'Even office of the President I hold is not above the law' - President Mahama

Read Comments Comments (37)

• islam is a false religion 5 months ago

Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.

• Strait of Hormuz NPP 5 months ago

Thank you Mahama. God bless you. Very humble and peaceful. Akufo Monkey Addo was ordering chiefs to stand up. Not knowing he is rather an idiot.

• Beehive 5 months ago

When we try to hold them accountable, they run away to the US and feign sickness. Cowards die many times before their death. Let's chase those corrupt minded NPP idiots out of our country

• Asem 5 months ago

Papano's Pep Talk

Old man Airbus, sly as a cat,
    Wears a halo now — imagine that!
    From Ford-filled trunks to SADA loot,
    He’s preaching ethics in a Sunday suit.

“Be honest,” he says, with a righteous grin,
    As ...

• Gbeho Agbo 5 months ago

You bloody asem must be the most stupid fool in Ghana, you keep going on about airbus when even the FBI cleared him, it pains you because your npp thieves will be guest of the government for a long time. You arsholes think yo ...

• Pelicles. 5 months ago

Developing a nation has nothing to do with prayers, rather deep thinking with modern ideas. If Mahama can think, and understand his surrounding, he can see what is going on around the world, and these novel ideas did not drop ...

• Test2 5 months ago

EVEN AMERICANS WITH THEIR TECHNOLOGY THEY HAVE A HOLIDAY CALLED THANKS GIVING HOLIDAY THANKS GIVING FIOR ALL WHAT THE CREATOR OF THE WORLD HAS DONE FOR THEM
    KWASIA YOU THINK OF ONLY WORLDLY THINGS

• Pelicles. 5 months ago

Read the history about "Thanksgiving" because it has nothing to do with "National Day of Prayers". Are you normal or trying to imitate humans? Woy3 prako ba.

How much are they going to spend with this foolish National Da ...

• Pelicles. 5 months ago

Have you heard about AI, and did it come through prayers? What about those who developed the computer, do you think they pray for that, or it come about through deep research.

I don't hate prayers, but it should not be a p ...

• Kwame 5 months ago

Pelicles. So you agree with Kennedy Agyepong. Hahahahaha. You see your foolishness?

• WISDOM 5 months ago

THANKSGIVING IN USA IS THEIR NATIONAL TRADITIONAL CELEBRATION. IT IS NOT A RELIGIOUS AFFAIR.

Why don't you tickle your own testicles and leave Mahama to save Ghana from npp kleptomaniacs

• Zakarakis 5 months ago

Ghana now has Kwame Nkrumah N0 2.

• AAA+ 5 months ago

I like your speech to some extent but to mention no one above the law is annoying me because since your resumption to power, you act aimlessly without and break most important laws in constitution incase you don't know. what ...

We must jail tokornoo, she denied the people of Sal of an MP for 4byesrs but set up a panel in 2bhours when 4 MPs were stripped of their parliamentary position because she claimed there was only 2 months to elections and thei ...

• Patriot 5 months ago

The president is above the law if the immunity clause still exits. Let's start with the president paying taxes like any citizen.

• Free Radicals 5 months ago

If so why did you suspend CJ?

• Beehive 5 months ago

Because the CJ is corrupt, simple

• mmd 5 months ago

Go and ask that stupid question Akuffo Addo why he removed Charlotte Osei.

• Koti 5 months ago

For where? Massa, you can't deceive anyone, are you not an African leader? In Ghana even common Assembly members are above the law.

• Kona 5 months ago

No one is above the law? Really? A fake medical doctor was recently nabbed at Kasoa while a lady claiming to be your personal physician and even "deceived " you to gain appointment is walking around freely. Practice what you ...

• Kwame 5 months ago

Another gyimie called Kona. Tell Akufo Monkey Addo to show us even a photocopy of his Law School Certificate. You dirty swine

You bloody Kona must be so stupid you belong in a mental institution

• Scammer Mahama the Gonja mafia. 5 months ago

Gonja mafia John Mahama does not trust his own statement.

John Mahama is worse than QNET teamleaders.

• Wwwe 5 months ago

Than summit urself fir travel with Ur son hmmm demon

• Koofori 5 months ago

Be careful with what you're preaching. Thant is all i can say

• Yaw Mensah 5 months ago

Mr. President, where is your compassion in sacking citizens legally employed by the previous government? Will God hear your prayers?

• Dr Iddi Issah 5 months ago

You are a criminal, I really regret campaigning & voting for you. Your days are numbered. Idiot

• Kwame 5 months ago

@Dr Iddi Issah, the Mr fake, you never campaigned nor voted forJM and the NDC.Shut up.

• Kofi BA 5 months ago

The president must stop insulting our intelligence. Hasn't he enriched himself by the presidency? How much was his wealth when President Atta Mills first appointed him as his running mate in 2008 up to when Prof unfortunately ...

• WISDOM 5 months ago

THE CONSTITUTION ABSOLVES PRESIDENTS FROM PROSECITION. WE THE CITIZENS CAN PUBLCLY QUESTION THE PRESIDENT FOR ANSWERS AT TOWNHALL MEETINGS during or after serving his term of office.

• Nyameba 5 months ago

Ghanaians want the IMMUNITY CLAUSE which was passed in to law by PNDC,NDC to be abolished for the citizens to accept that no one is above the law including the President if not all Mahama is saying is a SCAM and wasting the g ...

• Joe 5 months ago

Airbus criminal.

• world 5 months ago

please stop your idea of becoming a dictator.

• WISDOM 5 months ago

IS THERE A LAW AT NDC MAHAMA PRESIDENCY

SANSA DALY the Home Health Aide who faked as a medical doctor was made a member of the Board of the National Health Insurance Authority. What legal process was applied in the appoint ...

• Francis 5 months ago

Mahama I guess you have forgotten that the Asantehene once said: "there is no court in Ghana that can overturn his decision" meaning he is above the law. That is how he sees himself. Now Mahama is Kumasihene above the law or ...

• cudjoe amuashie 5 months ago

what exactly does he mean when there is an indemnity clause which protects the president from prosecution.?
    Has a process not begun to amend the constitution to indemnify and protect the Chief Justice AFTER the incumbent ha ...