'I told Wontumi we should go and beg Mahama, even kneel if necessary' - Dr Ayew Afriye

Read Comments Comments (248)

• Kotibrim 6 months ago

Mahama says he is NOT going to shield anyone under investigation, the various agencies must carry out their work without interference. The money stolen is for Ghana NOT Mahama!!! Akronfuor!!!

• Kwaku Tee 6 months ago

Nana Konadu Agyemang Rawlings was the one who said Akuffo Addo hasn't got a Certificate to operate as a Lawyer. But at the end she has to beg Akuffo Addo to lay her dear husband to rest.Politicians shd be careful of their ins ...

• Karikakchar 6 months ago

If Antwi Bosiako has a personal problem with JM they can sort it out privately but for now he has to answer charges preferred against him by the State and if found guilty suffer the penalty thereof. That should be separated f ...

• DotCom 6 months ago

As a Christian, I believe Mahama can forgive Wontumi but he shouldn’t interfere in the legal process. Mahama must allow the process to end and if Wontumi is found guilty, all his ill gotten wealth must be recovered and only ...

• The righteous one 6 months ago

Eeeeeih Dr Afriyie do you want to destroy the political carrier of chairman Wontumi. Imagine he becomes NPP chairman with a tag of going to beg NDC Mahama did you know the implications?

• Carlos Pinto 6 months ago

Eeeiii, so a nasty mumu like you - @Righteous One, is even imagining a time when that illiterate Wontumi can become your party's National Chairman, right..???? Hmmmm, wonders......

• Yaw 6 months ago

I can't agree more

• Begging for stealing 6 months ago

Please this is below the bet. Begging for stealing please Doc. Allow the law to take its course.

• Blue Pen 6 months ago

Such insult. Are Kwabena Adu Boahen and Prof Ameyaw Ekumfi also going through the justice process because they insulted Mahama?
    One big problem with the NPP is that they never take responsibility for their decisions and acti ...

• they say they say 6 months ago

Very true...and pack of irresponsible niggers put together

• Red Hunter 6 months ago

And what are the charges pressed against him? Any evidence?

• Good 6 months ago

That’s why we have to allow the investigation to be completed

• Pelicles. 6 months ago

Then there is no need to torture someone under investigation.

• Dee ksy 6 months ago

You are perfectly right...Wontumi's criminal charges has nothing to do with the false propaganda against Mahama.

• Bobo 6 months ago

@KARIKARI, I AGREE WITH YOU ON THIS

• Yabi Yabi 6 months ago

The NDC - NPP rivalry politics is what has debased all cultural norms in Ghana and nothing else. Why would anyone wise and with moral compass, intelligence, principles and honor think it is okay to insult the president of Gha ...

• Johnny 6 months ago

@ Yabi Yabi
    Let me educate you till late 60s and early 70s,Law,Accountancy,Taxation, Audit,Banking,Insurance, Marketing Advertising etc were regarded as professional courses and never taught at the university. It was only ...

• The Spear 6 months ago

You're educating whom when you can even barely punctuate!

Why did Akufo-Addo retort his certificate got lost in lieu of declaring he wasn't issued with one. Certainly there's a huge sea of difference between the two posit ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York 6 months ago

@Spear:
    DID YOU ALSO PUNCTUATE CORRECTLY? WHY DID YOU ALSO USE EXCLAMATION MARK TO QUESTION HIS WRITING PROWESS INSTEAD OF QUESTION MARK?

“YOU’RE EDUCATING WHOM, WHEN YOU CAN EVEN BARELY PUNCTUATE! ( ?)”

His na ...

• SD.com 6 months ago

The name is Kpegah

• Anokye Twum-Antwi 6 months ago

Johnny, you are absolutely wrong to state that law was 'never' taught at the university. How then did Da Rocha, Edward Akuffo Addo, Obed Asamoah, Tsatsu and Fui Tsikata, Reindorf and several lawyers graduate from the zunivers ...

• Osei 6 months ago

Some schools were giving professional certificates for the same program which basically takes 2 years to complete, other schools give degree which is 4 years. So he's right and it is even happening now. The difference is that ...

• KO 6 months ago

You could had made your point without bringing in Ashanti. Every president in Ghana since independence is insulted, by Ghanaians not only Asantes. Otumfuo. Is the most insulted person in Ghana today. Let's be fair as Ghanaian ...

• Osei 6 months ago

He did so much damage to Mahama. If Wontumi doesn't go to jail no one will respect Mahama especially Asantes. They have disrespected northerners for too long. Wontumis anger towards Mahama was that Mahama is a northerner tryi ...

• Shit Carrier hiding under the name Osei 6 months ago

Shit Carrier hiding under the name Osei

• Yaw Amankwaah 6 months ago

Wontumi told the whole world that he's got evidence of Mahama marrying Naana Jane on the blind side of Lordina. He also said Ghana is currently being govern by a married couple, and can provide pictures to support it. This al ...

• Yaw Wontumi 6 months ago

Until and unless Wontumi provides evidence of JDM having sex with his maid and was caught by Lordina, no one should even make an attempt to go to the President for any apology. You reap what you sow. Gbemelawo.

• Osei 6 months ago

Instead of them to ban Wontumi from the party they are rather doing damage control. The problem isn't that he insulted Mahama but this uneducated guy with too much power knows no boundary and therefore he can do this to anybo ...

• Honest 6 months ago

All what he said are civil issues which he can apologise for but he cannot apologise for his involvement in criminal matters

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 6 months ago

@ Yaw Amankwa.

AYEW AFRIYIE IS A COWARD, WONTUMI SHOULD NEVER APOLOGIZE TO JOHN CRIBO MAHAMA! NEVER!

WONTUMI SHOULD STAND HIS GROUND!
    BEGGING MEANS ADMITTANCE OF GUILT, AFTER ALL WHAT GOES AROUND COMES AROUND!

IT ...

• Natural facts 6 months ago

If what she said was true there's no need for apology.

• Somuah 6 months ago

Did I hear Dr Owusu Afriyie right? Such ill advised is betrayal of principle of standing for one’s convictions. Without such we would be producing compromised leaders.

• Odjame 6 months ago

At the what what happened? Who sent JJ to the slaughter house to be slaughtered . I like JJ much until he decided to betrayed his own party . The rest is history .

• Poor Africa must think again 6 months ago

Just wondering the link between the two. Equalization or what?

• BEG AND MAKE GHANA MONEY WASTED? RUBBISH! 6 months ago

He needs to be investigated for our money. Not even Former President Akuffo Addo and his family will be allowed to go free…

Will begging restore the Roads and Loans taken?
    Sometimes, let us think for once! The future ch ...

• The Spear 6 months ago

Nonsense of the worst order, stupid Kwaku GoaTee!

Who's criminal Akufo-Addo to be begged for Rawlings' burial? You think Rawlings wouldn't have been buried without Akufo-Addo approbation?

Anticipating on his presidenti ...

@The Spear

AYEW AFRIYIE IS A COWARD, WONTUMI SHOULD NEVER APOLOGIZE TO JOHN CRIBO MAHAMA! NEVER!

IT’S ...

• Kwesi 6 months ago

But Akufo Addo claims he went to the university and studied law. Why are you trying to insinuate that he couldn't afford to learn law at the university but rather has to go under tutelage to become a lawyer?

• Begging for stealing 6 months ago

I am really disappointed in this statement. I respect our dear elder but please this is beyond begging.
    Please let the law take its course.
    If JM accept this apology and shield this man from facing the law. Then , I will ...

• AB 6 months ago

It is his duty.
    We were ready to bury our Leader. Nana Konadu did NOT BEG Nana Addo to bury Rawlings.

• Kwame K 6 months ago

@Kwaku Tee stop the nonsense in an attempt to defend Nana Addo's lack of a Law Certificate.Nana Addo is from a privileged family and could have gone to study Law in any of the reputable schools in London. Mind you the days yo ...

• IN THE ERA OF CERTIFICATELESS KOBOLORS 6 months ago

Hey, Kromfuor Gyimifuor Kwasiampanin ba @Kwaku Tee..!!!!! Wó ho fin, wae...!!!! Kwaseato bodambo kwaadonto! You have been mounded in the exact image of Nana Akuffo Addo, so you people have thrived on PURE LIES to survive ove ...

• Lucky 6 months ago

Nonsense! The family of JJ Rawlings and the good people of the Volta region were capable of burying their son. Did the money used come from Akufo Addo’s pocket? Stop the ignorance and stupidity.

• Jesus Is God 6 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

• THIS BEGGING CULTURE MUST END 6 months ago

Politicians in Ghana, Nigeria and elsewhere in Black Africa always get away with everyone. They never answer for their stealing and misconduct. How long must theses continue? In Israel, Brazil, Taiwan, Korea and many other co ...

• Ghanani 6 months ago

If Jesus died for my sins why is it that we are going to be judged and the sinful ones given eternal death sentence? Why? Anyway Jesus is not God and can never be God. Jesus never said that he is God.

• Kanawu 6 months ago

Aaaba....... Ghana steal from country coffers, employers , then flaunt it. Talk alot of shit. Finally when caught lay on the ground ,plead for forgiveness ,call a pastor to beg for you.
    Same M.O and it works....how is the st ...

• NPP-We have the[Con]Men; led by NanaAll Die be Die dot com 2-Testicles LILIPUT 6 months ago

Is kneel begging part of Justice delivery? If that turns out to be the outcome for such Gargantuan corruption, then Ghana has a long way to go. A disappointing long long way to go!

• Broni Panayoti 6 months ago

To beg Mahama on Wontumi behalf for what? Let Wontumi face the law. We'll vote the NDC out of power, in 2028, if, Mahama accepts Wontumi"s apology. So, my own Mahama, don't give Wontumi and his cohorts any hearing. Let your d ...

• Osei 6 months ago

If Wontumi doesn't go to jail and Galamsey is not eradicated, then the military would have enough reason to overthrow Mahama. I can tell you that Mahama don't want this. Africa is awakening and Mahama should not be in the way ...

• oRiGiNaL 6 months ago

Sia….. next time you will think 16 times before you talk

• Bazz 6 months ago

This data sale is a fraud, pls don't fall for it

• Somuah 6 months ago

Dr Owusu Afriyie are you not embarrassed to give such advice. To beg Mahama before one gets justice? MP what a crass advice?

• Nana Frempong 6 months ago

Wontumi busy blowing kiss in the air at the funeral grounds in Mampong, Kwaseaman gyiimee seiaa na monim,wobeko afiase paa

• We are NPP 6 months ago

Supposing Wontumi and others know that they have not done anything wrong. Neither have they broken any law, what is this sensless noise of going to appologise to JDM?

• WERE YOU LIVING ON THE MOON WHEN WONTUMI WAS RUBBING MAHAMA'S REPUTATION IN FAECES? NPP CRIMINALS. 6 months ago

WERE YOU LIVING ON THE MOON WHEN WONTUMI WAS RUBBING MAHAMA'S REPUTATION IN FAECES? NPP CRIMINALS.

WONTUMI'S CRIMINAL CASES HAVE NOTHING TO DO WITH PERSONAL VENDETTA.

WONTUMI HAS COMMITTED A LOT OF FINANCIAL AND ENVIRON ...

@

IT’S ALL INTIM ...

• La Pleasure man 6 months ago

Donkey, shut up and go and clean some old ass in NY..

• A SKILL THAT CAN CHANGE YOUR LIFE: RECOMMENDED FOR YOUTH EMPOWERMENT PROGRAMS 6 months ago

#HotDiscountsInAmazonOngoing...In-demand high-skilled HAND-WORK, it is your secret vault- EMPOWER yourself or help a young man around you with this skill; Youth Empowerment Schemes? Buy quantities and share to youths...You ei ...

• Okyeman 6 months ago

JM should be told clearly that we don't want any monkey business here.
    Wontumi, besides the personal insults against JM and Jane Naana, is under investigation for real crimes, which he must answer for.
    Begging JM can be d ...

• AMENDOS 6 months ago

e be so. This thing where people embezzled funds and later want to beg must stop. U do the crime u must do the time

• Abdulaziz--Accra 6 months ago

President Mahama has clearly warned his own appointees that he's not going to shield anyone if found guilty of corruption so what's this stupid Ayew Afriyie talking about. These criminals have no shame, all of them would be p ...

• Eddy the King 6 months ago

Go and what ? Kneel and beg this the stupid mentality of these politicians in Ghana, the rob the nation and throw the people into hardship then go kneel and beg , nonsense, i am an NPP supporter but criminals must face justic ...

• Mahama must account for stealing bauxite for family 1st 6 months ago

All those thieves whom Mahama set free must be brought back to be 'freed' by the courts properly

• Desmond 6 months ago

Hello guys please I have non expired data bundle for sale.
    10GB-30GHS
    20GB-40GHS
    30GB-50GHS
    37GB-60GHS
    Please kindly call or text if interested (0505057864)

• Toto 6 months ago

That man speaking is the new owner of ghanaweb.

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 6 months ago

Rubbish. Why beg Mahama if Wontumi is clean.

• Citizen vigilante 6 months ago

Is not about being clean ,some of his choice of words were not good ,let's forget about npp or ndc for once ,am nit an ndc member and would never be ,but the truth is one ,

• Nana 6 months ago

John Mahama is the next Most Abusive President after late JJ Rawlings. Many Ghanaians especially we Akans have forgiven them bcoz they are a Northerner or Ayigbe.Unlike other tribes Akans take insult seriously.

• elton 6 months ago

@ Nana! Your arrogance and ill mannered attitude is the reason for your shame and defeats:Isn't it replete in history that Northerners had to be begged or enticed to sleep with your Akan ancestors for them to have strong and ...

• Nana 6 months ago

@ elton
    I cant verify that history as being told by Anti- Ashantis.But be it as it is mighty Germany used Turks to become the world's most industrial nation after WWII
    America also used Chinese and Indian migrants to build ...

• UNCLE PEE 6 months ago

@Nana, the Ashantis. then, could have gone in for other tribes like the Fantes, Krobos, or the Gas to sleep with their women, but they preferred the northerners. Surely, there must have been a reason. You don't think so?

• SMH 6 months ago

You are simply a retard!

IT’S ALL INTIMIDATI ...

• Tonee 6 months ago

You are a bull the so called Nana

• The The 6 months ago

President Mahama will be .... if he tolerates Wontumi.

• Napo 6 months ago

Gyimiiii Saaa, so you think JM will be corrupt and foolish like you to condone this kind of behaviour. Corruption is written all over your face and this stupid idiot is an MP. It is just absurd to see a whole MP making this s ...

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 6 months ago

Bank ...

• Gambo 6 months ago

They should stop linking Wontumi trouble to Mahama insult.

• Johnny 6 months ago

John Dramani Mahama is very vindictive if you care to know he hardly forgives. He was in the same office with Koku Anyidoho but look at what he did to Koku after Prof Mills death.Wontumi shd just stay away from John Mahama.

• FUCK OFF AYEW AFRIBONI KWASIA MAN 6 months ago

Where were you when this IDIOT CRIMINAL Antwi Boasiako was using unprintable words against president Mahama? And where were you when this criminal was busy destroying our forest reserves and water bodies ???, OFF AYEW AFRIY ...

• SAEED OSMAN 6 months ago

I didn't know there are few sensible people in the NPP. So what basis did they allow Nana Addo, Bawumia,KENNEDY AGYAPONG, WONTUMI, ABRONYE DC, Napo, Osafo Marfo Bryan Acheampong , Otchere Darkoand co to head the party.
    99% ...

• Sammy 6 months ago

Rubbish

I don't think this MP is a serious person

• Papillo 6 months ago

He has already been forgiven but will still face judgment.

• DOOBIA 6 months ago

These so-called PhD NPP members are really ignorant and idiots. How did they even get first degrees? So the president is the law? Or Wontumi actually hasn't done anything wrong?

• Geeman 6 months ago

Even the wife of the president new that isn't true . So if his party led by the akyem mafias used to take $45m and they shared without no work done. Then he go to them and kneel down for them to bring back their shares back ...

• Andropov 6 months ago

The alleged offences of the fool does not include offenses against JDM so why going to beg JDM. Let the law work.and let the fool answer his to his infractions. Going to JDM will not solve anything

• Klaase Klose Marfhen 6 months ago

Had the NPP won the election would you be going to apologise to President John Mahama in opposition, considering your arrogance and pomposity? Where were you the so-call lawyers when that foolish Wontumi was insulting Preside ...

• Opoku Mensah 6 months ago

In 2016, Akuffool Addo accused President Mahama of corruption and ran a campaign heavily based on this narrative. He promised Ghanaians that, if elected, he would establish the Office of the Special Prosecutor to investigate ...

• Quame 6 months ago

Another show of deceit. When facts of misappropriation of state funds have been presented to prosecute a criminal case, you’re here deceiving yourself and your party that it’s a personal issue.
    Why does the NPP think tha ...

• McCoy 6 months ago

Foolish. The idiot said those things long ago. U never saw the need to apologise on behalf of the fool when he was fooling. Would U have suggested this stupid thing if the npp was still in government? Even U kroaaaa with your ...

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 6 months ago

It's not necessarily going to beg Mahama, Mahama looks at Wontumi as Aga Koo in a movie, the law must take it's cause, why is NPP afraid of accountability ?

• Citizen vigilante 6 months ago

And even the wife ,some words were just too bad, though am not a fun of the ndc, but the president apart from him being an ndc ,is a human being ,yiu can't just run your mouth without evidence ,his arrest is not ordinary is p ...

• Jay Swiss 6 months ago

Dr. Ayew, are you now saying that Wontumi is guilty? Please stop this nonsense! Wontumi needs to face the law. His verbal attacks on Mahama has nothing to do with this investigation. He can insult whoever he wants. Mahama cou ...

• Kwasi Dompre 6 months ago

It is sad that Ghana educational system has produced cheap credentials. So Dr Ayew Afriye is a real Dr. I am shocked to see him say JDM is behind Wontumi crimes. Wow, this is a disgrace. So Mahama is behind Wontumi illegal mi ...

• Dread 6 months ago

Why now? You people were happy when he was all over the place talking foolishly. Mahama has nothing to do with EOCO.

• Ewvevi 6 months ago

Dr ayew, don't allow yourself to be used by a semi-literate who knew what he was doing. If wontumi is pardoned, then all prisoners deserve to be released on compassionate grounds.

• So first you accuse Mahama with no evidence... 6 months ago

Of being the one behind the investigation, and then you think you can just go and beg him and all will be forgiven? How do you guys reason?

• SON OF GOD 6 months ago

Why now? NPP has no leadership because they said nothing when Wontumi was telling lies about Mahama. Why wait till now to beg.
    Give your life to Jesus Christ for He will soon come
    Do not remain in your sins for the opportu ...

• Reformer 6 months ago

Let the laws of the land work. Why go and beg Mahama? Absolute nonsense. How can Ghana move on when alleged criminals are pleading for mercy instead of facing the FULL RIGORS OF THE LAW. Look at our forests and rivers. Ho ...

• Lazarus 6 months ago

Thnaks for your comments.

• Doctor Ding Dong (DDD) 6 months ago

This how life is about, whenever someone somewhere along the line thinks he or she is more than anything to do or misuse power at his time without respect or with the rules of the law. This is what happens. This guy Wontumi´ ...

• Raph 6 months ago

Beg for what?if wontumi is at fault and has committed any crime,he should face the law,going to beg for what?so as to give arsenal to your opponent?master,why?

• Agya Koo 6 months ago

This is nonsense. When are we going to allow the law to take its course? I sympathise with nNPPbut this one it's not not not. Sometimes I wonder what these politicians take us for. If Mahama is behind it then it's personal bu ...

• Kofi 6 months ago

You see now!!!!
    This is not better late than ever. Where were all these leaders in the past when these remarks and many others were made by other individuals in and outside the country.Since did anyone realized that there wa ...

• 38.2% 6 months ago

Where is his friend and so called lawyer Ampaw, they were doing those foolish things together

• Obroniba 6 months ago

Gyimiii gyimiii gyimiii people with no manners and dignity who supports thievery, corruption and gross stupidity. JDM is resetting Ghana and has no time for you idiots. The law is the law and if you doubt go to court. We vote ...

• Truth 6 months ago

Nonsense! Has he got issues to answer in terms of the law or what? Let him go to court and sort his issues out. I thought you a bit sensible but this one deaa is mischievous

• Wuntomi just get ready for jail 6 months ago

Wuntumi just get ready for jail period. Better start selling ur properties to pay for whatever you've stolen and save the rest thecbank. When u get out of jail u can fall on that money.

• Molla 6 months ago

Is not about mahama is about corruption npp think they are smart

• Stephen 6 months ago

This is absolute nonsense.HE should not entertain these braggarts . Nurses and midwives are strike. All those witches and wizards who have their hands any govt fraudulent act ought to hunted down like yesterday!

• Jb 6 months ago

President Mahama is not a clearing agent like Nana addo. We need justice and accountability. ORAL must work.

• The Don 6 months ago

These STUPID FOOLS, this is not a begging matter. He should be jailed for his crimes

• Abobeganim DR 6 months ago

Beg who? If all the huge amount of money they are talking about is true then he needs to pay back with interest. Ghana money is not for Mahama and NDC.

• Kofi Asare 6 months ago

2 political groupings toying with the masses scratching each other's backs.

• Kohwe bra 6 months ago

In certain jurisdiction going to beg on behalf of a person alleged to have comitted crimes against the nation is tantamount to obstruction of justice and a crime of itself.

• Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 6 months ago

This issue is Ghana problem. Maham won’t dare else there will fire across the country. Nobody is going free. They should just bring our money and do some 90 percent of jail time in Nsawam. Tsatsu and Victor Selomey were the ...

• AM 6 months ago

Afriyie what you are saying does not make sense. Did wontumi engage in criminal activities or not. If he did then then how could you argue that a higher authority like the president is behind his woes. If he falsely accused m ...

• Opoku Mensah 6 months ago

Please do not disturb President Mahama. He is focused on addressing the problems created by your mess. Moreover, appealing to the President over Wontumi's insolence will not erase the criminal charges and atrocities he has co ...

• NART 6 months ago

WHY ARE YOU GUYS GOING TO APOLOGIZE?
    MASSA CRIME IS CRIME , PLEASE FORGET ABOUT THE INSULTS FROM WONTUMI TO JM AND PROF J NANA.
    WONTUMI IS A CRIMINAL AND MUST GO TO JAIL.

• kwame 6 months ago

how foolish it sounds if this really was advice to be put in public. you can connect the dot.....

• Dunia 6 months ago

Isn't this the same guy instigating nurses to continue their strike with the aim of making Mahama's government unpopular and disrupting the 2025 budget?

• sjbfdjnhkgf;nkgf 6 months ago

idiot of an mp, are you idiots telling us that you didn't see or hear all the nonsense this illiterate said about the then opposition candidate. you were all complacent and thought the election was a done deal for npp, if you ...

• Oracle 6 months ago

If you think Mahama is behind Wontumi's problems don't bother going to beg

• Sly 6 months ago

So some of our educated people are not intelligent ooo,
    A whole Dr saying this, hmmmmm Ghana

• Kofi 6 months ago

Today they are talking about pleading with JDM, so the question is where were all these people when that, primitive was cruelly doing the bidding of the npp against the former President then? If you live in a class house do n ...

• 1 Peter 6 months ago

What has he done

• Say It As It Is 6 months ago

This let's find some chiefs, Queens, employ the services of beautiful ladies, etc has been the bane of Ghana's development, contributing to about 98% of public corruption
    The developed don't experience this, "let's go and ...

• Bazz 6 months ago

Someone is selling data on this platform, it's a fraud,pls nobody should fall for it

• Tintempa 6 months ago

This guy has aided china to loot our natural resource has endangered the future generations whiles his kids have London passports and has enpovrished the current generation with hunger and ncds whiles he drinks imported water ...

• Sam 6 months ago

U think is about saying I'M sorry! The am sorry president was president Mills! U ppl after him forgiving U in 2009, came in 2017 with utter foolishness saying *if we were corrupt, why didn't you prosecute us*. Ghanaians want ...

• Atsu 6 months ago

Mahama is wicked soul he pretends to be gentle but criminal behind Eoco nonsense

• SMH 6 months ago

Beg for what exactly? Begging will not shield him from facing the law. We need our monies retrieved and Wontumi prosecuted for his illegal mining activities. That's all we want! Your begging Mahama has nothing to do with us!

• Kofi Adu 6 months ago

If Wontumi is my family member I will advise him not to do that. He has to stand on his ground
    He has to be a man. This will also be disgraceful to his supporters and the Npp

• anas 6 months ago

Hon A yew you are corrupt,if wuntomi is innocent of all allegations why leading him to beg Mahama, prez Mahama pls shield no one as you promised.

• Natural facts 6 months ago

I don't think JDM will have a problem forgiving him but for the investigation it cannot be halted by JDM.
    It will mean the destruction of the forest is being legalized.

• Koo 6 months ago

Noooo he didn't say that!!!! Is this guy for real! If this is the mindset of the NPP party members, then they have to prepare to be in opposition forever.

A key member of your party has been cited and charged for serious ...

• K. Kusi 6 months ago

YOU DID NOT SEE IT WRONG AT THE TIME HE DID THOSE NASTY THINGS. YOU ARE ONLY SEEING IT WRONG AFTER HE HAS BEEN PUT BEFORE THE LAW. THESE DEMENTED PEOPLE THINK EVERYONE IS A FOOL. PRESIDENT MAHAMA IS NOT BEHIND THIS. HE IS NOT ...

• Nana Frempong 6 months ago

Guys stop playing with our intelligence, is not about what wontumi said to JDM and Jane 10 million dollars to plant corn etc no amount of begging will save anyone of you,you will all go to jail period, so please stop talking ...

• Odjame 6 months ago

When he was fooling about no sensible person in the npp could advised him . He was too much of himself . Power is transient and what is more annoying is the falsehoods he spread about president Mahama . How can a sane person ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 6 months ago

Why would any serious ,sane , educated and self respecting politician peddle lies about someone? All these people on the Radars of Our Security Services for ALLEGED Criminal activities are trying to imply that our preside ...

• Daniel. 6 months ago

@ Johnny President Mahama is not vindictive but principled unlike the lilliputian Fmr. President Akufo Addo who is intolerant. In our part of the world person's who are firm and strict are said to be wicked and vindictive.

• D. A 6 months ago

Nonsense

• And what about the stolen. Money? 6 months ago

What about the money he stole?

• Kojo Kankam 6 months ago

Do not cover wrong doing

• Raman 6 months ago

Mahama doesn't need your apology. The law will take its course. You talk and hurt people without thinking that they also have blood in them. Next time when you come into the world again, learn how to speak to people older and ...

• AMA Ghana 6 months ago

U should have advised him not today long ago

• Kwadwo 6 months ago

Wo booooooowa. He does not need any apology from the idiot called Wontumi. The law will deal with him accordingly. Useless people

• Asonaba asiedu 6 months ago

This is nonsense. Please let the law takes it's course. His own government came up with a report accusing wontumi and his akonta company. If wontumi and no wrong doing is found people might think it was because he went to beg ...

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 6 months ago

Mahama will be the biggest FOOL in the world if he accepts any apology and then interfere with the ongoing process

• Kit 6 months ago

This is one of the foolish things some elders do to retard the progress of the nation.

Go and beg for what? A grownup idiotic arrogant thief who has no respect for himself, elders, society and the entire environment gets h ...

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 6 months ago

Mahama will be the biggest FOOL in the world if he accepts any apology and then interfere with the ongoing process. Mahama must be very careful.These people want to set you up and you will be a FOOL to fall for it

• Kwame Ofori 6 months ago

When he was putting out these videos where was the leadership of the NPP??? Now you want go and beg??

• Kofi Ga 6 months ago

I don't think wontumi going to beg president Mahama in secret alone will solve this personal beef he generated with Mahama, Wontumi started the beef with insult and deep personal denigrating words to totally Rob Mahama and h ...

• SAMUEL MFUM TAKORADI 6 months ago

Dr weak Afriyie will you tell John Mahamah to apologize to Otumfuo allowing Kervin Tailor to insult Asanteman STUPID ADVICE

• Ing Abbas London 6 months ago

The apology will not erase the crime committed. You can't steal our resources to enrich yourself and end up apologizing, never. The issue is not about the president but the law. Crime committed has to received a recommended p ...

• Nana 6 months ago

Is President Mahama the law?. If he says he has forgiven him, should the also forgive him? Dr Afriyie please answer these questions for us. Wontumi's mind was that, President Mahama was never coming to power again and a ...

• Obuobisa 6 months ago

Crass nonsense

• Justice 6 months ago

We’ve always maintained how stupid NPP people are!
    Since when they did they realized that wontumi went overboard with his personal attacks on both the president and his vice president??
    All the lands, loans etc that he’ ...

• Koo Boire 6 months ago

Dr Ayew Afriye has the president complained to you about Wontumi's comments. Has EOCO mentioned Wontumi's comments. Don't be stupid. So the criminal should go with the stolen money. This fool too is in parliament.

• Adjoa 6 months ago

Well said, Hon!

• KofSam 6 months ago

Wontumi is not being prosecuted for his attacks on Mahama . He has being prosecuted for his crimes against the state . Mahama can chose to forgive him for the insults but he will face justice for all his crimes. Mahama cannot ...

• No mercy for the cripple 6 months ago

There might be a bigger hand behind Wontumi's troubles INDEED. What an insult on the personality of Prez Mahama. Was it only Wontumi who insulted Prez Mahama? Kennedy Agyepong even insulted Mahama more, how come he is walikg ...

• Chris 6 months ago

He should bring all the money he illegally aquire period.

• Joe Boy 6 months ago

Ayew Afriye now every issue you jump inside why?
    Wontumi was allowed to fool for 8 years & never had anyone in Npp to tell him to stop.
    He is lucky JM doesn't wanna involve himself.
    He should just deal with the issues on t ...

• Jubilee House Rat. 6 months ago

Oh, please Mr Afriyie should come again. Why should he (Wontumi) be begging the incompetent one for? The Incompetent One aka (the Russia Asset), should rather be begging the good people of Gh for all the deceit he has unleash ...

• CARLOS PINTO CARRERA 6 months ago

Braa @Jubilee House Kusié, please why were you the "competent" one, when the entire Ghanaian population gave you that miserable 38.2%...???? Abeg, do you even understand the word "competent?" For your information, it doesn't ...

• Look at him too 6 months ago

Another foolishness in the highest order...
    If everyone should be begging the president for crimes committed how will this country be?
    You are a law maker and you know the right things to do but because of politics you thro ...

• Incompetent Bawumia 6 months ago

Oh, so where were Dr. Ayew Afriyie and all the NPP big men when Wontumi was spewing all that nonsense? Didn't any of them have the common sense then to advise him against all that trash that he was spewing? Where were the so- ...

• Franco 6 months ago

The same hand begging will come back to bite another day. Take heed!!!!!!! If found guilty one must pay the price. Period

• Don't tell the man unless the man eyes see 6 months ago

Listen, don't waist ur time for apologize for the crimes some one did,during his videos,are not there some leaders within the party to advices him,? bcos all of us were desperate for grubbing power so u were agree to lnciting ...

• Agboglimate Wolefiatem Zuborborm 6 months ago

The one leading Wontumi to beg Mahama is worse than the culprit.
    He cannot be trusted to come nearer to Mahama. If you have ears then listen

• Truth teller 6 months ago

WHAT ARE YOU GOING TO BEG MAHAMA FOR. AFTER DESTROYING OUR ENVIRONMENT AT EXPENSE OF HIS GREED. NO WONDER WE ARE WHERE WE ARE AS A COUNTRY, YOU NEVER HEAR THIS IN THE WESTERN WORLD.. FOR A MEMBER OF PARLIAMENT TO EVEN CONSI ...

• Nana yaw 6 months ago

Dignity sold , ahh , unprincipled

• Francis Andoh 6 months ago

Eiish, what country call Ghana be this. Now, if you steal or chop the state money...You just need to go and beg the president to clear your name and forgive you, h3rr". Are we serious as a country?

• La Pleasure man 6 months ago

Hahahah.. another beautiful day..
    On the other hand: just shameless..
    Animal farm for sure..

• AMARIYA 6 months ago

WAS WONTUMI'S DETENTION A RETRIBUTION?

Why should he go and apologize now that he is out to fight a legally?
    The law should takes its cause. If it is found out that his detention was illegal, then he must surely sue for ...

• Ben 6 months ago

If Wontumi has committed any crime, the law must deal with him, period. It is unfortunate that the NDC government decided, upon assuming power, that the state was no longer interested in the cases for which some of their memb ...

• Kwaku 6 months ago

Woobowa, the law must take it course for the stealing and all the defamation of character which were intentionally made with confidence even daring Mahama personally. Who born dog?

• Acheampong 6 months ago

I disagree with that when he wontumi was insulting Mahama did the leadership talk to him why now Mahama is not doing anything is the Law , CJ said the Law is the LAW are they going there to beg so h should go to jail or to be ...

• ONLY IN GH.. 6 months ago

Useless fools and criminals .. he's facing the law and u criminals want to just use amm sorry that's it ? ..thus show what NPP where doing when they where on power ..chop and beg u go free ..not this time Criminals ..he shou ...

• Kwame Nkrumah 6 months ago

Then Akufu Addo cannot live his house! 1000s apologies everyday!!!

• Eli 6 months ago

Is this the new trick you're coming up with?

• Rose 6 months ago

And if Mahama listen to you fools then he will be the biggest fool

• Boat. 6 months ago

All the NPP big men knew who Wontumi is and how he gets his money. Now it's hunting them. Mahama does have any hand in this.

• Kwmae Burnes 6 months ago

oh so you steal and beg

• Abdul 6 months ago

Are this now the men NPP boasted of after HE former president J A Koffour?
    The man is being investigated for infraction and crimes committed against the nation and nowhere has he been cited for insulting or falsely accusing ...

• BREAKING NEWS 6 months ago

Breaking News. J.J. Rawlings would have Executed Chairman Wontumi by Firing Squad for his Crimes Against the Environment, which was the Signature of Blood Thirsty J.J. Rawlings, and Blood Thirsty Boakye Djan June 4th TERRO ...

• Miagy Soft 6 months ago

Ayew Afriyie your a Big Foooool, go and beg Mahama for what.. Is it personal now or its about crimes committed, foolish boy.. Take him to go and beg odiot ,, Doctor indeed ...

• AB 6 months ago

Why should you beg Mahama to Intervene. You thought Ghana is at your beck and call. No need. Let him go through the process and be proven innocent.

• Kweku Asamoah 6 months ago

Please dont drown legal issues with ethical sympathy. John Mahama cannot twist the legal procedures which had already begun on circulated on social media. It will be a calculated blunder for John Mahama to adverse this critic ...

• Alobye 6 months ago

Where were npp leadership then when wontumi was fooling ?? JDM, don't need any apology from leadership of npp or wontumi himself. The law must work. Nnmooooooa !!!!!!

• ok 6 months ago

Absolutely garbage to go and beg JM. For what?

• Tt 6 months ago

Going to beg, he is innocent until proven guilty?
    Just asking.
    A plantain thief is given 5yrs, whiles a political' is . ...

• Kwame K 6 months ago

Are these people normal, do they think all this is about some personal beef that JM is settling with Wontumi. Wontumi has acted criminally and like all criminals has to be taken through the legal process to be either acquited ...

• ABU,USA 6 months ago

FOOLS,THE MOST USELESS MEN IN NPP

• Konkom 6 months ago

Please minister, the issue is not about begging. If indeed wontumi has the nation's money it has to be retrieved. Leave the president out of this please....

• The SILLY Children Afenyo Markins and Annor Dompreh 6 months ago

We are watching this space closely! Is Dr. Afriyie saying that even if Wontumi committed the offenses he has been charged for, he should be left off the hook just by apologizing to the president? Really????

JM and the NDC, ...

• Blay 6 months ago

Why begging? Can begging rob off sin against the state ? Then Attaa Ayi, also deserves the right to beg for forgiveness.

• Owusu Agyei, Suhum 6 months ago

Wontumis case is beyond President Mahama. Destroying our forest and polluting our water bodies is a national issue. If wontumi can beg all Ghanaians and even the unborn Ghanaians, then we can forgive him. Wontumi will serve a ...

• Osei 6 months ago

Beg who, that's all you know. Useless Ashantis. To you begging is a solution to corrupt practices. Wagyimii roff

• Mohd 6 months ago

Hack ur wife,gf,bf,husband's WhatsApp & be getting their chats on ur phone,track Lost phones, buy webmaiL,SMTP,emaiL addresses of aLL countries.Contact me on WhatsApp @ +2348074490794 for more..

• Osei 6 months ago

No disrespect sir, but Wontumi's case is bigger than Ghana. Wontumi case is right here at the US capitol briefing on the practices of some African politicians against the interest of the US and the United Nations. Wontumi has ...

• ODS-USA 6 months ago

What is Dr Ayew Afriyie trying to achieve by pushing this unpopular agenda, I've heard him on several platforms making this silly jokes, what is his interest? It's very very annoying for an NPP leading member to be doing this ...

• IamJo 6 months ago

Will the apology be widely circulated like the insults were..? Or you are going behind closed doors to apologise.

• Lucky 6 months ago

Mr President, with all due respect DO NOT entertain these Nation wreckers. Let the Laws of the land work.

• Percy 6 months ago

No begging here.

• Ed 6 months ago

Ghanaweb is there any chance you could block the guy who always writes bad things about the Quran? I’m Christian but this is so uncalled for. He’s been doing this for a long time and you aren’t doing anything about it. ...

• Busiah 6 months ago

For what if that be the case that Wontumi has a case.

• Kwame 6 months ago

Mahama himself is corrupt

• Kwasi Tawiah 6 months ago

So called Dr. Move away from Wontumi case because of people like you court don't work in Ghana can you go USA President to beg because you have a case in court please let the process work thanks

• Steve 6 months ago

Beg Mahama for what..For some of his comments fine but not on corrupt practices…All you know is beg beg so you can keep on stealing..

• V6 6 months ago

Hon Dr Afriyie makes more sense than empty tin Afenyo-Markins. Npp must consider making him the Micro Minority Leader that is only when Ghanaians will take them a bit serious. For Wontumi when you sowed thorns…you will reap ...

• Okyeman 6 months ago

Sorry, boss.
    Apologies not accepted!

• Bismarck 6 months ago

Npp has denigrated into a nation wrecking cartel, destroying the future of both the present and future generations. No well meaning and patriotic party will shield such criminality,Wontumi must suffer the retribution of his c ...

• Wessy parker 6 months ago

After heeling to his apology,they come out and say his 1992,No NPP members have been arrested for all wrong doings.

• Mr white Jubilee Hoiuse 6 months ago

Beg who? foolish very foolish talk, look the NDN cant do FOKO, YES we cant do FOKO FOKO, Ghana is not our property,

• Nii Joromi 6 months ago

Who born dog! Lol

• Jaman 6 months ago

I will March to Jubilee house and walk JM out of office if ever interfere in this case.

• JJ 6 months ago

Nonsense was Mahama the one that arrested him?

• Joe 6 months ago

This is the reason our country is where it is today if Wontumi is wrong let him face the the law why go and beg for him

• K. 6 months ago

ARROGANCE!!!, You don't need to beg for anything, just make sure he hasn't done thie things he has been accused of.

• Saga 6 months ago

This is the reason why I will never vote in Ghana, I scratch your back and and you also scratch mine. DOUBLE SALARY comes to mind when haruna went to beg Akuffo Addo and they were not punished. Posterity will judge us all

• Joy 6 months ago

Beg him for what? Beg him to go against the laws of mining sector? Afriye look, you better learn sense that this guy has a lot to solve on manner he got his money to fool in Ghana as a politician. Mahama never accept any apo ...

• Tweaa 6 months ago

Beg the President for what ? , a whole learned man suggesting this ? , it is a shame , I like Chairman Wontuumi so much BUT if he flouted the law by polluting the river bodies he should be punished ,there shouldn’t be a law ...

• EVEN THE RICHEST MAN ON EARTH KNOWS TO APOLOGISE WHEN HE HAS OVEREACHED HIMSELF. 6 months ago

Even the richest man on earth only a few days ago had to render a grovelling apology to his erstwhile buddy, President Trump. You see, in spite of his fabulous wealth Elon has just woken up to the fact that Trump can eat him ...

• Kwame Nkrumah 6 months ago

Some of us are not politicians neither do we belong to any political party, but we hate corruption, we saw how corruption was dancing at us during the last years of NPP. We voted for Mahama to fight corruption and if corrupt ...

• Adwoa Prempeh 6 months ago

So, is it for the insults directed at JM ... or the ongoing EOCO, NIB investigations (or both) that you hope to beg for ...?
    WHAT AN ILLOGICAL AND RECKLESS PROPOSITION. Herrhh Massa

• Hannan 6 months ago

.. Hot girls are waiting for you on --> Hot4.eu

• Northern Boy 6 months ago

Mahama shouldn't allow npp to set him up for failure. Whether Wontumis case is politically motivated or is a settling of personal scores the charges will show. So why go apologise before ghe trial? They just fearmore names po ...

• Yaw Anibre 6 months ago

232 comments over this????
    Are we serious Ghanaians at all????
    Serious national developments are going on in the world, including next-door sahelian Burkina Faso.
    Let's keep scratching our somethings standing still.

• Asakramitoga 6 months ago

Don't waste your time. The two npp idiots now trying hoodwink Ghanaians

• Pelicles. 6 months ago

Wontumi should never go and beg Mahama. Mahama can direct whatever power under his belt to annihilate Wontumi then what, the end of the world? John Mahama is playing with "Political power" which wither away like a morning fog ...

• Salaga man 6 months ago

This is not a matter of begging and forgiveness. Crime shd be addressed at the court. causing harm to the state and amassing wealth is corruption. Best bet is to go to jail, pay penalties and forfeit belongings

• Willie 6 months ago

So you saying the President is behind the man's problems, also you saying the hand behind all the agencies is bigger than them. Let get this straight, if you want to go and apologize to someone and you put this out there, are ...

• Nkrapan. 6 months ago

Not until now Dr. Afriyie hasn't seen anything wrong with the videos this moron has made.
    Seriously!

• ABU,USA 6 months ago

FOOLS

• Yes 6 months ago

Afriye, have you soon forgotten about Mahama Wubooooooooooooooa!

• Nana 6 months ago

Laahillah, u told wontumi to go and beg mahama. So where were u when wontumi was insulting mahama, fabricating lies against him, tarnishing his image to the point of telling the whole Ghana and the wolrd that mahama's wife sa ...

• Who is this stupid MP 6 months ago

Why do such educated persons stoop so low into such crass sycophancy

• Frank 6 months ago

To beg for what reason?ghana paaa de3 hmmm this is dirty game in politics

• Stephen Oteng 6 months ago

Aba Kade eba na eyo

• Yiadom 6 months ago

Veg for what, anyone found has stolen money should face the law of the land