2028 Elections: Over 60 NPP MPs declare support for Bawumia to become flagbearer

Read Comments Comments (113)

• Kofi Mensa 5 months ago

Better find a female running mate if you win the leadership race, Bawumia.

• Kay 5 months ago

No need for a Female running mate ,Ghana is not ready for that.Look at the Akatamanso Gangsters and their Old Lady

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 5 months ago

Use qur'an as toilet paper. Burn all mosques in Africa.

• P Djamgbe 5 months ago

Ahhh, endie NDC affa! As long as Bawumiliar remains the NPP flag bearer, NDC will win any general elections any day.

• Pig is better. 5 months ago

If your parents had bought a pig to groom would have been better than giving birth to you. A pig is better than you.

• MUTUM BANZA BAWULIAR - THE GLOBAL NAME BEHIND SATANIC LIES 5 months ago

@Kay odompo ba...!!!! I swear by the date that your NPP was totally annihilated into a miserable 38.2% opposition party, that, if you add up the DEFORMED BRAINS of all the Presidential candidates of your LIMPING ELEPHANT part ...

• Joe 5 months ago

Hahahaha…..My in….Head of the economic management team!. Total comedy!

• Yaw Amankwaah 5 months ago

The NPP are not even ashamed of themselves. They think Ghanaians are stupid. You took the dollar from 4gh to 17gh, with Bawumia the failed economist in charge. They took Ghana's total debt from 120 billion cedis to 770 billio ...

• FRANKIE 5 months ago

Sometimes when you compare the genius of Nkrumah to the likes of Bawumia who wants to be president of his Ghana you just wonder!

• John,Tema 5 months ago

@ FRANKIE
    Osagyefo Kwame Nkrumah will be in pain in his grave, that one of his very corrupt Minister's son is now the President.He made a big mistake in not putting him into prison.Nkrumah's mistake brought forth John & Ib ...

• Aboba 5 months ago

You despicable Ewes always hide behind Kwame Nkrumah to talk bullshit. Nfui. Why don't you cite and hail JJ if he did anything better for Ghana. Mmoa

• Ewes were never supporters of Nkrumah — Rawlings said it and Kotoka ousted Nkrumah 5 months ago

Ewes were never on Nkrumah’s side; they only need him this hour to fight Akans forgetting that the NZEMA people are equally Akan people

• Nii 5 months ago

Ghana needs an intelligent leader like Dr Bawumia who will take us to the future. We don't need a leader with a Politico-entrepreneur FAKE billionaire brother.His Sharaf Al Saadi Gaddafi son will just be wasting looted monies ...

• Slim 5 months ago

Nii?

• AM 5 months ago

But NIi the problem is bawumiah is anything but intelligent. Recall his flip flop on presidential debates for example. An intelligent man will not behave the way he did. Furthermore bawumiah is a liar - recall his nation wrec ...

• Nii 5 months ago

Nii, you clearly are a moron. This useless Bawumia took Gh from a thriving economy to a junk economy and you are saying what? Elections were held barely months ago and these idiots are already seeking power to continue their ...

• Ghana man 5 months ago

Nii I'm not sure that you are a human being who breathe air true your nose.aboa ni wo.

• Cool 5 months ago

You're so pained to the head that the Mahama's family are so successful. The hatred will kill you and you will die poor

• Akwasi Addai 5 months ago

For eight years, Bawumia couldn't do anything, his touted economy Messiah was not seen. What can he do? After the unloved party the NDC has started resetting the rot Bawumia left behind, are you sure Ghanaians are so stupid t ...

• JESUS IS GOD 5 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

• Henry 5 months ago

Very true!

• Eddy the King 5 months ago

Sorry but if NPP should select Bawumia again NPP will lose again , Kennedy will be the one to give NPP victory

• THIS YOUNG YOUNG GUY BEEN BOUGHT BY BAWUMIA TO DESTROY THE PARTY 5 months ago

PARTY NU AGU. NPP PAAA NIE

• Lori 5 months ago

No Pepeni.

• Grandmaster. 5 months ago

The cracks and crevices in the party keep deepening by the day. Ken will form a party of his own. I prophesy

• Nana 5 months ago

Why shd an Antelope be worried when a Lion is starving and resting under a tree?

• J 5 months ago

This guy could have easily won the last election if not for Apathy Voters. Look at what is going on with the Visionless driver,recommending Okada in this modern age.No direction,no plan only propaganda and lies.

• Sammy 5 months ago

The best choice. Period. No bickering

• Gh 5 months ago

That’s all you can ever think of ?? If you knew how embarrassing 2028 elections will be for you, you wouldn’t be here talking about it . Kwasia, when we’ve realized JM ?? You people think we all fool like your useless s ...

• Sethoo 5 months ago

If the Constitution will allow NDC shd present Visionless and very Corrupt John Mahama again to face Dr Mahamudu Bawumia in 2028.

• Dr Sammy 5 months ago

Ghana need Dr Bawumia at this moment. We pray God to give him more health and wisdom to rule Ghana

• Benbella 5 months ago

I'm very sorry for the NPP. Bawu what again? After all these thievery? Where was Bawumia and Nana Addo when our hard earned taxes were been used to dig the most expensive hole in the world by now fugitive Ofori Atta? Not to t ...

• BB 5 months ago

Is this necessary at this point in time? There are a lot of unresolved issues that need to be addressed and no one is talking about it right now.

• THE TRUTH 5 months ago

They need a united front to challenge non performing NDC/John Mahama. A particular over ambitious candidate for the flagbearership is distracting attention in NPP.

• Obempe Mensah 5 months ago

They just gangup against Ken and Co why elect flag bearer before electing party executive hahaha very soon many people will start forming their party out of npp

• Nana Kofi Appiah-Ashia J 5 months ago

Who are the so called MPs? The worse candidate to be put up for elections by the NPP. This guy will send the NPP into opposition for 12years straight if they don't ditch him.

• Nii 5 months ago

Hahahaaaaa Go and see Sharaf Al Saadi Gaddafi Mahama,he's sharing Ghana's looted monies @ Bukom. U can get some for your Lunch.

• Kwam 5 months ago

Tweaaa 60 micro minority MPs declaring support for Veep Bawumia is not a big deal. If H.E. JDM should continue his governance this way . Bawumia will remain in opposition after 2028 general elections.

• Talk is cheap 5 months ago

The writing on the wall is clear

• Nana Kofi Appiah-Ashia J 5 months ago

These bootlickers will in the end abandon him to seek their survival.
    I just can get these old men who cannot for the life of me think that Bawumia can become a president of Ghana? They lack foresight indeed

• Agboglimate Wolefiatem Zuborborm 5 months ago

This rot from head to toe is thinking of winning power. Oh my God, people don't know but who will tell them. Because all of them are thieves and looters and fall short of power. They think Bawumiah should come so that they ca ...

• Saly 5 months ago

Picking Bawuliar means that you NPP has lost the election in advance

• Ayesha 5 months ago

This guy will destroy the party.The operation 44 Npp MP's for 2028 must hit the grounds running.

• Fu Manchu 5 months ago

Kennedy Agyapong is finished! Good riddance to bad rubbish!

• Bawumia to be NPP flag bearer 5 months ago

That's good news Bawumia deserves to be the flag bearer

• No way 5 months ago

Waste of time, money, and energy. There's no way NPP is ever coming to power anytime soon. From 38 percent to 28 percent. Ghana is now working. You wasted 8 good years of our time and resources. We are wiser now.

• kulbogo 5 months ago

Dis is nt gud for party unity guys, de mps did disserves to de party unity, hw would other contestant who also has de support of some ps in de house fill,

• Rhoda 5 months ago

Herd mentality

• KING SOLOMON 5 months ago

USELESS MAN AND LIAR

• Fredopapa 5 months ago

Ghana is not for the North we shall change inside.

• KING SOLOMON 5 months ago

GHANA IS A CHRISTIAN COUNTRY,NOT A MOSLEM COUNTRY

• Ken 5 months ago

If Bawumia comes I will vote against him again.

• Koo 5 months ago

These mps who struggled to win their respective seats? Tweaaa. What abt the remaining 215 seats across the country ? They are against Bawumia

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 5 months ago

Those mps are very bad citizens who don't want the progress of Ghana and Ghanaians, the moment Bawumia is chosen as the flag bearer of the NPP that will be the end of the party, thieves

• Kwame Peter 5 months ago

Nana,you’re wise.

• FTT 5 months ago

Dr BAWUMIA is out saviour and the next president of Ghana

• Yaw 5 months ago

Dr, Bawumia, is the only hope for Ghana today with bold ideas to transform Ghana to compete with the rest of the world. Digitalisation is the only way out for our future. Manual labour is gradually fading away most factories ...

• ME 5 months ago

DMB all the way. No way for foul-mouthed and traitor Ken.

• Kwaku 5 months ago

60 Votes in the 38%? Why Worry?

When 60 MPs with 60 votes out of the 38% votes affirm their stand, they are indirectly foolishly affirming their second coming defeat. Pride goes before the fall.

• Now Now 5 months ago

Are party executives delegai

• Slim 5 months ago

How many NPP Members of Parliament supported him in 2024?

• Matete 5 months ago

DON'T YOU HAVE ANY BETTER CANDIDATE THAN BAWUMIA? HE WILL GET A WORSE RESULT THAN THE38%.WHAT YOU NEED AS A PARTY NOW IS UNITY. THERE IS NO UNITY WITHIN THE NPP.
    . ALSO ADVISE THE YOUTH ON SOCIAL MEDIA TO CONTRIBUTE SENSIBLY ...

• Kojois 5 months ago

Good idea. Ghana need him not bread and butter.

• Wind 5 months ago

With this approach , you will loose again. Listen to some of technocrats in the party. Don’t impose Bawumia to people.

• Historical Alatani 5 months ago

Do I care about NPP now? Nope! Though I had some soft spot for them until I later realised they’re as useless as JJ’s NDC. For old time sake, I’d say, Bawumia has the momentum than all the other aspiring flag bearers. I ...

• Joe 5 months ago

This is the beginning of NPP division. It was a plan by the party executives to elect Bawumia/presidential candidate so that he will help the current leadership maintain their positions

• Kwaku 5 months ago

Even 137 Mps gave him their unflinchingly support for him during 2024 general elections he lost miserably.

• Nyameasem Nyasasem 5 months ago

In fact, it's very funny and amusing when I heard NPP apparachiks claiming that come December 2O28, they are winning the election with Bawumia being their flagbearer.
    I can't just tell what they take Ghanaians for? With ...

• Agya koo 5 months ago

Bawumia will definitely loss to NDC at any time and date. Bawumia does not have any support/ strongholds in the country. He lost in his own home region.
    Let the truth be told, Ghanaians perceived Bawumia to be a liar and no ...

• Oko 5 months ago

When the gods wants to kill you they will make you mad first. This is for the current NPP executives. Scratch my back and l scratch your agendum

• Agyemang Frimpong 5 months ago

Still Ken will win . If Bawumia really thinks he will win then why last year financier Bryan Acheampong is entering the race . Bryan and Adutwum are just spoilers.

• Wasteman 5 months ago

LISTEN BAWU BULU BULU…IF YOU THINK YOU CAN TAKE THE EASY ROUTE AGAIN LIKE AKUFO ADDO DID FOR YOU THEN IT WILL ULTIMATELY END IN FAILURE AGAIN IN 2028…IF I WERE YOU I WILL ALLOW THE RIGOUR OF THE REFORMS TO VALIDATE YOUR C ...

• The Truth 5 months ago

The stupidities have started again. NPP has already lost the 2028 general elections by this backward endorsement by these reckless MPs. This is exactly what they did in 2024 and lost miserably. They will surely lose again if ...

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 5 months ago

Bank ...

• Akajatayogogo 5 months ago

I'm praying NDC will bring Ashanti regional Minister Frank Amoakohene as our Flagbearer and NPP Bawumia as their Flagbearer,am telling you NPP Bawumia will get 17.2% . Bawumia Apuuu toor.

• Agorkorli 5 months ago

Again? NPP can never learn. Bring Bawumia 100 times and he will lose 100 times! We can't allow ntafoɔ to hijack the NPP. NPP doesn't belong to ntafoɔ. Look at Mahama's current appointments-almost ntafoɔ only, and you want ...

• YOU PEOPLE HAVE STARTED THE NONSENSE AGAIN? 5 months ago

Give a level green field for everyone to choose….you did same last year…. What was the result?

• Boldsteven mother serpent of Corruption 5 months ago

What of the remaining 28 MPs. Whom do they support. Bawumia records abysmal as VP and head of the EMT which will haunt him badly even 2028.

• Opoku Mensah 5 months ago

Do the NPPigs need to contest the 2028 election to waste their time, money, and resources? They should be guided by the following facts:
    1. Torkornoo will not be there.
    2. Jean Mensah will not be there.
    3. Akufo-Addo ...

• Yeezy 5 months ago

Gyimigyimifuo. Apuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu. Stupid MPs

• Yaw 5 months ago

It is sad Kennedy Agyapong thinks he can be president of Ghana. Bawumia any day.

• Abena 5 months ago

The battle is the Lord's

• Ozymandias 5 months ago

Kennedy Agyapong, the uncouth loudmouth and braggart, should be getting the picture now.

• Jkmee 5 months ago

But he was endorsed by 137 and a whole government machinery and yet we saw the result.

• Interesting 5 months ago

This NPP Mp's, do they reason at all? Jx after the said date for our flagbearership race, you guy's, declare your support for Bawumia. Enti our NPP doesn't have Sensible Leader's to advice this Fools. Ooooooh, hmmmmmm, God h ...

• Ghana man 5 months ago

Hahaha, I'm telling the NPP if they want they should add, Bawumia Akuffo Addo and Kuffuor to make them one people or one person they will still Lose 2028 elections. Tweaaaaaa, NPP no more, they are distroyers of a Nation,...

• Achakanapaya 5 months ago

This 70 NPP MPs are all thieves .
    Shameless, dishonest Nation wreckers.

• Kwam 5 months ago

Honestly, from our last experience, the ex Veep couldn't demonstrate he can be his own man and not been truthful,so as a floating voter l want see more of him in the coming campaign for 2028

• Zion wa 5 months ago

The beginning of disunity within npp. I should have stayed neutral

• Hannan 5 months ago

! Hot girls are waiting for you on >>> Hot4.eu

• First Offer 5 months ago

1. Party announced early selection of flag bearer
    2. MPs endorsement of Bawumia
    3. The regional chairmen will follow suit
    4. Brian is chosen as vice presidential candidate
    5. Kennedy weighs his options to resign or s ...

• JeK 5 months ago

What is he coming to do, he is going to lose. This time he will get 10 %

• Kk 5 months ago

Thats a good one npp. Bring him till he wins the election to transform Ghana.

• The only candidate 5 months ago

All the rest are interested in fame .

• Siabonga NY 5 months ago

In other story over 200 mce,s hv declared their support for Ken Agyapong the mce,s hold most of the grassroots,and those mp,s they just wanna chop Bawumias money during elections they won’t vote for him

• Sansambila 5 months ago

How can 26 MPs be counted as nearly 70.
    Let's be factual by providing the names of the MPs who were there.

• Ks 5 months ago

No campaign but 60 mps are endorsing Lol

• Bawumia has a greasy pole to climb 5 months ago

Bawumia lost miserably in the Northern regions, securing zero vote in many polling stations. He didn't do well among the Muslims either. Doesn't NPP have anyone else besides him and Ken?

• Pelicles. 5 months ago

Check the records, Mahama also secured zero in some polling stations. The media is too bias against Bawumia as if. While Bawumia securing zero in the Kussasi areas, Mahama also secured zero in the Mamprusi area. Go and check ...

• Ewes were never supporters of Nkrumah — Rawlings said it and Kotoka ousted Nkrumah 5 months ago

Ewes were never supporters of Nkrumah — Rawlings said it and Kotoka ousted Nkrumah

Ewes were never on Nkrumah’s side; they only need him this hour to fight Akans forgetting that the NZEMA people are equally Akan peopl ...

• Foolish Ghana 5 months ago

I think we should be serious in this country. Election 2028?, there should be a national policy to ban all campaigns and election activities when a new govt is sworn until after two years.

• Ghanani 5 months ago

A dead party nominating a 'dead' presidential candidate. He and Akuffo-Addo presided over the the most corrupt government in the political history of Ghana. NPP is not a political party, but rather a stealing cartel.

• world 5 months ago

it will be fine 2028 God/Allah will help you.

• MyBigMouth 5 months ago

For 40 years they roamed the desert for showing ingratitude to the Father.
    I fear that so shall it be with you my good doctor, for being an ingrate to your family.

• Kwame Prah 5 months ago

You see why they do not want to do election of new polling stations, constituency, regional and national elections. These old ideas people who were part of the MPs supporting Nana Addo not to dismiss Ken Ofori-Atta are trying ...

• Robert 5 months ago

They have started misbehaving again. They did it in 2023 and they had 88 MPs and they have started again

• Same results 5 months ago

Same person you are bringing will give you the same results,if not worse. Anyways, the NPP has no other option. I don't want to see an election were the opposition will have no parliamentary representation.
    The NDC is not us ...

• Truth 5 months ago

Fear delegate!

• chief vandal 5 months ago

Unfortunately Bawumiah would lose again

• Abaqua 5 months ago

Write your comment; I said it, n will come to past. may the lord prepare u before the time. amen.

• Kojo 5 months ago

Even when they were in power with all the money nothing happened. No stealing will occur. NDC in opposition for 12yrs. They go tire for list

• Ojatanaa 5 months ago

Agyapong yaamutu

• Jim 5 months ago

Bawumia should campaign on his policies and achievements, if any, when he was vice president and stop wallowing in the adoration of political sycophants like these parliamentarians who have declared support for him. During th ...