Galamsey Fight: Train judges to speak Chinese or bring in experts – Justice Bright Mensah

Read Comments Comments (21)

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 6 months ago

Use qur'an as toilet paper!

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 6 months ago

My mother, my father and all my siblings will burn in hell and if I keep posting those offensive comments. I will never succeed in my life. This is my affirmation.

• Dery 6 months ago

Google translater will be just fine and cheaper

• Susan Djan 6 months ago

I AGREE 100%

• Donboli 6 months ago

Another useless Judge to call people Chinese immigrants and don't know you have to first contact Chinese Embassy.
    It is Chinese Embassy who is their representative,, if really they came into the country using Fake Identity.

• Jim 6 months ago

Train judges to speak Chinese purposely to adjudicate over Chinese galamsayers? How could a judge talk like this? To bring in Chinese interpretors is a sound suggestion. However, to call for the government to waste money to t ...

• Good Lord 6 months ago

Eii a whole learned judge, oh Ghanaians is not book long the equates knowledge ooo and wisdom.

• Akuraseni 6 months ago

Foolish Ghanaians, do the Chinese owned these lands, do they employ Ghanaians to work for them. The Chinese are not the problem.

• JULOR CAESAR 6 months ago

What of the many African nationals who come before the Ghana courts every day? Should Judges be trained in all their various African languages? Should those Ghanaians who attend these courts to watch the proceedings against t ...

• Nana 6 months ago

Stop this stupidity and let the institutions do their jobs. Do a Chinese or white man need to learn or speak Ghanaian language before arresting or deporting any Ghanaian who goes against their laws abroad?. Mr Justice Mensah ...

• LET THE CHINESE HIRE THEIR INTERPRETERS 6 months ago

If a foreigner who can't speak and read Chinese gets a court case in China.He or she is forced to hire an interpreter and a translator to help him or her in court. And they make sure the foreigner pay the bills before hearing ...

• Jay Swiss 6 months ago

This Judge has little knowledge about law practice. A common sense here: In Europe, Saudi Arabia, China, USA and Canada the judges don’t speak Twi, Dagbani, Ewe, Fanti but they do prosecute foreign criminals who only speak ...

• Papas on 6 months ago

Sometimes I wonder how some of the leaders can be stupid to death . Are Chinese even speaking our language on their land ? When Africans are been deported in china do the Chinese speak Twi or Ga with them ? Do you think the C ...

• NART 6 months ago

MASSA WE ONLY NEED INTERPRETERS AND NOTHING ELSE,
    SHOULD OUR JUDGES LEARN CHINESE LANGUAGE BECAUSE OF ( CRIMINAL CHINESE ILLEGAL MINERS)? ARE WE SERIOUS?

• Man woman 6 months ago

Just use AI translation

• Kwaku 6 months ago

I have met Ghanaians from different parts of the world and our facility with languages is amazing. Please send 4 Ghanaians with law qualifications to China for 6 months and I believe they will achieve mastery of the specific ...

• Fu Manchu 6 months ago

Ofuibiba kwaseato tokebele like you!

Why is a big fool like you still allowed to comment on social media in 2025?

• Former President 6 months ago

Prize Idiit

• Ho Mah 6 months ago

Nonsense!

Employ well-qualified and competent EnglishMandarin and EnglishCantonese COURT INTERPRETERS!

• KofSam 6 months ago

What a stupid suggestion from someone being considered for the position of a Supreme Court justice? What will Chinese language help the judges ? This man is talking as if the population of Ghana is dominated y the Chinese?

• KofSam 5 months ago

How can Justice Mensah be considered for a Supreme Court justice with this level of thinking . How foolish to suggest that our justices learn Chinese instead of suggesting that the Chinese learn English which is our major lan ...