Just scrape the whole damn thing . If it unpopular, just do away with it .
Yeah scrap it and go back to buying a liter of fuel at ¢17.00. The warped, weird, twisted and jaundiced il-logic of NPP is unfathomable.
It wasn't 17 when you took over, you guys should stop your propaganda attitude. You have the power now.
after every election they(politricktians) tax the people to cover their campaign debt. they just lie to use it to fix a problem and the people are happy to oblige.
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...
But they said convid 19 as well as the Ukraine Russia war had nothing to do with Ghanaian economy.
Why mention world trends today.
With Israel and Iran conflicts embrace yourself for more Global crisis.
Crude oil was $84-$90/barrel under Nana Addo but its now $55-60/barrel while Trump of US is busily weakening the US$ against all other currencies making the Ghana cedi strong but some people say it is John Mahama’s effectiv ...
Haha. We are watching them. Governance is not about optics and populism
Mr President I know you are not sleeping type, we need the benefits of our crude oil, we have tema refinery ,since 2010 our crude oil cannot be refined Jesus Christ, shady... Please turn things around Thank you.
John Mahama please don’t sleep on the job, Accra roads are very bad and dangerous, big manholes are on the roads, wake up, dead goat
If you do propaganda saying fuel price won't go up after adding 1 cedi on liter, world price trends will expose you. Just cancel the D levy
This is what happens when you choose populism in opposition. Be bold and lead, NDC and John Mahama. Haha
Good move. Thank you Mr president you really think about us.
Is Mahama waffling? He needs to be resolute and firm with well-thought-through policies.
Greedy people, it should be like 20p per litre.
Jesus is coming soon
Kwame peter is your stupid smelly ass mother the president ?
Nonsense
How do we describe the rubber stamp parliament that hurriedly passed the the dumsor tax law. They didn't think through before passing the bill. We can't trust these MPs.
It makes no sense to impose a dumsor levy when the government had a golden opportunity to realizing funds to assist in tackling dumsor by taxing betting proceeds but decided against it. Scrap that dumsor levy and find somethi ...
GhanaWeb doesn't deem this is a big one to be captured on its Frontpage but hiding it in the economy section. Russia / Ukraine conflict is different from Israel / Iran conflict anaa. Danduruuwa JDM. You ain't see nothing yet. ...
When will Kwasea Bawumia and the NPP animals organize a kenkey party in jubilation for this ?
Fuel was GHC 17.00/gallon when crude oil was $84-$90/barrel now it is $55-$60/barrel on the world market,like Asiedu Nketiah,you can buy take it to anywhere you like since you go to a different market outside Ghana.
Pls Mr President I won't mind paying 1ghc tax so roads can improve...
We remove taxes on betting wins and rather increase cost of electricity by 14% and tax fuel by 8%. These youth are just wasting away through betting and these companies which are foreign make millions in profit and exit the m ...
But Bawumia said at UPSA that he will scrap all the taxes. Was the fool trying to copy Mahama by then?
Playing politics with oil prices Go and stop the Israeli Irani conflict. Russia Ukraine war had no impact on Ghana according to NDC in opposition.Now implement your GHC 1 stuff.
Sorry but these characters don’t think before taking actions. No serious thinking before passing this useless tax law in a hurry? And no serious assessment before assenting to this Bill? You see the kind of characters rulin ...
NPP are ashamed. They were planning to go on demonstration. Will they go now? With the kwasea microphone spoiling Annor Dompreh in the lead. Nkwaseafour People's Party
You should have maintained the previous e-levy than to abolish it entirely,this government has no vision only barking,Ghanaians should open their eyes ooo
Please implement it oooo we need our light ooo.
Despite the reduction of transport fares by various transport unions nationwide, the francol transport services at cape coast bakaano are yet to reduce their which is pegged at astronomically ghc100
Ghanaweb should stop this unprofessional behavior of referring to Energy sector levy as D-Levy because there is no such Levy in our books.
. Hot girls are waiting for you on ~~~ Hot4.eu