'Your useless embassy makes more in an hour' – Netizens blast Jon Benjamin over 'attack' on Duncan-Williams

Read Comments Comments (200)

• Dwarf 5 months ago

Both Jon Benjamin and Duncan Williams have valid points on their opinions.

• Kwaku Tee 5 months ago

Correct for full Mark. It depends on how well you can use your brain to understand them.No punch throwing here.

• islam is a false religion 5 months ago

Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.

• FRANKIE 5 months ago

This is tacit admission of the fact that these Aryan Caucasian rascals want to perpetually keep us tied to their apron strings. To come and clean their shit, care for their elderly and never be economically independent. Even ...

• Mahama 24 Hour Economy is Real & West Togoland independence 5 months ago

You are making very stupid comments. No one cleans their shit. The system allows people to have daily bread and support families home.

You are a damn fool

• ST Ghfuo: KWAME NKRUMAH INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT 5 months ago

Gyimifuo duncan Williams the white are going to space, they have internet, more technology, look at their stadiums etc. A day will come yeah right when he'll has frozen over kwasia Africa can't even feed herself. Young girls ...

• 5 months ago

Jon is right. Can someone please tell me the difference between Duncan Williams and a pick pocket? I will tell you the difference, Duncan Williams has built a church and he will con you to give him your money (pick your pocke ...

• don`t care !!! © 5 months ago

If Duncan Williams is wrong in the eyes of Jon Benjamin, neither does that make Jon Benjamin and their British Empire, comprised of the dominions, colonies, protectorates, mandates, and other territories ruled, Fair, Right, J ...

• OKK 5 months ago

Please, dont worry yourself, if this country is given to thse polital pastors like DANCUN WILLIAMS, AGYIN ASARE, KOFI ODORO, OWUSU BUMPER, ECT, they will even destroy this country to a point every Ghanaian will ran away. Hy ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 5 months ago

STOP PAYING THE TITHES!!!!
    READ YOUR BIBLES!!! READ YOUR BIBLES!! BIBLE IS NOW FOUND EVERYWHERE!! ON GOOGLE, PLAY STORE, APPLE-STORE, BOOK SHOPS ETC.!!!!!
    STOP PAYING THE TITHES!! THEY ARE NOT LEVITICAL PRIESTS. WHICH LAN ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 5 months ago

ONE MAN CHURCH PASTORS MUST HUMBLE THEMSELVES. IN THE EARLY CHURCH, THE APOSTLES DID NOT SEE THEMSELVES AS ALL IN ALL, THEY EVEN ASKED PRAYERS FROM THE PEOPLE!!!!
    **********************************APOSTLE Paul asked the cong ...

• Game Changer 5 months ago

Everyone called Jon (not John) is a certified clown. We want a Ghana that is capable of taking care of her needs just as Duncan-Williams cleverly stated. Finito!!!

• Yaayi 5 months ago

Leaders in ghana have the right words but the wrong actions. You think it's right for a pastor to take money from his church goers for a lavish lifestyle? Did Benjamin say Duncan's statement is wrong? No he didn't. What he i ...

• Zionism is racism 5 months ago

For once he has said the truth. These so-called persons of God are thieves. They are worse than the former colonisers, because they are exploiting the very poor.

• kwoso 5 months ago

How many companies has Duncan William established in Ghana

• EP 5 months ago

But the brainwashed religious zealots will jump down your throat anytime you point out that the church goers are being exploited. They would be better served to invest more of their free time think how to create generational ...

• Truth 5 months ago

Maybe he knows something we don't even know about. After all, they brought religion to us.

• Aluta 5 months ago

NO, we had religion before the thieves came on the ships with their sinus long noses to poke into our affairs. Jesus was in Africa before Europe or whatever you call it. St Augustine of Hippo came from here. READ READ READ.

John Benjamin is telling you the truth.

• Gods Own Country turned into a shithole country. 5 months ago

Why are you all jumping up and down crying foul? Jon is absolutely right…..about everything! Isn’t the very God for whom Duncan Williams has declared himself an archbishop or deputy god the Caucasian God? The caucasian ...

• Taami 5 months ago

@ Gods Own Country turned into a shithole country. Good one. Jon Benjamin is not the typical run of the mill imperislist-minded, colonial usurper, arrogant and disrespectful western official suffering from racist exceptionali ...

Maybe, we shouldn’t blame the Duncan and William man. The same Ghanaians who don’t want to pay any tax (from e-levy to whatever levy), dance with Joy and strive to outcompete each other to pay tithes, sow seeds to him and ...

• Jubilee House Rat. 5 months ago

@FRANKIE, you’re nothing but a liar, coward and spineless scum. How many factories has been built by this Counterfeit “Men in Uniform” to help their ignorant followers?

• Islam 5 months ago

Find something meaningful to do with your time. Fighting Islam shouldn't be your priority because you will fail. Just leave that task to God in heaven.

Africans will always travel to England thru desert fir greener pastures and the same Africans will continue to give their money to these hoodwink greedy pastors. I don't even understand why black people go to church or mosque ...

• Backward Ghanaians 5 months ago

You don't need religion, it is a cult . god is a lie he/she/ it doesn't exist, it's a fairy tale idiot.

• Kofi 5 months ago

Duncan Williams fighting the future existence of Christianity
    But God is alive

Obroni came to Africa and stole, raped, roughly in mercenaries to wage war, exile your kings ans queens and stile humans as slaves and then obroni left you with Bible and said follow its tenements and you will be saved? Save ...

• GHANAIANS CAN SO STUPID 5 months ago

Duncan Williams and the like of his deceiving crooks book a whole section of a flight to take his family on overseas trips for what? To go on a world tour visiting his business churches wherever there’s an Action Chapel Bra ...

• Kwakwa 5 months ago

What outrage?! The man made an excellent point which a few ignorant asses responded to and you trying to claim a big response!!

• IS BENJAMIN LYING? 5 months ago

LEAVE BENJAMIN ALONE! HE IS NOT LYING.

• Korvi 5 months ago

Jon Benjamin is not lying. Our brainwashed Christians would not accept this simple truth. What is Duncan Williams doing to the poor church members other than making them poorer.
    The truth is Churches in Ghana need to be regu ...

• THERE IS NO ACCOUNTABILITY IN MANY OF THESE "CHURCHES" WE ARE LIVING IN THE LAST DAYS! 5 months ago

A good summary sir. The gullibility of so many Ghanaian Christians is primarily due to the fact that most of them absolutely love the brand of Christianity peddled by some of these churches. These churches overemphasize on "m ...

• kwoso 5 months ago

You are right, what have they done to help the nation apart from hidden behind political parties and make their wealth.

• Chester 5 months ago

Thank u
    Duncan Williams enjoys at the expense of his congregation

• TRUTH 5 months ago

Of course, he is not lying.

It is like the puppeteer telling the puppet he is a joker.

BOTH JOKERS BUT AT LEAST, REV BELONGS TO US SO WE WILL SHOW HIM COURTESY.

Jon Benjamin is absolutely right and the eyes of tge masses will open soon about tge conduct of these people so-called pastors.
    The behaviour of some pastors will cause charismatic churches to soon start dwindling.

Jon ...

The only churches that people should attend are churches that have constitution that ensures that sons and daughters do not succeed them as the leader..

Churches such as Methodist, Presby, Apostolic, Assemblies of God, ...

• Sam 5 months ago

Jon is absolutely right! Duncan Williams is a crook feeding on the toils of poor myopic Ghanaians.A so-called man of God who cannot even raise his child well?

• DEEVINITY 5 months ago

Many here are applauding Benjamin for expressing his opinion. I have NEVER been a fan of Duncan Williams and Indo not condone his "methods", HOWEVER, the cap he most gleefully purports to slide onto DC's head would most likel ...

• Kofi 5 months ago

The voice of the people. Duncan Williams beware

• Dzakpata 5 months ago

That is true

• TRUTH 5 months ago

HAVE YOU EVER THOUGHT THE COUNTRY WHERE DON DAFT COMES FROM ALSO LIVE LAVISHLY ON GHANAS WEALTH AND RESOURCES BEFORE INDEPENDENCE AND AFTER THROUGH COMPANIES LIKE TULOW OIL COMPANY AND ANGLOGOLD ETC.

I THOUGHT THEY BROUG ...

• TRUTH 5 months ago

HAVE YOU EVER THOUGHT THE COUNTRY WHERE DON DAFT COMES FROM ALSO LIVE LAVISHLY ON GHANAS WEALTH AND RESOURCES BEFORE INDEPENDENCE AND AFTER THROUGH COMPANIES LIKE TULOW OIL COMPANY AND ANGLOGOLD ETC.

I THOUGHT THEY BROUG ...

• Ghanabi Kofi 5 months ago

Some white men can be very devilish and jealous indeed. Duncan Williams didn't say anything to warrant these shades from Jon who came to work in Ghana.
    Did john B impregnate some Ghanaian ladies and took them abroad?

• PATRIOT. 5 months ago

YOU KNOW WHO ELSE SAID "THERE ARE FINE PEOPLE ON BOTH SIDES? THIS IS THE STANCE OF AN ACCOMPLICE OR A COWARD. IS JON BENJAMIN DEBARRED FROM TELLING THE TRUTH JUST BECAUSE HE IS WHITE? CHASE THE THIEVING "MEN OF GOD" OUT OF TO ...

• Willy-UAE 5 months ago

You are 100% right ✅️ @ dearf6

• Jane 5 months ago

The typical foolish Ghanaian will never listen to wisdom. Jon Benjamin was telling you to be wise but some of you guys are dumb.

• Ruthan 5 months ago

He again is warning us to be wary of those who pretend to be advising us.Duncan Williams is a very Bad Role Model on that topic.

• EBBY. 5 months ago

It’s very sad how the minds of most Ghanaians have been totally indoctrinated by these pastors. These so-called Christians will literally starve themselves and kids in order to give to their last cedi to the pastors as tith ...

• OKK 5 months ago

Its the fools who dont understand what Jon said. Dont mind them. Their brains had been bought by this stomach pastors.

• Cooli0 5 months ago

But the guy just simply saying the obvious so why the insults.

• Azugu & Double 5 months ago

His white pig face like a squirrel. They should take his evil face and rub on the toilet of the slave dungeon at Cape Coast Castle. How much did his rogue ancestors made from slave trade and the looting of Asanteman artifa ...

• Ama 5 months ago

Jon Benjamin is a Brit,so don't expect him to tell you the wrong in his society.He is helping you with the wrongs in the Ghanaian society. I know internally the British are putting pressure on their govt.

Benjamin is telling you the truth. That fake religion came from his country and he is telling you that to them Christianity is a hobby, folklore but Ghanaians have taken this to new heights so serious like world cup oh..imagi ...

• TWEAA DC 5 months ago

GO AND SEE...THESE SAME NETIZENS HAVE THIS MORNING QUED UP AT THIS SAME 'USELESS' EMBASSY FOR VISA...ALL THEY KNOW IS TO INSULT, INSULT AND INSULT...APUUU...TWEAA.

• Tahu 5 months ago

Mr Benjamin 100 percent right

• Zionism is racism 5 months ago

For once the high commissioner is giving a wise advice to believers. These so-called prophets, bishops and so on are thieves.

• Obuo 5 months ago

Waaaaaaaoooo. Im shocked. Jon Benjamin has a point

• Harrisn 5 months ago

John Benjamin i salute you for saying the truth , but some useless people will come and insults you if see the insults dont worry because is in their DNA.

• Kwame 5 months ago

Hahahaha….The white man who even introduced Christianity to us is perplexed at how exploitative that religion has become

• Kwame Prah 5 months ago

It’s a lie. That religion is the means by which much of the gold in vaults of Bank of England. Immediately they see that the Blackman now understands the religion well, they try to shift the gold post. E.g TB Joshua had whi ...

• OBSERVERS WITHOUT BOADERS 5 months ago

VERY GOOD COMMENT

• OBSERVERS WITHOUT BOADERS 5 months ago

VERY GOOD COMMENT!! Kwame

• Andy 5 months ago

Ghanaians, will always hate the truth. Infact, from what Jon Benjamin wrote, its only the wise that will understand.

• Tex 5 months ago

The man is telling you the truth and you are here lambasting him. Hypocrites, why do you fear such positive criticism. Open your eyes for you them alright but can’t see. Always foolish and shall continue to be fools.

• We are our own problem 5 months ago

If we deffend stupidity, why wont others see us as stupid people. They guy who introduced Christianity to you is telling you how a leader of a church uses your money to extent of telling you he saw it with his own eyes where ...

• Nana Malik 5 months ago

They want to continue paying their tithe money to Duncan lol eiiiih Ghanaians

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 5 months ago

The black man. In fact the Ghanaian will keep wallowing in stupidity till eternity. You have created demi gods like Duncan Williams who prey on the ignorance and,stupidity of many lame souls like those reacting foolishly to s ...

• Aymen Man 5 months ago

The truth hurt, what's wrong with what Jon Benjamin said. You people don't like the truth, that's why we are where we are. Duncan Williams lives a luxurious life style & his church members lives in poverty, walk around with a ...

• Atinga 5 months ago

What truth? Have you seen how lavishly his King of England lives? Does he live like the King? yet he willingly pays taxes (sovereign grant) to him. That is to a man…at least the tithe is supposedly to God. Make we think. ...

• Kofi Asare 5 months ago

Fa wo kwasea firi h)k) .To which God?Do you still have a brain? Have you seen God taking your cedis before?

• Arnold- Typical white man 5 months ago

Typically, Jon Benjamin is hurt by the idea that a time will come when Ghana will become so rich that the people of Ghana will no longer need to travel to the UK for greener pastures, but for tourism. He Jon Benjamin is a typ ...

• Arnold- Typical white man 5 months ago

.....as much as I am not happy with Duncan Williams opulent lifestyle in the midst of poverty...

• Paulus 5 months ago

I have read the comments of Benjamin
    Of course it might hurt. But is that nit a way of making our overzealous church givers to make a rethink? Now of it is true that this ever happened, how can one ever justify this profli ...

• BE SERIOUS FOR ONCE!!! 5 months ago

Jon Benjamin spoke the truth.

• TRUTH 5 months ago

What truth. May be to a daft person like you.

• ObuasiMan 5 months ago

This is not an attack on Duncan Williams. It is good we seek to understand the life styles of our public figures who seek to advise us all. If what Jon Benjamin is not true then Duncan or the Chief Finance Officer of Action C ...

• Jones 5 months ago

Why is that Jon man always interested in the affairs of Ghana...he should mind his own business

• Obroniba 5 months ago

I go to church, listen to the word of God Almighty, give my offering and go home. God Almighty shall not use my cedi to shop in heaven. I have my own way of tithing but certainly not to a pastor. A lot of real stuff in Jon Be ...

• Amecole 5 months ago

In Ghana the truth hurts.

• Kwabena 5 months ago

Africa’s area oo stupid! Wen someone is saying the truth some stupid tag him as bad person

• Observer 5 months ago

This man should apologize to Ghanaians, NDC and John Mahama. It is a lesson for them not to deride a nation of serious people struggling to develop.

• Emma 5 months ago

Which country brought tithe payment to Ghana other than the British? At that time, they enslaved us and still take tithe and others from us.

You guys just hate it when a black man is happy and enjoying. To you people, no ...

• Mark 5 months ago

Religion, hmmm. Ok continue to sell your properties and give him the money in the of tithe.

• Al. J 5 months ago

Ghanaians are not ready to learn..
    I mean to be smart enough !
    Their best bet is always in stupidity, period !!

• Stanley Chart 5 months ago

. EXPERIENCED DRIVERS AND FORKLIFT OPERATORS NEEDED URGENTLY.☎️0533574591 ☎️
    We need experienced personal drivers, truck drivers and Forklift Operators.
    LOCATIONS: Accra, Tema and Kumasi (Abrepor)
    LICENSE GRADE: ...

• Matete 5 months ago

BENJAMIN WILL POKE HIS STINKY NOSE INTO EVERY GHANAIAN ISSUE WHENEVER THE NDC ID IN POWER.
    HE LOVES THE NPP PARTY SO MUCH. SUCH AN IDIOT.
    ITS ONLY A WISE BLACK MAN WHO WILL UNDERSTAND THAT MOST WHITES WILL CONTINUE TO SUP ...

• Ex drugs man 5 months ago

This bishop used to be a drug dealer and trouble maker in the past . He has now changed his clothes nothing more . Show-off man with big jewelry and cars still the same .

• SURVIVAL. 5 months ago

I always tell you people to close down all charismatic churches.

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 5 months ago

Jon Benjamin is telling the truth

• Daakyehene 5 months ago

Foolishman, don't you leave a lavish life in the expense of tax payers, foolishman, go to your country and tell your clergies over there

• Kofi Asare 5 months ago

Duncan Williams is a charlatan.

• Efo magavu 5 months ago

Ghanains barely hate the truth. Jon is right

• Target 5 months ago

Way to go Jon Benjamin. I admire your guts for telling us the truth. I love it. We hurt ourselves staying ignorant and not learning from your factual comments. Keep it up Sir. The man of God will actually be better off learni ...

• Isaac 5 months ago

Let's speak the truth. God did not tell us to give money to pastors to have a lavish lifestyle. The money the pastors receive must be disburse to the poor and needy according to the new testament. I perfectly agree with the B ...

• Kwaku 5 months ago

Jon Benjamin is right though. Why are we Ghanaian hate to know the truth? He doesn't pay tax on the proceeds from his church, no obvious charitable work, and yet people have jumped on the band wagon defending him. He is a par ...

• Kweku 5 months ago

Ghanaians are just born stupid. I can not understand that anyone can support that elephant's lifestyle. It is true that Duncan-Williams (wherever he got that name from which doesn't sound Ghanaians) is living a luxurious life ...

• Nana Frempong 5 months ago

Truth is a bitter pill to swallow, and the truth will always prevail , fellow Ghanaians please let's accept the truth for now cos these so called men of God in our society is milking the poor and they will tell you to put you ...

• Kweku 5 months ago

Ghanaians are just born stupid. I can not understand that anyone can support that elephant's lifestyle. It is true that Duncan-Williams (wherever he got that name from which doesn't sound Ghanaian) is living a luxurious life ...

• Atsu 5 months ago

Listen to wisdom and stop giving your money to these so called men of God to spend lavishly on their family

• OKK 5 months ago

Those of you bashing at Jon, i dont know what to tell you. Fools, the man is speaking the truth. It only gullible fools who think that the prayer wish of Dancan Williams is something that will come to pass. Concert prayers ...

• Yaw Bob 5 months ago

What is wrong with what Jon Benjamin is saying? Some so-called Ghanaians have become so indoctrinated to the extent that they are unable to differentiate between stupidity and wisdom.

• Central Region 5 months ago

You are a complete goat. Was that not Kennedy told us?. Yet you stupid NPP hypocrites were insulting Kennedy Agyepong. So you see Ken and Jon Benjamin are on the same page. Ken said the church is useless. You fools refused ...

• Alhaji Alhaji 5 months ago

One of the reasons why we are stagnating is because we are a bunch of gullible bootlickers whose psychic have been programmed to be so fixated on worshipping materialism. Jon Benjamin is spot on and those defending ...

And Kennedy Agyepong is spot on just like Jon Benjamin. You get it? Fool

• Asiamah Samuel 5 months ago

I now know the Dunkan william we cherish was once an armed robber..shocking..He even boast of his perfume can last for body for a month..and no junior pastor will be allowed to use the same perfume in jis church.Now Benjiman ...

• WISDOM 5 months ago

PRAY FOR YOURSELF AND KEEP YOUR TITHE AS EVERY HUMAN BEING IS THE IMAGE AND LIKENESS OF THE ALMIGHTY GOD.

• WISDOM 5 months ago

Why do PASTORS TAKE MONEY and GIVE PRAYERS?
    To make CHURCH MEMBERS POOR while PASTORS AMASS WEALTH.

IF PRAYERS COULD INVOKE RICHES PASTORS WON'T COLLECT TITHES AND PLEDGES FROM CHURCH MEMBERS.

The Armed Robbers, Pic ...

• Nana Frempong 5 months ago

Jon Benjamin has opened a can of worms on Duncan, Kwame Baffoe Abronye is going to use it on Duncan now please can someone read Matthew 23:1-12

• Sumaa 5 months ago

This man always yearns to become a black man: unfortunately, much cannot be done about his whiteness. I however suggest that you drench yourself in AC10 bitumen to look like a black man for once. Until then, please leave the ...

• abili 5 months ago

Ghanaians hate the truth because they are brainwashed by these men, some of their church members can not pay thier children school fees

• H Aborbi 5 months ago

Forget about Jon Benjamin's colour and focus on what he said. Is it true or not true. I believe what Mr Benjamin said is a valid issue Ghanaians should discuss critically and not in the emotional manner displayed in many com ...

• Donatus 5 months ago

Word up! for Jon Benjamin. His is more than right. Say it louder the next time.

• Opk 5 months ago

Christians are not obliged to pay tithe. It was an arrangement by God to the Levitical priesthood of Israel for the duties they performed at the temple without working secularily and also not owing any portion of land like o ...

• Kwame Peter 5 months ago

Now insulting others have become a lucrative source of income for those without proper upbringing,these people are paid to insult,this is what Ghanaians have been reduced to after voting into power a president who takes bribe ...

• James 5 months ago

BEN BENJAMIN WAS SACKED AS AMBASSADOR TO MEXICO AFTER POINTING A GUN AT A COLLEAGUE IN A REGION NOTED FOR DRUG ACTIVITIES AND VIOLENCE. THIS SAME MAN WA IN GHANA AND DIRECTLY INVOLVED IN THE INTERNAL POLITICS OF THIS COUNTRY. ...

• Afram 5 months ago

BOLD..! THE TRUTH HURTS...?? WHY SHOULD IT...??

• Kofi Akapo 5 months ago

Why attack Jon Benjamin? He is saying the truth. This has become a Ghana thing. When you speak truth, some Ghanaians tend to you rain insults on you. Thank so much Mr Jon Benjamin for telling the truth. Ignore the insults fro ...

Animal. Like you were insulting Kennedy Agyepong when he said the same thing as Jon Benjamin. Ken said the OSP was a wrong choice and you fools were in doubt. So you see? Ken always speaks the truth. Google has not branded ...

• GH BA 5 months ago

MR EMBAASSY, U HAVE ERRED, DONT U WANT GHANA PEOPLE TO ENJOY, WELL I HAVE TO REDAY PASTORS COMMENT TO ASSESS THE CONTENT, AGAIN YOU SEE U GHANA PASTORS. A DAY WILL COME WHEN YOU WIL RUN AND LEAVE THIS WORLD, YOU HAVE FAILED ...

• Raph 5 months ago

Hmmm!what the man said it right, but I want to ask a question.Did the pastor book such a flight?hmmm,eye nsem pii.You go these pastors for help and they turn you down,meanwhile they live so lavishly with their families.They e ...

• kwame 5 months ago

We shall continue to be exploited by our clergy, we revere and see then above reproach to the extend that we are blinded by their lavish lifestyle and good for them only. the are not gods representative as they claim. the Bri ...

• Eddie 5 months ago

Some Ghanaians just attack without digesting the importance of the message. These pastors nation wreckers making some members lazy and poorer after collecting their little money and again support corrupt politicians giving th ...

That is why we should rally behind Kennedy Agyepong as our flag bearer. Ken has said exactly what Jon Benjamin is saying already long time ago. Yet certain hypocrites and fools within the party were insulting Ken. I don't kno ...

• Noble Gas 5 months ago

The man has spoken the very truth Ghanaians can't say

• Owuomposuro 5 months ago

Jon Benjamin is absolutely right. The truth hurts Duncan Williams is a CRACKER who is milking his congregants dry in the name of Christianity. What he is doing to John Mahama today singing praises he did the same thing to JJ, ...

Kennedy Agyepong has said what Jon Benjamin is saying about churches and tithes already yet the hypocrites within our midst were insulting Ken. Ken always says the truth. He warned us about the OSP you remember? Bawumia is ...

• Gaslg 5 months ago

One man church is business.
    My opinion.

• Serbia Tourist Visa 5 months ago

USA visa available with cruise ship job and lucrative salary
    Call/Whatsapp:0248909267

Serbia Tourist Visa Available
    Call/Whatsapp:02489009267

Mexico Tourist Visa Available
    Call/Whatsapp:0248909267

Bank stateme ...

• Kwame 5 months ago

The matter is that Western European and US citizens are not happy that a time will come when Africans will enjoy a better life and need not go to other places for what is call greener pastures.
    That was said by a French parl ...

It will never happen technology and education, infrastructure etc will ensure than Africans will always travel to Whiteman country for greener pastures trust me. Because of trump and his foolish tarrifs several Americans are ...

• Chester 5 months ago

We are just hypocrites, what did this guy say wrong? Its the truth

• Gslow 5 months ago

It's unfortunate that only a handful of commenters are sensible, the rest are gullible. So you can't see the sense in what jon Benjamin is saying???

Did you see the sense in what Kennedy Agyepong told us about the church? Or you were gullible by then. Ken told us the Church is a scam isn't it. Why are we hypocrites

• Kwame 5 months ago

But wait, when you insult your ancestors everyday, claiming that you are a Christian, where lies your dignity.
    The son of the Christian God does not respect you and will insult you.
    To him you must always be a slave in th ...

• kwoso 5 months ago

He is right to say it. Some pastors are benefitting at the expense of the poor. God will be the only perfect Judge. Opon where some of these pastors have gotten to, how many of them have you seen floating scholarship to needy ...

• Kwesi Segu 5 months ago

But Ghanaians wouldn't hesitate to line up for hours at the UK embassy trying to get a visa to the UK.. My people are funny. Prayer day and thanksgiving whatever is a usesless thing that Duncan Williams is championing . a com ...

• Obaa yaa 5 months ago

Jon Benjamin is very right!! That is why Rwanda regulates their faith based organisations and shut down about 4,000 churches.

So do you now agree with Kennedy Agyepong? Let's stop the hypocrisy. Ken was right to condemn the church

• Kojo 5 months ago

Although i dont like Benjamin, i agree with him. Duncan Williams even has bodyguards and a convoy. Sheer utter nonesense.
    Y does a man of god need that?

That is why Ken said the church is a scam. Ken is right. You remember a fool like Rev Martey of Presby Church?

• Agboglimate Wolefiatem Zuborborm 5 months ago

Stupid people didn't recognised the harm the British had caused Ghana by stealing their gold nuggets to enriched themselves by giving them gunpowder to kill their neighbours.
    Leave the man of God alone. He didn't steal any ...

• Ghanabi Kofi 5 months ago

Its always about the tithes, right!!!!
    Tithing is a command for Gods children who work yet its free will. People use their monies for whatever suits them.

• EP 5 months ago

But the brainwashed religious zealots will jump down your throat anytime you point out that the church goers are being exploited. They would be better served to invest more of their free time think how to create generational ...

• Martin Kreisler 5 months ago

Mr. Jon Benjamin makes interesting comments sometimes, but in this case he has been unintelligently presumptive.

Does he think the Archbishop is a clergyman, and nothing else?
    Does he know the sources of income of the Arc ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 5 months ago

I am Not really sure what this STUPID and twisted exAmbassador is going on about? There’s nothing WRONG for Duncan Williams praying for Ghanaians to be able to afford the kind of life he and his family members are enjo ...

• Joana 5 months ago

Jon Benjamin's face looks piaaaa like a Croydon rat. He should shut up

• Kojo Ghanaba Kojo 5 months ago

Oh, fickle minded imbecile! You are so crooked such that, you find it very difficult to make a simple 'U' turn from the manipulative doctrine of such highway-men in cassock. Wake up and open your eyes!! Jon Benjamin spoke on ...

• Fifi Afriyie 5 months ago

Ghanaians should wake up. What Jon Benjamin said is is exactly what is happening. Remember, those who have travelled for greener pastures have made Ghana what it is now. The “Archbishop” is telling Ghanaians to travel on ...

Exactly so mr. Benjamin, and don't mind those few fickle minded Ghanaians who are reacting negatively to a manipulation they have no balls to fight against. Jon, your advocacy, to the myopic thinker, is an exercise in futili ...

• I know 5 months ago

Duncan Williams is a con man. He works on the minds of the congregants with his voice and the English language.

• Truth teller 5 months ago

The former British ambassador is telling the " TRUTH" He is right. Duncan Williams is leaving of the poor and ignorant.

• Me 5 months ago

This John Benjamin thing thinks Britain’s is a country huh? Apuutoorr. A time is coming you will beg Ghanaians to come for a visa but you won’t find anyone. Archbishop Duncan Williams is right and we fully support and bel ...

• I know 5 months ago

All comments in support of Duncan Williams are from his brainwashed congregants. He has nothing to offer, just empty

They will continue to wallow in their myopic thinking till thy kingdom come

• FABRIC 5 months ago

Mr. Joe, thank you for your idea but the people of this country never understand you.

You are saying something called “ Hard truth” .
    If the leaders of Africa are well trust and loyal, they should be sleeping, eating ...

• Be wise 5 months ago

ey do people hate the truth. Jesus never lived a comfortable lifestyle.

• Martin Kreisler 5 months ago

The thing is, the former British Ambassador, like some of the ignorant ones commenting on this platform, do not have a clue as to how the financial management structures in Action Chapel and other similar churches work.

T ...

• kwasi 5 months ago

Abronye you are right, people are not telling us the truth

• Jon Benjamin asshole 5 months ago

This foolish Jon think he can mislead us? Jon Benjamin may go to hell. We hard enough of their noise. We don’t need Jon to tell us about our citizens. U ugly mother fucker think we shall attack our own again because of what ...

• Sethofori866@gmail.com 5 months ago

Church members hungry, archbishop belly full

• Kaakeiku 5 months ago

Its time our Pastors qmimicked the life of Christ. Their lavish lifestyles are unbelievable !!!!!

• Arthur-Mills 5 months ago

So what did John said wrong here.? Is that not true that Duncan lives a lavish lifestyle? Why are we blacks so hypocrite and fight even where the truth is put out there about our so-called idols? Use your brains to do things ...

• Kojo 5 months ago

Is it fact or fiction that Duncan Williams lives a lavish lifestyle funded by his church? This fact has nothing to do with whether the British High Commission earns millions or not. At least the High Commission is not engaged ...

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 5 months ago

Secure Ur home, office, and property now with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Sushggg

• Ojatanaa 5 months ago

Duncan is deceiving the the Bible steal in the name of the lord why should an African have two European names

• Emmanuel 5 months ago

Ghanaians HATE the truth... If the embassy is useless, why go there for travel visa ?

IT'S A BIG SHAME TO THOSE HAVING MYOPIC EYES !!

• kulbugo 5 months ago

Oh guys u r jst attacking jon Benjamin for telling de truth, dis Doncan lives an extra vagant lifestyle dan any pastor in ghana, yet de poor pipo who r failing to provide for their family keep on dishing their hard earn money ...

Where do Ghanaians get all this faith in human beings like the Duncan and Williams fetish from? First of all, for me, his very name screams “fake”. Which of his ancestors was called Duncan (very Scottish) and which one w ...

• Yaw 5 months ago

Ghanaians and hypocrisy. Is the statement of Jon Benjamin not true ???

• Nana yaw 5 months ago

mentality of struggling to keep Africans poor pepertual is evil

• Abaqua 5 months ago

Write your comment; Duncan, u see how God had exposes u. is the turn of your colleagues friends one by one. judgement is here. u people fool God to make money for ur family alone. look at t.b joshua etc. u all start repenting ...

• Nye bro 5 months ago

Stupid comment by an empty-handed follower of one-man church founders!

• Kona 5 months ago

Is that where Ghana has sunk. No one dare criticise NDC anointed? Hmmm

• Kofi Tufuor 5 months ago

Duncan Williams takes advantage of his congregants. He lives like a king. Sad.

• Fuck NDC 5 months ago

Those supporting this thief are fools and slaves of religion, He extorts money from his poor innocent gullible brainwashed congregants, SHAME

• noble uk 5 months ago

Jon Benjamin is absolutely right though.

The so called " men of god" are nothing but mostly wicked, evil, fraudsters, rapers, and SUPER CONMEN.

As a country, unless we see them for what they are and close down all their ...

• DEEVINITY 5 months ago

Many here are applauding Benjamin for expressing his opinion. I have NEVER been a fan of Duncan Williams and Indo not condone his "methods", HOWEVER, the cap he most hypocritically purports to slide onto DC's head would most ...

• Saad Ali Mohammed 5 months ago

Mr.Benjamin are you the one responsible for Mr.Duncan-Williams British Airways first class expenditure ? or is the Clergyman's lifestyle part of your administrative duty?

• Morgan 5 months ago

Even though u are telling the truth,we wish u critizise the heavy visa fee charges in british visa if a person is refused.

• Ozymandias 5 months ago

Is there anything wrong with what the diplomat said about Duncan Williams? Anyone who lived in Nigeria in the 1970s and has followed the “ transformation” of this crook will agree with the diplomat 200000 percent. Duncan ...

• jesus 5 months ago

Some of us Ghanaians and our stupidity. If Jon Benjamin's embassy is 'useless', why does it make more in an hour than Duncan Williams makes in tithe?

• Kobi 5 months ago

Most Ghanaians don't think before they react what's wrong with what Jon Benjamin said he's telling us the truth about your so called pastors who live a luxurious lifestyle at your expense

• Jonas 5 months ago

British embassy a useless embassy?? Same people will be queuing to apply for visa which most will be refused.

• Aboa 5 months ago

Ghanaians are hypocritical. Tell them the truth and you become the enemy.

• Moses 5 months ago

Ghanaians hate the truth

• Asem 5 months ago

Jon Benjamin would never mind his biz, though what he says is true

• jesus 5 months ago

@Asem. We are sure Jon Benjamin was minding his own biz, until he was appointed to the British Embassy and Ghanaians flooded his establishment with complains of inability to purchase sanitary pads to the size of kenkey you ca ...

• Anthony Moore 5 months ago

I am surprised that some people are criticising Mr Jon Benjamin. He did not criticise tithe paying. The point he made was the misuse of the tithes and offering. The luxurious lifestyle that these pastors live whilst most of t ...

• Anthony Moore 5 months ago

I am surprised that some people are criticising Mr Jon Benjamin. He did not criticise tithe paying. The point he made was the misuse of the tithes and offering. The luxurious lifestyle that these pastors live whilst most of t ...

• GhanaBeyond Aid 5 months ago

It's our low average IQ and lack of education that make most of our population gullible and easily manipulated by the rich and powerful. Most of our people are so ignorant and stupid that no amount of sensible advise will cha ...

• ABREWA 5 months ago

Na true oooooo ! These so called powerful men and women of God
    live very lavish lifestyle at the expense of their suffering congregations.
    God is watching them.

• Horace 5 months ago

Liar your prophecy will never happened. Were you not the same person who said the cedi will rise yet we are hearing diffirent stories from your government.

• Backward Ghanaians 5 months ago

I don't know who the jew looking guy Benjamin is but l can definitely agree with him . Ghanaians are very stupid people to tge extent that they can part with their last penny knowing they're being rob. Duncan Williams is a cr ...

• OKK 5 months ago

Only gullible church members of this stomach pastor will see something wrong with what Jon saud about Dancan Williams. But i wont brame them because already their minds had enslaved by this hypocrite WHO claims to be man of ...

• HomeBurgeR 5 months ago

Mr Jon B - What is your reaL Problem - Are you in the Country to do youR MI 5 & CIA Activities oR interfere in the Countries Affairs
    Why can't you concentrate on your Slavery Practices been impose on foreigners in your Coun ...

• Kwame 5 months ago

What does a person who points at his father's house with his left foot gets from a stranger.
    It is a fact that most of the countries making socioeconomic progress in the world have their own religion.
    They don't point at t ...

• Yaayi 5 months ago

Benjamin is right. Leadership by example. What upliftment program is Duncan running in his church? How many church orphans, widows, poor does he take care of? Booking an entire first class cabin is beyond lavish. Thats our pr ...

• Kojofojour 5 months ago

Benjamin is right because the money for the church must help the poor members back not a pastor must use it for his family alone because it the same poor church members paid that money so think about them because without ch ...