Raymond Bidema urges Agradaa's legal team to appeal 15-year sentence

Read Comments Comments (36)

• Kofi 5 months ago

If Agradaa could be sentenced to 15 years, I wonder how many years NAM 1 will serve if found guilty and convicted. What is the cause of delay in NAM 1 case though justice grinds slowly.

• TEACH IN CANADA 5 months ago

TEACH IN CANADA

An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
    The NGOs are paying for the expenses inclu ...

• islam is a false religion 5 months ago

Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.

• don`t care !!! © 5 months ago

In Proverbs 6:31,
    The Bible states that if a thief is caught, they must repay seven times what they stole. This repayment can be so significant that it may require them to sell everything they own. The sevenfold repayment e ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 5 months ago

Enough of your Teach in Canada scam. Ghanaians, we have warned you enough about this scam so just be careful.

• BIBLE FRAUDSTERS - Ghanani 5 months ago

Agradaa is a big fraudster but the sentence is too harsh. 15 years is just too harsh. These men and women of God:they are using the Bible to defraud,to enrich themselves,to live happier and better lives.
    Perhaps God's hand ...

• Hospital Blanket 5 months ago

Stop this nonsense. Do you know how many people have suffered in the hands of thus notorious charlatan criminal. Don't call for a curse from the victims, stay quiet and think of your family. Idiot.

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 5 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.....for instance 10 paracetamol at once.....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Zamata 5 months ago

Have you read the law? The sentence is between 10 and 25 years. Do you know how many people have been convicted for the same offense? Hypocrites and evil people

• WATCHMAN 5 months ago

Having read a little bit of the case against Agradaa, I still think that the sentence is too harsh. I do not know the sentencing guidelines for cases of religiously defrauding people. I believe that the judge applied the maxi ...

• Demetrius 5 months ago

Jail terms under false pretences ranges from 10 to 25 years. She is fortunate to get almost half -way sentence. In appeal, it is a 3-way affair. Either minimum jail term, original jail term or maximum jail terms. Appeal court ...

Do you know how many people have died out of her scam to say 15yes is too harsh. Please stay quiet with your family before curses from the victims come upon you.

She just met the Right Judge who does not tolerate nonsense. The Sentence is harsh but it is correct. She met a NO NONSENSE JUDGE.

• Nonsense talk 5 months ago

If it's harsh, please go and serve some of the years on her behalf. If you had the slightest idea of how this woman has caused so much pain, you won't be here writing this nonsense.

• I am a Ghanaian 5 months ago

..but its okay to jail a common plantain or goat thief for 5 years, 10 years but not for someone who defrauds people and showcases how to fraud people. You are sick in the head.

She might have been charged with different charges under the same crime. Yes, that why people say the Law is an ASS. Imagine pulling out a Gun to rob somebody. It could be a robbery of only one Cedi but when the Law comes in, ...

• Peter 5 months ago

In any case if she fails to proof that the sentence is not harsh. She should be made to serve more. I don't know where these lawyers are getting these ideas from. The lady is guilty and must be made to serve a harsh and hard ...

• Kwesi Busumbru 5 months ago

This Agradaa woman is insane, but her sentence is, Cruel and unusual punishment.

Idiot, may the nurses of the victim come upon you.

• Nonsense talk 5 months ago

Please go and serve some of the years on her behalf if the judgment is harsh.

• JK 5 months ago

SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM ALERT

TEACH IN CANADA ,
    WORK IN JAPAN & SOUTH KOREA
    WORK IN EUROPE ETC

Office- 0302 948484, Mobile-0533146347
    ( Ebenezer Aryee 0502957458 Momo # )

"HE WILL TAKE YPUR MONEY FOR THE VA ...

• For_Shege_Reasons 5 months ago

Appeal wey thing. Go and appeal for her

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 5 months ago

Track your car with our GPS vehicle tracking systems. Stop engine and monitor voice with your phone. Prevent car theft now. Cost; 850Gh. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Suuuu

• Kwam 5 months ago

I hope the Police have already sent her to Nsawam Prison to start her jail term. The woman is too greedy, scammer , fraudster and disrespectful. Look at how she nearly destroyed Sammy Gyamfi. How can she do that?

• Yes 5 months ago

You see, these types of lawyers are supporting misbehaviour in Ghana

Kwasiampanii like you, legal criminal, scam layers like you are the cause of this breeding nation and rise if criminals. May the Almighty God punish and your descendants.

• Atigeli 5 months ago

FOOL. He just want to finish the rest of the azar hemaa's money. See stupid face . He think the appeal court judges are very very stupid and foolish to overturn the punishment of that nuisance criminal bitch who is very stu ...

• Carly Ahiable 5 months ago

At times I have problem with some comments that certain lawyers make regarding a case for which judgement was delivered.

Raymond should have assisted Agrada's lawyer to win the case or mitigate the jail term.

This woman ...

• Agya Koo 5 months ago

Ghanaians and hypocrisy? Hmmmm. When this woman was scamming people we all called the law enforcement agencies to do something. As Karma will have its way she's been convicted and the same Ghanaians are saying the sentence i ...

• Michael 5 months ago

This is a rubbish judgement , the same thing former cj did to a police man and he petition for her removal and now she is crying

• Tasmin devil 5 months ago

The good people of Ghana will take a great pleasure in reading your obituary. ANAMU of a lawyer. Just get lost

• Tough 5 months ago

Kwasia lawyer how is she an innocent person?

OFUI

• Dr Nimson 5 months ago

The Christian council saw this woman desecrating the Christian community with her gross obscenity, profanity and ignominy yet never reacted. What a shame! The acquiescence within our established CSO institutions is so unhealt ...

• Obroniba 5 months ago

Nonsense bunch of thieves supporting their own. When she was heavily misbehaving, duping and beating people up where were you idiots? When she appeals it shall not change anything. Resetting Ghana on course

• OSAFO KANTANKA 5 months ago

15 years slapped on AGRAADAA is rather Laughable. A lot of people have committed Heinous crimes in this country and got slapped with probably Protocol sentences on the Elbow. Agraadaa’s behaviour was sickening , disgus ...

• Zamata 5 months ago

Attention seeking ambulance charser. You think her lawyers don't know their right to appeal? If you can do a good job, why didn't you take up the case?