Police arrest suspect over assault of journalist by NPP supporters during Wontumi's detention

Read Comments Comments (51)

• Haooo 6 months ago

Apt bravo """'

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 6 months ago

Qur'an is toilet paper. ...

• Ram 6 months ago

May Allah forgive you

• Confucius 6 months ago

"THE LAW IS THE LAW." Let every foolish creature in Ghana know that we have working laws in this country. I saw how that stupid Thompson guy was foolishly threatening and getting his colleagues to manhandle the young journali ...

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 6 months ago

I am a sick dog and a wee smoker, a useless junk.

• Truetalk 6 months ago

Good work. The country is heading in the right direction .
    Long live Ghana
    Long live Jakpa

• THE POLICE IS BADLY NEEDED IN THE GALAMSEY SITE TO COMBAT WITH THE REAL MEN INSIDE THE BUSHES 6 months ago

THESE CHEAP POLICE MEN ARE FLEXING THEIR MUSCLES AGAINST THE LESS VULNERABLE, REFUSING TO GO FACE THE REAL GALAMSEY GIANTS.

• Diwamba 6 months ago

You mean, the NPP real men that your stupid Kyebi chimpanzee organized to go and destroy our forests with their galamsey, simply because... "PARTY HIA SIKA..????" Preko-dicious animal like you!

• La Pleasure man 6 months ago

Hahaha.. a useless monkey arrested for Apeman Wontumi.. What a beautiful times we are enjoying..

• 24 HOUR ECONOMY YAAMUTU! 6 months ago

Ndc police. Nonsense what happened to those ndc fools who destroyed property after the voting

• Arrest all of them and jail them 6 months ago

Nonsense ,most of them are jobless and they eat from the party office. No party no food so they prefer prison than staying home.
    Please take them there. Let Wotumi go and stand in for them.

• Osei 6 months ago

Bibinii agyimi roff.

• Kofi 6 months ago

Jail him . A Ga fool from James Town running all the way to EOCO office to go and behave like an illiterate. Bannerman supporters bleeding that the fool didn't win the parliamentary. Kwasea. Jail him

• King 6 months ago

At
    Arrest them all fools

• Kk 6 months ago

Good job Ghana police

• SON OF GOD 6 months ago

You see what your behaviour has brought upon you while Wontumi is free. Pleade give your life to Jesus Christ to change you for he is coming soon

• Max 6 months ago

What happened to the Minority Leader who also slapped an on-duty uniform police officer?

• Hmmmm 6 months ago

Yeah, you are right bro. We need the outcome

• Osei 6 months ago

He's a politician and this fool is not. It was up to this fool to know the difference hence he would be guided by that

• ray 6 months ago

This is much to do about nothing.
    When l watched the video l realised that the so called assault was an exageration.

• THERE'S NOTHING MEANINGFUL THAT WARRANT THE SO CALLED ARREST,THE POLICE SHOULD BE SERIOUS FOR ONCE 6 months ago

THE NDC BURNT BALLOT BOXES IN A SCHOOL IN ABLEKUMA, THE POLICE WAS ADAMANT. THIS IS NDC POLICE CONTROL, GHANAIANS ARE WATCHING

• Osei 6 months ago

Gyae gyimii no, assault is assault regardless of the intensity. Why are you Africans so stupid. Go to America and touch a journalist and you would see where you end up in. You dey the forest and gyimii nkoaa

• Tommy 6 months ago

Cage the criminal bastard

• Asubrofo 6 months ago

WHAT HAPPENED TO AFANYO MARKEN WHEN HE SLAPPED A POLICE OFFICER WHO WAS DUTIFULLY GUIDING THEM ON THEIR ILLEGAL DEMONTRATION?

• Hannan 6 months ago

!!!! A lot of hot girls waiting for you >>> Hot4.eu

• Cole 6 months ago

Hurrayyyyyy,let's see if those you were defending will come and protest to defend you too. Aboooooooozigi

• Obempe Mensah 6 months ago

Let's see how Wontumi and Paul Yandoh will come and make noise at the police station like you did nobody will come there Wontumi sef hates to see a police station talkless coming there because he knows a least mistake he will ...

• Gborlahn 6 months ago

Thank you Ghana Police. Now it's the turn of the prosecutor and judge to jail the fools.

• Obroniba 6 months ago

Yes! These bunch of idiots must be taught common sense. Uncultured bunch of fools who see themselves above the law. The law must be extremely hard on such fools with no manners and dignity. Their actions on live television wa ...

• SHAMEFUL NDC AND PROPAGANDA, NDC DID WORSE STREET VIOLENCE AFTER AND DURING 2024 VOTING, THE POLICE STOOD ASIDE AND LOOK, WHAT A HYPOCRISY??? 6 months ago

HYPOCRISY at the highest level by the GHANA POLICE

• Yaw 6 months ago

Throw that NPP animal into jail sharp sharp. Kwasea

• Jaman 6 months ago

Ghanafour munsori oo, NPPfour Munsori oo!!!!!!
    You follow blindly now you are in deep shit!!
    Lessons for those people who act like robots and use their God-given brains.

• Hmmmm 6 months ago

You see how foolish we ordinary citizens are? Do you think Wontumi will be at the Police station or court to demand for your release?
    You will be jailed or fined. Meanwhile you are popper too

• Accra is dirty.com 6 months ago

President Mahama is becoming too much tolerant in dealing with Wontumi and his supporters

• Ram 6 months ago

We shall see if the NPP party will support you like you did for Wontumi . I feel pity for this ordinary supporter

• BIo 6 months ago

What about afenyi markin who also attacked a police officer

• Rita 6 months ago

By now go and look at his boxer. Rif Raf

• The SILLY Children Afenyo Markins and Annor Dompreh 6 months ago

While I support this arrest, I don’t understand why the police has refused to arrest Afenyo-Markin over the assault on the police man during a similar demonstration. Yet, the Ga man NPP foot soldier was arrested. Is the pol ...

• Opoku Mensah 6 months ago

Aban papa aba. The rule of law is back.

• Old fool 6 months ago

Kwasia kwa, who's gonna come on demonstration for his release? Abua ba

• Ewvevi 6 months ago

Oh June 4th soldiers, where art thou? These monkeys and fools wouldn't have had the audacity and foolhardy courage to surround that journalist. Like by now they are all missing. Not even their memory will be found because eve ...

• Seriously 6 months ago

So you see how foolish some people can be.. you left your wife and children to support someone who it was alleged he destroyed our forest and you end up assaulting a journalist, let see if the people and the person you went t ...

• Gbagbladza 6 months ago

Wuntumi's children are sleeping in air con you idiot you are in oven Abbbbboabiba
    Next time

• Osei 6 months ago

Put them in jail, let them face the law. Ghana is a law abiding nation. Under no circumstances should journalist be attacked, from the killing of Ahmed Suare to this, we shouldn't tolerate this madness. Arrest all of them, th ...

• Raspopo 6 months ago

Why don’t u arrest Afeyo Martins for assaulting a police officer

• May. 6 months ago

Now wuntumi and tge rest of the gang will be watching tv with glasses of wine whilst these idiots are thrown into jail. Brilliant.

• Noble Acheapong 6 months ago

I strongly believe that the matter will go court! Whoever presiding the case will watch that video and see how the young man forced himself into the crowd and using unnecessary words as if they were protesting against his fat ...

• BEN ATKINSON . 6 months ago

WHAT ABOUT THE MINORITY LEADER .. ????? GHANA .

• FunnyGhana 6 months ago

About time. Well done. We are surely seeing a change in the way things are done. Arrest all those criminals who also held the MIIF team hostage during visit to galamsey site. All lawless behaviour must be confronted and peopl ...

• Nana Bolacs 6 months ago

Afenyo assaulted a policeman in uniform.. what has been done to him??

• Thomas 6 months ago

So what about Afenyo Marking, is he above the law? He laid hands on a police officer during their protest and nothing has been done about that yet the citizen who did the same thing at EOCO has been arrested.