Galamsey: Democracy Hub sues government over deporting foreign illegal miners without trial

Read Comments Comments (26)

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 6 months ago

I curse my mother and father. I will never succeed in my life.

• JESUS IS GOD 6 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

• No more Jandam 6 months ago

Who be this foolish democracy hub. Democracy is what's killing Africa. Gyimi saaa

• Kweku Tsin 6 months ago

Where is your brain? Is it fair for Ghanaian galamseyers to do time at Nsawam while the Chinese just get shipped off back to China to come back and do it again. Are their lives more important than Ghanaians? Besides, every of ...

• Truetalk 6 months ago

Double standard.

• Gbagbladza 6 months ago

Stupidity hub

• Kanawu 6 months ago

You are an idiot... kwasieto. Read wai.... or sorry have one of your family members explain it to you....

• Sam Fante warrior. 6 months ago

Give them very long sentences before deportation.

• Aku. 6 months ago

Hmmm. The foreigners have sponsores in high places that’s why they are being deported. If they are prosecuted some big people will be exposed

• Kwesi 6 months ago

So true!

• Koti 6 months ago

It's most likely these politicians bring in these illegal miners. How can 2 people commit the same offense and government ask of their nationality before prosecution? Does that deportation cover illegal miners from African co ...

• Kwame 6 months ago

I totally support this one, our leaders are making us look stupid in the face of Chinese

• Nana Saffro 6 months ago

What kind of Democracy hub? These lawyers are stupidly fooling themselves. They are crazy. The criminals are rapping Ghana and destroying the Black Lives. These Ghanaians are subhuman’s and they need to be eliminated from s ...

• JULOR CAESAR 6 months ago

Al Judges must learn Chinese in order to boost Ghana's galamsey business.

• JULOR CAESAR 6 months ago

All Judges must learn Chinese in order to help boost Ghana's galamsey business.

• KWAKU BADU (THE MAN HIDING IN THE SPIDER'S WEB) 6 months ago

HALLELUJAH!! GHANAIANS ARE BECOMING WISER.
    MY HEART GOES TO DEMOCRACY HUB. I HAVE LONG BEEN ANGRY BY THE SILLINESS AND RELUCTANCE OF OUR GOVERNMENTS TO PROSECUTE FOREIGNERS WHO COME AND FOOL WITH OUR LAWS.
    IS IT NOT IDIOCY ...

• Jay Swiss 6 months ago

Thank you Democracy Hub! You’ve done the right thing. I was shocked when Muntaka made mentioned that foreign GALAMSEYers will not be punished but deported. The reason he gave us was too childish and nonsense. Foreign GALAMS ...

• Kofi Ga 6 months ago

The minority cannot talk because It was the same thing they did when in power ,jail Ghanaian galamseyers and free Chinese galamseyers with only deportation as punishment, they will go and come back with a different passport b ...

• Nyameba 6 months ago

Ghana is ruling by Ewes and Northerners who doesn’t have sense.Can a Ghanaian go to China and commit crimes against humanity and get deported to Ghana without a trial in their courts.What a shame to STUPID MUNTAKA and JOHN ...

• Didier 6 months ago

It’s your Ashawo mother who gave birth to a stinky illiterate who’s idiot.. kwasia you want that your foolish tribe to continue Stealing Ghana’s money right? Thieves. At least they made some arrests and deported the Chi ...

• Kwaku 6 months ago

I support them 100 percent. This is unfair to Ghanaians.

• Kwesi 6 months ago

They borrowed money from the Chinese and used their citizens as bargaining chips. If we start prosecuting these mother fuckers, their government will demand we pay them our debts. That is the bitter truth.

• SD.com 6 months ago

How I support you 101%. I've never been happy with this unfairness

• Erik 6 months ago

The best news to happen to Ghana after the winning of the 2024 election by the NDC as a party and JM as president.

• Slim 6 months ago

Great news!

• Obouba 6 months ago

Are we serious at all.we all know these Chinese guys are doing galamsey.i hope the courts would turn them away from entering the court buildings