Court dismisses Adu-Boahene's request for National Security financial records since 1992

Read Comments Comments (64)

• BITTER TRUTH 6 months ago

Look at his long face, so full of tricks and delay tactics!

• We are NPP 6 months ago

These are the people they always take Ghanaians for granted.
    You held this same post since 2017 and you didnt see anything wrong with the records you are asking for. Now that you are charged by the court for your actions, yo ...

• Benji 6 months ago

He's a typical NPP, trying to throw dust in people's eyes. lol. "But what about"?

• Anti Ghana NPP 6 months ago

There is no reason and justification for his request.

• Yaw Mensah 6 months ago

He's right. He wants to prove that the procedure for funds transfer from the national security account over the years is not different from how he did it, so the court should allow that. If the court allows and those historic ...

• Asem pii 6 months ago

So you mean that when you are entrusted with a public office then you go on rampage doing what is wrong and when you are arrested you will want that all those before you must also be arrested? Why didn't you use the opportuni ...

• Sebastian Deh 6 months ago

He should learn from how Atta Akyea messed Ken Kuranchie and Atubiga up resulting in their being jailed by the Supreme Court

PLEASE KNOW THAT ALL THE CHARGES AGAINST HIM AT THIS STAGE ARE ALLEGATIONS! NOTHING IS PROVEN! THERE NO PROVE THAT THE PROJECTS MONIES WERE WITHDRAWN TO EXECUTE WERE NOT DONE! THE ATTORNEY' GENERAL'S BASIS AT THIS POINT IN TI ...

• DD 6 months ago

Fine, if you transfered the money from the account to your account as you said is the norm since you took office, the question is do you use the money for intended purpose? Do you think after transferring the money and use it ...

• Kwakusika 6 months ago

Of course,Yaw Memsah.Ur point is so FAR from reason.

• K Poku-London-UK 6 months ago

SHAMELESS THIEF. SHAMELESS OPPORTUNIST

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 6 months ago

A very bad ruling. I don't support Adu Boahene but this ruling is below the belt. I think the removal of the CJ has put fear in many of the judges and so many of them are not objective in their ruling. By the financial man ...

• Kojo poku-London UK 6 months ago

@AtTAKE or Pay Demon

Are you REAL? Do you LOVE YOUR COUNTRY GHANA? GHANA IS A FAILED STATE. We went cup in hand to the IMF and the World Bank to borrow and sought assistance.
    I DO NOT SUPPORT THE NPP OR THE NDC because ...

I don't support Adu Buahene either. Look, I am speaking from the point of law. Financial records are supposed to be kept for ten years according to the financial management act and if the sitting judge were to be fair, they ...

• Kojo poku-London UK 6 months ago

Take it or Pay Demon

I want a military court to try and execute these Greedy Akyem Abuakwa CRIMINALS one by one as a deterence and not as a precedent. These Shameless opportunist must face the death penalty because Ghana ...

• Napo 6 months ago

Why is it that in advance countries once they start trial, they are able to give timeframe of completion but not in our case in Ghana? For instance the court sat six weeks continually and finished diddy case but in ours it co ...

• Donatus 6 months ago

Since 1992, are they also your deed?

• Nana Gyambiby - Jacobuhene 6 months ago

ALI BABA AND THE 40 THIEVES IN RETROSPECT!

• Andropov 6 months ago

This thief was not the national security coordinator so why is he seeking the financial records. Hello should just answer to what he's being accused of. Government be careful of the delay tactics being employed by the defense ...

• Maurice Ampaw 6 months ago

But is Atta Akyea also a lawyer? If you hire this fool as your lawyer you will nose dive into the abyss. Just look at his gyimie gyimie face. Kokoase lawyer. Tweaaaa

• Yaw 6 months ago

I remember how stupid he was in the Bugri Naabu versus COP George Alex Mensah's case. In camera lawyer. Gyimie gyimie lawyer

• Baah Duah 6 months ago

Atta-Akyea is after his own issues, he is just using Kwabena Adu Boahene . He wanted to use those bank statements for future blackmail haaaaa. What 1992 national security bank statements got to do with Kwabena Adu Boahene. De ...

• Gbeh Agbo 6 months ago

Atta Akyea is a big thief he gave the money to a crook to transfer his loot to Dubai

Please, what does the financial management Act say about keeping financial records.

• UNCLE PEE 6 months ago

It does not say one could divert state money into one's private account.

• Kona 6 months ago

Shia cleric caution on my mind

• Ayesha 6 months ago

How did Atta Akyea get to the BAR?
    This application was dead on arrival.
    Someone who could not defend Ken Kuranchie but rather showed his "I know it all attitude"at the supreme court which got Ken into jail for some days.

• Gbeh Agbo 6 months ago

Jail the motherfucker, our judges have to stop being partisan when it comes to npp thieves. Any judge who puts npp thieves before Ghanaians should be removed and jailed too

• Meee 6 months ago

I second your motion!

• Achakanapaya 6 months ago

Great. The Law is working this time around. The Law is the Law and is still the Law. No shaking.

Wait till it happens to you. Because of the removal of the CJ, judges are not being objective these days. This is dangerous because anyone who has a case against Mahama and his government will surely lose.

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 6 months ago

ORAL IS YET TO JAIL A FRY AND I AM ANGRY. OSAFO MARFO’S ONE MILLION DOLLARS, EUGENE ARHIN STEALING MILLIONS, OTCHERE DARKO, BEDIATUO, REV KUSI BOATENG, SAMMY AWUKU STEALING MILLIONS FROM NATIONAL LOTTERY, NANA B AND SO MANY ...

• Black Coat 6 months ago

The thieves are too many that is the problem.. Oohh NPP. The court should run double track for them

• Demeterius 6 months ago

It should be 24 HR Justice system...

• Jack 6 months ago

It was expected

• Asakramitoga 6 months ago

This thief is just wasting our time. Jail him quickly. Rawlings would have shot him

• Papa 1 6 months ago

THIS THIEF AND HIS LAWYER WERE SO CONFIDENT BECAUSE THEY KNEW THAT THEY HAD PACKED THE COURTS WITH THEIR PARTY LOYALISTS.

• K Poku-London-UK 6 months ago

It is TIME TO GIVE ALL OUR MONIES BACK. You are a SHAMELESS THIEF. You are a BASTARD. You are A VERY GREEDY IDIOT. You are A VERY UNPATRIOTIC ANIMAL

• Test2 6 months ago

THIEF WHO FEELS ENTITLED HE RATHER.WANTS TO AUDIT THE BOOKS FROM 1992
    WO ABODAM TOGETHER WITH HIS LAWYER
    THE NPPIGS EX LAWMAKER

• SHAOLIN 6 months ago

A THIEF IN COURT DEMANDING FOR ALL RECORDS OF ALL HIS OTHER PRESUMED THIEVES TO DEFEND HIMSELF. THIS IS WHY THERE ARE NO CRIMINAL COURTS IN SOME COUNTRIES. A CRIMINAL THIEF DEFENDING HIMSELF.

• Kwame 6 months ago

If someone stole, it doesn't mean you should also steal. Period! sorry for you. People should learn to be comfortable with little.

I'm surprised everyone commenting is not seeing the reason why Adu Boahene is asking for historical bank transactions! Is it because we're refusing to reason or just because we want to see him crucified whether he's innocent ...

• BITTER TRUTH 6 months ago

@ Yaw Mensah, you're also a thief!

YOU SEE, YOUR PROBLEM IS THAT YOU DON'T REASON, ELSE YOU'LL NOT INSULT ME AND CALL ME A THIEF WHEN YOU DON'T KNOW ME!
    I DON'T KNOW WHEN YOU WERE BORN, BUT IF YOU WERE MATURE ENOUGH TO SEE THE AFRC AND THE PNDC DARK DAYS, WHE ...

• Traitor_1 6 months ago

Yaw Mensah, please are you related to Adu Boahen or his lawyer?
    If No,then you must be FIRED wherever you're

YOU DON'T REASON, THAT'S WHY YOU'RE RESPONDING THIS WAY TO MY SUBMISSION. I'M A NEUTRAL PERSON WITH NO INTEREST IN POLITICS, BUT I CARE ABOUT HUMANITY AND FAIR PLAY, SO I DON'T WANT TO SEE ANYBODY WRONGLY TREATED, UNLESS THE ...

• God made rich 6 months ago

Please let him be. God gave him the opportunity to be rush and he became rich and went to church to thank his criminally minded God

• Greedy PEOPLE.... 6 months ago

Under your watch, your actions and decisions are what matter and are being scrutinized—so what’s the point of demanding 1992 records? Were you even active then? It’s disingenuous to throw around demands for historical r ...

• Cuntiki 6 months ago

He can go to court after this trial and request for those documents.
    Stupid bitch.

• Arisagui 6 months ago

This ANIMAL

• Don G 6 months ago

The big question is where is Kan Dapaah.Is Kan Dapaah not aware or involved?
    The other security agencies must arrest Kan Dapaah because he had an oversight responsibility over this guys office.
    please we want to see a Doubl ...

• Jb 6 months ago

I remember atta kyea said he will teach Ayine law when they face-off in court. NPPs judicial cover was blown the day torkornu was suspended.

This ruling will rather empower the Atta Akyea and make his case valid. By this ruling, Atta Akyea will be at liberty to provide information which the judge and the AG cannot defend. Who knows, Atta Akyea and his client m ...

• Game Changer 6 months ago

@TAKE OR PAY DEMON..Listen, the law doesn't work the way u think it does. Even if similar malpractises have occured in the past regimes, it doesn't negate the current crime. Worse case scenario is, bcos crime has no expiry da ...

• You and I were not there 6 months ago

Jail that thief sharp sharp

• Mental charter 6 months ago

We will serialize it through the media.... judge don't worry

• meee 6 months ago

Even sika garii sef, in prison

• Anonymous 6 months ago

Such a useless request from his lawyer

• Na wo see s3n 6 months ago

His lawyers are not helping him, he is doing politics out of it, but the court is not politics but serious business. You will be jailed as tsatsu was. Who are you not to be jailed.

• Obempe Mensah 6 months ago

Ah na lawyer wagyimi anaa you want financial records from 1992 till date did you still the money in 1992 ? What kind of time wasting is that Attah Akyea and his local law olden days law

• Hope 6 months ago

"When it is coming it is doing "
    Ali Baba and the 40 thieves 2×
    Fighting for the gold...the gold belongs to you and me

• BOYIIMEN 6 months ago

These are the people they always take Ghanaians for granted.
    You held this same post since 2017 and you didnt see anything wrong with the records you are asking for. Now that you are charged by the court for your actions, yo ...

• Opoku 6 months ago

Useless man

• Roger 6 months ago

Jail this idiot . Look at his dirty ugly face. Thief