Here's why Accra-Tema Motorway road users will experience disruptions from June 22

Read Comments Comments (15)

• Bobby 6 months ago

Expansion, yea. But when will the cleaned lines and lane boundaries on that High Way to Aburi be put back? It is disaster to not know your lane, GHANA!!

• Justice One 6 months ago

The 8 years of neglect has ended, and maintenance has resumed. It will reach your road soon. From Ritz junction to Ashaley Botwe must be the worst urban road in Ghana now.

• J.C.A 6 months ago

Look at one mumu person, no wonder you're not current. The on the motto way and redesigning of the Tetteh Quashei roundabout began before the beginning of your Q- net government

• Sunday Oliseh 6 months ago

Beautiful

• FOYOOSIS 6 months ago

@Sunday Oliseh, what is beautiful? The mountainous view, right? You should get on the roads and see the number of potholes on the stretch, despite that, you'll see "chickens without heads" accelerate to 80-100km in that corne ...

• Concerned Citizen 6 months ago

Consider scheduling these types of projects after midnight to avoid road closures.

• Historical Alatani 6 months ago

Tetteh Q exchange: hmmmmmm. With all our natural resources and recent ‘superb’ governances like Mahama’s, JJ’s (protracted), Kuffour’s, Mill’s, Nana Addo’s etc: do we have something to show as a nation? Hmmmmmmm ...

• Historical Alatani 6 months ago

…serve as….

• Tweaa 6 months ago

Thank you President Mahama

• Nii 6 months ago

What does mahama know about this road do your research well wai

• Nana 6 months ago

Stupid article. Where is the reason? You just reproduced the letter and its contents.

• Hannan 6 months ago

!!!! A lot of hot girls waiting for you ~~ Hot4.eu

• Oxygen 6 months ago

Akufo-Addo legacy project. Ghana greatest President of all time. Accra roads looks beautiful because of Akuffo Addo massive asphalting and dual roads and interchanges. Ghana saw the most comprehensive transformation under Aku ...

• Victor A. Young 6 months ago

This is thumbs up for the John Mahama's NDC govt. The project was initiated by the previous govt headed by President Akufo-Addo, and it's exciting to note that the current govt is continuing with the project. Kudos to all Gha ...

• KingLord 6 months ago

Let the 24-hr economy be visible from this project.

NIGHT -TIME CONSTRUCTION is what must take place on such a MAJOR & HEAVY TRAFFIC highway.

So Ministry of Roads and Highways this MAJOR RECONSTRUCTION should be done at ...