'Do you remember Ama Governor' - Netizens taunt suspended CJ over delayed call to bar saga

Read Comments Comments (55)

• KOFI 5 months ago

Was it her personal decision or that of the Ghana Bar Association?

• Useless Woman. Very ugly 5 months ago

She exposed herself by saying her uncle was the late Major Acquah. That made her a dye in the wool NPP woman. But the evil in her heart made her pretend to be a neutral Chief Justice. Selecting and leading judges to return 7 ...

• Good Kweku 5 months ago

What is wrong to link your historical link of your present event to the past? God teaches us to do so for wisdom sake. Go and read the bible Isaiah 46: 9 “But remember the former things” God uses our history to teach us w ...

• Karikakchar 5 months ago

It looks like give a dog a bad name and hang it. Work that committees did are all part of her personal wrong doing?

• Oklemekuku 5 months ago

She presided over all those works. She's controlling, just as she controls her 'benyin titinto husband '. Kick her ass out

• AMAJARRO 5 months ago

Infact, Karma can be so unforgiving sometimes! Just look at what is happening to that kwasia baa Araba Torkonoo at the moment. Those times that they were twisting and vandalizing our judicial statutes, it never occurred to he ...

• DEEVINITY 5 months ago

Feeds the rumours on the vine at the time that she was groomed for the position of CJ to deliver vengeful retribution. Nothing to do with competence or integrity just an acidic vessel filled to the brim with, and blinded by v ...

• Picollo 5 months ago

If she had worked diligently, she wouldn't be struggling today. You see what your biased party politicking can do to you!

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 5 months ago

You unintellegent bastard. No wonder you slimy spineless cretin hide behind this platform and not only spew garbage but insult a woman.

• Alhaji Bambaata 5 months ago

Aboa bonii ba @Brigadier Sabari... We shall even add your stupid mother on top and insult all of them for their criminality. Kookooasé gyimifuor ba! Do you really know what it means when a diabolic & satanic character, actin ...

• Oklemekuku 5 months ago

A woman who has mo respect for people can be insulted. Keep playing the victim card.

• Gyan k 5 months ago

Comparing apples to oranges. This issue of delaying in calling someone to bar is an old age problem besetting some law students before independence. It is not creation of this CJ.

• Be informed 5 months ago

So what did she do about it?
    In her case also, there were people before her

• JESUS IS GOD 5 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

• jamye mends 5 months ago

refer Galatians 6:7

• Justice 5 months ago

This Torkornoo woman knows no shame!!
    The measures that she used against some people are now being used against her and she has the moral right to complain?
    What a bitch!!
    I hate the fact that money and time is being waste ...

• Karikakchar 5 months ago

Which measure are you talking about. I don't know whether the petition brought against the CJ is credible or not but when I hear the insults without substantial evidence I tend to think someone just want to victimise the CJ f ...

• Donatus 5 months ago

She the chief justice mocked Ghanaians for complaining about the system, now it is her turn. The law is the law, is the law.

• gyimii 5 months ago

ndc and lgbtq..mboa who does not know t his girl is a lesbobo something which is un called for ....so how can she be called to the bar.no wonder under ndc some trumutrumu boys came kissing by nkrumas statue and independence s ...

• Benbella 5 months ago

So, all these while she knew our judicial system is bedevil with all these challenges? Hmmmmmm...... You see it's now your turn madam suspended chief justice

• Fiifi 5 months ago

SOME NDC PEOPLE ARE TOO FOOLISH TO EVEN TAKE THEIR TIME AND UNDERSTAND STUFF. DO THEY NOT KNOW THAT BEING CALLED TO THE BAR AIN'T THE WORK OF THE JUDICIARY BUT THAT OF THE GHANA BAR? GYIMI PAA NYE YI.

• Kwame Peter 5 months ago

Ama who?

• Nii Sage 5 months ago

What the CJ just did is against the constitution. It mandates this process to be held in camera. Why bring it to the court of public opinion? In times of desperation we are liable to try anything. I wonder what she'd do next.

• jesus 5 months ago

The dictates of our constitution applies only to others and not her. She is SPECIAL and corrosively entitled to do as she wishes. The law is no longer 'The Law' when it comes to her SPECIAL self and under different administra ...

• Kofi BA 5 months ago

Call them NDC foolsoldiers instead of netizens

• jesus 5 months ago

@Kofi BA. If the human brain was a gun powder, you won't have enough to stir a fly off your porch!

• Steve Kofi 5 months ago

Gertrude sit quiet to eat your humble pie.
    Your lamentations before the public cannot save you whilst you are using your position to to vengeance against NDC in disguise.
    The uncle you were staying with in the 80s was kill ...

• Kwabena Mensah 5 months ago

Madam Torkornoo should know that nothing on Earth can bring her back as Chief Justice so she should not expose herself further and go in peace. This is a lesson for others to learn from.

• Okukuseku 5 months ago

When we take time to read we will be well informed. If i may ask was it the CJ or the General Legal Council that delayed Ama's call. The truth should stand i think

• Niagara 5 months ago

It is your ashawo mother that will stand

• Black Star 5 months ago

And your stupid father who wasted space by impregnating your whore of a mother

• Evans 5 months ago

The Law indeed is the Law; whether CJ or the ordinary man on the streets.

• Wisdom 5 months ago

IT WAS GOOD THE CJ REMAINED NEUTRAL
    Ama Governor needed to be called to the bar to become a Practising Lawyer. The Chief Justice had to remain neutral as lawsuits on the treatment of Ama Governor would be decided by the judg ...

• Mohammed 5 months ago

Meanwhile this CJ got pregnant when she was in secondary school and had a child at the age of 15y. Eeeeiiii hypocrisy paa.

• Gh for sale 5 months ago

Someone who's claimed she's for judicial justice once denied someone from justice to serve waaoow.

• DEEVINITY 5 months ago

A despicable NARCISSIST.

• Picollo 5 months ago

Madam Chief thank you but bye byeiiiii

• Oboy 5 months ago

Very disgraceful press conference

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 5 months ago

The studpidity exhibited by the so called netzens foolishly propagated by borlaweb clearly indicates how retarded some Ghanaians are. Does the CJ if indeed she has any role, approve people to be called to the bar? Why then d ...

• Alhaji Bambaata 5 months ago

Aboa bonii ba @Brigadier Sabari... will you hurry up and remove that long thesis that you have posted up here on the platform! Kookooasé gyimifuor kromfuor bi ba tokebelleh! Even if we are to take case of the people of SALL ...

• Yaa 5 months ago

Why? What did Chief Justice Torkornoo have to do with Ama Governor's case?

• FOOLISH ARABA EWII 5 months ago

This Araba CJ is a criminal and must be sack now.She is just fooling Ghanaians to buy time. If you listen to her very well ,you can see she hate Mahama and the NDC.She is bias and foolish

• Kwasi 5 months ago

No ndc person make sense. From their useless president to the nweborn who will grow up to be ndc.
    Mmoa

• Kikirondo 5 months ago

If you're not as STUPID as Akuffo Addo, will you be following that certificateless chimpanzee who can use the hefty amount of $58 million dollars just to dig an empty hole in the ground..???? Two MAD ANIMALS... @Kwasi Kwasia- ...

• She is a Known Prostitute. 5 months ago

What's wrong to deny a known prostitute from joining the bar? She has no credibility and cannot be a role model for others to follow.

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 5 months ago

Secure Ur home, office, and property now with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Euggg

• Mmoa, who is that so-called Ama Governor 5 months ago

A lesbian who hates men with all her demonic being

• Atonsu Burgher 5 months ago

Ooohhh, hw3 kromfuorhene which nso! So all this while, you didn't know that your motia mampam mother serpent from Kyebi prefers the lesbians? Have you not heard that his okro dic.k is dead, and that us why he goes in for thie ...

• Hannan 5 months ago

!!! Welcome to the best sex dating site -- Hot4.eu

• Nyatefe 5 months ago

Inappropriate comparison. What has the so-called Ama Governor's case got to do with this matter? Next topic, please.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 5 months ago

Those who Live by the SWORD will always Die by the SWORD.

• Hanyevi 5 months ago

If Major Acquah was your uncle and was one of the people murdered alongside the 3 High Court Judges how come he is not among the statues of the judges in front of the Supreme Court building as one of the Martyers of the Rule ...

• Nii 5 months ago

BECAUSE HE WAS NOT A JUDGE

• NDC NPP SAME DEVIL 5 months ago

A learned teacher and education ist use to say "tables can turn" and as a child I didn't see how a table with four legs can turn but now.... throw an inflated ball at a wall and learn what happens to it

• Niimoi 5 months ago

And now is her turn and she is complaining. She sowed the wind and now reaping the whirlwind. Young lady, be comforted. God has spoken for you.