Galamsey: 15 Chinese nationals, 1 Ghanaian arrested at Akyem Amanase

Read Comments Comments (23)

• Kwam 5 months ago

Hmmm if the Chinese claim they entered by tourist visa how come they are not accounted for at their by the Ghana Immigration Service. It appears we are not serious in fighting galamsey, all stakeholders dey chop chop small fr ...

• islam is a false religion 5 months ago

Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.

• JULOR CAESAR 5 months ago

Those Chinese criminals are exploiting the corruption that is now wrapped around Ghana government agencies. We hear all sorts of bragging about great education in the country, yet we can't seem to use it well in running gover ...

• TWEAA DC 5 months ago

THE VISA ISSUEING AUTHORITY AND GHANA IMMIGRATION SERVICE ARE ALL ACCOMPLICES...AND THE END OF THE STORY WILL BE ON 3RD JULY...NOBODY WILL HEAR OF THE STORY AGAIN...DEAD FOREVER...TWEAA...GHANA POLICE AND THEIR JUDGES?....FOR ...

• David 5 months ago

Please come to Akim Apoli a town near Akim oda in the eastern region they are destroying river Birim all because galamsay

• Scammer Mahama the Gonja mafia. 5 months ago

The QNET govt and it's leader Gonja mafia John Mahama can do their best by arresting all Akans particularly Asante - Akanocide as prescribed by Kofi Awonor. He will still fail.

We all know that P/NDC hate certain people in ...

• God’s Own Country turned into a shithole Country! 5 months ago

The cursed generation with one useless government after another! China has discovered the largest gold deposit ever found in the world…$86billion worth of gold. Why is no one digging up the ground? Because there’s law an ...

• Ojam 5 months ago

Jail the Chinese for their stupid ambassador to go and lay tiles in the prison and put air conditioners in their rooms for condemning conditions in our prisons. Burn the excavators, too. No need to try to drive them out of th ...

• Jb 5 months ago

Jail all of them.

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 5 months ago

THEY ALL CAME TO GHANA UNDER AKUFFO ADDO GOVERNMENT. SHOULD NPP STILL BE RULING GHANA, THE COUNTRY WOULD HAVE BEEN SOLD. EVERY NPP OFFICIAL WAS DEALING IN CRIMINALITY. DRUG PUSHING WAS ANOTHER TRADE UNDER AKUFFO ADDO

• Dunia 5 months ago

So what's the excitement about? The 15 Chinese will get free Ethiopian Airways ticket home, paid for by the Republic of Ghana, and come back after 3 months, while the case against the Ghanaian will be discontinued for lack of ...

• Teddy Moore 5 months ago

Trust me. What the government needs to do, is to lay them on table, whip about 50 lashes then follow by one month imprisonment. That's the way clearings this galamsey.
    JJ rawlings did that hope remember.

• Lucas 5 months ago

Impossible they are together

• JULOR CAESAR 5 months ago

The Chinese are coming to Ghana in droves on tourist visas to engage in galamsey because they've heard about how lenient the Ghana government is towards Chinese galamsey criminals: a government policy of arrest and deport ins ...

• Maame 5 months ago

What're we to do to these Chinese? Are they human beings at all. They're worse than blacks

• SANTROFIE 5 months ago

PROSECUTE AND JAIL ALL OF THEM THEN DEPORT THEIR ASSES AFTER SERVING TIME @ NSAWAM. IDIOTS!

• Resetting Ghana 5 months ago

Always arrest arrest arrest but you are not dealing with them properly to make anybody scapegoat that will deter them from doing this galamsay and it means that you guys are rather encouraging them . You have arrested now , ...

• Jay Swiss 5 months ago

You’re right! Arresting, arresting, arrested become the daily language of the security services! The politicians are the GALAMSEYers not the Chinese citizens. They brought them into our country, empowered them, gave them se ...

• Always arrested but 5 months ago

They normally published galamsey arrested but almost of the arrested are jailed

• Jay Swiss 5 months ago

Please please please, don’t deport them! Please please please, we need just but not injustice! Why should they be deported without any prosecution? The government should be at least fair to Ghanaians on this matter. Why is ...

• Samurai 5 months ago

...and????

• FAST LOAN 5 months ago

We offer easy & fast Low inteterest,no coLLateraL Loan of up to 5000ghc within 24hours! if you know peopLe in financiaL difficulties,teLL them to contact us on WhatsApp via +2348080471602

• Lucas 5 months ago

First,only Chinese?
    Second,who help them buy land
    Third,who help them dig gold
    Forth,who help them deliver,kotoka or?
    Fifth,how can they bring machine from Harbor.