'Complete what was started' – Government under fire for shifting focus from Agenda 111 to CHPS projects

Read Comments Comments (91)

• Geeman 5 months ago

Those asking for the money to be used to complete the Agenda 111 definitely are speaking out of ignorance. The amount needed to complete the 600 CHPS compounds cannot even complete one Agenda111 project. The projects were inf ...

• Mark Anthony 5 months ago

Oooh. So Akufo Addo and Bawumia did not pay the contractors. Did the fool finish the E-Block Community Schhols? Rodents and reptiles are on site. Komenda Sugar Factory and Sagleme are in ruins. For 8 good years. How old is ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 5 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine....for instance 10 paracetamol at once....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Divine Ninja of America 5 months ago

New projects to steal from you

Thefts through new contracts

Greedy selfish intent to steal

Abolish Political Appointments to stop or reduce corruption and thefts

Abandoning started projects to start a new project is how they get the chance to steal more money from contracts. Corrupt politicians are the real criminals. While you, me and others are struggling to find small money to maki ...

Your problems in Ghana and any poor African nation is not from any fuckn witches but from your corrupt politicians of greedy selfish intent to enrich themselves and risk your lives with poverty and hardship whose end results ...

Government is not for corrupt politicians but for every citizen. So, get that in your head and start speaking up without any nonsense fears that rather risk your life than speaking up and spreading the truth. Democracy is goo ...

Political Appointments is to enrich some gangs in politics while you are left out. Why cannot you also be enriched? The best answer is to speak up and ask your law makers to abolish the practice of political appointments that ...

• WE ARE PAYING DEARLY FOR THE DECADES-OLD FRAUDULENT PRACTICE OF 5 months ago

MOST OF THESE GHANAIAN POLITICIANS ARE BUSH PEOPLE WHO WERE JETTISONED INTO GHANA POLITICS WITH VERY LITTLE OR NO EXPERIENCE WHATSOVER OF MODERN TRENDS OR MODERN INDUSTRY STANDARDS IN THE PROVISION OF INFRASTRUCTURE FACILITIE ...

• THAT'S WHY GHANA'S LEADERS CAN NOT GET ANYTHING RIGHT. 5 months ago

TO MAINTAIN THE CONDITIONS OF EQUILIBRIUM OR BALANCE, ACTIONS AND REACTIONS BY GHANA'S LEADERS MUST ALWAYS BE EQUAL AND OPPOSITE.

SADLY, THAT'S NOT THE CASE WITH GHANA'S SUCCESSIVE LEADERS BECAUSE GHANA'S LEADERS DO NOT SE ...

• The chop chop has started. 5 months ago

The chop chop has started.

• Chips compounds have outlived it's purposes 5 months ago

Chips compounds have outlived it's purposes. Complete the Agenda 111. So that operations and other things can be done at district level

• hardi 5 months ago

The unconpleted debts u left behind will be paid first.You coundnt completeur projects in 8yrs ,ndc cant do it in 6mths,emuah

• nana 5 months ago

no body will complete agenda 111 because the uncompleted schools jm left were not completed by nana,we will complete our own.Bring the the cathedral money to complete your projects

• AGBESI KWASI 5 months ago

CHPS outdated? No way, CHPS is a fantasticconcept. If anything, they need to be gradually upgraded. They bring health services to the doorsteps of the vulnerable. This is what primary health care is all about. Improving acc ...

• TEACH IN CANADA 5 months ago

TEACH IN CANADA

An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
    The NGOs are paying for the expenses inclu ...

• Where in the world does a government build clinics or chip compounds 5 months ago

Where in the world does a government build clinics or chip compounds. All government now invest in hospitals projects and leaves the chips compounds and clinics to private sector.

• AGBESI KWASI 5 months ago

It doesn't have to be somewhere in the world before we start it. People can also come and learn from us. A similar concept is in Israel where every community has a bomb shelter or bunkers for disaster management. When the bom ...

• Jay NPP Fools 5 months ago

Most of the people tweeting live in Accra and Kumasi where the big facilities are easily accessible. They have no idea how CHPS compounds are useful in remote areas. Any idiot with a phone thinks they are smart.

• Can one patient be kept in a chip compounds overnight 5 months ago

Where the world does a government build clinics or chip compounds. The rural areas needs more hospitals than the chip compounds.

• Here they go NDC lacks ideas 5 months ago

Here they go NDC lacks ideas . Can the chips compounds have an operating theaters.NDC my party pls completed all the 111 projects so that my district in the North region can have a hospital

• Orlando 5 months ago

Did they complete the e-block

• lau 5 months ago

how many unfinished projects of ndc did you complete?JM has to finish his uncompleted projects and when there is money left then yes.

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 5 months ago

The main concept of CHPS Compound system is to bring health delivery closer to the people. Unlike the hastily unplanned Agenda 111, CHPS Compound system also helps to unearth tropical diseases that hitherto would have been di ...

• The hospital can serve the purpose far better the chips compounds 5 months ago

The hospital can serve the purpose far better the chips compounds . In an hospital a patient can assess every facility he or she needs

• Paa 5 months ago

You are a fool there nothing that government cannot with clear Intentions

• babs 5 months ago

You are wise!? If your father promises to buy a brand new Mercedes Benz for the family and so, went borrowing millions of Ghana Cedis but could not even buy a tire before dying, but your uncle who inherited him decides to buy ...

• Kay 5 months ago

Mahama govt is like a young student who's hooked on drugs.When he asked the Mum for food and she says go to the kitchen for your food,he will say give me money I dont want that food.He needs cash for Drugs instead.

• WE ARE PAYING DEARLY FOR THE DECADES-OLD FRAUDULENT PRACTICE OF "PROTOCOL" SCHOOL OR UNIVERSITY ADMISSIONS AND EMPLOYMENT OF SQUARE-PEGS-IN-ROUND-HOLES. 5 months ago

MOST OF THESE GHANAIAN POLITICIANS ARE BUSH PEOPLE WHO WERE JETTISONED INTO GHANA POLITICS WITH VERY LITTLE OR NO EXPERIENCE WHATSOVER OF MODERN TRENDS OR MODERN INDUSTRY STANDARDS IN THE PROVISION OF INFRASTRUCTURE FACILITIE ...

• JESUS IS GOD 5 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

• Useless NDC can a patient sleep in a chip compound 5 months ago

Useless NDC can a patient sleep in a chip compound

• ASEMPA 5 months ago

My Bro, it seems most Ghanaians are allergic to 1- Reading 2- Understanding what they read. The statement said the CHIPS Compounds are to be built by the Assemblies through their Common Funds and IGFs ( Internally Generated F ...

• Chips compounds have outlived their purpose. 5 months ago

Chips compounds have outlived their purpose.

• FOOLISH PARTY NPP 5 months ago

DID NANA ADDO COMPLETED THE E BLOCKS, HOSPITALS, AND MANY PROJECTS NDC LEFT?

• Bright 5 months ago

Exactly, why are these NPP goons shouting about completing agenda 111 projects as if Nana Addo and his NPP completed the E- Blocks and Hospitals left in 2016 by JM. NPP people always want to give the impression that they are ...

• Justice 5 months ago

How many districts have these agenda 111 projects? More CHPS compounds needed to cater for very deprived rural communities.

• world 5 months ago

the create & looters in power always trying to find ways to steal Ghana.

• THE TRUTH 5 months ago

@ world
    Thank you for an intelligent comment. U can easily work @ CIA or KGB..U have completely answered the question why John Dramani Mahama wants to start a new project. JDM is an Expert in CREATE,LOOT & SHARE.

• Sammy 5 months ago

We need a proper Audit and photos and Monies spent and how much left to complete the Agenda 111 Hospitals. that is what Ghanains need now

• Paa 5 months ago

That is what useless you need

• Shaduf 5 months ago

NDC, STOP the Nonsense talk and enhance our road networks for Economic Development
    CHPS compounds my foot..... Are the people going to ride on Camels and horses backs to get to these " fucking CHPS compounds"?

• Kwame Peter 5 months ago

Incompetence still reloading,John Mahama and his NDC campaigned for power without any policy or program so what did their voters vote for? Clueless and incompetent as ever,they are now looking for something to do,the other da ...

• Sethoo 5 months ago

If John Dramani Mahama was a pastor,he would have been like Rev Obinim or Rev Nigel Gaisie. He will never change his ways no matter his long stay in the Chapel. Corruption is in his DNA.

• Kwam 5 months ago

This cycle of abandoning uncomplicated projects of previous governments is causing a lot of financial list to the state. If we really want to grow as a country, government must stop this nonsense.
    After all the money wasted ...

• Evidence 5 months ago

Those criticizing the government intention to construct 600 CHPS compounds are doing so out of ignorance. The government has pledged to complete all the Agenda 111 hospitals of which an allocation was made in 2025 budget. All ...

• world 5 months ago

@ evidence, i think you have some shares in the creating &loote scheme your govt wants to undertake to construct 600 CHPS compounds,why cant the govt completes the Agenda 111 before a new health project,but wants to starts a ...

• Kojois 5 months ago

My dad said once to us that if you don't go to school. Excused my words you and the blind are the same. He or she can see and you are also the same. Chip compound and the district hospital with full facilities which one did a ...

• Ama 5 months ago

Don't forget instead of John Mahama improving our public transport system, he recommended Okada for us.Rawlings destroyed Omnibus Transport and replaced it with GPRTU.Are you sure NDC respect Ghanaians?

• Mary 5 months ago

The tribal bigots led by Gonja Mafia John Mahama the sammer are inplementing Kofi Awonor's doctrine. Akans take note. Are all position of higer ranking not occupied by voltarians and northerners? Are u seeing what we are seei ...

• Kwasi 5 months ago

Useless government with useless appointees

• Ernest 5 months ago

When mahama was in opposition he pledge not sack anybody and continue all de projects of de previous Gorverment but after gaining de power he sacked more de 2000 people from work and abundantly all de projects of npp. God wil ...

• Ghanaweb 5 months ago

Clueless gov't

• Say the TRUTH 5 months ago

As usual - ABANDONING the ongoing CONSTRUCTION "Agenda 111" Projects - Getting them COMPLETED and going to Start New CHIP Compound Health Projects????? Ghanaians WHY DO U DO ALL THESE ANTI-PROGRESS DEVELOPMENT to your Natio ...

• Stomach fuul 5 months ago

Akando cannot run away from building and completing the Agenda 111

• Kwame 5 months ago

When Akufo Addo was making those promises he knew it was a hoax because he didn't have the money to construct the hospitals. You people hailing Akufo Addo then are not ashamed calling on Mahama to finish what is not even 10 ...

• Darko Amoah 5 months ago

GHANAIANS MUST STAND UP TO ALL POLITICIANS ESP NPP & NDC AGAINST THIS NONSENSE
    A govt in power gets the mandate of Ghanaians to use the state's resources for devt. If the govt is voted out already started projects must be c ...

• Fairman 5 months ago

How do you concretise phantom projects? Akufo Addo himself knew if even given 10 years there was no way the 111 projects will 1.1 % be completed

• Don 5 months ago

Certainly, they should continue and complete agenda 111 before venturing anything else.

I of the do, I will demonstrate massively. I sympathize with NDC though but I won't support anything otherwise from Agenda 111for now.

• Complete all the Agenda 111 projects and stop this useless chips compounds 5 months ago

Complete all the Agenda 111 projects and stop this useless chips compounds.where every district can have it hospital with 100 hospital beds

• Kweku 5 months ago

Stop this nonsense !!! Mahama please stop it. Complete Agenda 111 and don't start something totally new just for your legacy. We the people of Ghana are tired of this political nonsense. Stop wasting our tax money on hopeless ...

• Kwame Amoah 5 months ago

The policy of LOOT & SHARE! NDC and nkwasiaaaaaaa asem saaaaaa. So the Agenda 111 projects should be left to rot. Akromfoooooo azaaaaaaaa

• Kofi 5 months ago

NPP says they have completed the agenda 111 hospitals, so which one are they saying ndc should complete before the CHPS?

• Politics in it highest order. Don't funking put our money in chip compounds projects 5 months ago

Politics in it highest order. Don't funking put our money in any chip compounds projects .Complete all the Agenda 111 projects

• Kk 5 months ago

The black man is not sane. There are agenda 111 projects yet because of political madness we have chosen to do some outmoded chps compounds. Oh blacks ......wow.

• Mohammed Sani 5 months ago

Under what fire and for what ?
    The government can't compete sloganeering projects for the sake of it and the question is how many projects started by the former Mills Mahama administration was completed by the Nana Addo ad ...

• Barko osae twum 5 months ago

I agree that the agenda 111 projects need completion, but my question is did Nana addo showboy serwah broni and his cousins ofori atta and gabby leave the balance of the money they borrowed or raised for the agenda 111 projec ...

• KWAKU BADU (THE MAN HIDING IN THE SPIDER'S WEB) 5 months ago

THE GOVERNMENT'S IDEA OF CHPS IS NOT A BAD ONE
    The government must focus on the idea of CHPS because the mass of our people in the rural areas lack good medical facilities. It makes a lot of sense to secure these rural folk ...

• Kofi Jesus 5 months ago

Mahama still believe Ghanaians has short memory, I agree with him but not all Ghanaians . Mahama promised Ghanaians during the campaign time when he win the election he will complete all the Agenda 111 project for the nurses ...

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 5 months ago

Track your car with our GPS vehicle tracking systems. Stop engine and monitor voice with your phone. Prevent car theft now. Cost; 850Gh. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Susueh

• CJ 5 months ago

NDC will not touch any agenda 111. It will rather complete the hospitals and schools it left uncompleted. Completing agenda 111 was not part of the NDCs election manifesto. The NDC has its priorities. The NDC will not give th ...

• Mark Asare 5 months ago

NDC and it's mediocre mentality. In this day and age u are still talking of chips compounds. Backward people.

• Kweku 5 months ago

This NDC government is repeating the same mistakes that sent the NPP government to the general elections. Why do you want to build new Chips compounds when the Agenda 111 project is uncompleted? When will the Ghanaian politic ...

• Free Radicals 5 months ago

Imbecile John Dramani Mahama told Ghanaians to vote for him to come and complete Agenda 111 and when Low IQ moronic people fall for imbecile John Dramani Mahama scam ate dirty okra soup with banku and komi ke shito voted for ...

• FAST LOAN 5 months ago

Get easy and fast Low inteterest,no coLLateraL Loan of up to 5,000 GHC in Less than 24 hours! Chat us on WhatsApp via +2348074490794 to get more detaiLs.

• Bobby 5 months ago

How I wish all those making noise for government to find money to complete the NPP slogan of agenda 111 had done same when the bearers of that wishful Agenda 111 were in power.

• Percy 5 months ago

The government is trying to get value for money. Agenda 111 will take forever to complete and equipped. It is better to have CHIP compounds and one regional hospital throughout the country.

• Zom 5 months ago

Really

Akufo Addo started 111 so called hospitals when very important ones across the country were near completion, there is no budget line funding for these hospitals

Even Lordina Mahama could build hospitals

8 w ...

• Joy 5 months ago

If the cost of agenda 111 smells bad to mahama he should sit down with the contractors to reduce the cost for the projects to continue then leaving it them to spoil

• DDT 5 months ago

CHPS is not outdated but should be built in rural areas only. Government should rather complete and renovate existing hospitals with world class equipments. Ghanaians will appreciate that, than building soo many CHPS compound ...

• Adasaman 5 months ago

Absolute nonsense! Did Akufo-Addo complete the road, school and hospital projects started by Mahama?

• Ato Kwamena 5 months ago

Please my fellow Ghanaians agenda 111 hospitals are more beneficial for the country than chips. Let's try our best and continue it.

• Don 5 months ago

You guys shouldn't be stupid in doing anything otherwise from Agenda 111....hope on all your new projects and focused on completing agenda 111.... Money spent for initiations is and was our money

• Kwame panin 5 months ago

when will our politician put sense above political expediency. a terrible decision indeed.

• JULOR CAESAR 5 months ago

Complete what was started? What was started if not mere lies and deceptions reduced to writing, Agenda 419 that the previous government deviously termed Agenda 111??

• Efo Kofi 5 months ago

Kwasiaafo you said different thing in opposition and do different thing in government foolish useless wicked evil political party NDC

• Ghana 5 months ago

Often times it amazes me when people think about curative health rather than preventative health. Are we saying we turn all our resources into building health facilities, then lm afraid it will take us centuries to develop. M ...

• Kwame Peter 5 months ago

Cluelessness and incompetence still loading.when fools rule idiots jubilate.

• Hanyevi 5 months ago

Did your npp government complete the Saglami housing projects, The E block classrooms, The eastern corridor roads? Nonsense!