'CJ Torkornoo's uncle took money from CIA to betray Nkrumah' – Historian Anokye Frimpong alleges

Read Comments Comments (344)

• Dr. Nhyaho Nhyaho Tamakloe 5 months ago

Acting Chief Justice Paul Baffoe Bonnie and his wife are Card Bearing Members of NDC.

• FRANKIE 5 months ago

Cor blimey! Now it is crystal clear that Get-rude Torkonoo is not only corrupt, but she's also treacherous, traitorous and treasonous. It's in her DNA.

• BREAKING NEWS.—. Frankie is NOT Asante, but Alqueda, and ISIS “June 4 TERRORIST” and a Foreigner Cat eater, Dog eater, Blood-Thirsty Sub-Human Shithole and SATANIC Homosexual 5 months ago

THE NEWS.—. Frankie is NOT Asante, and neither is the “Shithole” Akan, but Alqueda, and ISIS “June 4 TERRORIST” and a Foreigner Cat eater, Dog eater, Blood-Thirsty Sub-Human Shithole and SATANIC Homosexual

• Blakson Condor 5 months ago

Some of Mr Anokye history lessons are not backed by any documents or research. He would one day set war among tribes if he is not caution.

• JAmes Bonsu 5 months ago

I am sure he knows what he is talking about because Ghana has it's own archives and if you're interested, do your own research and don't just dismiss it, there were real Ghanians behind those calamities we had.

• Joe Fiasti 5 months ago

Nkrumah despite his achievements he was tyrant. He declared himself life president. Nkrumah wasted £700million on fruitless agenda. Mr Anokye talk about 2000 people who were imprisoned under PDA. Some died and others were pa ...

• Seth 5 months ago

Yet he was voted BBC Africa Man of the Millennium

• Former Dining Hall Prefect 5 months ago

"Man of the millennium" is not necessarily complimentary.

• don`t care !!! © 5 months ago

You are replaceable at work, but not at home...and you will never work there 4ever!!! Torkornoo!

Yes, you are replaceable & this should be a relief. Often, we feel the work we do is so unique that without it, the company/i ...

• Jimbo 5 months ago

Whoever relieves will also be relieved. So no problem at all.

• It was not BBC itself that voted him but Africans 5 months ago

I'm not saying it was a bad thing for some of the Africans sampled in the poll that voted Nkrumah as the African of the millennium as they put it, for achieving independence, putting up development projects and wanting to uni ...

• Victor Bonssrah 5 months ago

Who on this earth doesn't have his or her pluses ? Most of what was said about Dr Kwame Nkrumah were all lies.He is not around to debunk this baseless accusations.No human on earth is righteous, no not one and that includes y ...

• Jimbo 5 months ago

If Nkrumah had not done it, someone would have done it. He was not indispensable. He was mortal man who could die at anytime anyday. Stop worshipping man and limit that to only God, our creator.

• Maame Efua 5 months ago

It was human beings who voted for him. There's always a campaign when it comes to such i

• Bobby 5 months ago

So was Hitler

• Emma 5 months ago

Then let him bring the archives that contain those facts for verification.

• jesus 5 months ago

@Blakson Condor. Well, this is where we need those who know any better to dispute him with documents or research. There is no doubt that lots of our political history are 'Hand-Me-Downs' words of mouth, depending on political ...

• Isaac 5 months ago

Check the declassified cia docs for your supporting documents

• Felicia Asinyo 5 months ago

I AM HAPPY ANOTHER SENSIBLE PERSON HAS SPOKEN ABOUT THE POTENTIAL CONFLICT SITUATION BEING CREATED BY LIAR LAWYER ANOKYE. EVERYONE IS QUIETLY LOOKING ON AND THE MEDIA IS GIVEN HIM DUBIOUS PUBLICITY. LET US REMEMBER RWANDA AND ...

• Joe 5 months ago

He has an agenda. I listened to him once and said to myself this man is EMOTIONAL HISTORIAN AND RANTING LAWYER. that's Ghana for you.
    The thinking faculty of most people are low to diagnose due to influence of propaganda pol ...

• Oklemekuku 5 months ago

The documents are there. Do a little research. Don't be lazy

• Karikakchar 5 months ago

Of what relevance is what Torkonu's ancestors did? Fishing for justification to settle scores

• J0eY l0nD0N 5 months ago

That is the point you are bloody missing. The woman just like any liar seeking public sympathy decided to open her mouth and some of the contents are what they are using against her.

• DotCom 5 months ago

Truth hurts.

• Maame Efua 5 months ago

A chauvinist.

• Felicia Asinyo 5 months ago

Kwashiabi. Mini buluu anii owie y3 gyei. Wo ho fiiiii. Which research? Have you been properly educated anywhere? Shut up.

• Jimbo 5 months ago

If it is on record, who made him our lecturer? He should allow us some peace. We can do the research if we want to. We don't need him to remind us of the past in a way that will paint some people black as devil's. He should a ...

• Nana Kese, Newark, New Jersey 5 months ago

A useless and non entity hostorian...what is the essence of history which is never known and hasn't been heard until the issue of CJ broke up
    Anokye always bringing disunity among people and ethnic groups
    What has the CJ's ...

• Kk 5 months ago

One woman speaks and the whole NDC machinery is ignited all framing different stories

• TWEAA DC 5 months ago

YES, MOST OF THIS ANOKYE FRIMPONG'S HISTORICAL ASSERTIONS ARE QUESTIONABLE...EVEN FALSE...TWEAA.

• K Poku-London-UK 5 months ago

@Blakson Condor

Please-there IS NO NEED ARGUING OR CASTING ASPERSIONS OR WHATEVER.
    All these information IS AT THE HISTORY DEPARTMENT OF THE UNIVERSITY OF GHANA. It is also available at the GHANA ACADEMY OF THE ARTS AND S ...

• Kakra Van Truth 5 months ago

K Poku Woy3 kwasiabi ba. ABOAFUNU. You think it’s fair to denigrate someone’s brother, grandfather, father, Uncle and an elderly educated man in Ghanaian society for no reason? Where is the evidence? Have you seen any suc ...

• Jimbo 5 months ago

Blaydon, l agree with you. This man can bring tribal war in Ghana if he is not cautioned to stop what he is doing.

• Kofi. 5 months ago

This Anokye is nothing but a stupid lawyer and historian. Nkrumah was a dictator who killed many of his opponents by imprisoning them. He spoke about eastern region without prioritizing the Akyems, the majority tribe in the r ...

@ KOFI

You are a LIAR. Eastern Region is made up of Akuapims, Krobos, Akyems and the Kwahus- Ashantis are NOT part of the TINY Eastern Region of Ghana-EXCUSE ME. Ashantis are in the ASHANTI REGION and some BONO Regions.
    P ...

• Patriot 5 months ago

Hateful and idiotic comment. Anokye Frimpong's comments are senseless and dumb as well. Maybe you two ought to team up.

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 5 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine....for instance 10 paracetamol at once.....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide

• Oklemekuku 5 months ago

Nice try

• Yakson 5 months ago

Mr Anokye is parading himself as history. What is doing is being a propaganda mouth piece. Some of his history claims are fallacious and mischievous without any approved research.

• Otumfour 5 months ago

Anokye is right. If you have contrary evidence prove it.

• Joe 5 months ago

It is the responsibility of the one making the allegation to state his source of the information he is sharing. I don't take such statements as true unless I get evidence backing them.

Enough of the gaslighting.
    Who came and told Ghanaians about certain lodging facilities with ties to whatever, she didn't stop there just as any lair does , goes on talking much , thinking we are all stupid like her cathedr ...

• Wild Billy 5 months ago

I once listened to his history on Akans and l laughed because it could cause Prof Adu Boahin to turn in his grave. The man Anokye is a political stooge hiding behind fake history lessons.

• Anokye Quansah 5 months ago

Mr Anokye is gradually exposing himself to be a political stooge. Did you hear his claims about JB Danquah, Akuffo Addo and now distinguished late Major Acquah? His effusions about Denkyira and Asante war was so skewed and un ...

• Mazzaro 5 months ago

Please, show us your degrees in History before you proceed to rubbish the accomplished ones.

• Akronfo Adoonothing Mumu Bawulia Ofui Atta Ayi 5 months ago

f off

• Brutus 5 months ago

l am sorry , but ignorant people can also do us a little favor by doing some history research before condemning others knowledge and facts . Go and read Kwame Nkrumah ( DARK DAYS IN GHANA ) as he said , as for QUASON-SACKEY , ...

@ Anokye Quansah

Please-there IS NO NEED ARGUING OR CASTING ASPERSIONS OR WHATEVER.
    All these information IS AT THE HISTORY DEPARTMENT OF THE UNIVERSITY OF GHANA. It is also available at the GHANA ACADEMY OF THE ARTS AND ...

• Kwame Ghana 5 months ago

Needless comment

• Joe 5 months ago

Oh no. How far can we go as a people. How do we link what some one's uncle did decades ago with what the niece is supposed to have done or not done?

• John Martin 5 months ago

U guys can say whatever you want, nothing is permanent in this betrayal and sinful world.
    That is reality of Africa politics.

Have you read the petition brought up against her? If you have not then my advice to you keep quiet and go and check them out . This has nothing to do with politics.
    A crook is always a crafty crook. Look at how she nearly ...

• Enyo 5 months ago

Only a fool such as you will draw such a conclusion!! By your warped logic you are as corrupt as the word because the party you support has quite a number of corrupt leaders!! Stupid logic!!

• ghana 5 months ago

there are serious procurement breaches at judicial service hanging over her head. His predecessor has a bribery allegation also hanging over his head. Govt should be fast to investigate and deal with these criminals

• Kofi Asare 5 months ago

You are seriously retarded.

• AGATAPORE (SANDEMA) 5 months ago

SO WHAT?

• Gblie 5 months ago

So what

• JD 5 months ago

He made this guy a historian of our country.? So she's been
    persecuted because of dead uncle? Then Rawlings kids and those of other pndc members should be beheaded now because Rawlings also took bribes from Russia and eve ...

• Shlomo 5 months ago

There no r r r r... you are out here displaying your madness

• THEN ALL FANTI, AKWAMU & GA ARE TRAITORS 5 months ago

Has anyone delved into the history of slave trade and colonization? Do you know the roles played by the Nzema, Akwamu, Fante and Ga who were the business partners of the Dutch, English, Danes and Portuguese? Did you know that ...

• E-Commerce 5 months ago

You see how the startling revelation has pushed you to write this long thesis. Thank you, Anokye Frimpong

• Bismark Amoakoh 5 months ago

Much ado about nothing. The historian, to use Nigerian’s favorite word (NEVER) said anything about what you desperately want to portray. He only sought to portray that if the suspended chief justice had the effrontery to li ...

• THEN ALL FANTI, AKWAMU & GA ARE TRAITORS 5 months ago

If your so-called Historian who has never written a book but posts his unverified stories on Ghanaweb thinks we should condemn Justice Torkornoo because someone was her Uncle, then those slavery and colonialism collaborators ...

• be wise 5 months ago

You are dumb and useless. Do you even have time to read what you write. Chai!

• Kwaku Ananse 5 months ago

be wise.

“You are dumb and useless. Do you even have time to read what you write. Chai!”

be wise.

• be wise 5 months ago

Kweku Ananse don't be silly! is Kapwepwe Addo D. your father? hmm.

be wise, “You are dumb and useless. Do you even have time to read what you write. Chai!”

be wise.

• Torkornoo and Jane Mensa 5 months ago

Torkornoo and Jane Mensa are sworn HATERS of the NDC. Jane Mensa's fater, Dr. Blukoo Allotey was sacked by Rawlings and the MD of GIHOC Pharmaceuticals during the revolution. Gertrude's uncle was murdered along some judges. ...

• Torkornoo and Jane Mensa 5 months ago

Correction: Jean Mensa not Jane Mensa.

• Al-Shakur 5 months ago

We know this fact very, very well. But they are doing themselves more harm than good. They are simply some chicken-brained vertebrates

• Revolutionary 5 months ago

And so what?

• Akronfo Adoonothing Mumu Bawulia Ofui Atta Ayi 5 months ago

Good they are card bearing NDC members . We are in power now so we are removing the card bearing NPP osuno CJ.-simple as that. She was very unprofessional and deserves to be Sacked.Next is the EC- just like akronfo aduduu did ...

• Koboko 5 months ago

And so what? Getrude Torkornu is npp card bearing member!!!!! And so what? Npp women's organiser

• Sky 5 months ago

well noted. thanks for the information. They are Ghanaians.

• Safohene Nana Obuo-Gyan 5 months ago

Is Anokye Frimpong among the pernicious idiots who are advising Drossmani Mahama to remove the Chief Justice? Oh, now the veil has been removed and the hate-consumed political rogues behind Mahama's actions have been exposed. ...

• Wowoni2 5 months ago

Could it be that Quaison-Sackey himself was duped by the Americans to encourage Nkrumah to travel to Vietnam? As for this story that Quaison-Sackey wanted to replace Nkrumah, there is no proof of it. Indeed the old man never ...

• We are NPP 5 months ago

Anokye claims the suspended CJ is a niece of Dr Alex Quaison Sackey.
    TRUE or FALSE.

Thereafter, Ghanaians can start verification of his allegations against Dr Alex Quaison Sackey

• XYZ 5 months ago

Anokye Frimpong stop the fooling.

• Agyeman 5 months ago

CAN YOU IMAGINE THE SLAP ON THE FACE OF MAHAMA. NDC WILL EXTINCT IF CHANGE COMES. EVEN MEN WILL BE CARD BEARING MEMBERS OF THE RULING PARTY. THIS IS ONE FROM NYAHO AND I DON'T DOUBT IT. WHY SHOULD WE ALLOW HUSBAND AND WIFE TO ...

• FRANKIE 5 months ago

Now it is crystal clear that Get-rude Torkonoo is not only corrupt, but she's also treacherous, traitorous and treasonous.

• O'paa 5 months ago

@FRANKIE. You see your myopic way of thinking.

• Hahaha 5 months ago

What is myopic about this shameful revelations about Auntie Araba Kromfuor baa

• Wisdom 5 months ago

Why is the GHANAWEB not showing to Ghanaians the historical account about the BIOLOGICAL FATHER OF PRESIDENT MAHAMA WHO, AS THE NORTHERN REGIONAL COMMISSIONER, WAS SAID TO HAVE DIVERTED AN OFFICIAL DIESEL GENERATOR FOR HIS PR ...

• jesus 5 months ago

THIS ISSUE IS ABOUT TORKORNOO AND HER ACTIONS AS CJ THAT CALL FOR HER REMOVAL FROM OFFICE. THE PETITIONS CONTAIN NOTHING CALLED MAJOR ACQUAH. THE SUSPENDED CJ IS THE ONE THAT TAGGED MAJOR ACQUAH, IN HER RECENT WHINING SHE CAL ...

• Nat 5 months ago

The soldier Acquah who was killed with the 3 judges had nothing to do with Nkrumahs overthrow and CIA activities.
    Lawyer frimpong is mixing up Quaison Sackey and Major Acquah both relatives of CJ Torkonoo. The story was not ...

@NAT

Nah- it is NOT a mix up. The Historian said the Justice Torkornoo herself revealed at her recent CIA PAID press conference that-SHE IS THE NIECE OF MAJOR ACQUAH. The Historian said that Dr Kwame Nkrumah Foreign Minist ...

• BREAKING NEWS.—.K Poku-London is NOT Asante, but Alqueda, and ISIS “June 4 TERRORIST” and a Foreigner Cat eater, Dog eater, Blood-Thirsty Sub-Human Shithole and SATANIC Homosexual 5 months ago

THE NEWS.—

.K Poku-London is NOT Asante, but Alqueda, and ISIS “June 4 TERRORIST” and a Foreigner Cat eater, Dog eater, Blood-Thirsty Sub-Human Shithole and SATANIC Homosexual

• Nene Nannor 5 months ago

It's your smelly loose vagina mother who is ashawo. DUE TO HER LOOSE YOU ALMOST FELL OUT OF HER WOMB TO DEATH. FOOL LIKE YOU. ASK YOU MOTHER VERY WELL.

The Historian IS ONLY TELLING THE TRUTH. The Historian is ONLY EDUCATING Ghanaians because of our IGNORANCE and lack of education- If you go to the HISTORY DEPARTMENT OF THE UNIVERSITY OF GHANA-ALL THESE INFORMATION IS THERE. ...

@NAT

Nah- it is NOT a mix up. The Historian said the Justice Torkornoo herself revealed at her recent CIA PAID press conference that-SHE IS THE NIECE OF MAJOR ACQUAH. The Historian said that Dr Kwame Nkrumah Foreign Minist ...

• Call Torkonoo 5 months ago

Getrude Torkonoo Phone number 0539606736

When will these CIA TRAITORS go away?. Bloody woman or whoever- Justice Torkornoo- THE HELL OFF. You are a TRAITOR. Your father's brother BETRAYED OUR COUNTRY. Your FAMILY are UNPATRIOTIC. You Justice Torkornoo- YOU ARE A BL ...

• Wisdom 5 months ago

MAHAMA'S FATHER AND DIESEL GENERATOR
    JD MAHAMA'S father who was the Northern Regional Commissioner was said to have diverted an official diesel generator for his private use. After a government enquiry he was transferred to ...

• Steve Kofi 5 months ago

When "WISDOM " is mentioned to guide us in whatever way we live, Gertrude the CJ doesn't have it at all.
    Despite her position, she truly lacks wisdom.
    Let's put aside academic achievements, she has no leadership chara ...

• Wwwe 5 months ago

But she more wiser than JDM who was in bed with Solomon the gay grandmaster ofuibiba kwasiman only animals will believed this stupid Anti npp man hmmm and since there we did not heard this from anyone except paid by this stup ...

• AGRADAA THUNDER 5 months ago

Hahahahaha... the original Illiterate is here ooo.... He's tibonko @Wwwe. Abeg, check his writings and laugh some wae.......

• Wisdom 5 months ago

President MAHAMA'S FATHER father was the Northern Regional Commissioner who was said to have DIVERTED an official DIESEL GENERATOR for his PRIVATE USE!!! Is that not a RED CARD tag on President Mahama for those who attach Ara ...

This Anokye-Frimpong guy is not an academic and not a historian: he is a propagandist. How can he cast aspersions on the integrity of a public figure (the Chief Justice) based on alleged blood relationships??? If Anokye-Fr ...

• Somoza 5 months ago

But who appointed you to be telling us the professions that people must have?? And quote the law which criminalizes the work of a propagandist

Somoza, no one is insinuating criminalizing the gainsayings of Anokye-Frimpong. He has the right to his views. That notwithstanding, he cannot color his impugning the reputation of the CJ by blood relationships. That is wro ...

• be wise 5 months ago

You can cry holy marry... Whatever he says are verifiable. If the truth hurts you then you belong to the dark side of the forces.

be wise, let us say that it is verifiable that your father was a criminal. Does that make you a criminal? Or, that it is verifiable that your mother was ashawo; does that make you ashawo? OF COURSE NOT. (And forgive my per ...

• be wise 5 months ago

Oh shame you meant to insult me but that is fine. People who lack the credibility of logical reasoning (because of a probable affiliation to the person under discussion) always do that. To you, it feels like you are teaching ...

For Christ bleeping sake, be wise, be wise. Why on earth will you suggest that I was insulting you when in fact, there was a simple role reversal here: you being the CJ and me being Anokye-Frimpong.

That you, as the CJ, a ...

• be wise 5 months ago

I perceive you luck understanding. Your reply reveals it all... I just pointed out to you in another terms that role reversal such as you did without clear logical reasoning (parallelism as adduce by Lawyer Anokye) meant that ...

• C-MAN 5 months ago

Anokye dze asem beba

• jesus 5 months ago

'Anokye dze asem beba' for the entitled, ignorant and intolerable NP-PIGS!

• Nii Stranger 5 months ago

I used to admire Lawyer Anokye but his recent submissions suggest that, he may be a desperate person seeking attention.
    I need to revise my notes again on most of the things he had previously uttered on various platforms acr ...

• Stomach fuul 5 months ago

This anokye guy goes to TV3 and spew out trash. God will punish him and his entire generation kne by one

• Scene 4 5 months ago

When the stubborn fly would not leave quietly for the mourners to bury their dead, it would be buried in the grave, together with the dead man. Do you get that...????

• Cool 5 months ago

Indeed, you're stomach fuul! God punish you and your entire generation. Your suffering have just started. Bastard

• Kk 5 months ago

And so what? Look at hisbgead like a 32 inch LED TV. What about her uncle who was brutally murdered by your ndc party? Foolish old fool filled with demonic hatred and wickedness.

• Gankogui 5 months ago

The truth is that the witch needs to be stoned. Amedeka should come for his stones.

• Kk 5 months ago

You are a big fool. It is your mother who should be stoned. Kwasia!!! Because of your foolish politics someone's mother should be stoned. You are a big fool. Let your descendants die the way Amedeka and those animals killed t ...

• Avensia 5 months ago

It is a fact: Araba Torkonoo The WITCH needs to be stoned dead

• Kwasi 5 months ago

Lawyer Anokye, this is far, far, far below the belt.
    What is it's relevance in the current discourse?

• SENCHI WARRIOR 5 months ago

What is your worry if somebody sheds light on your family tree? If anything good came out of her family ties, she'll be the first to ask it to be broadcast. So try and keep this good adage always.... "A good name is better th ...

• Barima Osei 5 months ago

This stupid old man is so biased, he is becoming a lying historian. He has history against anybody who challenges or opposed his party the ndc. We are watching his every lying move. Hope he has some sensible kids to advise hi ...

• justice 5 months ago

What does this got to do with the lady? Be level minded when it comes to matters like this. Are the charges against her tangible enough to warrant her dismissal? Is this how this "Mr. KNOW ALL POLITICIAN " should address this ...

• Nero 5 months ago

Which part of the law does a nincompoop like you (@Justice) know? Kwasia boy, go and bathe your stinky body

• justice 5 months ago

birds of the same feathers flock together. I won't reason with an imbecile like you. Stay in your shithole and perish in your stupidity @nero

• Stomach fuul 5 months ago

I wish I was a family member, I would have sued this braggat

• Lashmi 5 months ago

Any FOOL can go to Court. But I don't know if they always win

• Nene Nannor 5 months ago

Anokye the foolish man. You are a pathetic liar. You an NDC bootlicker and you will suffer for it. Nobody will give you post and you will suffer forever.

• AGATAPORE (SANDEMA) 5 months ago

WHO HAS TIME TO HARM TORKORNOO, THE DISGRACED CHIEF JUSTICE OF GHANA ? NO ONE EVEN THINKS OF HARMING JEAN MENSAH WHO DEFRANCHISED MANY PEOPLE FROM VOTING .

• BREAKING NEWS.—. Historian Anokye Frimpong is Alqueda, and ISIS Agent, and a June 4th TERRORIST who would be described by Trump as a Shithole, and SATANIC Homosexual. 5 months ago

THE NEWS. Historian Anokye Frimpong is Alqueda, and ISIS Agent, and a June 4th TERRORIST who would be described by Trump as a Shithole, and SATANIC Homosexual.

Anokye’s Frimpong is a NOT an Intellectual Historian, but a ...

• Fedora 5 months ago

What you have written doesn't make any sense at all. Waste of your own time. Fool.........

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 5 months ago

Elevate your online presence with our expert website design services. We create stunning, user-friendly websites that drive results. Business websites, NGO websites, eCommerce/payment websites, etc. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 ...

• Ebenezer 5 months ago

Nonsense! And so what? What has this got to do with the chief Justice?

• we need him 5 months ago

Someone should sue his ass. Can he prove this allegation? And what has this got to do with the chief justice.

• Marcus Adepaye 5 months ago

The stupidity of a self acclaimed historian who spews untruths. What has this issue you brought up have to do with the Chief Justice Araba Esaaba Sackey???? Is this going to be part of the historical facts of the dubious mann ...

• Eno Tough 5 months ago

3y3 history paaaaa,,,,, wofa! Gyae gyimiiee nó

• Kojois 5 months ago

And so. Stupid man what is the issue got to do with her removal. Fool Blackman

• Kk 5 months ago

I blame Ghanaian media. They give people accolade and titles they don't deserve. This man with his face like a stone age personality spews gibberish all the time in the name of history. He distorts history all the time. He i ...

• Adonis 5 months ago

He's a nice man. At least, he's far more handsome than your foolish father

• +JOJO 5 months ago

Is this so-called self proclaimed historian not just a confused man? In paragraph 4, he stated that Major Acquah took money from the CIA and then in paragraph 5 said that Alex Quaisson-Sackey also took money from the CIA. Thi ...

• Jeff 5 months ago

You see the reason why you should have done comprehension in school?

• Concerned Ghanaian 5 months ago

So Kwame Nkrumah having declared Ghana as a one-party state and himself as president for life, should have been allowed to be president till his death. Only CPP cardbears were employed by state agencies and all who identifie ...

• Bukyi 5 months ago

He is an assign of NDC.
    He started his diabolic before the 2024 election by distorting history in order to cause disinfection for a particular tribe that people perceived them to be aligned to the NPP.

• Dr Dr 5 months ago

So, what has this information got to do with anything? What have you achieved? SHAME

• EDWARD BRENYA 5 months ago

And what did Nkrumah do to CIA when he was helped to become President of GHANA. NKRUMAH betrayed CIA too.
    We shield that part of History under the table and don't make public the true picture of events.
    NKRUMAH is no God ...

• Brutus 5 months ago

Brenya, you're a liar.

• Gyakiti 5 months ago

The former CJ was a puppet of the NPP and she was expert at forum shopping and unfair trials. May God punish the devil

• Ghanaba kwaku 5 months ago

If she is his family member and so what?
    Do you want to tell me you are a thief because there is a thief in your family? This is childish and stupid assertion

• Gabaa 5 months ago

WHAT is the point. THIS TOPIC HAVE TO DO WITH THE REMOVAL OF THE CJ.

• Gosh 5 months ago

Nation wrecker , he took bribe from your mother
    Stupid man
    This idiot calling himself historian

• Fedora 5 months ago

The truth is bitter for you, massa

• Kobby11_11 5 months ago

Another, a d so what? What a stupid statement from you.

• Bukyi 5 months ago

This man is a big liar.
    He is very diabolic pretending to be CPP member but behind the scenes doing the bidding of the NDC.

• Wwwe 5 months ago

Hmmmmm keep on Ur lies old evil

• Pelicles. 5 months ago

Anokye Frimpong, what has that go to do with the lady? So, with that old history, the lady should be punished right?

• Jack 5 months ago

Where from this? Are you adding to the woman's woe ? Do we need this atthis time. Masa, be circumspect

• Tny 5 months ago

Torkono Araba's name should be erased from the history books of Ghana as a former Chief Justice. She is a disgrace

• Kk 5 months ago

Then a murderer like JJ and a hopeless being like JM should be erased from our books as Presidents of Ghana.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 5 months ago

How Did the Niece or a descendant of someone that has set the country back 100 years through acts of Treachery, Greed and Downright Evil acts of Destruction , an Enemy of Ghana become a CJ ? The LAWS of KARMA and the CURSE ...

• Igwe 5 months ago

They are working paaaa

• Ghanaweb 5 months ago

Anokye what that this got to do with the CJ I am disappointed in you as an old saint

• Kasa 5 months ago

We don’t need this bullshit, we are talking about, our roads are now man holes, we need repairs not foolish talks that won’t bring anything to the table, grow up

• Koa 5 months ago

Why should this so-called historian thinks he is the autistic historian in this country. Where are the proves that the CIA bribed this man. And what is wrong if the suspended chief justice was related to those citizens of ou ...

• Nash 5 months ago

Massa, wo brofo nny3 koraaaa

• But you did understand him, right? 5 months ago

Wonni adwen

• Yaw. 5 months ago

This so-called Historian Anokye Frimpong must be watched for his misleading utterances of hateful allegations about persons of the UP political tradition.
    The other day I heard him say that the UP people lied about Krobo Ad ...

• be wise 5 months ago

You are everywhere. Your ears are heavy to hear. What did lawyer Anokye say that was different from what Krobo said? Krobo was only recounting the outcome of the allegations, that despite the accusations nothing came out trut ...

• Yaw. 5 months ago

Very typical only insults and lies peddling. Why couldn’t you tauch the issue of Nkrumah after inherting from colonial rulers a positive economy and run it into bankruptcy?
    You can hate,insult and make all sorts of allegat ...

• be wise 5 months ago

As brainwashed as you are, I felt there was no point going back and forth with the propaganda of Nkrumah having been left with huge money. You see, the UP believes in lie and lie and lie and the lie will be accepted and becom ...

be wise, “You are dumb and useless. Do you even have time to read what you write. Chai!”

I directly quoted you from elsewhere. You happy?

• be wise 5 months ago

Oooooh shame you want to be noticed. I have written a holy thesis for that idiot who has been brainwashed for years, and you are here defending him? I am an elephant I can throw you one blow and you will DIEEEEEE... If you li ...

“fi”

be wise.

• be wise 5 months ago

Hey! Go and burn the Bosomtwe river. Nonsense.

I directly quoted you from elsewhere. You happy?

Bosomtwe is a lake, ofui.

• be wise 5 months ago

Pathetic! Now you are doing semantics. Use that your semantic brofo to reason properly and liberate yourself from the UP lies.

be wise, ofui, how does one burn Bosomtwe River when there is none such but only Lake Bosomtwe?

• Mental charter 5 months ago

U talk too much

• Amecole 5 months ago

Can the so called lawyer Anokye produce proof that Quison- Sackey advised Nkrumah it was safe to travel?

Nkrumah was betrayed and overthrown by two ewes Col. E.K Kotoka and IGP J.W.K. Harley with Maj A.A. Afrifa in tow.

• be wise 5 months ago

You have a small mind, you lack intellectual ability... Lawyer Anokye knows very well that Kotoka and Afrifa, Harley were all traitors but the case of Sackey being a traitor is on a different path. While the Kotokas were on t ...

why do you keep insulting people?

Those are your words coming back at you. Be wise.

• Amecole 5 months ago

Obviously your belief in fake and tainted news as well as conspiracy theories drives your wisdom.

A bit of reading and common sense awakening will do you some good. It is never too late to learn.

• be wise 5 months ago

You couldn't counter my response except noise. It only means you are shallow minded.

be wise.

• Akosua Tamale 5 months ago

This is a useless historian.. What has the uncle got to do with The CJ.
    Ghanaians have become horrible in thinking

• Debaba 5 months ago

It matters a lot. Now we know the criminal people who make up Araba kromfuor's family

• Adzei 5 months ago

Too much noise. If your father is a thief should that be your problem. Lazy arm-chair historian. No wonder it is that the University of Ghana has collapsed the study of history. Even the Head of Department has been caught pla ...

• Obuornana 5 months ago

Kwaseato boy! Don't you know it matters a lot if your father has established himself as an Ataa Ayi? Which girl will feel proud being around you?

• Qwesietu 5 months ago

Now we can tag Rawlings' children as murderers
    since their father murdered many Ghanaians .

• The Soothsayer 5 months ago

The same applied to the daughter of. "A murderer "

• Odewale 5 months ago

This Anokye is a nation wrecker

• Onua 5 months ago

It is your ashawo mother who is the nation wrecker

• Wisdom 5 months ago

JD MAHAMA'S FATHER AND THE DIESEL GENERATOR...TAG ON RELATIVES?
    Historical accounts have it that President Mahama's father was the Northern Regional Commissioner who was said to have diverted an official diesel generator for ...

• O'paa 5 months ago

NDC and propaganda is like bafan ni 3fom. Gyimieee sei aaaa

• Hahaha 5 months ago

The truth hurts, isn't it

• Pintos 5 months ago

And so WHAT?

• Nana Kyeamee 5 months ago

This Anokye guy is waiting impatiently to be heavily sued for his reckless comments. Why is he so insensitive to his fellow human beings? He should respectfully give us a break.

• Adeomi 5 months ago

You won't get that break as long as you are a criminal

• Truth 5 months ago

This anokye is very evil. Very stupid and useless history.

• JAmes Bonsu 5 months ago

Well, the majority of Ghanians know it was CIA who overthrew Nkrumah but it's good for us to know how it was planned. That was a blow to Ghana and Africa as a whole, from that period to the present Africa hasn't found her foo ...

@ JAMES BONSU

Well said-very SAD. The black man and woman ALWAYS betray each other to the white man and woman for money-BRIBES. The whites see blacks as fools who hate each other. Because, a white man or woman would NEVER ...

• NDC Propaganda secretary 5 months ago

What a screwed brain? The NDC should be smart enough not take this fake historian as their own. I think he is trying to catch the eye of the president and the government. In any case, those of you who are praising him for say ...

• Pensacola 5 months ago

So, when it suited you, you were stupid enough to tag somebody senselessly. Now that somebody is also revealing the ties that Araba Torkonoo has with national traitors, you have gone ballistic. Are you not a big hypocrite?

• Nana Kyeamee 5 months ago

Illogical argument. Your IQ is quite below the average.

• Wisdom 5 months ago

MAHAMA'S FATHER AND THE DIESEL GENERATOR
    Mahama's father who was the Northern Regional Commissioner was said to have diverted an official diesel generator for his private use. Do Ghanaians have to automatically tag Presiden ...

• Tt 5 months ago

No sense in this mr

• Ofori 5 months ago

So doesn't she has her rights? This so called historian is getting on my nerves

• Atinga 5 months ago

Non-fa! So what?

• OKK 5 months ago

This Anokyi man had no integrity. I have been telling my friends this man needs not to be trusted. He called himself a lawyer, i dont any case won by him. Many people dont know this until all of a sudden he appeared on TV ...

• Sammy 5 months ago

Rubbish story.
    What this vindictive historian said has no bearing on CJ Gertrude Turkoono's predicament so stop polluting the minds of some Ghanaians who do not analyse stories but take everything hook, line and sinker.

• Truth 5 months ago

Absolute nonsense from an idiot who is hiding behind fake historical gimmicks and making evil lacied comments about a woman who is being haunted all because of politics. I pity the woman who agrees to marry this idiot. Your c ...

• Nana yaw 5 months ago

and your grandmother did what to Asantes?, give us the history if you really know it

• Abdul 5 months ago

Another the propagandist, he is always interested in knocking people heads together. Your pay master will pay you.wait people will dig your family too,don't be surprise when that time comes

• Kesdof UK 5 months ago

Akoa Wei koraa agymi do do.

• Andropov 5 months ago

Corruption runs in the family and OSONO MAAME is a thief

• GHANAIANS, DO YOU NOT KNOW THAT ANOKYE IS AN OLD FOOL. AKOA WEI A GYIMIE ADWARE NO SEI ENTI MONHU 5 months ago

ANOKYE is simply a fool — the cj’s uncle was probably 10 years in Nkrumah’s time. O Nkrumah, everyone associated with you is evil; were you that evil; did you take over our independence so you can divide us even in your ...

• jesus 5 months ago

IT IS IN THE FAMILY! And Gertrude Torkornoo accepted a position she wasn't due for, to protect a corrupt regime and officials.

• Wisdom 5 months ago

MAHAMA'S FATHER WHO WAS THE NORTHERN REGIONAL COMMISSIONER WAS SAID TO HAVE DIVERTED AN OFFICIAL DIESEL GENERATOR FOR HIS PRIVATE USE. Is that offence in the blood of children and relatives? MAHAMA BECAME PREMATURE PRESIDENT ...

• Klutse............Sege 5 months ago

Nkrumah was in the 66...what has his murder got to do in the 80s.This doesn't match at all....There is no logic in some of our so call intellectuals.
    CJs uncle under his watch was picked up under her presence and murdered .A ...

• Anokye tells Anansesem 5 months ago

It’s time this story teller is reigned in. He takes liberties with facts. Does he have access to declassified files that confirm his claims?

• Omen 5 months ago

Every history from Anokyi is full of lies. No body should take him serious wai.

• Abaqua 5 months ago

Write your comment; Anokye frimpong, the evil that uar will follow u to ur grave. God our lord will punish u,ur family as well as ur generation unborn. uar a traitor to ghana.did u had a wife . idiot fool.

• Andropov 5 months ago

Reason why quaysen Sackey returned to Ghana immediately after the coup, thinking he was going to be made the president

• REO 5 months ago

Anokye is getting out of hands one day we will wakeup to hear that is prof Adu Boahen who killed JJ Rawlings

• Cooli0 5 months ago

Another foolish man with no sense

• Klutse............Sege 5 months ago

Nkrumah was in the 66...what has his murder got to do in the 80s.

This doesn't match at all....There is no logic in some of our so call intellectuals.

CJs uncle under his watch was picked up under her presence and murde ...

• Anas 5 months ago

So what, always fabricating your own history

• Don G 5 months ago

I really like this man.In fact, you're the Real Anokye Komfoc.

• Christopher Ang-Nieten Dassah 5 months ago

No wonder her judgement practices!!!!

• Nkm 5 months ago

Historian gyimii saa na ade akye

• KKK 5 months ago

HMMM, FOR THIS HISTORIAN, ASK HIM ANYTHING ABOUT GHANA, HE WOULD LIE AND SPEAK AS IF HE FAS REINCARNATED. LYING IN CONFIDENCE. BE MEASURED IN BELIEVING HIM.

• Kwesi 5 months ago

Cheap lawyer. Just spews unsubstantiated facts

• Saforo k 5 months ago

If it is even true,so what?Fake historian

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 5 months ago

Papa wei ne gyimii di3. What sort of nonsense is this

• Nana yaw 5 months ago

am not sure if the name anokye is even your real name or adopted name, your contributions seems wield and most atimes off track. check yourself well, Mr

• Ben 5 months ago

What is his evidence? He is not all knowing so he should produce evidence to that effect and if he fails to do so, I encourage the chief justice to sue the hell out of him.

• KGB & CIA Assets in Ghana 5 months ago

A retired Ghanaian CIA employee knows all CIA & KGB assets who worked for the Soviets and the US in Ghana. They include people from every political party and from every tribe. His nom de guere was Moshe. He intends to release ...

• be wise 5 months ago

Whatever Anokye says, we know the facts from the embellishments. This man Anokye is much more valuable in terms of truth of history than most Ghanaian renowned historians... No wonder therefore would Adu Boahen revise most of ...

• Tophigh 5 months ago

This is disgraceful Historian Anokye what has this got to do with CJ Torkornoo

• Jacob Amponsah 5 months ago

Prof. And so what?
    Hitting below the belt .
    This one de3 not not not not not not not koraaa.

• K. K 5 months ago

What has the killing in 1982 got to do with the CPP time( 1957-1966) the period of Kwame Nkrumah? Is that the reason for the killing? Is there in the records he took bribe from the CIA? When? Pls give us the proof. These are ...

• Mahama 5 months ago

JB Danquah - CIA against Nkrumah
    This one too CIA against Nkrumah.
    Haahahahahahaha. Our finest historian indeed

• CARLOS 5 months ago

This man is so stupid he talks without any evidence or proof.Gen.Kotoka staged his coup of 24/02/66 without the help of any external influence.

• Kwame 5 months ago

Please Mr Historian, what's that have to do with the CJ? So are you justifying the murder of Major Acquah? Do you know what Kwame Nkrumah did to his opposition? If you don't have any reasonable things to say just don't inflam ...

• Yen tina ho nah ... sei! 5 months ago

It runs in the family

• Koo Nimo 5 months ago

Afenyo-Markin looks exactly like this old man who got killed. And Torkornu claims that was her uncle? Then i believe we can connect the dots between Torkornu and Afenyo-Markin. Could this be why Afenyo was always running to ...

• Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law 5 months ago

CPP propaganda historian. It was Nkrumah that betrayed all of Ghana with his stupid actions.

• Picollo 5 months ago

Which stupid actions? Had it not been for Nkrumah who fought for the liberation of black people which reflected in you being recognized as a human being, the white supremacists were earlier treating you and your ancestors lik ...

• Kwame 5 months ago

Foolish man

• Truth stands 5 months ago

Hmmmmmm !
    So sad, somebody was overthrown because of your uncle
    Hmmmmmmmm
    Hmmmmmmmm

• Oboy 5 months ago

Araba Tokonoo and her family are longtime enemies of Ghana
    Her family line has to be reduced to ashes

• Hannan 5 months ago

A lot of hot girls waiting for you ~~ Sexy24.mom

• Picollo 5 months ago

She is indirectly exposing her bad lineage - law of Karma!

• Joe 5 months ago

Nonsense. What credible historian is he? Does he know much about Quaison Sackey.Where was this so called Anokye when Quaison Sackey was the Chairman of UN general assembly. Everybodsy just spew stupid talk in that Ghana. I wi ...

• Ha 5 months ago

Google him. I never knew that he abandoned Nkrumah until I did. Wikipedia says it all.

• Efo Kofi 5 months ago

Kwasiasem and so what? Nonsense

• FTT 5 months ago

Stop this false allegations, infact can you proof or defend yourself in court

• FTT 5 months ago

I urge major general Aquah’s family to sue this historian now to serve as a deterrent

• Kofi 5 months ago

This is very shameful,so called historian.
    You never say anything positive about any individual apart from those link to cpp etc.
    Self styled historian ,a very awful statement indeed.
    No one has sacked a chief justice,apar ...

• Adukonu 5 months ago

It is also on record Anokye Frimpong great grandparents caused the arrest of Jesus Christ.

• Nkrumah the communist. 5 months ago

This is absolutely disgusting. This clearly shows that the useless NDC government under the drunkard John Dramani Mahama is a primitive savage and vindictive government.

• Kwasi 5 months ago

This useless of a lawyer now don't speak sense anymore.
    No position for your useless self.
    Sia lawyer

• K. K. Kofi 5 months ago

Ghanaweb!!! This is the time you crosscheck any writeup for facts b4 publishing. I haven't come across any Historian who doesnt do proper research. You are giving students of History in particular and the world at large this ...

• AK 5 months ago

Historian Anokye, we need a proof. How much money did Dr Sackey take? You must prove beyond every reasonable doubt that the CIA paid money to Dr Sackey to facilitate the overthrow of Dr Kwame Nkrumah. Otherwise, brace yoursel ...

• Abinziki 5 months ago

And so we have to arrest the CJ , (Mrs Torkornoo),because that's her uncle..... That's a very cheap hatred, and a pathetic revelation. We have to start hating Ataa Ayi's niece, because her uncle was an arm robber. I find it ...

• Asem 5 months ago

Stupid anokye how much did CIA paid and who did the payment, Ghana is not progressing because of this useless intellectuals.

• Bro kwesi 5 months ago

Nonsense talk you dierr nonsense saaaaa.Bogus historian.

• Joseph 5 months ago

...if The CJ is the niece of a CIA agent, the Zanator is the daughter of a MURDERER! The NDC apologists should shut up!

• Ray Alan 5 months ago

Even if that's true what has that bullshit gotta do with the CJ

• Poke-ke 5 months ago

Anokye Frimpong will never fake history.
    He is a living legend & we must cherish his works.
    What is wrong if he tells us those who betrayed Nkrumah.
    CJ Torkornoo dey like her uncle.
    Anokye Komfoc tell us more.
    You're a L ...

• When do we say someone has betrayed someone? You should never use the term betrayal for people who believed differently from Nkrumah; they were openly never in support of his ideas for you tobusevthis word 5 months ago

Nkrumah was not betrayed; he lost the fight of ideas; and it was all because he didn’t play it fairly. He used his position to intimidate and Maine those who believed differently.

• Afua Oppong 5 months ago

What has this got to do with the case? She of course knows she won't be the CJ forever so what ever links she had in the past should not have any impact on the decision making on this case unless you want her to be punished ...

• I know 5 months ago

So what do I say about JJ Rawlings who murdered a lot of people and his family esp the doctor. Is she a murderer abi. This is the last time I gonna read anything about this useless Anokye, a fake historian.

• The Soothsayer 5 months ago

I think think this is one of the foolish write up .If her uncle took bribe was she the one?
    Some of this kind of history is not necessary at this time.

• Ghana Money 5 months ago

No wonder anti- Nkrumah President appointed her.
    Traitors.

• Alex Asiedu 5 months ago

What a silly article. What has this got to do with the Chief Justice?

• Kwamena B.Baidoo 5 months ago

The historian is distorting fact
    I will also ask him where was Dr Alex Quaison sackey when the coup occurred
    Am shock at his age to be telling lies about people without any fact.

• Enyo 5 months ago

Look at a foolish man's reasoning!! Was the substance of the CJ's press conference about who her uncles were? The uncle she referred to was to draw attention to the public of the deliberate selection of a venue where the said ...

• Joe 5 months ago

Justification of the FATHER OF MURDERER, We are learning from the historian and lawyer.

• JM 5 months ago

Woye lawyer kwasia paaaaa
    Aboa nkye wo nwwe

• JJ 5 months ago

Ghana in burdened by useless elders like this stupid so called historian.
    If her father brother took money from Nkrumah so what does make her to suffer what she is going through.
    I am sad our elderly people think like child ...

• Kofi Bikra 5 months ago

The CIA doesn't need to pay anything before I will carry on with that duty.
    Because I will do it again and again without anything.
    Kwame Nkrumah is our, Ghana problem.

• Kay 5 months ago

Silly of you!

• Kofi Ghanaba 5 months ago

Kwame Nkrumah was his own man.Alex Quaison Sackey could not betray Nkrumah.He was the first African to be appointed the President of the United Nations General Assembly.He was at one time Ghana’s Ambassador to Cuba.Kwame Nk ...

• THIS ANOKYE IS AN IDIOT SPOILING PEOPLE'S HARD EARNED NAME FOR SMALL KICK BACK 5 months ago

Dr. Alex Quaison Sackey was not Nkrumah's traitor. Please stop the deliberate distortion. This cooked CJ removal attempt is simply a smoke screen to keep her suspended until the EC Chair and her deputies have been removed. Do ...

• Kofi Tufuor 5 months ago

Anokye Frimpong is so STUPID. What has what the chief justice’s uncle allegedly did has to do with what’s going on now? Childish Anokye Frimpong GROW UP!

• Bongo 5 months ago

Things are falling in place: It's clear now that Afenyo Markin is blood relation to the CJ. No wonder!!!

• Namaste 5 months ago

Anokye the historian please I can't wait for the next one.
    We want to know more about Akufo Addo & his people.
    The president who came to collapse people's business & gave the hardest financial Haircut in the world.
    For CJ ...

• Pp 5 months ago

Haha looking for a big position in ndc historian

• Ibrahim 5 months ago

Did you understand urself, you are empty historian,who is a murderer pass jj Rawlings, it's Zenator not government appointee today.so what is your problem

• Augustina Quayson 5 months ago

Please lawyer Anokye, President Mahama is destroying the lady Chief Justice by using Sammy Gyamfi and Ofosu Kwakye to use the media to inform the public about the " sins" of the lady Chief Justice. Therefore the lady ...

• yaw moosi 5 months ago

zENATOR IS ALSO THE DAUGHTER OF rawlings who killed hundreds of people

So zenators can also be called DAUGHTER OF A MURDERE

• Kooo 5 months ago

It’s true, anybody against KWAME NKRUMAH is mostly NPP. This revelation show the suspended CJ is truly an NPP.

• Kk 5 months ago

Who is Kwame Nkrumah the despot? So we should have allowed him to build a one party state. Fools go and learn history and come again.

• KK - Nonsense !!! 5 months ago

Has the CJ said she wants to be CJ "forever"? She is only asking for a fair and transparent hearing on the case at hand. And what does Alex Quayson-Sackey being her uncle have to do with the case at hand? And where in the pr ...

• Augustina Quayson 5 months ago

Please lawyer Anokye, Alex Quaison-sackey, the Foreign Minister, Kwesi Armah, the Trade Minister, Enoch Oku, the Head of Civil Service, Michael Dei Annang,Ambassador Extraordinary, Fred Arkhurst, Ghana 's Perman ...

• GHANABA 5 months ago

What about the the three supreme Court judges who were also murdered by the Ndc thugs .

• Joy 5 months ago

You are right mr frimpong

• Nye bro 5 months ago

Lawyer Anokye is a fool who feels everybody should worship Kwame Nkrumah like his stupid self. Cheap lawyer!

• Lawyer Anokye 5 months ago

Mr Annokye you are a lawyer but am dissapointed in you !!
    WDid you ever sit in any law classroom?Or in your days the Law of evidence was not taught?
    Wait you will son fall into the dirty trap you are digging

• Bam 5 months ago

Lawyer Anokye never disappoints.You're like your uncle "Okomfo Anokye".Please we need more history of our great Nation almost destroyed by Bawumia & his clueless government.

• Truth 5 months ago

This man should shut the up for he knows nothing.
    He started his nonsense with ashanti history as if his father and mother helped create the ashanti kingdom.

• MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 5 months ago

Anokye is seeking recognition from the NDC. I have never trusted him a bit. He tags himself a lawyer, and a historian. Not a bit of logic in what he spews out!

• Kofi Asare 5 months ago

This Anokye guy is a complete idiot. What has this got to do with CJ Torkonoo?

• Annor. 5 months ago

Not until she revealed that she was related to Major Sam Acquah the historian didn't know then how do you call yourself a historian .Banzai.

• be wise 5 months ago

That what is called satire in literature. By so doing he arouse people to emphasize on that aspect of his speech. You are unskilled to decipher literal speeches. Elsewhere he mentioned that Torkonoo's uncle was her father (in ...

• WHAT IS THIS MEANT TO MEAN MR. ANOKYE 5 months ago

Mr. Anokye, are you a true historian or a politician? I don’t see where you’re taking this. You just don’t make sense. She is related to someone and so what? WE SHOULD STOP THESE CLAIMS THAT SOME WAS A TRAITOR. Did Nkru ...

• Charles 5 months ago

Why now? Nonsense!

• cudjoe amuashie 5 months ago

what is he out to achieve?
    he shouldn't make a bad situation worse.
    his revelation is inconsequential and irrelevant to the ongoing case.
    shut up !

• JULOR CAESAR 5 months ago

Funny to hear Ghana's leaders now barking that the verdict is clear regarding the CIA's involvement in the coup against Nkrumah, based on recently declassified USA government records. Well, Going back decades, a few former CI ...

• Coach 5 months ago

And who was that.
    Are you also scared to say who?
    Why all this talk when you're afraid to mention.

• Nye bro 5 months ago

Stupid lawyer and a bogus historian! You simply hate the woman because she was appointed by Akuffo Addo. You call yourself a historian... how many history books have you written? Ofui and afuom lawyer!

• First Offer 5 months ago

You could clearly see from Torkunoo that she has an inherent hatred for a group of people and it’s not only her. A lot of people have been lied to about their uncles; who were super corrupt and evil

• John 5 months ago

Suspended CJ father was sacked from kOFORIDUA SEC TEC for stealing

• Opoku Appiah 5 months ago

Ndc is n̈d can't belong to to the CPP family.No, it was from PNDC..Why is Mahama behaving to have love for Nkrumah...Na lies nkoa ara oo

• Nye bro 5 months ago

Mr Anokye, which history gives an account of the alleged bribery? Dr Alex Quaison Sackey was a fine gentleman, who was Ghana's first representative at the UN. We all studied history and NEVER came across that account. The man ...

• P 5 months ago

Hmmm

• Agyeman 5 months ago

ANOKYE, THIS IS AN INFACTIAL ASSERTION. AT LEAST I'M OLDER THAN YOU, RESPECTFULLY EDUCATED SO I ASK....DID YOU READ ABOUT THIS PIECE OR HEAR? WERE YOU PART OF THE SCHEME OR WHAT? STOP THIS BASTARD ACADEMIC POLLUTION. I THINK ...

• Agyeman 5 months ago

LET ME EDUCATE ANOKYE. ALEX QUAISON SACKEY A NOBLE, RESPECTABLE CAREER DIPLOMAT WAS GHANA'S PERMANENT SECRETARY AT THE UNITED NATIONS APPOINTED BY NKRUMAH AND HIS TENURE WENT PAST NKRUMAH'S TENURE

• Joe 5 months ago

Justification of Children of murderer

• Kweku 5 months ago

Mr.historian : what is your problem... foolish

• Togbui 5 months ago

What a foolish comment from Lawyer Anokye.

• Kafui 5 months ago

Blood-line will never hide. Be weary of all those whose ancestors betrayed Nkrumah especially those in the NPP fraternity. A word to the wise.

• Nkatiah Afriyie 5 months ago

Was this Anokye there when the uncle was receiving the money.? Anokye is a thief and a liar. Ghanaians burden started from the foundation, when a foundation of a house is not properly done the house will fall in some days. In ...

• Okatakyie 5 months ago

A load of nonsense. What's the relevance of this? Are we responsible for our ancestor's actions and inactions. Do we have to always have to have something to say on every subject?

• Emma 5 months ago

You speak plenty without evidence, Mr. Frimpong Anokye.

• Papa Kow Ghartey, Winneba 5 months ago

Readers, I want to make some factual corrections after reading this article concerning the suspended Chief Justice
    Her Ladyship Getrude Torkonoo,
    Her father the late Mr, Sackey an educationist and the Ebusuapanyin of t ...

• I-Witness 5 months ago

NDC fully supports the overthrow of Nkrumah by maintaining the honour given to the mercenary-agent-traitor, Kotoka!

NDC has also betrayed Nkrumah - not the first time - by endorsing Morocco’s Western-sponsored coloniza ...

• Kpokpobiribiri 5 months ago

Does it mean that CJ Torkornoo will also accept bribe to betray who ? She didn't betrayed Nana Akufo Addo, he has finished his 2nd term, so JDM fear is that if she remains CJ, she will betray him. If what lawyer Anokye Frimpo ...

• Kwesi 5 months ago

This is rubbish, Shame on you, what has she got to 5his foolish talk.

• Kweku 5 months ago

From Nkrumah's overthrow till now, you are the only person in the whole wide world who has made such an allegation. Unbelievable, isn't it? You are not even ashamed to lie about the dead. What a character?

• Free Radicals 5 months ago

Is this fool self acclaimed historian who knows nothing but concoct stories without Ghanaians questioning him of his sources of information lying and fooling Ghanaians to believe his story talking nonsense.Is this fool an eye ...

• Fred 5 months ago

This Anokye is not intellegent at all. What does her uncle's crime got to do with her? So, if we find out, Anokye's uncle was a criminal or betrayed a former president, if you become a public figure or receive public post you ...

• ABREWA 5 months ago

This man is a quack historian. Most of his facts are false and biased.
    Most of us elderly people know more about Ghana than him.
    He should shut his beak and do proper research.

• SAMUEL MFUM TAKORADI 5 months ago

This Anokye guy is so stupid I don’t really know what school he went to. How can this stupid guy be HOSTORIAN I believe that

• SAMUEL MFUM TAKORADI 5 months ago

WHO IS NKRUMAH WAS HE GOD HE BETRAYED THOSE WHO BROUGHT HIM TO GOLD COAST HOW IMPORTANT WAS NKRUMAH OVERTHROWN AMERICA ABRAHAM LINCOLN WAS KILLED

• Akumiah Tetteh 5 months ago

Historian-Lawyer Okomfo Anokye. He is commanding history from hearsay. Has he really seen the CIA documents?
    These are de-classified papers by now. He should show his source.

• be wise 5 months ago

Why don't you research and find out yourself. The declassified CIA docs clearly proves what lawyer Anokye is saying.

• paa mills 5 months ago

How old is that rotten egg called Anokye . He will set fire into Ghana very soon. All his unsupported documents is a shammed and if stop now Ghana will burn through that corrupt Anokye guy

• Ford 5 months ago

What has this nonsense of CIA got to do with the Chief Justice? Please historian, for once, stop tearing the nation with your own hearsay history. Let Ghana develop Ahba ! She became CJ on her own merit, then let the Ford exp ...

• Kona 5 months ago

Is he a story teller or historian? Our stomach may lead us to places that may later haunt us

• Jimbo 5 months ago

What is the corelation between the fate of the Chief Justice and her late uncle who allegedly betrayed Nkrumah? Is this stupid lawyer trying to incite people against the Chief Justice who cannot be held accountable for the ac ...

• Kwaky 5 months ago

Is this so called Lawyer normal?

• Oheneba 5 months ago

If her uncle betrayed Nkrumah, is she the same as the Uncle. Sometimes, some of us think backwards too much.

• Gordon Boateng 5 months ago

If chief justice uncle betrays Nkrumah what does it got to do with Mrs Torkonoo we need to be serious.

• Don Roland 5 months ago

Would you also admit that the same advice probably saved Dr.Nkrumahs life? He could have been assasinated if he had stayed and not travelled thanks to Mr Quayson Sackey

• Opoku Appiah 5 months ago

This anokye man koraa nso?

• Kwame Peter 4 months ago

What is the family of uncle Alex waiting for before subjecting this fake self appointed historian to strict proof in a court of law, he's nauseatingly annoying.