illness could have been treated in any other hospital ...

That NEUROSURGEON talks like a fake Medical Doctor. Of course BIOPSY is a minor surgery...call it "small cuts". But those small cuts have to heal before the specialist shall perform the surgery to remove the cancerous tissue. ...

• Asem 6 months ago

The letter is Azar letter, if u study it carefully allot on the letter that shows it's azar

• Andrew 6 months ago

Why’s his medical letter public ?

Because the motherf×cker stole from the public purse..

• nana baah 6 months ago

isn't this professional stupidity placing somebody's medics in public like this. am surprised. is ofori atta all the problem of this country. come on... you guys are gradually becoming wasteful and irrelevant at the highest l ...

• Top Shatta 6 months ago

So so Lie lie people in Ghana Bring the f×cky GUY to Ghana for a trial who the hell he is?????

• Snyder 6 months ago

Listen to this NDC pepeni political doctor

• Vandal 6 months ago

Massa commot for there.The long queue u go dey inside sef will kill u .Korle Bu

• Adanko 6 months ago

Where was the Doctor from korleBu when the Vice president fell ill ?

• Sasu. Bilbao Spain 6 months ago

Yes in Ghana they do it a day in advance countries not a day because it takes days to root it out completely.

It's like a Ghanian doctor telling you malaria is cured with tablets for a day in advance countries malaria is ...

• Rob 6 months ago

J J RAWLINGS DIED AT KBTH BECAUSE OF INCOMPETENCE AND NEGLIGENCE. SHAME!

• Wofa Yaw 6 months ago

I did it in just a day in Canada. I have been totally fine for more than 20 years then.

• Fairman 6 months ago

What can't these people do? Even the OSP boss is always betrayed by his voice anytime he is reluctantly compelled to make some pronouncements on the Ofori Atta matter.
    We are in for the greatest deception of all times.
    We ...

• Rev 6 months ago

That's why Ghanian doctors are killing their clients every day they don't have time for their patient. They will always learn from the white.

• Bogus Neuro Surgeon 6 months ago

I was diagnosed with an aggressive form of prostate cancer. To further confirm the gravity of the malignancy, my urologist had a Gleason test done which confirmed the malignancy. My Gleason Score was in the highest range. Tre ...

• Foolish Kolebu doctor 6 months ago

No wonder we die here. After procedure he should just fly in??? Kwasia upon the medical certificate doctors can reason cus of politics??

• What do you need Ken for— he wants to be tried in court/- so if the evidence of corruption send him to court 6 months ago

Ken ama NDC plan ay3 basaa. May the Good Lord let NDC people fail completely in their evil plans. Amen

• MAY ALL THE EVIL PLANS OF THE GOVERNMENT FAIL COMPLETELY IN JESUS NAME, AMEN 6 months ago

May the Good Lord let NDC people fail completely in their evil plans. Amen

• MyBigMouth 6 months ago

At this point in time, undergoing a biopsy is still an investigative procedure to establish a suspicion of prostate cancer.
    It will also establish whether the disease has escaped from the gland or not by taking samples of ...

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 6 months ago

Bank ...

• MyBigMouth 6 months ago

At this point in time, undergoing a biopsy is still an investigative procedure to establish a suspicion of prostate cancer.
    It will also establish whether the disease has escaped from the gland or not by taking samples of ...

KEN OFORI ATTA IS LYING TO OUR INTELLIGENCE. I HAVE DONE BIOPSY IN LONDON UK KING GEORGE'S HOSPITAL IN GOODMAYES. WHEN I ARRIVED FOR MY APPOINTMENT, I WAS GIVING A HOSPITAL GOWN TO UNDRESS AND AFTER THAT A NURSE PUT SOME INTO ...

• K. Poku -London- email etiquette? 6 months ago

Please, stop using all capitals in your postings! Your prostate cancer might be different from Ken Ofori Atta’s. You ignorant fool. You don’t know what they put in your anus.

• Eun 6 months ago

My husband recently underwent a biopsy, and his recovery took about 30 days due to blood appearing in his urine. Every individual’s experience is different, so it’s important to approach such personal health matters with ...

• Amecole 6 months ago

You are very right, after biopsy of the prostate one has ublood in the urine (and ejaculated sperm) for days/weeks in some cases), not to mention the pain in the rectal area.
    Ghanaians like speculating and second guessing w ...

• Kooo 6 months ago

In govt lies, in opposition lies n in sickness too, LIES..

• Hannan 6 months ago

!! A lot of hot girls waiting for you >>> Hot4.eu

• Efo Kofi 6 months ago

Foolish useless person brainless dogs you put someone medical conditions in public domain if you are not foolish and stupid kwasiaafo gbeehawo

• Olontoyoo 6 months ago

The prepared two letters has two different signed signatures and this is clearly fake hospital note.
    National security must as mater of urgency go to such hospital in the America and the verification will expose him big time ...

• Augustina Quayson 6 months ago

Please Jack Toronto, what is the crime of Ken Ofori Atta for which when he dies, you will bury him at Nsawam prison

We will hang his stinking corpse at Tawalah beach, for the pigs to eat him.. so the dressed in white robber will end as miserable pigshit..

Snyder, je bent een vuile mannelijke hoer, en je neukt oude blanke mannen.. we weten je wonen, vieze flikker!

• serious 6 months ago

ofori atta is playing tricks on the OSP. If you are clean, just avail yourself for prosecution. NPP never again.

• Ozymandias 6 months ago

The Ghanaian doctor is right. Biopsies are done in a matter of hours, and the patient is released to go home in the same day. Any qualified doctor can testify to this information.

• Kwame Peter 6 months ago

John Mahama’s second coming is so abominable that most professionals are selling their conscience especially those of northern extraction and it’s disgraceful,this so-called neurosurgeon is no different.A colossal amount ...

• Kwame Prah 6 months ago

Lol. The second coming of Jesus is also going to be fire.

• Tanii will put any decorum in the trash 6 months ago

These people will put decorum in garbage for the sake of politics.

• Moyo or any ultra modern clinics can save you 6 months ago

My grandfather is 101 years, he has only visited komfo anokye few times in his life time, while Asante bediatuo is paralized, ken ofori atta is on life support, John Kula is rotting in hell regardless of all the so called ult ...

• Gaty 6 months ago

Have you seen now that you are running from accountability
    You think the days,weeks, months and the year belong to you ? You have not seen anything yet
    Asshole

• Moyo or any ultra modern clinics can't save you 6 months ago

My grandfather is 101 years, he has only visited komfo anokye hospital few times in his life, while Asante bediatuo is paralized, ken ofori atta is on life support, John Kuma is rotting in hell regardless of all the so called ...

• Kwadjoe-USA 6 months ago

Hello Dr. neurosurgeon, yes, Biopsy takes a day but the results are not issued in a day (based on personal experience in the US). Be a physician and refrain from mixing politics with professional opinion, unless you have a su ...

• Esa 6 months ago

Ken, good evening. I hope you're doing well? Please don't come into the country. Enjoy life abroad. Ghanaians are ungrateful. If you dare come the idiot President Mahama and his cohorts will mishandle you. Bye and good nigh ...

• Ofori Atta Is not sick 6 months ago

Ofori Atta is just fooling Ghanaians because he knew majority of us are ignorants and sycophants specially the NPP Supporter's.Only his dead body will be back for NPP MEMBERS to eat .

• NPP 88's 6 months ago

Good Luck & Good Night.
    My own Ofori Atta is afraid of accountability.
    He told me last night.
    Please Ghanaians let us forgive him,If we need any. money he said we should talk to Bawumia

• Kofi Ghanaba 6 months ago

In the Ewe language testicles means xoxe if I am right.People like the Special Prosecutor or Akwasi Peter as a taxi driver called him are toying with Ken Ofori Atta’s balls.He has a balls issue or what a friend calls in Ewe ...

• Osei 6 months ago

So the corrupt US doctor is actually contributing and supporting international criminals. The Ghana embassy must use every available resources to sanctions the US doctor for lies against the state of Ghana by giving false rep ...

• Owusu Ansah 6 months ago

Biopsy results typically take a few days, but it can vary. Simple biopsies might be ready within 1-2 days, while more complex cases or those requiring additional testing could take up to a week or even a couple of weeks.

• Sasabonsam 6 months ago

Why is that thief in the U.S. for medical treatment? Trump should deporte him to Ghana to seek treatment in one of the hospitals which his thief cousin Akuffo Addo built in Ghana during his 8 years in power. The cost of his t ...

• Raphael Abeam US 6 months ago

Biopsy is dine in few minutes but it depends on how is done.Do you know after the biopsy blood ooz from the punishment and it takes time If the biopsy is done the Doctors will examine it for either radiation therapy should f ...

• Kobe A 6 months ago

You don’t need a week to recover from biopsy. I am in the medical profession. The most maybe 2 days. They just take cell samples.

• John 6 months ago

Mayo clinic would be harbouring a wanted fugitive. Would they be paid from the financial web of a wanted fugitive? Hasn’t the funds of the wanted fugitive already frozen. worldwide? It’s left to Mayo clinic if they want t ...

• Agyeman 6 months ago

MA TRY MAKWE DOCTORS AT KORLE BU? YOU DO YOUR BEST BUT IF I HAVE MONEY I'LL GET TREATMENT ABROAD AFTERALL ITS ABOUT THE SAME FEE YOU CHARGE IN KORLE BU BUT AT A VERY HIGH LIFE THREATENING RISK. I BEG STOP THE NOISE. OTHERWISE ...

• Joe 6 months ago

Have you seen how stupid and foolish Ken Ofori Atta has made all those supported him especially those he worked with in the finance ministry, by parading themselves to welcome him is impeachment tried in the Parliamentary set ...

• Asante Appiah 6 months ago

OH Ghana!! the KBTH "Neurosurgeon" is not a Urologist. He should let someone who understand English explain to him in his native dialect or language the following;

After the biopsy, prostate cancer was detected and surgi ...

• Asante Appiah 6 months ago

Why is the Special Prosecutor leaking someone's private medical records to the public, is that legal in your shit-hole country, just borrowing from Trump.

• Obibs 6 months ago

How unprofessional of this supposed doctor to discuss the medical condition of ofori atta in public without his permission. He shld try doing same in the west and he would never exercise his profession again. He will be succ ...

• Ayeeko 6 months ago

Neurosurgeon commenting on Urology? Biopsy is a procedure to take samples of the cancerous cell before surgery. So the real deal is the type and severity of the prostrate surgery and treatment. And it’s urology not neurolog ...

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 6 months ago

Capital one
    Bank flashing to all countrie ...

• Billy Bones 6 months ago

It's done within 24 hrs, that's how you killing the sick people in Ghana, instead of taking your time to cure diseases

• OSAFO KANTANKA 6 months ago

Biopsy is not a serious matter. It is just the taking of small tissues around the area of the prostrate . The tissues are sent to the lab and you’re sent home with some antibiotics. This procedure is Never life threatenin ...

• Quarshie 6 months ago

MRI guided biopsy has been done and he is SCHEDULED FOR SURGERY what is so difficult to understand.?

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 6 months ago

Elevate your online presence with our expert website design services. We create stunning, user-friendly websites that drive results. Business websites, NGO websites, eCommerce/payment websites, etc. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 ...

• Mark 6 months ago

No wonder you people have being killing patients at at korley bu. Tweaaaa

• Citizen vigilante 6 months ago

This doctor is a fool,is done in a day, but the results takes time, so what was this fools point ,he should come to Ghana then latter go back to check the results and all this monkeys calls themselves doctors

• Denis Brown 6 months ago

Ofori Atta when you are lying find a better lie. Say you are undergoing liver and kidney transplant, which soon you shall have. This is agreeable not you stupid excuse.