Ghana now hosts over 100 Chinese-owned manufacturing firms – Julius Debrah

Read Comments Comments (31)

• Gaskia 5 months ago

And you're proudly advertising how you enable Chinese to come undercut and push local companies out of business?

• Manso 5 months ago

I'm disappointed in our politicians. What's the chief of staff bluffing about? Where's the policy/plan for technology transfer and eventually taking over some of these businesses?

Our politicians don't have any plan. They ...

• Osei 5 months ago

Govt must support local companies so they can compete

• hmm 5 months ago

Nana Addo's legacy this didn't happen over night

• hmm 5 months ago

Nana Addo's legacy this didn't happen over night

• Mme0800 5 months ago

This is a national shame pro maxxx so the silly repetition!

1. Ghana is not for the Chinese so what is Julius touting, and why?

2. Ghana belongs to Ghanaians so let's PUSH all things Ghanaian.

3. We must not create a ...

• Dunia 5 months ago

Everybody knows that China encouraged and continues to encourage their local industries and exports them and their citizens all over the world. Are we not interested in prioritising and growing our local industries first, or ...

• DEEVINITY 5 months ago

That is quite literally setting the tine for a chinese take-over of your economy just as it is with the US economy where the balance of payment is largely skewed in China's favour. If you require tech transfer, there are sma ...

• Kwetteh 5 months ago

How many Ghanaian manufacturing firms are there? Useless NDC/NPP lot! Neocolonial stooges! Vote PAG !

• Eric 5 months ago

NDC came and sold all the factories Kwame Nkrumah built , now bragging of Chinese investors in Ghana all nonsense must stop

• Akronfo Adoonothing Mumu Bawulia Ofui Atta Ayi 5 months ago

Thought it was UP (NPP) that did that?

• ray 5 months ago

When did they do that? Bawumia 'n Akuffo Addo went to China with tin in hand to beg for loans that they embezzled 'n shared. NDC n Mahama are rather bringing in companies to create jobs an tax revenue for Ghana. That is how a ...

• KB 5 months ago

And you're happy? What a useless bunch of politicians!

• Akronfo Adoonothing Mumu Bawulia Ofui Atta Ayi 5 months ago

It is good to have foreign investors mr debrah but what is best is to have indegenouse investors so the money stays here.

• ray 5 months ago

Dude, we are bad at running companies. We buy Lexus n Land Cruiser first.

• Osei 5 months ago

Good analysis, very intelligent man. Now I see why our economy is gaining some grounds. Keep it flow

• Mr Smith 5 months ago

Osei, so you will not be happy to see your fellow Ghanaian own businesses but rather Chinese??

• Mk 5 months ago

When will we honor our own too. Be also proud of Ghanaian investors. Some of us have done better than the Chinese. Learn to respect us too. The African will never stop amazing us. Hold Ghanaian investment forums too.

• Mk 5 months ago

Shame on you people

• Spirit 5 months ago

Another loose talk,encouraging the Chinese to take over our country. Go through the list and you will see half of the products they produce are having similar Ghanian company producing same .

• Concern 5 months ago

What are you doing to support your own?

• Bitter truth 5 months ago

As much as our Govt is totally clueless and useless, most Ghanaians are not business minded..the average Ghanaian like show off too much..look at all the business men in Ghana, it’s like competition, they all wants to show ...

• re: 5 months ago

Unintelligent remarks

• Former President 5 months ago

Wow and that's something to be proud of????

• Bitter truth 5 months ago

Hmm, Ghanaian politicians don’t have a clear path for development..as much as foreign investment is good, too much of it is deadly and dangerous for the economy..am surprises Mahama’s administration is taking same foolish ...

• Kwame 5 months ago

Some of the workers for these forms end up at galamsey sites, pls immigration and eve the citizens should be bold to question them.

• Streatham 5 months ago

What that's not your doing it's previous governments so I won't blame you but how do you think this is good development how many businesses Ghana have in China. They are using you as a base to have the whole black continent i ...

• ObuasiMan 5 months ago

Julius your terrible industrial policy will allow more Chinese to dominate our SME's , increase their assembly of changfan's in Ghana for galamsey, dump cheaper products on us and kill our manufacturing sector.

• Kenneth Anaafi 5 months ago

Bad government because they can't boost any factories establish by the government and own by state but selling Ghana to the Chinese what's a useless approach yet they claim to be Nkrumah's followers.

• ARNOLD ARYEE 5 months ago

ONE OF THE BIGGEST PROBLEMS WITH OUR COUNTRY IS THAT , GHANAIANS DO NOT " OWN " THEIR OWN INCOME PRODUCING MANUFACTURING .

THE LAND AND THE NEXT GENERATIONS ARE ALWAYS AT HUGE DISADVANTAGE.

PLEASE THE PEOPLES OF TH ...

• A man has no name 5 months ago

And the Chief of Staff thinks it's an achievement? If you've worked with Chinese before, you won't want to be in bed with them. This means nothing to our nation, Chief of Staff!