Consistency and loyalty pays
May God bless this philanthropist. Those stealing our monies and hiding them under their beds and in their wardrobes would have their offspring suffering divine maledictions here on earth, and as they go to hell............
Use qur'an as. toilet paper.
Instead of helping people like this old man we had an ugly old perennial ofui weed smoking ape akuffo addo stealing money from national coffers.
Gbemela akuffo addo
Idiot akuffo addo
Dzimakpla akuffo addo
Nonsense.
Woy3 aboaa paa ofui like you. Because you had an irresponsible father look at your life..kwasea bi ba
Ever since Fmr President John Kufour that road Ghanaians and foreigners have been jogging,walking or running on this stretch of road daily.Never have I seen anyone volunteering to sweep.Pls let's adopt Japanese attitude
Should this be in the news? How come there were cameras during the donation? Is that how to give with one hand and the other hand not knowing. This cheap populism must stop. Others have done greater good in the quiet.
If it wasn't for the news and cameras most of us wouldn't have known an elderly man sweeps that stretch. Through this information more help will come for him. When you donate your own keep it secret wai
1. The creature with no idea of what truth is who goes by the moniker of TRUTH is here again!
2. There is no need to publicise your philanthropist deeds.
3. An anonymous donor would suffice in this and every situation!
That Horic man only helps people in public. I approached him for assistance to start my business. Till now no show
Whether you do it in public or in secretly, you would still get your reward only if you were not doing it for show. At times if these things are on display it encourages more people to join
Yes to encourage others to motivate such people
1. How many times have you volunteered to sweep that road?
2. Talk is cheap, especially on social media!
@John. John Kufuor built that road on selfish grounds. He knew that he was going to live in that part of the country when he leaves office so he built a good road leading to his mansion. This is how selfish our politicians ar ...
You would have done nothing for yourself like Mahama is doing. Good man.
Shame on you sir
Copy copy are you japanese?
God bless the givers. Amen
Since Traders and service providers are not prepared to cooperate with Govt, there's no need to sell the USD at 10.2 to the public. Instead Govt shd buy the USD from the Central Bank at 10Ghc and sell it at the Commercial Ban ...
1. Ha ha ha, small boys are young!
2. Your naivety is cute but misguided.
3. That is not how it works in the real world but I don't have the time to educate you now.
4. Google the subject and enlighten yourself.
I actually burst out laughing at his suggestion. He thinks it's like selling banku at Sakaman junction
May the donors be replenished bountifully and the receiver be blessed, bear fruits in the multiples in the glory of God.
Very well deserved. This gentleman has been a volunteer sweeper for years. I first met him way before Covid. May God bless the giver’s abundantly.
I prophecy, and decree and declare, that never again shall this man sweep the road in his remaining years. In the name of Jesus Christ of Nazareth. AMEN!
Shut up and go give him money support and stop your foolishness
Ghanaweb too, you don't know punctuation marks?
TRUE SAMARITAN. UNLIKE KENEDY AGYAPONG WHO WILL LET THE WHOLE WORLD KNOW ABOUT IT
God bless this wonderful man and may God give him long life in good health
This is such a great and noble gesture. Well done!
This is an exemplary move by Mr. Ampofo and likes in Ghana. Those who use the stretch for exercise and the government officials who speed pass this old always did not see him as a contributor to healthy living at his age thu ...
A beg, so now that he got the lump sum, and not the monthly amount, he will stop, and the government won't take up the sweeping. If I take over, will I also get a lump sum and abandon it later?
Under normal circumstances a person of that age should be taken care of by the state (through the taxes which he had paid over the years). This is definitely not the age to go into business to survive. At that age he should b ...
@Charles. I cannot agree with you more. We'll said.
Good gesture but for all you know is the sweeping that is keeping him strong. What happens if he sits at one place doing buy and sell? I am just thinking outside the box.
May God bless your business and your household. This is what we have to do in our society. Thank you all.
Not everyone can run a business
Mat Allah Almighty, bless the pockets of the contributors a billion times. Ameen. Such kind gestures are rare and we hope and pray for the old man to sustain himself and bless the business he intends to start.
Awesome!!!
Ghanaians love donation instead of putting pressure on our politicians to do right.
Why. Zoomlion is quiet. No wonder
Bank ...
So the man was going to be giving 1000 ghc a month and he asked that he should give him money to do business? I see. That 15,000 gch will finish before he even starts the business. Not everyone can do business ooo
It will take only 2 weeks and this money will be gone with the wind!
Congratulations to the donors. I would have done it differently by investing in the identified business he intends to do.
Having this cash in his hand will come with different ideas, both good and bad.
I hope he will us ...
Good submission.
I know men. Either old or young once they land on the block, women comes to mind. He wil use this money to warm his bed you just watch.
Sometimes a blessing can become a curse. Just read on what happened to people who won millions of dollars in lotteries. The man most probably hasn't even seen 2,000 before. Now relatives and friends who had abandoned him will ...
I agree with you. I used to give him money until I realized that he drinks small small......the family will enjoy paaaa
I once asked him who was paying him for the work he was doing? He told me people sometimes dash him but mainly he was doing it for god . God will help him one day .
The title reads as if he's gifted 15000 GHS daily..
Well done..
God bless your kind heart abundantly and God bless the old man too abundantly!
Can't he buy traps to hunt rats and monkeys in the surrounding bushes after sweeping to sell as bush meat? In this case he will have two jobs
Elevate your online presence with our expert website design services. We create stunning, user-friendly websites that drive results. Business websites, NGO websites, eCommerce/payment websites, etc. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 ...
we live a country filled with all the goodies mother earth can provide, yet the majority of the people live miserably.. one person is paid over 100K a month with everything also provided for him even including entertainment a ...
God bless you and your family
@yaw wontumi, you are very stupid and lack of home training. Can you compare your rapist sorry father who raped your ghetto mother in her kiosk to Nana Addo? Ugly fool who doesn't reason with his God given head rather his sti ...
~ A lot of hot girls waiting for you >> Hot4.eu
Ghana Web you need filters for your site TO Show decency and AFRICANNESS
God bless you my brother, the first time I saw him I give him 5 cedis, I been going there every saturday for my walk-out, but to see this old-man cleaning the path way from Top of the mountain to the Bottom, Papa God bless y ...
Agyaa Noah, God continues to bless you. For your faith in always waking up at dawn to clear the pathways. I pray for healing for your eyes, too. And more strength for your life.