Political vendetta against CJ Torkornoo must be a worry for Ghana's Judiciary - Former NPP MP

Read Comments Comments (66)

• Natongma 6 months ago

Those police personnel you handed over them to, where are they? Askt he president to sack them without trial. Ghana Police is our problem in this country. Sack all of them.

• DotCom 6 months ago

Ghana is a joke indeed. Mahama must demonstrate that these kinds of insults are mot allowed in our system. Whoever took the excavators must be punished. Do you guys see how a threat these criminals are, challenging the author ...

• don`t care !!! © 6 months ago

Maybe the police have taken them to the port 4 deportation! Hahahaha!

Hmmm! Ghana, I think some heads must roll, if you want to find the 33 excavators

• islam is a false religion 6 months ago

Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.

• DEAD GOAT MAHALIAR IS BACK 6 months ago

Scammers and fraudsters are back in power. 33 excavators developed wings and flew away. Thievery on display from NDC on daily basis lead by the conman at Jubilee House. Ghana is doomed under NDC.

• Charles Bissue, we are sorry 6 months ago

Now we know articulators can develop wings and fly.

• FRANKIE 6 months ago

I don't like the direction of this story at all. What ever happened to the police commander in whose charge the excavators were put? Was he left off the hook just like that? Authorities must learn to bite, and bite hard and d ...

• Karikakchar 6 months ago

Good question! Why is someone not fired for this?

• Major 6 months ago

The real fraudsters are being trained at the Manhya University of Corruption Greed and Armed Robbery.

• H.E. The Ugly Dwarf 6 months ago

The police shouldn't get away with this.

• Dewamba 6 months ago

Madam, you are doing a great job paaa! But, if you start killing them strategically with the drones, you'll not need to be wearing any bullet-proof vest. For your information, wearing a protective vest does not guarantee your ...

• TIMMAROL 6 months ago

This is one particular case which must see A PROPER EXAMPLE OF DISCIPLINE BEING SET AS A DETERRENT TO OTHERS..!!!!!

WITH IMMEDIATE EFFECT... SACK EVERY SINGLE PERSONNEL WHO HAS A HAND OR KNOWLEDGE OF THIS NONSENSE.!!!

• JESUS IS GOD 6 months ago

Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...

• Mahama 24 Hour Economy is Real & West Togoland independence 6 months ago

My NDC government might be complicit in the rot with the galamsey business.

Hannah Bissiw is risking her life for my party but we are undermining her work.

It's a big shame

• THIS STUPID SPENT OFF ROUND, WANTS TO BECOME RELEVANT IN NATIONAL AFFAIRS 6 months ago

This monkey thinks saying any foolish thing, will make him relevant in the NPP and the nation. He is bereft of ideas.

• Bediatuo 6 months ago

Now explain. Since u ppl have big mouth. Explain and make noise jux as u did years ago. Mmoa ase foc

• Apurukusu 6 months ago

@Bediatuo kwasiampanin ba! W'ano tsakaaa...!!!! Wo hó kankaen bi...!!!! W'ano bisibasaaa s3 bini. Kwaseato bodambo! The excavators are firmly with those criminal Police your Kyebi chimpanzee employed to be guarding & protect ...

• Kwaku Tee 6 months ago

NDC stood by and behaved like observers when NPP govt was struggling to fight this menace, now you see the problems the police is giving you.I hope NPP will not copy .

• Joe. Awuah US 6 months ago

Please call for the arrest and prosecution of those police officers not just sacking them. They are the cause of most of the criminal activities in the country. From robberies to other violent crimes because of their collabor ...

• Blay 6 months ago

This needs immediate investigation.

• Atsu 6 months ago

NDC is a funny government. Thievery galore

• JULOR CAESAR 6 months ago

Start bringing criminal charges against those who were tasked with guarding those excavators. The Ghana Police has long been the the protector of galamsey bandits. The only way to stop this Police corruption id transfer Polic ...

• JULOR CAESAR 6 months ago

The government can go after NPP officials to retrieve government vehicles, so why not also go after the Police to retrieve these excavators and bring criminal charges against any Police officers who might have a hand in the d ...

• JK 6 months ago

And you just left the matter like that? Ask the police to produce them madam or face serious consequences

• Dewamba 6 months ago

If you start killing them strategically with the drones, you'll not need to be wearing any bullet-proof vest. For your information, wearing a protective vest does not guarantee your safety 100%. I say kill them all, but you a ...

• Dadeako 6 months ago

U are doing a great job keep on. All those officials should be suspended without salaris or sack.what a corrupt foes.

• re: 6 months ago

Good job?

• God is watching 6 months ago

She's a damn liar. Why has no action being taken against the police officers involved? She took bribe to allow them to move 33 excavators away. The 7 left are broken down so they couldn't start them. Settings nkoaaa.

• Nkalla 6 months ago

Hw3 ne kwasia bebrebee bi

• Achakanapaya 6 months ago

The police involved has a question to answer. IGP over to you.

• Ken 6 months ago

We are killing ourselves. People without heads. I can't think far. If you are sick how do you enjoy the money. Fools! If you are hungry it doesn't mean you can eat with both hands.

• Sata 6 months ago

Wow, Ndc have shot themselves in the foot. Charles bissue we are sorry

• FunnyGhana 6 months ago

The Police are so damn corrupt they are the cause of the problem. They think their job is to chop money and protect these criminals in these areas. Who ever was handed the excavators should be charged immediately and prosecut ...

• POWERFUL. 6 months ago

This is the very reason why politicians and multi party democracy isn't good for Ghanaians. Can this currently happen in Burkina Faso.

• Lawyer Anokye 6 months ago

But Hannah bravo for taking them on as a woman my QUESTION IS where is Hon Armah Kofi Buah? Is he not the one directly responsible for Lands??
    Hmmmm

• Bisa Goma 6 months ago

No, no, something is not adding up.
    You have brought essential items to supposedly safe facility for safe keeping and on the next day majority of the items are no where to be found. Instead of settling the issue with the one ...

• Now Now 6 months ago

Hannah
    You are a member of the Executive
    You could have quietly got the message to Chief of Staff or President.
    The issue is quickly verified
    Then and only then
    The issue comes out forcibly in the public and you would ...

• TRUEGHANAIAN 6 months ago

Hanna Bissiw for NDC flagbearer

• Kwam 6 months ago

Hmm l hope your the powers behind the illegal miners will not starting fighting you like they did to Prof Frimpong Boateng!

• Efo 6 months ago

Scammers and settings are back to power to steal the State again

• ASIME WILIGIDI AVUDZIVI 6 months ago

SO YOU SEE YOUR LEVEL. YOU RANTING LITTLE GIRL JUST TALKING RUGH ROUGH AS IF GOVERNING IS EASY AS DRINKING ICE WATER. GO AND SIN NO MORE. YOU GIRLS AND BOYS WITH SHARP TEETH JUT ACCUSE NPP AS IF YOU CAN PERFORM MAGIC WHEN GIV ...

• Abudu 6 months ago

Kwasea. Your Bawumia will not come to power. Which sensible Ghanaian will vote for a dancing idiot like Bawumia

• Citizen vigilante 6 months ago

The IGP must resign immediately so we can get to the bottom of this mess, Mr President over to you. Ghana we are finished !!!

• Docket Man 6 months ago

So you expected the Police to be guarding the machines in the bush while you went home and slept? How many Policemen had you tasked to guard one excavator in the bush?

• Abinziki 6 months ago

Hannah, I said earlier on that you were the only one who has attracted me to this government. The missing excavators,could be " order from above " ,and trust your politicians , nothing is going to happen to the police office ...

• Coach 6 months ago

@ Honourable Minister for Lands & Hon IGP - this is a very serious matter. Are you gonna simply let it slide?

• Donatus 6 months ago

Mix up. Heading different from story.

• Kasa 6 months ago

you Ghana web where is madam excavator

• Odjame 6 months ago

The chief justice was doing politics on the bench . She was not oly appointed without merit but also to do the npp bid and to revenge for the death of her uncle who she claimed was murdered during the revolutionary . How can ...

• Strait of Hormuz NPP 6 months ago

Bam. Thank you Odjame. Straight and precise. Gertrude Araba Torkonoo is an Elephanteeee

• Asakramitoga 6 months ago

Stupid fool. Is she a super human above all Ghanaians and therefore above the country's laws? Stupid npp toad

• filiwa 6 months ago

Oh, so you agreed that she offended people by going against the law right ? If so, why should she still be left at post ? The law is the law

• Nana Frempong 6 months ago

Eugene shut up, where were you when Akuffo Addo fires the then Chief Justice ,stop this hypocrisy it will not bring npp back to power

• Kwabena 6 months ago

It's becoming clear more ignorant people are within our political landscape

• NART 6 months ago

PLEASE was
    DOMELOVO
    CHARLOTTE OSEI and her DUPETIES given the opportunity to respond to the PETITIONS against them?
    Mr Antwi Ghanaians respect you a lot so be CAREFUL, is TORKONOO above the Law or IMPORTANT than others?

• Serbia Tourist Visa 6 months ago

USA visa available with cruise ship job and lucrative salary
    Call/Whatsapp:0248909267

Serbia Tourist Visa Available
    Call/Whatsapp:02489009267

Mexico Tourist Visa Available
    Call/Whatsapp:0248909267

Bank stateme ...

• Onyansanii 6 months ago

But that same politically vendetta against then EC was ok abi you people think you are more human than anyone here

• Nogokpo Energy 6 months ago

But she started it???? Everything happening to her is her own doing. So you monkey why should it be a worry for Ghana's judiciary???? You're too stupid, just go away from our space. ANAMU

• Stanley Chart 6 months ago

. WAREHOUSE WORKERS NEEDED
    POSITIONS: Manager, Cashier, Record keeping, Loaders,Female Pickers, Forklift Operators and Cleaners.
    ☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
    Salary range : Ghc 1500 - 3500.
    Free Feeding and weekly allowan ...

• Abaqua 6 months ago

Write your comment; For if u dont have any mind of ruling ghana as president we know, after ur first term then get out. uar bringing division,tribalism,hatred,hypocrite,disunity n evil mind to divide we ghanaians. uar chewing ...

• Abaqua 6 months ago

Write your comment;Ur character n ur life like idiot togo gnassingbe mr president. is ghana ur father own. u fail ghana before dumsor. no job,no 24,taxes everywhere, lies n shame u hav. live torkornu our ga sister sackey alon ...

• Kantamanto fos seller 6 months ago

A one week old chamber pot of smelling female syphilis urine should be poured into Bawumia's nose. He is a fool

• Abaqua 6 months ago

Write your comment; Mr president, for if u goes up or comes down bawumua has more mind than u. l call spade a spade. u just had a luck of being president. if not for sake of rawlings ndc love for youths of today.

• Geeman 6 months ago

Look at all these NPP foolish soldiers. You call this a political vendetta? What was Charlotte Osei’s case about? Dead people sending petitions? NPP is just lost and want to be treated as though they are special people

• Observer 6 months ago

Eugene, I thought you were a bit objective and different from the others. What justice can a CJ who is still traumatized by previous events deliver to Ghanaians?

• Nato 6 months ago

Marse stop the hypocrisy. Now we Ghanaians know the truth behind all these nonsense called vendetta. Okay!! President father and he himself didn't kill her chief justice uncles. But her uncle rather bought his own death by ...