All allegations in the three petitions are unfounded and untrue – Suspended CJ Torkornoo

Read Comments Comments (95)

• Ben 6 months ago

I support you Chief Justice. You spoke truth and the truth will vindicate you. As for those people hiding under the cover if darkness to treat you this way will be put to shame. Thank you for explaining things to us. Over to ...

• Atia 6 months ago

Your NPP women's organizer is going home. Hahaahahaha

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 6 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine...for instance 10 paracetamol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Karikakchar 6 months ago

Obviously we have a bad constitution which gives unfettered power to the person occupying the position of president and its getting bad.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 months ago

MAHAMA IS INCOMPETENT AND CORRUPT! OMG!

• Adjoa 6 months ago

Kroaa, we like him as compared to your arrogance. Do not change and you will rot in opposition.

• Athena- US 6 months ago

Go for your medication PRINCE KWASI ADADE I

• Red 6 months ago

Was the chief justice not seeing those bad laws but kept quiet and also use them to judge cases?.Do you know the number of people who went to prison because of these bad laws?The woman herself said the law is the law whether ...

• Adjoa 6 months ago

Ask again oo. Do unto others as you want others to do unto you. She never thought this will happen yo her. She is in a dream land.

• Zamata 6 months ago

You never saw anything wrong with the constitution when npp was in power. Typical NPP, if ndc is in power, the constitution is bad

• Dogo 6 months ago

Madam Osono Maame should shut Up!! No one is treating you unfairly. Have you forgotten that the law is the law??? Shut the hell up and face the law.

• Benji 6 months ago

I've listened to her, she has tried her own case, dismissed allegations against her and judged herself not guilty. lol. Imagine every accused person doing that. Madam, stop playing the victim, go and convince the 5 members pa ...

Really, is she not allowed to cross examine the petitioners? For real her legal team can't carry their working tools? The petitioning team have access to gadgets but not the respondents? Someone tell me this is not happening ...

• Kilimanjaro 6 months ago

Aaa Torkonoo paa? Behaving like a spoilt toddler. Even if you drink all the water in the Korle, you will go.This new Mahama won't take your nonsense oo.

• Kilimanjaro 6 months ago

If you won't resign, we will sack you

• Akua pokuaa 6 months ago

Behaving like your stupid mother

• Akrugu Peter 6 months ago

Only a coup can settle this matter

• Okyeman 6 months ago

Akrugu Peter, why don't you go and tey the coup?
    Kwasia, you think being outside Ghana will save you?
    We are waiting for you the next time you step foot at KIA.

• Okyeman 6 months ago

This woman is simply a disgrace to herself and her family.
    What's all this? As CJ, did she care about such cases being held in camera, or is it because she is the one at the receiving end now? And she expects to be allowed t ...

• Batuta 6 months ago

As a son of a prostitute, you will not see any good thing about this noble lady.

• Onana 6 months ago

I totally agree with you Batuta. Only irrational people and fools will not see anything good in this noble woman

• Dogo 6 months ago

It is only illiterates like you that will exalt such a wicked and incompetent character. The woman has already disgraced herself so she should shut the hell up resign to save the little respect fools like you accord her. She ...

• Okyeman 6 months ago

It is only people like you, who were born by dogs, that see any sense in what that shameless woman is saying.
    You have no brains.

• Benji 6 months ago

I've listened to her, she has tried her own case, dismissed allegations against her and judged herself not guilty. lol. Imagine every accused person doing that. Madam, stop playing the victim, go and convince the 5 members pa ...

• jesus 6 months ago

SHE IS A POLITICIAN AND A PARTISAN POLITICAL PARTY ACTIVIST, NOT AN INDEPENDENT THINKING HEAD OF THE JUDICIARY. DID MAHAMA MAKE THE ALLEGATIONS AGAINST HER OR OTHERS DID AND HE IS JUST DOING WHAT THE CONSTITUTION EXPECTS OF H ...

• THE TRUE SWORD 6 months ago

Which truth did she speak? The posturing she took is just like judging the case for herself. If all that she is saying is the true reflection of the matters against her, why won’t she remain resolute and go through the proc ...

• Nii Sage 6 months ago

CJ Torkonoo considers herself the wisest and wittiest person in Ghana. She's well aware of the fact that the constitution mandates this process to be held in camera. Yet she holds a presser, judges her own case to win public ...

• BRAVERY 6 months ago

NEVER RESIGN. WE KNOW YOU ARE INNOCENT. LET JDM SACK YOU. THERE IS ALWAYS TOMORROW.

• Lori 6 months ago

Araba pe Koti dodo.

• We are NPP 6 months ago

Madam you should stop being so ego centric and stop with your patapaa s3m and leave Ghanaians alone.
    We have more other pressing matter in the country

• Okyeman 6 months ago

I think JM is being too nice and gentle towards this witch and he colleague at the EC.
    If Torkonoo thinks the SC office is her personal property, she should go back to occupy 8t, and then she will see her smoothness level.

• Athena- US 6 months ago

Bleeding and crying GALORE. Nothing will stop her from being fired. She's GONE. She's HISTORY.
    She can organize 1000 press conferences. She's gone.

• Atia 6 months ago

Yes, we hear but just go home. The law is the law

Which law? One that has no respect for equity?

• Cat 6 months ago

Woaaaaa look.....why this unnecessary press conference....infact if I were u I would have resigned by now.

• Okyeman 6 months ago

She is shameless, so won't resign.
    She will still be kicked out anyway.

• jesus 6 months ago

She is an NPP and unnecessary press conferences are what they do most besides looting. The next one will be from Afenyo-'The Confused Thief'-Markin and Ama Dompeh with Ntim 'The Alta Boy' Fordjour!

• JCG 6 months ago

Principled personality.

• Nag 6 months ago

Madam,
    Why not resign and have peaceful years in front of you, instead of fighting a fight which will forever hunt your existence.
    (YOU HAVE ACHIEVE ENOUGH)

• Serwa 6 months ago

She wants to be chief Justice for life. Idiot. Are you the only human being. Social media plenty talk. Kwasiya

• Alosman 6 months ago

All that, you are saying, you are waisting your time.

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 6 months ago

Who will believe what you are saying ? You now believe that you judges are corrupt and bias, you can now sympathize with the poor person who goes to the court for justice but he/she is denied justice ?

• Atsemei 6 months ago

And who will not believe what she is saying

• FTT 6 months ago

All Ghanaians must cry for CJ Torkornoo, where is the fairness

• Q4 6 months ago

It is in your mother's anus.....

• Po 6 months ago

Aaahh you got to be ashamed of yourself!!!
    Do you have a mother?? Just make a point ;not stupid insults wai.

• Ei NPP 6 months ago

Well well, as the saying goes, what goes around comes around. Remember 2020 and 2923? Birth certificate as birth right? Remember the various misinterpretation of the constitution to suit NPP? CJ is not to be a politic footbal ...

• A.M. 6 months ago

I THOUGHT ACCORDING TO THE NPP THE ATTORNEY-GENERAL IS THE ONLY ONE WHO ORGANIZES PRESS CONFERENCES.

• Ei NPP 6 months ago

Well well, as the saying goes, what goes around comes around. Remember 2020 and 2023? Birth certificate as birth right? Remember the various misinterpretation of the constitution to suit NPP? CJ is not to be a politic footbal ...

• AAA+ 6 months ago

It's a well calculator planned by NDC to remove her
    Her stand is very good.

But dumbs in NDC thinks is good idea

• King 6 months ago

Mad you should have gone to BBC, CNN and AJAZARA for this needle press conference. You can cry the whole day you are a gonna period.

• jesus 6 months ago

THE DICTATES OF THE CONSTITUTION WHICH SHE SWORE TO UPHOLD DO NOT APPLY TO HER. WHAT A BUMMER!

• david 6 months ago

With this press conference, I think she knows her case is done and finished. Her last bark. Oh sorry

• Sense 6 months ago

Stop your nonsense go before the committee and answer your questions, why? you think Ghana is for you and NPP?

• Stitches 6 months ago

Kwasia baa. You want to cross examine who? Mad woman. When Tsatsu wanted to cross examins Jean Mensah, did you permit him? Stinking pusy. Go away

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 6 months ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. Wyyty

• Achakanapaya 6 months ago

This woman is part of the NPP criminal organisation full of shameless, dishonest, useless, hypocrite, thieves and Lai's brigade.
    Another shameless idiot. Do she think Ghana belongs to her and the NPP.foolish woman. She can g ...

• Oklemekuku 6 months ago

Yo gbonyo. Kick her ass out

• Nii 6 months ago

Press conferences will not help you. Just face the allegations squarely as a citizen. This planned orchestra tions to tarnish the govt for public sympathy will not help you. Lawyers will dissect your presentation accordingly.

• BRAVERY 6 months ago

I BELIEVE YOU TOTALLY. NEVER RESIGN. POSTERITY WILL BE THE JUDGE

• Donald T 6 months ago

You are not the one to Judge whether the allegations are true or false. Let’s leave that to the committee

• Kk 6 months ago

You are a beautiful and bold woman madam CJ. We need your kind in Ghana. The fools in power are befuddled by your wisdom and dexterity at the law. Their evil machinations have backfired. The reason they are in power is becaus ...

• Ei NPP 6 months ago

@kk, she is making fool of herself. If she has nothing to hide then she has nothing fear. What goes around comes around. Many CJs have gone before her. She is not the custodian of the SC. She will go. I am not sure why she is ...

• Prof 6 months ago

That's why you have been offered opportunity to appear before the committee to prove your innocence. Why come to the public with your defense. I thought you said the law is the law.

• Yaw 6 months ago

Then keep quiet and go through so you are set free. If you are sure all charges are false why talking to us?

• Abaqua 6 months ago

Write your comment ;JDM, to make u whole,reverse chief justice to her position to promote ghana`s democracy.f/abraham.

• Major 6 months ago

The biggest NPP WITCH

• Zakarakis 6 months ago

True. This woman is EMOTIONALLY IMMATURE. Too much shouting in the public space is making her appear childish.

• Hannan 6 months ago

!! Welcome to the best adult dating site ~~ Hot4.eu

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 6 months ago

KWASEA BAA

• Asakramitoga 6 months ago

Then go and defend them even if possible gontomthe International Court of Justice because of this stubbornness you have already dug your own grave. Stupid old lady. I pity your husband

• Ofori 6 months ago

To think that this was our chief justice tells you how Akufo Addo did not consider competence as a requirement for any position in his government. The law is the law yet you are jumping the process because you think you are s ...

• Don 6 months ago

I am undoubtedly certain earthly law and study of law to become a lawyer is a scam. Earthly law only favours who is in power. That notwithstanding, I edge all human to submit to GOD'S LAW which doesn't have any favoritism. Th ...

• MR BIG MOUTH 6 months ago

MADAM, NOW YOUR PITY HAS FINISHED. THE REMAINING ONE IS AROGANT LIKE YOUR LEADER.

• Don 6 months ago

I am undoubtedly certain earthly law and study of law to become a lawyer is a scam. Earthly law only favours who is in power. That notwithstanding, I edge all human to submit to GOD'S LAW which doesn't have any favoritism. Th ...

• Slim 6 months ago

Poor CJ Torkornoo, the Ghanaian public has moved on

You are on your own.

Even little dirty ugly Godfred Dame didn't show up at your presser.

• Kwame Peter 6 months ago

My ladyship,all discerning Ghanaians know that members of the kangaroo committee are paid imbeciles on the loose,you’re vindicated in advance the embarrassment and disgrace they wanted for you is now on them in Abundance in ...

• Steve Kofi 6 months ago

Gertrude, the more you talk the more you commit yourself.
    Your comment on the venue of your trial, you made a revelation that clearly betrayed your trust to work with NDC.
    Your relative with whom you were staying with in ...

• First Offer 6 months ago

This woman da ma wabodam

• Akwasi 6 months ago

Sympathy seeker, no one is sympathising with you, it’s your own cross therefore you must carry it

• Marcus Adepaye 6 months ago

A big shame on the part of the NDC. You will not always use crude means to get away with dubious allegations against previous government appointees. SHAME..

• MyBigMouth 6 months ago

So trust the process and stop throwing your toys out of the pram like a spoilt child ...please. the optics don't look good.
    Believe in your God and have absolute faith if indeed these are unfounded.

• TWEAA DC 6 months ago

AND THE VICE PRESIDENT IS A WOMAN?...TWEAA.

• Dr Zakpli Bigshit 6 months ago

F. OOLISH WOMAN

• Kweku Abeiku 6 months ago

So the CJ does not trust the judiciary hence bringing her case to the court of public opinion. oh Ghana

• Forlifive 6 months ago

This woman is being over pampered. Like akufo ado time by elimination by rough tactics. She's behaving like she was not the cj when akufo ado was in power. Madam you're a gonner.

• Akajatayogogo 6 months ago

NDC President Mahama is WEAK, The petitions are unfounded and untrue.Means Torkornoo Araba is defending herself that petitions are unfounded and untrue. NDC president Mahama SACK Torkornoo Araba immediately.Who is she.Sack he ...

• Fikko 6 months ago

You this boy @Akajatayogogo.... Why are you always behaving like a street boy? You seem to believe that a President should always just get up and be doing things in his own way, as if we are at the "kwasia dwaaso" market. Lea ...

• Kojois 6 months ago

Not only is not true. It is bogus and stupid amd waste of time and poor taxpayers money.

• Kofi Ghanaba 6 months ago

The three petitions were manually by John Dramani Mahama.Tsatsu Tsikata is the main man in the removal of the Chief Justice.The NDC is a very dangerous institution.What is their motive.Stealing Ghana’s bauxite.Mahama trying ...

• BOYIIMEN 6 months ago

Was madam Gertrude Torkonoo didn't seeing those bad laws but kept quiet and also use them to judge cases?. Madam Gertrude Torkonoo do you know the number of people who went to prison because of these bad laws? Madam Araba Ge ...

• Adjoa 6 months ago

The committee will do unanimous FC for you. Do not worry. Why are you the only competent judge in Ghana and think without you Ghana cannot go forward? Give us a break, madam!

• Bk man 6 months ago

Do know the damage this woman has done in this country to people who were not suppose to go to jail
    and now liguishing in jail because this idiot and criminal. The supreme court was ran like her house.
    Any way , JM should ...

• IS THE JOB YOUR FATHER OR MOTHER PROPERTY 6 months ago

Please proceed to resume office Monday madam. After all all die be die

• Yaw Barima 6 months ago

Ghana’s Day of Shame.

The treatment of CJ is bad, too bad. Baffoe Bonniefuo respect the law.