Not even the president can vary it – Gamey on nurses’ conditions

Read Comments Comments (44)

• SARA USA 6 months ago

I HOPE NPP IS NOT BEHIND ALL THESE

• Jesus Is God 6 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 6 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine..... ..for instance 10 paracetamol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• FRANKIE 6 months ago

Tell them Austin, tell them........ Those politically tainted NPP crooks.

• Kwaku Tee 6 months ago

John Dramani Mahama/NDC won the 2024 Elections with a superior majority ,he can sack all those nurses and midwife from govt hospitals. He can even ban them from operating in Ghana.NDC politics

• TWEAA DC 6 months ago

'NKWASEASEM'...NONSENSICALLY NONSENSE...TWEAA.

• Yanks 6 months ago

Your advice is just stupid! You don't care about the lives of human beings because you live among goats and cows

• Yanks 6 months ago

Nonsense! Which state in the USA do you reside?)

• Carl 6 months ago

LET THE NPP NURSES GET BACK TO WORK. THEY JUST WANT TO SABOTAGE THE GOVERNMENT. HOW ON EARTH WILL ANY NORMAL ORGANIZATION STRIKE JUST SOME FEW MONTHS INTO A NEW ADMINISTRATION. DURING THE GALAMSEY DAYS, THESE SAME GORMLESS ID ...

• Odebango71 6 months ago

Carl,again,how can on earth will any normal government also be able to pay all these ministers and government appointees in a few months? Just asking yourself that question.

• Eli 6 months ago

Odebango, they're not striking because they've not bien paid. They are striking for benefits they agreed with the previous government over a year ago. The best thing they could have done was renegotiate with the current gove ...

• SD.com 6 months ago

They are. The boss of the association perpetual ampofo is npp. Her husband was one of the npp parliamentary candidates in Gbawe. How do you call for strike and immediately after the strike took off, then you fly out of the co ...

• Jesus Is God 6 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

• Kwame 6 months ago

The president of the nurses is auntie Perpertual and the wife of an NPP man. She's herself an NPP person...even when Galamsey was bad next year and we wanted to strike she was giving excuses

• New Ghana 6 months ago

Oforiwa's husband is NPP stalwart and so she's playing politics with the issue. She should bow down her head in shame.

• Wwwe 6 months ago

Ofuibiba go back And listen to Akanodo in opposition before U will come here to talk like animal

• Of 6 months ago

Ghanaians allow politicians to fool us.what is the service conditions of Akandor and that of a professor in Ghana ,and when workers decide to insist on their rights people use laws and procedures

• Kona 6 months ago

They would consult you because you are now considered as an appendage of the current govt. You have lost your credibility and neutrality.

• Kona 6 months ago

*won't

• Accranie 6 months ago

The Uncover Gh Magazine& It's Predecesor The Gh Telegraph OnlineNewspaper Should Be Taking Note

• Yaw 6 months ago

This Austin is biased. Go n read his comment on similar issue n you will know his NDC position on issues lyk this in this govt.

• Aponkye shuaa 6 months ago

The Association or Union negotatisted with a oast government and I think they should soften their stand and sit down with the present government to solve their grievances. The no way stand they take now for me is totally over ...

• LGBTQ billl 6 months ago

Master stop fooling wai. The agreement they had was with the government then and not Npp as a party

• Eli 6 months ago

Lgqbt bills why didn't go on strike the previous government failed to honour their agreement? Why wait till now?

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 6 months ago

Bank ...

• Cc 6 months ago

They will sit there and fool a, until a group goes on strike then they come and say it's not right. Fools.

• Kwame 6 months ago

You are the fool. The president of the nurses is auntie Perpertual and the wife of an NPP man. She's herself an NPP person...even when Galamsey was bad next year and we wanted to strike she was giving excuses

• Asakramitoga 6 months ago

Npp is surely behind the strike. Their leader that Perpetual woman is an npp card bearing member with an npp local chairman being guided by the three npp members leading the current TUC leadership

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 6 months ago

Bank ...

• Yaw 6 months ago

To be fair Ghanaian Nurses deserve better, just few months NDC came into office most of their government appointees and ministers are all driving brand new expensive cars in town and others stuffed thousands of US dollars in ...

• Shameful 6 months ago

Such a hypocrite. He will die a fool

• MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 6 months ago

At your age what again are you looking for? Enough is enough, Sir. Take some rest and get out of this mess.

• The Truth 6 months ago

The leadership of these nurses on illegal strike are known NPP members. Government should terminate their appointment and bring those who have the nation at heart to do the work.

• DOOBIA 6 months ago

Their president now takes instructions from her NPP husband and can't be professional

• Forlifive 6 months ago

I'm asking why the npp government that treated them badly and forcefully kept them mute that couldn't even talk are now behaving like npp dogs. Please enough of how some Ghanaians treat mahama when he's in government. The cur ...

• Kojo 6 months ago

It means the government can refuse to pay nurses their salaries. Some of them also use to give wrong prescription to patients. Most of them don't know anything, it is by connections they are call nurses. How can a person who ...

• Abugre 6 months ago

Gamey has no credibility to be consulted, let alone paid money for consultation

• Kwame 6 months ago

The matter is that when the Joint Negotiating Committee of a enterprise conclude an agreement and sign the same, none of the parties to that agreement can reject it.
    The rejecting of an agreement you reached with your emplo ...

• Ghanawatch 6 months ago

The strike is politically motivated. All the medical personnel on strike shouldn't be paid for the number of days they refuse to work. They cant be paid for no work done.The government should also stop giving trainee ...

• TT 6 months ago

Everything in this country is politics it is getting serious now Npp and Ndc are doing politics with everything in this country

• Sage 6 months ago

Who is this stupid NDC idiot, who believes he alone can resolve this impasse ?
    How can this ugly idiot be an expert ?

• Yusif 6 months ago

Their demands stem from allocation sent to the presidency for what NDC calls Communication budget ! A country that can not provide 8 hours electtricity promising 24 hour economy

Imbercile minds votes low thinkers into gov ...

• Eli 6 months ago

@yussif, you fool pass. Those you're calling imbeciles got better sense than you so i wonder what we should call you. Animal

• Hanyevi 6 months ago

The average Ghanaian is a hypocrite and criminal!Every time we do things to show someone else where power lies or otherwise teach someone a lesson. We are wicked in our decisions and inconsiderate in the actions we take. How ...