Vetting of Supreme Court nominee put on hold after petition filed against him

Read Comments Comments (25)

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 6 months ago

Use qur'an as toilet paper. Burn all mosques in Africa.

• Vornyovie 6 months ago

Be civilised and stothis insanity!

• Kofi Mensa 6 months ago

Rau , you are currently a foreigner, aren’t you ? . You do not hold a dual citizenship mpo. Anyway, the Speaker of parliament will investigate and refer it to the president if prove right.

• Vape 6 months ago

Rau or any foreigner does not need Ghanaian citizenship to practice law in Ghana. You only have to write and pass the bar exams,be called to the bar and you can practice law in Ghana.

• Nene Sackitey 6 months ago

This is just waste of public office resources. Where is the corruption and judicial inconsistency?

• Yaw Poku 6 months ago

I have seen a copy of the petition. Even for me, as a non-legal brain, that petition is laughable and not fit for purpose. Parliament decided to receive and act on it only because they are bound to do so. I have no doubt in m ...

• Hannan 6 months ago

!!!! Hot girls are waiting for you on >>> Hot4.eu

• Peter 6 months ago

Where from the person and can we do same in his own country?

• Joko 6 months ago

Stop this nonsense of can we do the same in his country. What's important is the legitimacy of his petition. If you kill somebody in Ghana and a foreigner reports the matter to police will you ask if you can do it in his cou ...

• Kofi Kwatsi 6 months ago

There could be no smoke without fire. The background plus the allegations make against the Supreme Court nominee should be thoroughly investigated. The position of this high office should not be given on a silver platter to a ...

• Stephen 6 months ago

Eiiiiiish Rau? Well it's your right to petition.

• , 6 months ago

THIS CRIMINALS BRIBE TAKING THIEVES THINK THEY ARE ABOVE EVERYONE, U HAVE MET UR METER, KWASIA MAN LIKE THAT, UR BLACKFACE LIKE MY GRANDMA ANUS, KWASIAFOUR

• Bashiru Dogonyaro (Tamale) 6 months ago

Wow! Young man, do you go looking at your grandma's anus? "Wu y3 akorda boni" Does your grandpa know what you have been doing?...smh

• Joko 6 months ago

Ask him again. Very spoilt brat

• Doe 6 months ago

Is this case not a personal issue? This case should not waste the time of the Ghanaians. If you have in case in court you need to prepare for it.

• Paa Pee 6 months ago

Ackah Boafo is not even a good lawyer. He was an immigration one and never won any case in Canada, He used plea bargains in most of his cases. I knew three of such cases. He is a nobody in the Canadian courts and in less than ...

• Jacob 6 months ago

Please do you have at least one decent and qualified member of your family to recommend?

• MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 6 months ago

Wise up and read the comments with open mind. This reckless, and stupid reaction from you tells me you might be a congenital simpleton with comprehension issues.

• TRUTH 6 months ago

It's fine, we like him here. Go away, Peter!

• Joko 6 months ago

If you have any evidence of your allegations against this judge kindly send it to the appointments committee to support the petition or hold your peace for ever.

• Judge Eric Baah 6 months ago

Anas is a terrorist and a thief. Foolish boy. Create, loot and share

• Bodam 6 months ago

Does your mother know you’re an idiot?

• Wisdom 6 months ago

PETITIONER FROM THE NORTH AGAINST THE NOMINEE FROM WESTERN REGION
    That Rau from the North saw the name Ackaah-Boafo and said this is from the Western Region and can't be a faithful servant of Mahama from the North. Yes, on ...

• Joko 6 months ago

@wisdom you are a cow. Emmanuel Armah Buah etc are all from Western region you Idiot!!

• Bobostone 6 months ago

Colonial vestiges still linger on in the body politics of Ghana. When are our judges going to stop wearing this colonial master's wig? It is disgusting and must be abhorred and outlawed by the people of every free nation. Ken ...