Watch how Okyenhene's convoy arrived in Akyem Old Tafo ahead of Ohumkan Festival durbar

Read Comments Comments (111)

• Justice Osei 5 months ago

The Okyenhene is presently very irrelevant.

• TRUTH 5 months ago

SEE WHAT GALAMSEY HAS DONE TO 'IN' STOMACH.

• TRUTH 5 months ago

Poto belly chief.

• TRUTH 5 months ago

Sorry to all Abuakwa son's and daughter's but please tell your chief to stop using that black minicab he thinks is a luxury car.

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 5 months ago

If you poison islamic people you will go straight to heaven. Burn all mosques in Africa. Use qur'an as toilet paper

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 5 months ago

Is the Kyebihene the Okyehene? Let us be historically and academically correct. He is only the Paramount Chief of Akyem Abuakwa but not the Okyehene. I disagree with this as historically incorrect just as the Kumasehene is wr ...

• Elvis 5 months ago

Note the difference between Okyehene and Okyenhene. He's never claimed to be the Chief for all the Akyem people. OKYENHENE with an 'N' is the overlord of Akyem Abuakwa. Stop the hatred

• Taylor 5 months ago

Please stop these semantics with or without letter n, the man is Akyem Abuakwa Manhene period. He cannot refer to himself as Okyehene since Kokofu and Bosome are not under him.

Thank you for your education. The Akwapem Akroponghene is technically speaking not the Akwapemhene. Traditional people of Mamfe, Mampong, and many Chiefs in the Akwapem Paramountcy, as well as the Guan People on the Akwapem ...

You are right. Even Akyem Panor which is at the Akyem Abuakwa area does not succumb to the Kyebi. Potroase and Apedwa do not yield to the Chief of Abuakwa. Find out why some Chiefs like the Apedwa do not spend the night at Ky ...

• Is there no Alumni of Ashongman Pure Water 5 months ago

Apedwa is the executioner wing of Akyem Abuakwa
    The death of **Nana Akyea Mensah**, the Odikro of Apedwa, is one of the most chilling and politically charged episodes in Ghana’s colonial history. It occurred in **1944** at ...

• New York 5 months ago

Eiii Frank where have you been? I hope all is well with you

What should be a hatred for when one wants to correct an erroneous impression. I lived and worked at Kyebi Panor for years. Yes, I taught at the Sixth Form at Abuakwa State College for years. I was housed at Paa Willie’s ho ...

• Jafi. 5 months ago

Stupid man called Frank Agyena Karikari, we respect Otumfuor, why should you insult our king. Is there any competition between your king and ours? Okyenhene is our king what is your problem, insulting our culture. I thought y ...

• Fodo K. 5 months ago

It is this behavior of yoursvAshantis that belittles the Akans. Do you know the history of the Akyems? Who gave land to the Juaben hene of Koforidua? The Akyem Kotoku and Bosome do not complain because they know the history. ...

• KK 5 months ago

Okyen means leopard in twi and that's the symbol of the Akyem Abuakwas hence the name Okyenhene.

Kyebi chief is not the same as Okyenhene. There's a chief in kyebi. Okyenhene is the King of the Akyem Abuakwa State.

Ghan ...

• Vushisko 5 months ago

Hmmmm... they were stealing our State monies to buy Rolls Royces, when just across his abominable palace, you can smell galamsey all over the air. Stupid ABOA-TIA OFORIPANIN

• Because he is not your king; he is my king and very important 5 months ago

You don’t belong to us so he may not be important to you; but the land he sits on is for him first before Ghana

Hahahaha. Do you know that he can be destooled by our Courts and Constitution? You can make him your King, who cares.. The Kyebihene has no authority over the Chief of Akyem Panor. He cannot lord over or summon the Paramount ...

• You’re funny? Where from your hatred 5 months ago

He is the oldest of the Akyem and the rest owe their land to him; are you partly Ewe? I am trying to understand your hatred

Just learn and understand your history. The Chief of Panor gave the land of Kyebi to the people.. The Panorhene cannot be held subservient to the Kyebihene. The land of Kyebi was given to them by the Chief of Panor. You can g ...

• If it makes you feel good about your filthy self 5 months ago

If it makes you feel worthy of your filthy self

• Yaw Wontumi 5 months ago

The most stupid of all chiefs in Ghana. Gbemela.

• Lori 5 months ago

GalamseyHene gets another second hand car.

• Kwabena Assuming 5 months ago

Stupid comment from Justine Osei. The Okyehene is a traditional ruler. He will continue to be relevant as far as the Chieftaincy institution is relevant in Ghana. Away with your useless hatred. Nonsense. Haters will die of he ...

• Naniaaama 5 months ago

Has he stopped drinking water with lizards?

• Justice Osei 5 months ago

@Kwabena Assuming, you see how you have rather made a stupid comment and therefore made a fool of yourself? I only expressed my opinion about the Okyenhene's present relevance, which is my prerogative. All you need to do is a ...

• The king is acting properly by not interfering in your stupid blind government agenda — that was started by Nkrumah 5 months ago

You know that your hatred is fueled by the fact that the Akyems are very independent and capable people. We don’t need your filthy central government for anything. We learned to be independent long ago because of Nkrumah st ...

• TRUTH 5 months ago

You mean the traitors of Abuakwa???
    Of course, most Akyems are very industrious and have no hatred for Nkrumah or Ghana except the self hating, whiteman loving traitors.

It started with you chief Ofori Atta 1.

Go and ...

• Nkrumah became the first president of Ghana by accident— you see his demeanor and failure— where is his cpp today— it tells you he was not deeply rooted in the Ghanaian society and culture— so the wrong person became president 5 months ago

Nobody can force anybody to belong to Ghana; know that the land belongs to the kings first; Ghana is a current creation and if some of us, our kings and territories are not needed we can stay away from it;

• TRUTH 5 months ago

Hahahaha, we will be selling off Abuakwa soon to the English or Americans so we can clear the debt that your Ofori Atta accrued.

I am sure your will love the Colonialism again that is if the buyer let's you stay.

• Panafricanists are Antichrist 5 months ago

W’adwen sua. You are just on the surface and not very thoughtful. Come and follow me, I will guide you to discern in Jesus name— Nkrumah was infantile in his predictions; uniting Africa does not mean there should be a one ...

• TRUTH 5 months ago

Of course you don't give a hoot about our filthy central government.

We will remember this next time your grandfather William Ofori Atta wants to be President by force and we allow him to be elected only by Parliament as a ...

• YOUR PAIN AND EMPTINESS IS HUGE — YOU WANTED EVERYONE TO BOW DOWN TO YOUR NKRUMAH AND FOR US AKYEM THAT WILL NOT HAPPEN BECAUSE HE USED THE STATE TO KILL HIS OPPONENTS 5 months ago

It is only evil people like you who do not like the Akyems. The extend of your evil and pain shows in your writing and it will kill you because God will always bless a son of Akyem that it will kill you; redeem yourself befor ...

• TRUTH 5 months ago

Hahahahaa, the Abuakwa's, note and not the entire Akyems people like Osofo Kumchacha are very good mannered people.

The Abuakwa don't have the spirit of God, they are traitors who only know how to sell their follow African ...

• Oh Kumchacha that bellied guy like you is your idol- then you are not going anywhere; that guy is unintelligent like you: no wonder, birds of the same feathers 5 months ago

I see where you’re coming from — you are an NDC propagandist— you can’t be truthful about anything because you are paid to lie; this is how you live and eat; please, don’t do this for too long; you must start to thi ...

• Yen tina ho nah ... sei! 5 months ago

I am learning a lot. But did the akyems ever defeat we ashantis? Are you the same as akims?

• YOUR PAIN AND EMPTINESS IS HUGE — YOU WANTED EVERYONE TO BOW DOWN TO YOUR NKRUMAH AND FOR US AKYEM THAT WILL NOT HAPPEN BECAUSE HE USED THE STATE TO KILL HIS OPPONENTS 5 months ago

YOU SEE HOW YOUR PAIN IS MAKING YOU NOT TO SEE THINGS AS THEY ARE — YOU HAVE LOST EVERY OBJECTIVE, AND YOU ARE NO LONGER KNOWLEDGEABLE BUT EMOTIONAL OUT OF PAIN; WHY DO YOU HATE THE AKYEMS SI MUCH? IS IT BECAUSE THEY MOSTLY ...

• TRUTH 5 months ago

The Akwapen' s don't want traitors, you can have Ofori Atta all day, hahahaha

• You don’t make sense anymore 5 months ago

You have lost your brain; that is what evil/hatred does; it doesn’t make you an authentic human being; because you have to lose your conscience and who you really are in order to become evil, you are not you anymore; you ar ...

• TRUTH 5 months ago

I don't hate Abuakwa people, I want to see repentance from what your ancestors and Nana Addo has done to Ghana.

You should be saying sorry not bragging for all the hurt to Ghana.

What did Nana Addo achieve when he final ...

FAKE; UNGODLY HUMAN BEING

• Kwabena Assuming 5 months ago

Stupid Justice Osei. Do we need characters like you to tell us how relevant a chief is? The Okyehene has been the same King of Akyem Abuakea since the pre-colonial era. Your hatred is of no consequence. Again we don’t need ...

• Akuffo Addo’s Creation From Nothingness To Galamsey Wealth 5 months ago

Less than irrelevance. Enjoy all you can, while one that black stool. A journey of no return into hell, and eventually into the Lake of burning fire. Revelation 21:8.Check 23 minutes in hell fire, on YouTube. Jesus is coming ...

• Nuo 5 months ago

There are three Okyehene but why is one over hyped? Please where are the rest. And can one claim to be Okyehene

• The king is acting properly by not interfering in your stupid blind government agenda — that was started by Nkrumah 5 months ago

Because he is the eldest — and leader of the three — they operate separately but touch any of the other two and you will understand why he is okyenhene

• TRUTH 5 months ago

Hahahaha, I did not see anyone come to your aid when you marched on Parliament months ago.

That noisy thing you people did died as quickly as you started.

Mahama Boy — you are going anywhere with your hatred; remember this: evil begets evil; those who live by the sword will surely die by the sword; let your Mahama become evil and that evil will surely beget evil; this is an u ...

… not going anywhere with your hatred

• WW 3 is here !! 5 months ago

You kambonga are having your stupid fight over the letter N, leave JDM out of this, the shit fufu soup has climbed up your brains!

Do you hate Nana just because you fell he has outperformed Nkrumah for extending free education to all? Let’s pray that Mahama will use his time wisely and won’t have pained people like you directing him because that will ...

Fell= feel

• TRUTH 5 months ago

So your Nana Paul Pot Addo can only compete with a 70 years ago policy of a dead man.
    Sad you people are.

I said, you are always 1 century in thinking behind all Ghanaians.

BUT NKRUMAH WAS NOT THE MOST INTELLIGENT IN HIS TIME; THE EVIDENCE IS IN USA INSTITUTIONS FOR EVERYONE TO FIND OUT. HE WAS NOT BRILLIANT AND WISE; HE WAS MISLEAD BY HIS ACADEMIC IDOLS IN THE USA AND BECAME DISGRACED. MANDELA ...

• TRUTH 5 months ago

Just like JB Danquah was misled to death by the colonialist and the Basel missionaries.

Did DJ Danquah and his family move into a church asylum and abandon their traditional lives until he was brainwashed and sent back to ...

• You are brain dead— the only thing left in your coconut head is hatred of the Akyems and Akans in general 5 months ago

You don’t make sense — it is not surprising that those who hate the Akyems are unintelligent and ignorant just like their idol Nkrumah— you can’t even unite Ghanaians how much more Africans. Panafricanists are mentall ...

• TRUTH 5 months ago

Of course I don't make sense because you are either ashamed of where JB grew up or you simply don't know.

Africans born every human on earth.
    We don't hate our babies, we chastise them for their disrespecting mother natu ...

• Seek help because your reasoning is very poor — it will be a waste of time to respond to you 5 months ago

Seek help; you are not intelligent

• TRUTH 5 months ago

Have you given up????

You will only understand the wisdom I have freely shared with you in about 10 years to a century.

It's good wisdom, keep it safe and share them when you can.

• Kwame 5 months ago

Its very surprising that Amotia ofori pahyin now drives Rolls Royce. Not too long ago before Akuffo Addo became president, he used to rent cars for his ceremonial works. I remember his convoy getting accident about 10 years a ...

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO 5 months ago

Follow Follow Abuakwa chief

• The Devil’s Advocate 5 months ago

When will Ghanaians wake up from their slumber and get rid of this corrupt anachronism so we can progress as a genuine modern democracy?

• TRUTH 5 months ago

There's nothing called Okyenhene.
    The Galamsey chief of the Eastern region.

Look in big stomach.

• NO OKYEHENE IN GHANA-- GHANANI 5 months ago

There is no Okyehene in Ghana. Amoatia
    should stop arrogating to himself what he is not.He is just omanhene of Akyem Abuakwa Traditional area.

The king is acting properly by not interfering in your stupid blind government agenda — that was started by Nkrumah just now
    You know that your hatred is fueled by the fact that the Akyems are very independent and capable ...

• J.B.DANQUAH WAS A TRAITOR- GHANANI 5 months ago

Your J.B.Danquah was a traitor who worked with Ghana's foreign enemies to destroy Ghana. He was on the payroll of the American CIA and the mastermind of Amatewee's attempt to assassinate Nkrumah. Thank God he died in prison ...

• Nkrumah became the first president of Ghana by accident— you see his demeanor and failure— where is his cpp today— it tells you he was not deeply rooted in the Ghanaian society and culture— so the wrong person became president 5 months ago

Nkrumah was for Soviet and the opposition for America; what was wrong with any of the alliances?? Mahama is with Russia and akuffo ado was for US; what was wrong with that; JB was for the Americans and so what? Where are we g ...

• TRUTH 5 months ago

Nkrumah belonged to no side. He openly and genuinely worked with everyone.

He sort the well being of all Africans and wanted a strong Africa that could challenge and stop the enslavement and abuse of Africans we see today. ...

That was Nkrumah’s problem; he cared more about Africa than make amends with his immediate brothers in Ghana to develop a united country — he had the chance to be edified but he messed up because he was implementing the v ...

• TRUTH 5 months ago

Have you ever bothered to read about the predictions of Nkrumah of what Africa would become if we did not unite soon and then.

You would not write this nonsense if you did.

But hey, you people are always one century be ...

• Panafricanists are Antichrist 5 months ago

Blacks should unite against who? Whites? Europe? That is ungodly; we are all human beings and children of God

You couldn’t have worked with everyone then; you either belonged here or there; and Ghana being the first independent subsaharan Africa country where Nkrumah’s Ghana belonged was important; his one party state gave a sens ...

And Nkrumah got his share of the pain which his followers like you are still going through; JB died but Nkrumah too was ousted and is dead. What is the point in keeping someone in prison to die if you will also eventually die ...

• Former Dining Hall Prefect 5 months ago

You hate CIA and yet you are all dying to go and live in America.

• CHIEFS,KINGS IRRELEVANT-- GHANANI 5 months ago

Chieftancy is a useless,backward institution. The constitution should be amended to remove any reference to it Their so-called subjects live in poverty while they live in opulence. All state payments to them must stop.The s ...

• Okyehene don't do that 5 months ago

The Okyehene always wants to rival any positive news from Otumfuo's camp !

• YOU HAVE JUST DESCRIBED WHO YOU ARE 5 months ago

YOU JUST DESCRIBED TO US WHAT IS IN YOUR BRAIN; USUALLY WHAT WE WRONGLY ACCUSE PEOPLE OF IS WHAT WE ARE; THAT IS WHAT YOU THINK, BUT IS THAT WHAT THAT KING THINKS. WAO!!! YOU ARE FULL IF DIRT — DO YOU HAVE THAT ENVY? DON’ ...

• Thief oyour Staff - Akosua Frema 5 months ago

That ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, gormless, lawless, corrupt, ignorant, divisive, arrogant and primitive fool of a chief is ordinary just like any Ghanaian. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu.

• Goodman 5 months ago

Criminals, where did he get the money to buy rolls Royce.

• Ozymandias 5 months ago

USURPER AND COPYCAT!!!!

• YOU HAVE JUST DESCRIBED WHO YOU ARE 5 months ago

SAME DESCRIBES YOU PERFECTLY

• Marcus 5 months ago

Galamasey Madness Chief Under His Corrupt Akyem Mafia's Presidency How He Got Hundreds Of Thousand Dollars To That Expensive Car Whiles His People Leaving In Poverty

• Quabina-Apontua Yeboah, California, USA. 5 months ago

Does he need all these convoys to attend a festival?

• Paa K 5 months ago

This show of affluence by these chiefs is very stupid. With all these poverty around you, you choose to show riches, especially this ill gotten wealth that was gained as a result of influence peddling. Patronizing our politic ...

You are nobody — has anybody taken your resources

• Konkonsa 5 months ago

Stolen Cars Nkoaaaa...FB1 dey come...Runooooo

• Konfo 5 months ago

Why motorcade for some chiefs in Ghana? What is good for one chief is good for the others too.

• ben 5 months ago

People should stop the jealousy and hatred, think about your miserable lives

• Greed 5 months ago

Akuffu ad0 tired every corner 0f kyebi with atfat

• Nana Antwi 5 months ago

People are here making noise which even the King doesn't see or read. He keeps soaring higher. I remember some people were saying if NDC comes to power we won't hear of him again, yet he is all over the internet. Nana, atamf ...

• Opana 5 months ago

He will never be popular....

• Slim 5 months ago

GNPC money

• Officer one 5 months ago

)kyeman Piesie nkwa so . Amotia Ofiri Panini nkwaso . Asona Piesie nkwaso piawwwww.

• Officer one 5 months ago

)kyeman Piesie nkwaso . Nana nkwaso . Amoatia Ofiri Panini nkwaso . Akyembibriw nkwaso . Asona Piesie nkwaso .piawwwww

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 5 months ago

OKYEHENE THE GALAMSEY KINGPIN. YOUR USELESS NANA ADDO IS NO MORE IN POWER. YOU WILL NOT BE GIVEN GOVERNMENT MONEY TO BE MISUSED. IDIOT!

• Your title gives you out — it shows that you are a fool 5 months ago

You are nasty — dirty minded individual

• Samuel 5 months ago

Please what is the level of poverty in his kingdom? How are his citizens surviving? To me that is what is relevant looking at the 'potness' of his belly nu.
    As for the cars there is nothing wrong in his mind to show off Kata ...

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 5 months ago

Bank ...

• Israel 5 months ago

My ambition in life is to kill any israel person i meet

• YOU JUST DECLARED WAR OF GOD — Read Genesis 12: 3 5 months ago

3 I will bless those who bless you,
    and whoever curses you I will curse;
    and all peoples on earth
    will be blessed through you.”

• YOU JUST DECLARED WAR ON GOD — Read Genesis 12: 3 5 months ago

… WAR ON GOD

• Nana Kofi Frimpong 5 months ago

The impunity has becoming intolerable. Any paramount chief can simply just get up and drive without number plate. I will also advise my home town chief to drive without any number plate. We will also write OSU MANTSE on our n ...

• Did you see the plate: okyenhene? 5 months ago

Tell your kings to be creative and stop the envy; agradaa has Noko something plate; have you commented on that already

• Ike 5 months ago

If I were the minister for interior, I will stop this nonsense.

• Thank God you can never be — your hatred won’t bring you that closer 5 months ago

Those who hate don’t usually achieve much because they spend their whole life on evil and do not have any time left to be creative; it their bitterness which fuels their envy and hatred; they are not very smart and yet feel ...

• People are dying in poverty. 5 months ago

This criminals are problem of Ghana and In Africa.Some few criminals have capitalized on the on the wealth of the majority in the name of foolish custom and putting fear in them for not to talk so that they can enjoy the weal ...

• Clarence 5 months ago

Copying Asantehene

• Does Asantehene do that too? And is that a concern when he does it? 5 months ago

Why is this one a concern? Your brother married and you married so you married to copy him. Wonnim nyansa. No sane person will be bothered by this

• WW 3 is here !! 5 months ago

Our stolen taxes in a convoy! We are coming, we are the TEETH in the ORAL!

• Hannan 5 months ago

!!!! Welcome to the best sex dating site ~~ Hot4.eu

• Kwam 5 months ago

Seriously l can see there is ongoing competition on the use of vehicles by our traditional authorities. Can the DVLA engage the traditional authorities to get a special registration numbers for all their vehicles ?
    E.g O ...