Watch the moment President Mahama launched his flagship 24-Hour Economy policy

Read Comments Comments (41)

• WISDOM 5 months ago

PROJECTS GO TO WHERE THE PRESIDENT COMES FROM...Akufo-Addo = East / Mahama = North

Just as Akufo-Addo concentrated projects in the Eastern Region Mahama shall concentrate on the North and forget about the rest.
    THAT IS ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 5 months ago

WHAT A SHAME. MAHAMA TAKES GHANAIANS FOR REAL FOOLS!!!!!!!!!!

• ST Ghfuo: KWAME NKRUMAH INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT 5 months ago

this is nothing but a dog and pony show. there is not bite in whats goign on clueless mahama

• DEAD GOAT MAHALIAR IS BACK 5 months ago

Comic president.

• Asem dosu too much 5 months ago

"The Council of Crooks"

They gather in suits with polished shoes,
    Debating ethics on the evening news.
    One with pockets deep as the sea,
    Says, "Trust me folks, transparency’s key."

Another cries, "I’m clean as a ...

• NDC MUST STOP MAHAMA FROM SCAMMING GHANA 5 months ago

IF NDC WANT STAY IN POWER OR AIM FOR FUTURE ELECTIONS THEY MUST STOP MAHAMA FOR THIS 24 HOUR SCAMMING GHANAIANS TODAY ARE NOT LIKE GHANAIANS IN 2008.WHERE ARE THE JOBS FOR SHIFT WORKING OF 24 HOURS. MASSA STOP MAKING A FOOL O ...

• MAKE MONEY THIS NEXT SIX MONTHS! 5 months ago

Cool...What you can earn in just one day will far outweigh the token you pay to learn this skill. Remember: You EARN from what you LEARN! The smartphone repairs & accessories business is a daily cash flow hub — a true beehi ...

• Safohene Nana Obuo-Gyan 5 months ago

The major policy initiative of John Drossmani Mahama and the stone-aged NDC government is the discredited and infamous "nkokɔ nketenkete" foolishness.

The so-called 24hr economy canary song is just a sloganeering nonsense ...

• Give Us Barabas 5 months ago

Oh my God, Mahama agyimi. Can't think how he takes Ghanaians for fools. Lie upon lies.

The bloody country called Ghana has a total land and water area of 23,854,000 hectares (I.e. 23.854 million hectares) and Mahama says h ...

• Jigsaw 5 months ago

Ken Ken kwa.

• Hagoa Lovely 5 months ago

Another loot and share project.

• ST Ghfuo: KWAME NKRUMAH INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT 5 months ago

dog and pony show...

• CITIZEN 5 months ago

Beautiful! I hope this one too doesn't become one of the creat loot and share avenue like we've seen in previous governments. This time round shame naysayers for us to see you've changed.

• Pelicles. 5 months ago

@Citizen, please, you know more than that. Who was president in Ghana when Mills died, and his records? In the good old days, when we listen to our older folks narrating "Kwaky Anase stories" to us, we think it was real right ...

• CITIZEN 5 months ago

It's early days yet. Let's wait to see if he does something better than he did previously. After all, we are looking for development.

• Doc Bruce 5 months ago

Seriously

• Abaqua 5 months ago

Write your comment; why mahama cant stop disturbing our ears with malicious 419 24hr economy. do mahama thinks we ghanaians are fools or what. u dont hv any mind in governance. now u see ur shame n lies.

• Stanley Chart 5 months ago

. SHOP ATTENDANTS NEEDED
    Salary: 1500 - 2800
    Weekend Allowances included
    Accomodation Available.
    ☎️ 0533574591 ☎️

• Forlifive 5 months ago

It shouldn't be like pfj of the npp. They should be committed to the course of implementing it

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 5 months ago

Secure Ur home, office, and property now with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Eouheh

• Kweku 5 months ago

Ghanaians still don't understand the NDC concept of 24- hour economy because it's a policy that can only be implemented effectively by the private sector and not politicians. Politicians will only throw money on this 24 hour ...

• Yaw 5 months ago

2 billion hecters of land? Your excellency, the size of the whole ghana is 238000 square km o.roughly 24 million hecters, and you want to acquire 2 billion hecters?
    Meniso bri me
    They are just plans ,wai!

• Analyst 5 months ago

It's 2 million hectares and not 2 billion hectares, to be put under irrigation.

• AAA+ 5 months ago

Empty launch, nothing will be showing!

• Yaw mensah 5 months ago

USELESS PRESIENT
    Just 6months so many levies imposed on Ghanaian why???. You claim the cedi has appreciated so the 4.5 cedis levy on fuel is OK.what with you do is the dollar appreciate? The dollar will soon appreciated whe ...

• Lopez 5 months ago

Another Sakawa policy, just like SADA, Gyeeda, Saglame estate, fake Ambulances, RLG computers etc, an avenue to create, loot and share schemes by JDM.

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 5 months ago

WE ARE MOVING FORWARD. NPP ALL THE TIME COME TO DESTROY EVERYTHING

• Funny country 5 months ago

A country that can’t feed itself is dead. A father who can’t feed his children is a wasted being. You can’t think of exports without thinking of what the ruled will eat. Demystify agriculture and road construction. Buil ...

• Slim 5 months ago

Yesterday at the National Prayer Service, the President's microphone malfunctioned.

2. Today, during the unveiling of the 24H logo, the prop nearly hit the Vice-president.

3. Stan Dogbe sit up!

• NO IDEAS PERIOD 5 months ago

The NDC has no idea. The NPP has a lot of great ideas but cant exedcute them or do so in a faulty manner

• Acheampong 5 months ago

Why don't you people think positively the negative, pr Mahama is not like Nana ,npp make noise about napco, where are they now please stop

• KO 5 months ago

It's just a propaganda stuff. After 5:00 pm, most businesses are closed till 6:00 am or there about and you talk about 24 hour-economy. In between these hours, who work, most businesses are closed.

• Kwam 5 months ago

We God for the long awaited campaign promise, but seriously we majority of Ghanaians don't want it to be like another white elephant @ planting for food and jobs, One D,one F, one village one Dam, one million us dollars, for ...

• Stone 5 months ago

So I am trying to understand...24 hr economy basically is to create work opportunities for the people...but the government is terminating jobs and sending people home. So how can you be for job creation and terminations at th ...

• Give Us Barabas 5 months ago

Oh my God, Mahama agyimi. Can't think how he takes Ghanaians for fools. Lie upon lies everywhere.

The bloody country called Ghana has a total land and water area of 23,854,000 hectares (I.e. 23.854 million hectares) and Ma ...

• The plain truth 5 months ago

bogus idea that is dead on arrival

• Regor 5 months ago

Build and add 24 hrs recreational park (Ghana Disney Land) paid centre. Irrespective of financial strength will patronise whenever and whatever time but security must be assured and persecutions followed through diligently fo ...

• La Pleasure man 5 months ago

Ofcourse NPP idiots prefer to cheer for the WaleWale copycat..
    Just google Zipline Rwanda 2016..
    In fact, google all his 'visionary' ideas..
    The WaleWale copycat at work.. clown!

• Kofi Asare 5 months ago

Jokers brigade

• JJ is a killer and Ndc is cocaine party 5 months ago

Mahama is the most useless and incompetent president in the history of gh , drone delivery of medical services was not labeled 24hr economy plus...., what about one consistency one ambulance...and DRIP ..... MAHAMA must think ...

• CITIZEN 5 months ago

It's early days yet. Let's wait to see if he does something better than he did previously