Eye contact with Eswatini King's wives a taboo - High Commissioner

Read Comments Comments (94)

• Kabila 6 months ago

Beauty if nature

• BITTER TRUTH 6 months ago

Where from this one too? The queen can cover her face with a veil for all I care.

• Post Master 6 months ago

@Bitter Truth, please don't carry your electoral anger into this matter too. It is just the diversity of an African culture that is being explained here. Why must you be angry all the time?

• Serengati 6 months ago

No one is angry. He's voicing his opinion just like you can, too!
    But as for me, I think that culture is ridiculous and ignorant.
    Why don't tthe wives stay indoors. I have the right to look where I choose to look.

• Kweku Tsin 6 months ago

This is not a taboo. At 57 the ages of his wives range from 55 to 22. The so-called taboo is to fend off young men who may be interested in the younger wives. Typical greedy African man. More interested in Subjugating his cou ...

• Karikakchar 6 months ago

Preposterous paradox and a clear show of backward archaic costumes that can only lead to zero development. What's he doing in GH with those wives

• FRANKIE 6 months ago

This is a real king ruling over a kingdom. Not the fake wannabes we have masquerading as kings in Ghana. Just check out his powers, his privileges, his immunities, etc. In spite of all these, time will definitely ensure the e ...

• Brigadier Major General — BREAKING NEWS. Frankie is INFERIOR , and a Shithole, and still INFERIOR to Asante Human-Beings. 6 months ago

BREAKING NEWS. Frankie is INFERIOR , and a Shithole, and still INFERIOR to Asante Human-Beings.

The truth hurts... You can't even define a human being.

• One 6 months ago

You can hate and envy all you want! The end of day, things would stay where it belongs! Kwasia, keep on hating while we are continuing climbing the ladder!

True.. A king will remain a king, and a chief will remain a chief...lol...lol

• ABUSE BACK TO YOU 6 months ago

you like fight-you this person

• MAYOR - Where is that idiot called Adade 6 months ago

That is bullshit Mr. High Commissioner, political parties are banned in your country why you and your so called king coming to Ghana that govern by political

• BREAKING NEWS. 6 months ago

The News

United States Satellite reveals that your name is NOT Mayor

You are a Terrorist

You are NOT Mayor, and can (NEVER) be Mayor

You have been trapped

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 6 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine...for instance 10 paracetamol at once...or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Mr Smith 6 months ago

I can look at the king but I cannot look at his wife. What is beauty for? Is it not to attract? Nonsense!!!

• Ike 6 months ago

This is very serious issue oo, why can I look at the wife eye-for-eye.
    Then JDM would have been to jail if he was in Swaziland.

• Ujah 6 months ago

See this I have my right or the right is what brought to where we are today. Can you tell me how all these rights came to be?

• TRUTH 6 months ago

EMBASSY, EMBASSY

TRUST WE WOULD NOT BE LOOKING AT THEIR FACES.

WE WILL BE LOOKING AT THEIR BIG ASSES, SWEET MELLONS AND THOSE TIGHT WAIST.

HAHAHAHAHA, TAKE THE FACES.

• Ghanaman 6 months ago

Eswatini?....I have never heard of that country before.
    Anyway, we have our laws in Ghana, where anyone can look anyone in the eye. When they come to here, they are subject to our laws. If they can't do that, then they shoul ...

• P Djamgbe 6 months ago

Did you even read the article? The ambassador is just explaining the traditional and cultural norms of his country and king - there's nowhere in the article where it says Ghanaians must obey these norms while the king is in G ...

• mmd 6 months ago

Formerly, Swaziland, renamed on 19 April 2018. Was renamed to eliminate the confusion that usually ensue with that of Switzerland.

• Kofi Asare 6 months ago

Ignoramus.

• ESWATINI (FORMALLY SWAZILAND) HAS THE HIGHEST HIV PREVALENCE IN THE WORLD. APPROXIMATELY 28.3% OF ADULTS 15-49 YEARS OLD LIVES WITH HIV INFECTION. THAT'S WHAT THIS CHIEF MUST BE WORRIED ABOUT. NOT RIDING AROUND IN AN EXPENSIVE MERCEDES MAYBACH CAR. 6 months ago

ESWATINI (FORMALLY SWAZILAND) HAS THE HIGHEST HIV PREVALENCE IN THE WORLD. APPROXIMATELY 28.3% OF ADULTS 15-49 YEARS OLD LIVES WITH HIV INFECTION, ACCORDING TO WIKIPEDIA AND AND STATISTA.

• Kay 6 months ago

Can we send Ken Agyapong and JDM there ?Of course we'll have some respite in this country in their absence. The King will either finish them for us or keep them in prison for some time.

• Druzeman 6 months ago

No... we should rather send that Kyebi Mampam who prefers committing his adultery in the sky with Serwah Broni. Ever since Serwah Broni came out with her live video about their escapades, that Kyebi chimpanzee has kept mute, ...

• One 6 months ago

Worthless tani should go first! Did you take a good look at Anthony Joshua with your so called good looking president and his brother? Ntafour mmoa

• Yabi Yabi 6 months ago

You are a disgrace to whatever tribe and bloodline you belong. The so-called "Ntafour" happens to have ruled and subjugated not only you but your family, tribe and all of Ghana serving as Vice President and a President. God b ...

• A SKILL THAT CAN CHANGE YOUR LIFE: RECOMMENDED FOR YOUTH EMPOWERMENT PROGRAMS 6 months ago

SKILL UP today, not tomorrow! I assure U, what U will earn in 1 day can never be compared to the token paid to learn! It is far more. Don't forget, You EARN from what you LEARN! Every smartphone repairs/accessories business c ...

• ABUSE BACK TO YOU 6 months ago

black people for you. so so nonsense is what we like

• Aka Kofi. 6 months ago

The fact that he is king and his mother queen may mean that they also practice the Akan matrilineal system of Ghana and Ivory Coast.

• Sethoo 6 months ago

I don't think Eswatini has a proper Army,otherwise this Monachy shd be abolish. How can the King satisfy all this women in bed?He's promoting prostitution,other men are satisfying these women.He shd go for DNA for the 36 chil ...

• Laboto 6 months ago

Is just a stupid tradition planned to satisfy one person in the name of king. No wonder it is an autocratic system.. The so called king will be fooling and no one can talk about it

• Pelicles. 6 months ago

Sethoo, what do you mean by proper army? The country and the army, which came first? Do you understand culture and tradition? It is their tradition and how do you think the army, if they have, can change that? Why can't you g ...

• Dan 6 months ago

No they don't practice Akan culture because the King's son can become a king.

• The King of kings 6 months ago

Jesus is the King of kings and the Lord of Lords.
    Whoever believes in Him will not perish but have eternal life.

• Asante 6 months ago

Nonsense tradition only found in Africa

• Trump 6 months ago

Ashawo man

• Qiwana 6 months ago

Your name is @Trump, so we understand your foolishness!

• Samus 6 months ago

And Donald Trump has slept with more than 100 women

• TRUTH 6 months ago

WE ALSO HAVE A TABOO IN GHANA, THAT WE MUST LOOK IN THE FACE OF OUR GUEST WHEN TALKING TO THEM ELSE IT IS DISRESPECTFUL AND ANGERS THE GODS.

• WHICH TRIBE ARE YOU REFERRING TO MASSA? 6 months ago

Which tribe or region are you referring too massa?

• TRUTH 6 months ago

Massa, don't you get my sarcasm.

It is bad table manners to tell your host how eat.

We should respect their wishes though as we Africans are Spiritually one people.

We generally don't look into the faces of wives or ...

• Kumi Ong 6 months ago

Is he coming with them?

• Don’t bring your wives to Ghana or.. 6 months ago

He better keep them back home then otherwise those queens will have thier cheeks busted before they go back . Ghanaian men don’t play

• Kwesi 6 months ago

Primitive and outdated culture. Look at how they dress too. A Head of State who is going around showing his bare chest and sweaty armpits in public just like the Asantehene.

• Serengati 6 months ago

Those people are ignorant and ridiculous backwards people.

• TRUTH 6 months ago

THERE'S NOTHING BACKWARD ABOUT HOW THEY DRESS.

WE LIVE IN HOT ENVIRONMENTS. IT IS MORE SENSIBLE AND COMFORTABLE TO DRESS THIS WAY.
    THE FEATHERS AND ANIMAL SKIN SHOWS HOW INTURNED WE ARE WITH MOTHER NATURE.

WE DON'T SP ...

• Wisdom 6 months ago

Kwesi, Serengati, Karikakchar IT IS WISE TO WRITE ABOUT YOUR TRADITIONAL CHIEFS OR YOUR PARENTS, IF YOU HAVE ANY, INSTEAD OF THROWING ABOUT DROPLETS OF INSULTS

• BREAKING NEWS.—. Kwesi you are SATANIC Homosexual 6 months ago

Kwesi you are Satanic Homosexual

• Barko osae twum 6 months ago

He should Keep all the wives in a shed or wardrobe when he travels. I wonder how otumfuo cant break this taboo. He will dance with all of them whilst looking in their eyes. Or best keep them at home when he travels as otumfuo ...

• Yen tina ho nah ... sei! 6 months ago

In Ghana we are free to look at anyone we like, if they we even pursue them, he must learn to share. Among us akans we share.

• Joe Galardo 6 months ago

How can a whole king appear in public half dressed? Almost naked. Can the king eat a 25kg bag of rice, Or drink 15 gallons of water a day? If not, then what are the 15 wives for? Highly PRIMITIVE.

• Ozymandias 6 months ago

Are their eyes made of Gold? What type of nonsensical culture is this?

• Nye bro 6 months ago

To begin with, I don't even know why we should be associating ourselves with this backward King. Apuu!!!

• Stitches 6 months ago

Africans can fool too much. 15 wives and counting. For what? Stupidity.

• Sam T 6 months ago

This is tradition, lovely.

• Stop elevating diplomats in Ghana 6 months ago

U will keep doing this and they will grow horns and bully your own nationals. We are superior over any diplomat or national that come to Ghana.. They are not bigger than Ghana... Why are u talking about thier culture.. And so ...

• Charles oppong 6 months ago

Stone age traditions this people have allow to exit.animals in the forest have even changed their way of life to suit modern life style

• Nyatefe 6 months ago

Poor sex starved women.

Swazi king’s wife in sex scandal | News24
    www.news24.com. 9 Aug 2010
    Swazi King Mswati’s royal house has been rocked by a new sex scandal in which his wife, Nothando Dube, was allegedly caught ...

• Gaskia 6 months ago

You don't collect young virgins like trophies, lock them up, and think they don't have itches that they need scratched. Since you can't service them regularly, others will service them for you.

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 6 months ago

Bank ...

• Agonaba Boateng 6 months ago

When others are thinking of technological advancements, others are going round selecting wives hahaha.. A F R I C A ...

• Ujah 6 months ago

Where as western civilization may serve better in other areas of the world, it is promoting ignorance n criminality in Ghana.

• Efo magavu 6 months ago

This is a full package king, not a king of a tribe,. He controls a whole country, I said country not a people. Now we know the difference

• Albert 6 months ago

@Efo magavu. I can not agree with you more. Well said. I hope those primitive people will now understand what it means to be a King.

• Don 6 months ago

I love the fact that one can not look directly into the eyes of his wives.....me too

• Mark 6 months ago

My fellow Ghanaians, the HC is only telling of their culture. But every jurisdiction has their own and you only do what they do when you go visiting. But it's only proper for them also to tell the host of their culture: that ...

• Major 6 months ago

Obviously, the Eswastinis and Ashantis are first cousins. The bare chests and smelly armpits are common denominators. Also the vulgar colour displays and disgusting noise making are common factors. Today, bush King Solomon ak ...

• Wisdom 6 months ago

YOU HAVE A CHIEF OR PARENTS? WHY NOT DESCRIBE THEM
    Please write about your tribal Chief if you have any. Or describe your parents if you know who they are.

• Kwame 6 months ago

Ghana men are good in snatching so it’s a good advice. I remember this musician who married German lady, the way guys were chasing her. It’s a disgrace to us as a nation.

• Newself 6 months ago

Hahaha, someone said it is rather the young pretty wives themselves who'll be actively looking into the eyes of young Ghanaian men for opportunities for a never to be forgotten escapade. They must be guarded well ro prevent e ...

• Ojatanaa 6 months ago

Am moving to eswatini

• USA Visa with cruise ship Jobs available 6 months ago

USA visa available with cruise ship job and lucrative salary
    Call/Whatsapp:0248909267

Serbia Tourist Visa Available
    Call/Whatsapp:02489009267

Mexico Tourist Visa Available
    Call/Whatsapp:0248909267

Bank Statement ...

• Ike 6 months ago

These people need to be recolonized to learn some civility because everyone has natural rights, you cannot marry huge number of ladies and restrict people not to look at your wives, the eyes see things naturally, he should th ...

• Wisdom 6 months ago

GO AND READ THE 1992 GHANA CONSTITUTION OVER AND OVER AGAIN. THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA IS EQUALLY IMMUNED FROM PROSECUTION....ABSOLUTE IMMUNITY....It is entrenched in our 1992 Constitution. Must Ghana be recolonized as you sugge ...

• Kofi Asare 6 months ago

And bombs, missiles, weapons of mass destruction to murder millions of people including children are all elements of civilization. Some savages call that civilization and modernization.

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 6 months ago

Track your car with our GPS vehicle tracking systems. Stop engine and monitor voice with your phone. Prevent car theft now. Cost; 850Gh. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Diiij

• musa 6 months ago

bad man......

• Hannah 6 months ago

How does Swaziland, Eswatini go along with modernism and global movement. Today no village, town or country is isolated with thier own cultural and traditional values. Tell, Ghanaians where does this Eswatini stand? Between t ...

• KESSE DU OR 6 months ago

THEN THEY SHOULD HAVE BEEN BLIND OR BLINDFOLDED.

• Martin Kreisler 6 months ago

And what has this got to do with our country?

• Martin Kreisler 6 months ago

We must be very careful to embrace or even tolerate, only positive additions to our already rich and greatly admired culture.

• NONESENSE AND STOPID LIFE...! WHO ARE THEY, THAT LAW OLY EXIST IN THEIR COUNTRY 6 months ago

CUT THAT SHIT TABOO. THE KING WHO IS SOO LUSTFUL AND CAN NOT CONTROL HIS LUST, FOR MARRYING A LT OF WOMEN IN IN THE NAME OF KING AND TRADITION DOES NOT HAVE COMMON SELF CONTROL.

AND THESE WOMEN TOO AR GREEDY TO HAVE SEX WI ...

• Ghanaian 6 months ago

Call 0536127038 for your Entrepreneurial training in Employable skills like body lotion making, Powdered Detergent Manufacturing, Hair Shampoo making, Antiseptic Liquid Formulation, shower jell Making, perfume Making, Gla ...

• Kwajo 6 months ago

If I have opportunity I will her nonsense

• Pelicles. 6 months ago

Ghanaians, why can't we leave the Eswatini King alone, and mind our business? Has the King asked for any help from Ghana so, what is our beef about his numerous wives?

Hypocrites Ghanaians, those condemning the King has o ...

• Say it loud 6 months ago

What is more backwards than homosexuality? But because it's supported by the west, it's ok but our own beautiful African culture is being described as backward by some of us.

• Hannan 6 months ago

>> Welcome to the best adult dating site ~~ Hot4.eu

• Too known. 6 months ago

They have categorically declared him as the only remaining true monarch living in Africa and 12th in the world. What's Asantehene 's position and response. Remember this declaration was made in Ghana and for that matter on As ...

• JULOR CAESAR 6 months ago

Useless and ignorant taboo. Ghanaians, if you see those wives, look them straight in the eyes.

• Living 6 months ago

Rubbish and nonsense

• Otto Fister 6 months ago

so this man is chopping all this good pussys

• Stops displaying these beautiful women in Public, Then. 5 months ago

Any thing Eyes Can See Should Not Be forbidden Or Criminalised I think these wifes should stops Coming Outs In Public,Or Cover Their Faces, If that save These Stupid Premitive Ancient Laws ,Taboo From Broken. This what Happ ...