President Mahama will reinstate CJ Torkornoo if cleared of allegations – Presidency

Read Comments Comments (82)

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 5 months ago

Qur'an is toilet paper. Burn all mosques in Africa.

• AeSop 5 months ago

1. Nonsense!
    2. That woman is no longer fit for purpose and MUST BE FIRED asap!
    3. We the good people of Ghana DON'T WANT HER so JM don't attempt to subvert our will!

• Isaac Boamah 5 months ago

Ofui, you and who? You think every reasons foolishly like you?

• McCoy 5 months ago

And U believe she will even return to that office after all these her loose talks? U must be very naive paaaaa

• Benji 5 months ago

She won't be cleared of the allegations though. She knows it too, that's why she burned all bridges.

• Kenyas 5 months ago

Wisdom speaks and foolishness is commenting. The CJ has proved to be modern day Yaa Asantewa’s. When Yaa Asantewaa was facing the might of British colonial system some Ashanti warriors and chiefs blamed her. Today she is st ...

• Kwaku Tee 5 months ago

John Mahama will pay a heavy price if he takes any Stupid decision on the CJ. NDC had only 6.3 million votes in 2024 election, over 12.5 million don't back them.They can take whatever decision they want we're watching.

• Strait of Hormuz NPP 5 months ago

Watch. Who is begging you? Animals. Come and stuff the ballot boxes with already thumb printed votes in your strongholds again. Solomon Owusu and Afranfrantor will grab your anuses like rice thieves at Tema Habour. Pig

• Manleywaa 5 months ago

Dying Tsatsu Tsikata who became an architect for all the draconian laws which were used to intimidate, suppress, and kill innocent Ghanaians from June 4 and 31st December nonsense. Instead of confessing his sin to God and cry ...

• Frugu Fungus 5 months ago

Manleywaa say it again. Where is JJ Rawlings who for 18years had absolute power and culture of silicone? John Mahama has only 3years 5months left. He cannot stay beyond his final term. Let him try any funny tricks and he will ...

• mmd 5 months ago

@Hey kwaku tee. I see that you sound very bitter, emotion, yet very stupid. What makes you think so? When you stupid gov't was manipylating the judiciary little did you know that there will be a day of accountability. For you ...

• Bra Chitalu 5 months ago

Kenyas you are right. John Mahama and Tsatsu Tsikata are behaving like Kwaku Tua who betrayed the Ashanti’s in 1860. It took the bravery of Yaa Asantewaa to stand up against the British governor and his 2,000 hausa troop. C ...

• Jimmy 5 months ago

THEN GHANAIANS TOO WILL REINSTATE AKUFO ADDO IF THAT HAPPENS

• Efo Kofi 5 months ago

Who is this foolish idiot talking aboabiba yakame

• THE CJ IS A BIG RISK - DotCom 5 months ago

Mahama, one of the reasons for people calling on you to sack the CJ is the perception we have about her being biased and serving only one party. So if she’s found not guilty, we still want her sacked. She never represented ...

• Isaac Boamah 5 months ago

NDC coconut heads who think every Ghanain is as foolish as they are

• McCoy 5 months ago

U that belong to the group of people describe perfectly by ken

• Kay 5 months ago

Check the hereditary of NDC members. Parents of majority members NDC are Fools no wonder they gave birth to Foolish children. We attend school with them and we know them.

• The reason why thief John Kumah died like a pig at Suhum Junction instead of Germany with $30 million in his account at age 40. 5 months ago

We like it. You are the elite yet corrupt and greedy. Cecilia Dapaahses and Adu Boaheneses. Idiots. Imagine thieves like Sir John of Achimota Forest and Ken Ofori Atta the piccadily armed robber. Shame on you with your so ca ...

• Jimmy 5 months ago

THEN WE WILL ALSO REINSTATE AKUFO ADDO

• Yak 5 months ago

Someone Ghanaians also believe that it is pay back time for the 7-0 and 9-0 Supreme Court verdicts against NDC and the subsequent threats by NDC appointees, including one from the presidency saying she would be sacked. All th ...

• CITIZEN 5 months ago

The verdict of birth certificate not prove of citizenship was very absurd but that should never warrant sacking her alone. What about the other judges? NDC is more evil than NPP when it comes to hatred for judges

• Kobby 5 months ago

Does the constitution grant citizenship based on birth certificate? So if two Fulanis come to Ghana and give birth, the child must automatically become a citizen? I know this is not the case in some Western countries so I won ...

• A SKILL THAT CAN CHANGE YOUR LIFE: RECOMMENDED FOR YOUTH EMPOWERMENT PROGRAMS 5 months ago

JUNE(half-year) Ending soon: SKILL UP today, not tomorrow! I assure U, what U will earn in 1 day can never be compared to the token paid to learn! It is far more. Don't forget, You EARN from what you LEARN! Every smartphone r ...

• Safohene Nana Obuo-Gyan 5 months ago

Infact, politics in this country smells badly like a decaying corpse. The NDCs' acrimonious way of doing politics has given a malevolent rogue like Kwakye Ofosu the undeserved opportunity to talk rubbish against Gerttude Arab ...

• Mr Bob 5 months ago

Which thief justice

• NONSENSE REINSTATE WHO? STOP THAT FATHER FOR ALL STUPIDITY AND SACK THAT ARROGANT NPP WITCH 5 months ago

Mahama should try any foolishness of reinstating that NPP WOMEN’S organizer and will see the backlash from the NDC GRASSROOTS. We are here to reset the root NPP recked on the nation and to recover every loot. She is a stumb ...

• Reformer 5 months ago

She will not be cleared. She should have stayed neutral and unbiased. Unfortunately, she became arrogant, power drunk, got influenced by the political machinery and sold her integrity to the then ruling party. Let the chip ...

• Nii 5 months ago

Too young to understand our history. If you were present in June 4th 1979,you'll not be making such a Stupid statement. Nobody will beg Mahama to reinstate the CJ,his name will be in the mud like Rawlings for the wrong reason ...

• Elmina seaman 5 months ago

@ Nii. According to who? According to an NPP idiot like you and your fellow villagers? Kwasea

• Kay 5 months ago

Eliminate seaman is likely a street child.He never had any parental Upbringing. Uncouth behaviour is his lifestyle.

• Yaw Amankwaah 5 months ago

This Nii is a borrowed name because when Ga Mashie names you Nii, there's some nobility attached to it. But this particular Nii is so out of sorts and beyond comprehension. Per your statement "Mahama's name will be in the mud ...

• Andy 5 months ago

That is ONLY if she is cleared. That committee set up is one that is meant to see her fall.
    How will she be cleared when the acting CJ is the chairman of the committee?
    In any case he is in line to be the cj.
    The proceedin ...

• .. 5 months ago

Andy it looks like u'th not been been following the proceeding & if you did you did not understand her well. Listen again to her then you would be extremely scared.
    A CJ must be NEUTRAL, CAN YOU IMAGINE HOW MANY INNOCENT P ...

• Nkonim 5 months ago

Was the CJ taking decisions on her own? If you guys talk of 7-0 amd 9-0 decisions from the supreme court and blame it on one person; then i advice you need your heads examined.

• Be informed 5 months ago

But you blame Rawlings for all murders under his rule right now?

• Nash 5 months ago

She panels the judges, thats why ahe takes the whole unanimous blame

• Ama 5 months ago

Based on the CJ's defence in her press release ,the Committee has nothing to stand on to recommend her dismissal. The whole world is watching the Committee members, they will pay dearly for any bad recommendation.

• Alaba Kyeiwaa 5 months ago

An animal called Ama. You think the whole world has time for your useless NPP Press Conferences. Gyimie. Is that stupid woman not NPP? Fool

• Batuta 5 months ago

The committee members are all idiots. Although they know the truth, they will take bribes from the President to do his bidding. Their Chairman is a pawn of the President without any modicum of integrity. He is not qualified t ...

• Charles Acheampong water o Addo to declaroe a state of emergency on galamsey in forest reserves and water bodies 5 months ago

This jezebel Gertrude Torkono woman is an existential threat to Ghana's stability and fledgling democracy and must be removed without delay . I don't think this woman is fit to be the chief justice. Apuuuu!

• .. 5 months ago

She is a Goner

• Nana 5 months ago

Sack her immediately is an Npp

• Francis Opoku 5 months ago

The very day the president would return that woman to her job is the day ndc would have lost 40% of the 57% of those who voted for them.That woman is an npp politician hence she must go.Ghana can't have such a crocket charact ...

• Koo Boire 5 months ago

The presidency should stop all the unnecessary explanations. The president should do his work. There are more important issues to think and talk about . We should always think about maturity in putting people in sensitive app ...

• Constantinople 5 months ago

Very disappointing. Let the stupid NDC and Mahama free this hater because of her Major Acquah and see. They will lose all cases 7-0 and learn sense. Why are we so timid. No wonder they gave us severe beatings at Ayawaso West ...

• Ato 5 months ago

How can this NPP bigot CJ work with her colleagues? It will only be in the interest of the Ghanaians to just remove this CJ because of bad faith concerning the way she is bastardising her colleagues. How can she commands thei ...

• Hanyevi 5 months ago

Felix Kwakye should stop giving explanation for things like this stuff. He should be circumspect by the office holders and the nppigs shenanigans.

• Charles Osei, London 5 months ago

Say it to the marines. John Mahama has made up his mind.

• Dread 5 months ago

How will she work with those who ruled against her and those she made allegations against?

• Lopez 5 months ago

What committe? this Kangaroo committee set up by your government to execute an Ndc agenda should not be justified in the name of constitutional provision. Ghanaians will remember this,so take note. Kwame Nkrumah did it and Nd ...

• Nene Mensa 5 months ago

It’s taking ages to do her investigation. After Supreme Court cases finally ruled over, the committee should have rap it up within 2 weeks instead this marathon investigation and now she is heading to the high court with sa ...

• Mikee 5 months ago

At least for once have respect for the people of Ghana. We have heads and are great thinkers too. Do not believe that people just accept any condescending messages. Reinstate who if she demonstrates that she has done no wron ...

• Yaw 5 months ago

The outcome is a forgone conclusion.
    She is not guilty but the deck is packed. Mahama told NDC lawyers to get ready to go onto the bench to replace the “Unanimous FC “ and that Agenda is playing out now.
    “A cockroach ...

• BB 5 months ago

She soiled the wind and she will reap the whirlwind. He that has ears let him hear ( Tsatsu Tsikata

• Stanley Chart 5 months ago

DEDICATED SALES AND CUSTOMER ATTENDANTS NEEDED IN A MINI MALL.☎️0533574591 ☎️
    POSITIONS: Sales Personnels and Customer Attendants
    ☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
    Salary range : ...

• Asakramitoga 5 months ago

This devilish woman can't work or cope with any judge in Ghana again because she has betrayed any trust have in her because of her self centered character

• Kk 5 months ago

Get away with your propaganda. You coach people to put together frivolous accusations against the cj and you sat what? Get away with your nonsensical effusions.

• mmd 5 months ago

@kk. So did your useless party (Npp) coached people to frame allegations against Charlotte Osei to get her kicked out? You see your life? Some of you stupid Npp supporters don't reason. When Akuffo Addo and his henchmen we do ...

• Teddy Moore 5 months ago

She can't clear her allegations
    Because she has committed the fact is there

• WE KNOW. BUT THAT WILL BE AFTER YOU HAVE SACKED THE EC, WHO IS YOUR REAL TARGET 5 months ago

Ghanaian, this Mahama man is a darega man. All he wants is to keep the CJ suspended until after he has sacked the EC Chair and her deputies, with the help of the acting CJ. But the constitution must be interpreted to establis ...

• Opi London6 5 months ago

That will be the end of NDC 2028 and end of all corruptions in Ghana

• Citizen8 5 months ago

How can the worm get justice in the court of the chicken? Go say this to the Marines. You guys have purposed to sack the woman and you're here telling these kweku ananse thing. You set the precedence and it shall be followed ...

• Ei NPP 5 months ago

NPP is not coming to power soon so rest assured that nothing else will happen. Have you forgotten about Charlotte Osei sacking? Ofui

• Citizen8 5 months ago

Shame on you.

• Erik 5 months ago

Torkornoo has shot herself in the foot by her presser. If after the investigation she's cleared of any wrong doing what would be the significance of her presser after accusing the system of fighting against her. That's why s ...

• Ei NPP 5 months ago

I am surprised as he has not even been charged of contempt for her whale and wale allegations against the same institution she has headed and fighting to head. I am highly disappointed about slow decision making by NDC. I li ...

• Ei NPP 5 months ago

I am surprised as she has not even been charged of contempt for her whale and wale allegations against the same institution she has headed and fighting to head. I am highly disappointed about slow decision making by NDC. I l ...

• Akajatayogogo 5 months ago

If NDC President Mahama make mistakes and reinstate Torkornoo Araba as CJ again,,, I rest my case.

• Clynns 5 months ago

Mr President please allow her to work it does not change anything..

• Abaqua 5 months ago

Write your comment; I ask the president to reinstate torkornu bfr any calamity struck him.

• Kaakeiku 5 months ago

Masa, the CJ is a goner. Dont come and waist our ears. Who told u the President is not interested in the case.. Have u suddenly forgotten those remarks he made during the meeting wth NDC lawyers????

• Jk 5 months ago

Sack her. Whoever is appointed after the woman will also be sacked when there is change of govt

• Batuta 5 months ago

You people shouldn't think we are fools like your grassroot morons who take every lie from you as truth. If you really believe in what you are saying then your President has to dissolve that useless committee which is chaired ...

• Wisdom 5 months ago

FRIVOLOUS PETITIONS; FLAWED COMMITTEE
    IF MAHAMA HAD THE INTENTION TO WORK WITH HER he would have treated the petitions against the Chief Justice in the exact manner that the Ghana Parliament threw out the petition against A ...

• Interesting 5 months ago

Her behaviour alone, doesn't recommend Her to Sit on that High Office. They shouldn't bring Her Back. Matured pple ready to be Neutral in His/Her duties should be Appointed.

• Abena 5 months ago

God watching ooooooooo mahama. There is judgement one day.

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 5 months ago

Elevate your online presence with our expert website design services. We create stunning, user-friendly websites that drive results. Business websites, NGO websites, eCommerce/payment websites, etc. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 ...

• Kojois 5 months ago

Stupid comment he should go ahead and remove her. So idiot to hear this bogus allegations. Ghana is cheap.

• UK boy 5 months ago

Ignorance ndc supporters don't know anything about the laws of Ghana, they talked out of ignorantly

• Hannan 5 months ago

>>>> A lot of hot girls waiting for you ~~ Sexy24.mom

• Efo Kofi 5 months ago

Kwasiasem foolish to say that kwasiaa