Tema and Takoradi ports to be declared 24-hour ports from July 1 - President Mahama

Read Comments Comments (24)

• NzemaK 6 months ago

SPOT ON. LET'S GET GOING

• Joemens 6 months ago

I was born and bred in Takoradi. I do not know about Tema operations, but i know is Takoradi port operates in 24 hours

• Game Changer 6 months ago

Massa, nobody clears containers anywhere in Ghana after 4pm. JM is working and this is good news. Just enjoy the moment of RESET.

• Kwame 6 months ago

Actually, MPS is 24 hours operational. However, golden Jubilee and Takoradi Ports are not. Strangeky, the work load in Takoradi right now makes Takoradi Port counter productive if made 24 hours because containers brought ther ...

• ST Ghfuo: OKRAKU AND OTO MUST GO, NOW!!!!!! 6 months ago

Building rail transport networks from the harbors to all the regions is what you should focus on

• Okyere 6 months ago

Bad news for npp. Good news for Ghanaians.

Lazy neggas we Need rail transport

• Jesus Is God 6 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

Idiot. Keep preaching this fake leftover religion from your slave masters and see your kids will turn faggits or lesbianism as punishment..tithe and offering is sweet paa

• Aba Sam 6 months ago

Is the Tema Harbour not operating a three hour shift already?

• Babangida Casagrande 6 months ago

Mahama is Allah sent to the motherland big ups Sarki Gaskiya

• Kojois 6 months ago

The port is working 24 hours long time. Don't throw dust into the eyes of illiterate ghanaians

• Star from the North 6 months ago

Dunderhead@kojois, can you move a container out of the port after 6pm? You must shut the up when intelligent people are talking. The 24hrs economy is not limited to Stevedoring work alone at the port, but a complete workloa ...

• Paa Kay 6 months ago

There is a a lot of container movement in the port before they are moved out. The ports works three shifts and 24/7 so that 24 hr economy concept is already in place at the port

• hi 6 months ago

you cannot clear cargoes or pay customs duties after 4pm
    this means one cant clear any cargo when payment is not done
    so there is no 24hr working in the Ports if you talk about vessel handling fine

• Busiah 6 months ago

Good that means you will pay back the money you took from the guy you sold Tema port to woow John Mahama.

• Bazz 6 months ago

Massa, as at now u can't clear goods by 4pm, this is good news

• Ghanaba kwaku 6 months ago

What sort of country is Ghana?

• Hannan 6 months ago

;)) Hot girls are waiting for you on --> Hot4.eu

• COD 6 months ago

This progressive and developmental strategic move is commendable.
    Have your eagle eyes on corruption at the port, please.
    All roads and highways leading up to the ports should be massively improved for the benefit of all.

• Rebrand Ghana 6 months ago

here should be a national referendum to change the name Ghana
    back to " The Gold Coast:.

We are known all the world for our Gold. That is the reason why the western explorers- The Portuguese came to Ghana.

The legisl ...

• TRUTH 6 months ago

APART FROM PRODUCTIVITY AND PROFITABILITY THE 24 HOUR ECONOMY SHOULD PROVIDE MORE JOBS TO SOLVE THE HIGH UNEMPLOYMENT RATE IN THE COUNTRY

• Bitter truth 6 months ago

So Nana Kwame Bediako aka cheddar is 100% right,. there cannot be 24 hour economy without industrialization..wow cheddar is so intelligent..After President Mahama said he wants to start the 24 hours economy, then I realized t ...

• Kwame Peter 6 months ago

Fellow Ghanaians see what nonsense propaganda has done to clueless John Mahama?He’s flip flopping around looking for a place to hang his 24hr economy phantom,all the professors and union leaders who were jumping up and down ...